I'll raise that to £50 plus a Twix bar.
Oops, just finished eating the Twix. Will the wrapper do instead?
Printable View
Oh Dear :greengrin
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...cann-1-1049341
Had a peep at Ukio Bankas's website.
They raised their interest rate by 0.1% on 14 December to try and attract more deposits for a minimum six-month term!.
Also, offering free subs to travel magazines to those brave enough to entrust their holiday money (for at least a year!!) Any takers?
Interest on deposits changes
2012-12-14
From 14 December Ūkio bankas changes annual interest rates for time deposits in litas and euro.
By 0.1 per cent higher interest will be paid to the clients placing deposits via Eta bankas for a six-month or longer term as well as on deposits placed for a term longer than six months with automatic renewal (during transaction renewal). By 0.1 per cent higher interest also applies to the participants of the seniors’ program Advantages of the Age.
Please be reminded that Ūkio bankas continues a holiday deposit campaign during which the participants are presented with subscriptions to various periodicals. Newspaper subscriptions of different length will be given as a gift to private clients who place a time or savings deposit with automatic extension in the amount of LTL 10,000 and above (or the equivalent in other currency) for a minimum period of one year.
You are welcome to use Ūkio bankas services.
'"He must initially look to close the gap on Celtic and Rangers by consolidating third place and who knows, if the pair of them leave Scottish football, Hearts could be left as the kingpins of the game in Scotland'.
Ah this news is good ah a want to ken though is when will they close doon they are like a cat wi nine lives they must have used up ah their lives now every time it looks like the games over something seems to save them.
[IMG]http://s12.postimage.org/9mjxwqard/CLOCK_IS_TICKING.jpg[/IMG]
An interesting point. Bank mergers don't happen overnight and it's likely that this one was under consideration before the HoMFC share scam - er offer - was opened. That, the security transfer and the basketball team's problems have probably arisen as a direct result of the merger negotiations.
I was told by a young lady from Vilnius that Lietuvos Rytas were the team to support in Lithuanian Basketball circles, I feel cheated now!
Perhaps they are preparing to scuttle UBIG? Seems all its big investment projects are sinkholes, and we've seen what usable assets it had transfer to Ukio control.
Certainly I can't think the bank that is preparing to essentially take them over will want to inherit any of that mess...
It's still UBIG's debt rather than Ukio's even though they've assigned the security, but the transfer would suggest that they've already reviewed the debt. At the time of the brochure I took that comment to be managementspeak for an intention to pull the plug completely and nothing has happened since then to change my mind. It's looking more and more like UBIG have no choice in th matter.
Have I still got time to buy some of these much sought after shares or are they all sold?
I Just want them to die.
Have I still got time to buy some of these much sought after shares or are they all sold?
Incredibly there are still people who still think the shares money is to be used for youth development:rolleyes:
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fort-1-2698999
How did you guess :greengrin
http://s4d4.turboimagehost.com/t1/14...on_the_pan.gif
It's difficult to get your head round, but, there will be Jambo's getting gifts on Xmas day containing "shares".
They'd be better off asking for Andrex. Worth more and you can do things with it.