Wonder how long it is since Hearts last won the league cup?
Printable View
Wonder how long it is since Hearts last won the league cup?
Before they won the SC in 1998, we used to have a count in the East at derbies on how long it was since they won a major trophy.
It's going to be one, it's going to be two.....it's going to be 35 years in a row.
And your point is? This is about slagging our neighbours lack of success for the last 60 years in this particular cup. They can go on about “big team” , “5-1” etc but the fact is they are ***** and they know it. In my lifetime I have seen the glorious Hibernian win more trophies and that includes them being allowed to include the tennents sixes
ABBA got together had a success for about 10 years broke up have made a new album 40 years after their previous album,and Hearts have still not won the League Cup.
Losers.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
21499 or 706 months, 3071 weeks
Wonder if they'll finish above us in the league before they win the league cup. Must be a similar period of time.
Captains Log star date 21500.Klingons spokesman Savage creaming himself about signing free agent McKay. Scotty saying would only be a squad player not a starter. They are dancing in the streets on planet Jamboid.
According to O'Rourke3 on another thread the internet has been invented since Hearts last won the league cup
Read that. There was only 2 TV channels in black and white and only part of the day when the won they league cup.
Maybe that's why they haven't won the league cup in such a long time. Coming up with these inventions must be a distraction.
By the way did they not put a man on the moon as well? Think it was inspired by one of their passes out of defence.
When hearts last won the league cup there was a Yugoslavia, a USSR, and a champagne-coloured SAAB with faux leather seats was still a wet dream in EH11...
Away tae ma bed.
Ironically it was an old workmate of mine Norrie Davidson,that scored their winner all these years ago!
60 years hahaha. Big team....
A birthday due next month 27th October. 59 years but by the time the league cup final is played next season it will be 60 years. Let's all laugh at Jam Tarts
In the words of Johnny Logan …. “What’s another year”?
Oh yes, he sang that in Eurovision, a contest started since that fateful day.
Aye but best view of the Castle Winners 1874 to 2021
There have been 13 different clubs that have won the trophy since they last did
Raith Rovers and Partick Thistle have won the League cup since Hearts last won the thing.
Third Lanark were in our group when Hearts last won it.
Meadowbank Thistle were still -12 years old
Take tonight for example, it's an important game for the club and there is this thread mocking hearts for not winning the league cup in almost 60 years whilst they have won it 4 times and us 3. I want us to win it for a 4th time.
I really don’t think anybody cares about how many times they have won it, that is not what this thread is about. It’s about slagging our neighbours for not winning this trophy in the last 60 years. and if you really believe they don’t care about winning it you are extremely gullible
Who have Hearts got tonight. Can't find their score?
Its the number of days since they won it. I remember them doing something like that on their forum.
I hope this thread will go on for many a year. 59th Birthday on 27 October and as next seasons final will not be played before 27th Oct 2022 it will be 60 years.
Might stop doing it each day and just do it each week
21523 days 3075 weeks since they won it.
21530 days since they last won the league cup. 20 days until the 59th year anniversary.
Since JFK was alive ......
21538 days 59th Anniversary only 12 days away.
21544 days since they last won the league cup only 6 days till their 59 years anniversary.
21575 days since the poppy thiefs won the league cup.
Yawn!
Sunday 19th December will be the tenth Scottish League Cup Final I have been to since the wee team last won the wee cup
This is getting exhausting
Edit
I forgot Livvy
Who knew ?