This ref is woeful.
Printable View
This ref is woeful.
That's a red card.
That could have been a red.
It's a yellow for me but it's almost a carbon copy of Porteous' foul which was deemed a Red.
This has been worth £1.50 of the £15 so far. Hoping for a better second half :greengrin
The double-standards of reffing in the country is shocking.
That was a red all day long.
If he had been booked for the previous attempt to hack Boyle he would have been off for a second yellow
Controlled the game but they are hard to break down. We have created a few chances with balls in from wide. We might see Allan in the 2nd half to try something else and have Boyle a bit higher next to Doidge.
Been crying out for Newell to be more influential and brave on the ball off late, he’s been that tonight…..keep it up Joe👍
I thought it was a yellow card challenge but based on the Porteous and Lundstram tackles at Ibrox (if the ref got them both right), I don't think I know what constitutes a red card tackle these days.
Decent first half. Need a goal.
Decent enough half, had a couple of very decent chances - Nisbet x 2 and Hanlon.
Dominated the half and played some really good stuff.
Issue with Boyle up top against county is there’s little room in behind for him to run into, means a lot of our play is balls out wide and crosses in which would suit Doidge.
Hopefully get a goal early in the second half, if not I can see Allan and Doidge coming on.
I don't think the boy meant it but he went right over the top of the ball
We've seen reds given for that exact reason
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
That Randall is a hard case. He'll be lucky to finish the game.
Scott Allan for Campbell if he doesn't get more involved early in the second half for me.
So those challenges are back to not being red cards. Making it up as they go along.
Doing OK here and feel a goal is coming.
I think it was even Steven in the first half, with us just edging it, especially with Hanlon hitting the post. Every chance of a result in the second half.
HT Trivia
George Best made his hibs debut 42 years ago today
Stop saying NEZzzzbit ya nasal weedgie fud .
After a slow first ten minutes I thought we started to get a grip of the game and kept the ball well.
Boyle has looked good and Cadden getting up and down as usual the boy has some engine and delivery has been good also.
A couple of Nisbet headers and Hanlon of the post been most of our chances and maybe a sub will change the game.
Tough work out there - we haven't really tested their goalie yet Hanlon's shot off the post is the closest we've been I think - we need to up the pace and be more clinical in front of goal, County could sneak this if we aren't careful ...
Yeah sorry, meant St Mirren won 😳
Doidge for cadden and allan for Campbell, neither done anything wrong ...
(Suggestion, no fact lol)
Not a bad half but as others have said I think we could up the tempo. I’d give it another 10/15 and then be looking to have Doidge, Nisbet and Boyle on the park together to see what they can do.
That challenge was more of a red than Porteous' imo.
The contact after the ball had been won was much worse.
No changes at HT
Come oan Hibs!
Was the tannoy guy watching late night channel 5 there?
ross co denied penalty
rightly
or was it
Doidge for campbell please, get the big man to stay central and let boyle and nisbet float behind. County struggling to stop balls into the box, we need someone to get on the end of them.
No quality in the midfield, Boyle and Nisbet are having to track back to collect the ball, not good enough, get a midfielder on who can offer some creativity,Scott Allan should be on, Campbell looks totally lost out there.
Will need to see that again... Penalty shout for County not given.
Looked a risky tackle from. Doig there
Poss. Penalty
Edit - never a pen
expected a pen there tbh
Lucky to not concede the penalty there.
**** they do play like a Malky makay tean, ****in industrial, Hibs need to be sharper a wee bit, go for it and they will not end the game wi ten men.
This ref is ****in useless.
Hanlon's shirt being pulled left right and centre and he blows a foul the other way?
Should have had a penalty there, clear shirt pull on Hanlon.
Ross County are so dull on the eye. They are all about closing down, keeping a foot in, shirt pulling and general anti football play.
Good work Malky!
The **** is this referee on?
This ref is a rangers fan can remember him from the school , just saying
Foul against Hanlon for being 7ndressed by Staggie
I erm... Yeah I don't even know.
Does Malky Mackay’s covering of his mouth when speaking a bit of insurance in case he gets spotted mouthing something racist?
Referee is on wild one
Foul by Campbell for being tripped in the box??
according to the beeb report Randall is a right-back playing on the left
Half volley from Boyle. Comfortable for the keeper but much better football. Game has opened up.
Thats a stonewall pen to Ross county I reckon
Foul foul foul. Game is ripe for the Doidge.
Game is crying out for Doidge.
chance for hibs, straight at the keeper
nisbet
Nisbet for Doidge for me
Nisbet with the half volley from the edge of the box straight at the keeper.
Nisbet, get your scoring boots on mate.
50th appearance for Josh Doig
Doidge for Cadden, push Boyle put to the right.
We need to make a sub, this games going nowhere.
Doidgeball please
Weather looks brutal up there.
Get Doidge on.