But the accounts posted on this thread are the truth so what is there to "come out" in two weeks ?...:confused:
**** ..this is better than Eastenders !!!
Printable View
Let me give you a choice:
£24,000 in the KPMG audited financial statements (rent/leases have to be legally disclosed....as do transactions to related parties)
£600,000 is a figure you got told last night by someone???
With no disrespect to your informant.....I know which figure I believe.
And if anyone has any proof to the contrary they can report it somewhere better than on this forum or on a laminated card.
Not got the effort to quote you all...
But I am just saying what I have heard. He maybe heard it as hearsay - but maybe he didn't.
I have gone over the accounts of 2012-13 and it doesnt say we own East Mains, also doesnt say we rent them either mind you.
We will see if anything happens.
After reading the details , I think Brad and his buddies have been duped on this one ...someone has fed them duff info ...
Even I could spell Philadelphia correctly. I think the people behind this should put all these facts in an open letter and personally sign it.
Why wait for 2 weeks? If they have the proof, publish and be dammed or sued!
That we are giving £600k out every year, and instead of spending that on producing our talent that we were we are spending it on East Mains?
To produce ZERO in 7 years worth any note is ridiculous when we have the best training academy in Scotland.
Argue that if you wish.
Note 9: Fixed Assets
The Hibernian Training Centre is independently valued at £5.45 million and included as an asset in the financial statements of "The Hibernian Football Club Limited".
1. East Mains is an owned asset of THFCL
2. There are no significant rents or other leases
Did I say that??? I am saying that could be a reason if the £600k figure was right.
Maybe the finance gurus could confirm if I am wrong...but if you owned a business and paying a mortgage on premises would this be shown on the balance sheet as an asset still?
And who knows...maybe the link up with Spartans is to get away from East Mains?? Under 20s games are already being moved and I believe the younger age groups are training or meeting up at Spartans now - as are the first team.
What a load of pish.
It's not. It's to give us a transition academy
They have been moved from Livingston so nothing to do with East Mains. His couldn't play u20 matches at East Mains even if they wanted to as it doesn't meet the requirements.
That's because Spartans is the transition academy. Thats what Spartans do, they providing training facilities and coaching for youngsters.
We trained there before Alloa and Hamilton because those matches were to be played on artificial surfaces and using Spartans allowed the team an opportunity to get used to it
Everyone does have access to the financial reports, they are in the public domain. Sorry to be blunt but anyone believing this is just a gullible fool.
If Hibs issued a statement in response to every thread on here or every numpty who decides to say something they'd need to hire about 20 writers just to keep up.
It's nonsense that's been categorically proven as being so. There's plenty of evidence to prove it's nonsense and absolutely none to back up the spurious claims.
The club don't really need to do anything to respond, as its all in the accounts. To be all snooty and legal about it would be to put themselves in the position of alienating fans, who might have got it wrong, but who care about the club.
Everybody does have access to the financial reports.....but having just wasted £2 to download and have a look at them after reading the rubbish on the flyer I received yesterday someone should give me a refund.
It wont be the Holding Company giving me the refund though.....it doesn't own the Stadium like the flyer says (the football club does as most of us already knew), and its total annual income is the grand total of £24k rent a year.
I think it's been said before that it costs around £500k to run east mains per annum. Is that not where the confusion is?
If the club are going to start issuing responses to made up nonsense you can all get in line behind me, I demand answers, is Rod Petrie a LIZARD?
Nope, I don't think so.
As I said before I can't think of any time the club has replied to such spurious claims, nor can I think of any organisation that would unless its been through the courts.
Given there's probably no money behind the people making these claims that's not going to happen either.
I agree. Could be expensive and those repeating a libel should know that is a libel too!
Well i heard a story last night from a guy i respect. When PK met STF and was invited to sit. STF stood up and said "where is your money ? Show me your *****ing money" PK left.
Aye right. Was he there or is that covered by confidentiality?
In fact I was told by someone that I respect that there was no confidentiality agreement.
Sorry, that i do not know. But, as i said he is not a guy to make stuff up. Believe me or believe me not, the bottom line is Hibs were 12 minutes from being bottom of the championship. This cannot go on. If you own shares please come to the AGM and give support to my motion for Petrie to stand down.
The more I read of these ridiculous lies about STF then the more I'm thankful that he's there to safeguard the future interests of the Club.
It's difficult to believe anyone on an internet forum that says "A friend told me" and doesn't have any other evidence and who also didn't seem to question said friend any further when he allegedly found out the owner of the club he supports is a nutter.
The real bottom line is Hibs were 12 days (probably) from ceasing to exist all together and Sir Tom Farmer saved us, without him there wouldn't be a Hibs at all.
If the people behind these kind of malicious rumours are the kind of people who want to run our club then you can count me out.
Got it in one.I think the Club is a shambles at the moment,but if the future is to be in the hands of people,who can't read Company Accounts and feel that STF should answer ignorant and defamatory statements,just because they have thought them up without any foundation,after 56 years of supporting Hibs through thick and thin,it'll be time for me to move on.Hibs class?
We were also about a minute from not being relegated.
(Quote) "The real bottom line is Hibs were 12 days (probably) from ceasing to exist all together and Sir Tom Farmer saved us, without him there wouldn't be a Hibs at all."
This is amazing! I don't think that has ever been mentioned before!
The reason it's been mentioned many times is because it's true and is a major part of our history
East Mains was completed in 2007, funny that this is the first we're hearing about STF apparently doing something underhand with it all these years? From people who have an ulterior motive too.
Was it the op that started the "hibileaks" or the campaign group?
They'll either have evidence or they won't. When their bluff is called and they fail to produce it, they will be a busted flush.
I do apologise, we were nearly beaten yesterday so I should resort to just making up utter drivel about the owner of our club instead shall I?
Let me ask you this, if these people will lie about the current owner to get him out of the way, what will suddenly make them trustworthy enough to safeguard our clubs future?
Even if they aren't lying, even if they actually believe this stuff to be true, they are still demonstrably wrong and have proven they are not any better than the man currently in charge.
I ask this: Will we see a statement from the people who spread this misinformation tomorrow - since they are inaccurate - offering an apology? I doubt it.
All we need now for a full house is one of them to ask what happened to the car park money :hnet:
How long do you have to keep repeating an untruth for it to become true?
why would I put trust in anyone who would resort to spreading untruths as a way of discrediting STF.
FFS is Rod a Lizard or no?
A guy in a Pub told me, hand on heart, that this is your Handbag.
Could you please confirm or deny!!
Attachment 13456
Not in my eyes WSM ....... but much as I have stated my opinion about him on here, I also want people who say STF is fleecing the club to make these statements at the same time as they present the evidence for it.
Why waste money printing leaflets and waste time handing them out when a 5 minute chat with the EEN would get you half the back page with a story like this .......... unless you had utterly no evidence of course.
#hibiLeaks
Interesting headline grabbing name if spelled incorrectly but I get it.
Have the claims been proven and has the HOH usage been run past any of the founders of that esteemed organisation to at least ask if they approved? If they are not HOH but use it to give credence to the claims/initiative that's a bit offside...
Until these questions are cleared up it's not worth the energy IMO. This drip feeding is juvenile, damaging and serves no meaningful purpose I can see other than self gratification.
I've just seen a letter sent by HoH to the Board of Hibs stating "on behalf of all Hibernian fans" If anyone from HoH is on here can you please cease and desist. You have no madate from me or many 1000s of hibs fans.
Handed a letter into Hibernian today
Hopefully it's attached to this post..
They have a meeting scheduled for Wed 8 October at voodoo rooms.. It's on Facebook so I'll try get it uploaded
Hopefully pics attached
Fair enough, think its time for some positive non-violent nor abusive action!
I don't think they should have claimed to have spoken on behalf of all hibs fans but I'd still be interested to hear the club's response regarding the questions they've raised.
Paul Kane claimed to have the backing of 95% of Hibs Fans. These guys claim to represent all Hibs fans. I dont recall ever been asked my opinion by either group!
More to the point this Hibileaks mob claimed they were going to present evidence proving we were paying Farmer for East Mains. Has anyone seen this evidence? They said it would be 2 weeks and that was more than 2 weeks ago. Where is this evidence? Many were saying they wouldn't be able to say these things if they weren't able to back it up. Now they've moved on to the next stage without telling us what they plan on doing.
Firstly, he's got no right at all to claim to speak on behalf of all of us. Secondly, this stuff has been punted about for months now, and we've yet to see a shred of evidence to back it up. There's no comparison between this and 1990/the real HoH. At that time anyone opposing the Mercer takeover bid could have quite legitimately claimed to speak for all Hibs fans. And the Mercer bid was a fact, not a random assertion backed up by reams of leaflets, but not one single piece of hard evidence.
This is attention-seeking pure and simple. Not in my name.
Sorry I'm a bit confused by the letter. It states in one paragraph Tom Farmer saved Hibernian for the community. In another that he has promised to pass ownership to the community. Is that true? Two very different statements and i think the latter may be wrong.
The letter is pathetic.