Alan Souter 3-3 going into the decider against De Sousa.
Printable View
Alan Souter 3-3 going into the decider against De Sousa.
Get in there Soapy! 136 check out to clinch the victory.
Soutar wins into last 16 :saltireflag
Callan Rydz sporting a modern day Archie MacPherson combover. It's not a great look.
Hairdo aside, he's a great player and 2 sets up on Aspinwall.
Superb display from Rydz, winning 4-0. First time I've seen him play and he was excellent.
Anderson's just not at the races here, i don't think he will make a comeback like peter wright did last night
two sets down
Absolutely rank from Anderson so far.
Fight back on? Probably not unless he ups his game somewhat.
oh Gary Gary:greengrin
maybe naw, back to rank
not nice the booing
oh my 3-3
He's done it!
wow brilliant :greengrin
price on next, time to watch the footy
Get in there! Lucky boy. 😀
Got out of jail there. Luckily White bottles it.
How did he manage that!
Ian White is a great player but it's clear he lacks bottle , Time and time again he blows a lead
Gary probably playing about 70% of his game but it's good enough
Scotlands getting battered right enough !!!
White hitting the double 5 instead of double 20 for the game aswell
I can’t believe he won that. He was never playing particularly well but he hung in there.
Allot of missed doubles in the price first set
This scotlands getting battered song is horrific , Have they run out of songs ? It gets aired every 5 minutes , Change the record FFS
The crowd noise has had to be turned down for the whole of the Price game because they keep calling him a sheep ****ging *******, they were sing about 12 English bombers against one of the German players the other day. The crowd has made this the worst world championship that I can remember since it moved to the Ally Pally. I love all the singing and noise at the darts, but it’s crossed the line this year.
How is your darts coming along Andy? Still playing all around the world?
Yeah mate still got my Nexus online Dartboard , Best ever £300 i have ever spent ..Play folk all over the world and i'm in leagues and tournaments ...Hate to blow my ain trumpet but im no bad lol :-)
Was ment to be a short term hing but 2 years later im still playing ..Still enjoying Dave , Hope life is treating you well mate
How good is this Clayton v Smith game? Outstanding stuff.
What a match. Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. Smith wins it at the death.
Amazing!!
If Smith can beat Price then he wins the tournament imo. Tall order, but it's not beyond him. He has a superb throwing action.
What a game
Clayton v Smith what a match that was. Enthralling. :thumbsup:
Is this what you have?
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Target-Darts-Electronic-Dartboard-Online/dp/B07KYM4R41/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?crid=11L05XPSD282L&keywords=nexus+e lectronic+dartboard&qid=1640851065&sprefix=nexus+e lectronic+dartboard%2Caps%2C91&sr=8-3
I'm tempted to get one even though I'm garbage. Do the league's have a division 600 I could join 🙂
I see it comes with darts but I presume you bought your own?
Heading to the darts tonight with the Mrs, her sister and brother-in-law. Struck it lucky with the matches we’ve landed with, including two Scots! Can’t say I’m looking forward to sitting in amongst English fannies singing their ****.
Agree re the crowd although at least they’re singing about Boris being a ****. Sky are having to give it the Old Firm treatment 🤣
Merv king ground that one out
When the crowd become a bigger talking point than the players then something is going amiss. The PDC will never get to best of order please, like the old Frimley Green days, but a half way house would be good.
Come on Gary. I didn’t see this performance coming, he’s been good tonight. 3-1 up.
:agree: What’s made the darts what it is today is the huge crowds and the atmosphere they create, but this year has crossed the line of what’s acceptable imo. I don’t know why the announcer doesn’t ask before the day starts for there to be no offensive singing, I’ve been loads of times and they always ask for respect for the players before the sky broadcast starts, they could just make it a bit more specific.
Threw that set away - now 3-2.
Anderson has to dig deep now.
Anderson has gone completely.
Ffs.
3-3. 🙄
should have been half way through wright/searle by now
Yaaasss
Anderson off the ropes and wins. He must be close to using up all his good luck.
That was ridiculous. Why does Anderson keep playing for tops? He's far better at 18s or even 16s. Just stubborn I suppose. Job done though!
Phew made a bit of a meal of that one!
Oh Gary Gary. He puts us through the mill, but you can never write him off. Get in there.
He doesn't half know how to put us through it! 😀
Scotland's getting battered ?:smug::smug:
Ditch the song , It's making you guys look silly
Think my ticker is going to pack in after that:greengrin
The football will always be my main sport, but I absolutely love the darts, you can’t beat it for excitement and entertainment, it rarely fails to deliver.
Definitely. I’ve been following it since I was young in the BDO days and I loved it then with Jocky and Bristow, it’s moved on a fair bit since then but the drama is still the same. I believe the averages are down this year but that doesn’t matter it’s all about close games. When Taylor was winning every tournament his average was incredible, but you always knew he’d win. Anyone could win it this year.
Wright looking impressive wonder how many sets he has as back up
Anderson was saying he went back to his old darts before the game this evening
Easy for Wright - 4-1.
Wright v Anderson New Year’s Day
Think it will be Wright v Price in the final with Peter Wright winning it.
Looking forward to Price v Smith, but just don’t think Smith has the bottle. It’s unbelievable that he hasn’t won a tv tournament in his career ( I think ? )
Wade is absolutely pummelling King here.
King has gone completely. Fair to say that Wade has wiped the floor with him.
Anderson through great game
I’ll be backing the outsiders tonight. Particularly fancy young Rydz to turn over snakebite.
Stunning Darts from Rydz:top marks
darts fans booing when a player misses
stay classy
For me , And i have watched Darts my whole life , This particular crowd at the Ally Pally are brootle , It's not just booing a player when they are on the last double for the set or the match it's the beginning of the match FFS
Poor poor show this year
2-0 Rydz - incredible.
This is absolutely ****ing insane by Rydz , No danger he can keep this standard up !
Rydz singing along with Scotland's getting battered. Daft wee fud.
Wright is more or less handing this over with his poor doubling. Unlike him, but he's having a bad time finishing.
3-2 Rydz, Wright is hanging on in there but you get the feeling Rydz can rattle off a set in quick time.
Wright misses double 12 for a 9 darter !
3-3!
well said the commentator, tw@ttish crowd
Rydz looks an angry young man, if he meets price i hope my least favourite player batters him :greengrin