Not going to any world cup game. Went to a fair few last time out too. Just don't fancy it this time.
Hope Scotland do well though. Been to Kingston park a few times, decent venue.
Printable View
Not going to any world cup game. Went to a fair few last time out too. Just don't fancy it this time.
Hope Scotland do well though. Been to Kingston park a few times, decent venue.
Scotland try ruled out - after ridiculous amount of time to make the decision. An average start by both with handling errors all over the place.
Scotland look pretty hopeless. Nothing at all in an attacking sense and now down to 12 for 10mins. Big 2nd half required.
Scotland not good enough.
0-18 Now, game over I reckon.
0-22. Rubbish.
Very poor. Australia will take 100 off them.
Good to see Santi for Italy play well.
Bought him a drink at Cougar Park other weekz great lad.
I didn't know Scotland had a rugby league team. Is there a league set-up here or do the players come from clubs outwith Scotland?
Hazy memories of Grandstand showing rugby league matches on Saturday afternoons and quite enjoying them. Hull KR were one of the big guns IIRC.
Edinburgh Eagles are our local team I suppose but the format is difficult to follow (for me anyway) as they seem to play against regional teams from NE England. I think the Scottish League consisted of only 4 or 5 teams and I think Edinburgh dropped out of that to play more competitive matches (but I may be very wrong with that)
Lots of heritage players in the squad though there is one guy who plays union for Lasswade and League for Eagles.
Rob Burrow, Living with MND is on bbc2 just now and should be on iPlayer later.
It's a difficult watch. What a terrible disease MND is.
I was really disappointed with the performance of the Scottish team , they seem to have went back a fair bit recently
Tonga 24 PNG 18 was a great watch.
Told you it would be a good one! Thought PNG were really hard done to in the end. We were stood behind the sticks and, although we were cheering for PNG because of their three Leigh players, the atmosphere from the Tonga fans was something special.
Wales v Cook Islands for me tomorrow. Will be weird actually sitting at home on Thursday night (going to Australia v Scotland at Coventry on Friday though)
Scotland hold Australia to 84 and are more or less out barring a miracle.
Good win for England over France and now Jamaica take on NZ.
NZ leading 34 - 0 at HT but Jamaica got into some good positions only to be lacking that bit of quality to break the line.
68-6 but brilliant to see Jamaica grab a try. Great celebrations.
Fiji thrashed Italy 60-4
oh my, Scotland next
Much better performance by Scotland today, at least the result was someways respectable
England game yesterday was completely pointless. 20 of my mates went to game at Sheffield, five of us stayed in pub.
I got offered a freebie and just couldn't be bothered. Really can't get into this world cup.
You must surely know how some of the group games will pan out? You see massive scores in the RU world cup group games too so I'm surprised you are surprised.
Warrington v Leeds kick of the super league season on thurs 16th Feb
Fri..
Leigh v Salford
Wakefield v Catalans
St Helens p-p Huddersfield
Sat..
Hull KR v Wigan..
Sun..
Hull FC v Castleford
England are absolutely destroying PNG. Point a minute.
Jeez, what have they done to the NZ anthem? Sounded like some sort of garbled megamix.
Good start for Fiji. 12-0 after 20mins.
12-6 at HT. Really enjoyable game and hopefully just as good in the next 40.
What a great half. Rugby league at its best. Brilliant
Another try for Fiji! 18-6
Fiji had their chances in that last 5 but could not capitalise. NZ win 24-18 but will have to improve 10x if they are to bother the Aussies.
Great stuff to watch.
great comeback by the New Zealanders to win 24-18
now play Australia
Tonga v Samoa is immense. The tackles are ferocious. Another great game though. Hugely competitive
Another great game, Samoa meet England next week.
Tbf England were just ruthless. Did what they needed to do first half then cue on the rack.
Watched the NZ v Fiji game in Wigan town centre after going to the England game, was an absolute belter. Can’t see NZ getting within 20 points of Australia, mind.
Samoa v Tonga was everything promised and more. Sadly I had to watch it at work while my Mrs and my mates were all at the game!
On another note, Wales v USA in the wheelchairs last night was an incredible game. The skills are just unreal and I love the fact that it is somehow unmistakeably League.
Not going to either of the semi finals as I’ll be in Cambridge visiting my son (and watching the Bolton game…) but really glad I got in early for tickets for the wheelchair final a week on Friday and then the women’s & men’s final double header. Lucky that they’re both only a £2 bus journey from home.
Hearing the championship bash is in York this season.
York is a decent day out but it's not Blackpool 😄
The wheelchair league is great to watch.
Amazing levels of skill and strength from all.
What a first half of rugby league. Brilliant.
At last a decent game in the RL world cup. Great half.
https://vx-3.com/collections/scotland-rugby-league
Decent Scotland shirts for £25.00.
Brilliant game. RL at its best.
Samoa win by golden point. What a cracking game and gutting for England.
Wheelchair semi finals on just now if you need your league fix
I’m watching the women’s Rugby league cup semi-final between England and New Zealand. I’m really impressed and refreshed by the commentators. The female commentators, despite an obvious bias in favour of England, are trying to be impartial, informative and really interesting. A breath of fresh air compared to the usual crap in mens’ sport.
The main commentator has done quite a few of the Championship games on Our League and Premier Sports last season. Only caught the second half so far but you can see the difference of WSL v WNRL. England missing out on the women’s final would just finish off the disappointment of the men’s semi from Saturday!
Wheelchair final at HT is 14-12 to France.
Great entertainment.
Australia hammering NZ in women's final at Old Trafford.
Both finals pretty disappointing, very one sided and fairly comfortable victories for Australia
Anybody donated to Kevin Sinfield? What a guy!
Kev did class again.
Also a rugby League guy running 365 marathon's in a year. He is smashing it think has under 50 to do.
Hope him and kev had a beer at the game together yesterday.
Went to the wheelchair final on Friday. One of the most astounding, intense and enjoyable sporting occasions I’ve ever attended. Had a good day at Old Trafford yesterday but it was never going to match up to Friday night, and in truth was never likely to once England were knocked out. Fourteen games attended throughout the tournament, it’s been a blast!
Thoughts now turn to championship rugby league. Some massive trips to Bradford and Halifax.
Matt your boys might do well in super league, the standard last year was worst ever. Good luck.
We are back.
Championship kicks off this weekend.
Cougars live on TV Monday night, big crowd expected.
Looking forward to getting to Cougar park, would love to beat Fev.
Get ‘em stuffed, Cougars 👍
Sadly I’ve taken the decision that I shan’t be attending much live RL this year but will undoubtedly be watching the Sky and Viaplay games. Will probably go to the Super League Grand Final and any England internationals but that’s about it, sadly.
Not the best start but featherstone do look a lot better, as expected.
Awful start. Fev a step above and can see why they are full time.
Really hope Fev don't win the league but they looked way above the level tonight.
Edinburgh Eagles v Saddleworth rangers live online, Challenge cup
Watch LIVE Challenge Cup first round: Edinburgh Eagles v Saddleworth Rangers - Live - BBC Sport
Shame for Eagles. Wanted them to get through and play the cougars one year.
Was busy yesterday in Nottingham so couldn't even watch. One year hopefully.
Widnes away today, another tough outing.
I shall be there. 4g pitch not great for RL but might help our quick lads. We shall see.
Mon the Cougars!
Lost by 8. Next week 😀
Aye Dave. Had them on racks at 18 all. Just a shame we couldn't close the game out last 10 minutes.
Newcastle at home next. Need a win.
what a mug Castleford's Joe Westerman is huh, caught down an alley with the wife of a friend, nice wife and three kids at home and he does something like that
Twitter is your friend :rolleyes:
Seen the video. What an idiot.
The guy filming it says can I have a go. 😆
Poor from Joe though and he has been fined by his club.
terrible Rhinos performance, 23 mins played and 18-0 down
embarrassing for Rhinos fans HT 30-0
Men against Boys
FT 42-10
Leopard overload pre game at Leigh. Hope the game lives up to the hype..
St Helens on ch 4 in 15 mins.
They will lose though, quite badly I would think.
Interesting weather conditions
Saints win 13-12 with a golden point.
Ended up heading out to run a park run.
Caught golden point.
Thought they would be hammered. Great result.
Another game on ch4 at 1pm for anyone about. Hull KR I think.
Cougars off and running. 44 points on the board too which is a good sign.
Batley away this week. World class food there so looking forward to it.
Leeds are so passive in defence. Had Hull on their own line a couple of times but they allow easy metres and now find themselves 10-6 down.
Early doors but they look like basement candidates this season.
Got themselves in front, cough up the ball and concede. Had 2 good positions in the last few minutes and blew it both times. A fight with Wakefield and Leigh awaits I think.
Frustrating start from the cougars.
Won 1 lost 3. Fev expected.
Widnes away lost in last 10 mins after a couple of injuries out wide
Yesterday at batley last play of the game after leading most of the game. So annoying walking out the ground after that!
London next week, pressure on again need to win.
NRL is back on Thursday morning with Parramatta v Melbourne. 8.50am.
well, i expect a hammering for Rhinos tonight @ st helens
early fright for saints ;)
didn't last long 6-6
pathetic dive by st helens player, absolutely pathetic falling down like a wee girl
24-12 45 mins played
well this is exciting 24-24 10 mins remaining :greengrin
Leigh get a surprise win at 3rd top HKR 25-30
ooooeee 24-25 Rhinos :greengrin FT
i reckon that makes Rhinos unofficial World Champs now
great chance for another two points at home to Wakefield next week
Some finish, Leeds finally get a Win
Well, I never saw that coming. Leeds were superb going forward and while they got a couple of ref decisions towards the end, they totally deserved that win.
A great game.
Superb game at Cougar Park.
Thought we were dead an buried at HT.
10.mins into the 2nd half we were ahead.
Great entertainment. 33-22 get in
Rhinos 26 Wakefield 0, three games on the trot Wakefield have drawn a blank, wonder what the stats are for any RL side having a run like that
world champs beat again Leigh 20 St Helens 12
HKR 10 Warrington 18
Giants 36 Cas 6
Stuff the super league.
Cougars in the challenge cup. Almost beat by Hunslet. Didnt help we had a sending off on around 50 mins when well ahead.
Decent game and very odd ground where you can see miles and miles of Leeds from the top tier. Grounds called south Leeds stadium not elland road ha.
Castleford looking for that first win of the season tonight v Rhinos
hopefully still duck egg afterwards :)
Kruise Leeming has obviously spat the dummy out for getting dropped last week, personally never rated him anyway
been told he can leave immediately
well that was an easy £27.50 in the bank 14-8, Rhinos were dreadful with errors/penalties throughout
Some great games in the NRL this weekend.
Roosters beating south's by 2 yesterday and today Brisbane winning again, setting up a cracker next week against the Dolphins at Suncorp.
Do you stream the games? Ones not on sky...
Pay or do you know a good site to watch them for free? 😁
only just noticed the clock is counting down in this Leeds/Catalans game, is this a new thing, i didn't notice that in the Wigan/Salford game last night :confused:
three tries in 5 mins sees Rhinos coming back after losing the first one, 8-6 Rhinos, Martin missing both conversion attempts with that horrible wind
Rhinos are pathetic with the silly individual errors 8-22
easy £40 return at the bookies though