I think he means when they turned pro and started getting loads of cash thrown at them by Willie Haughey.
Printable View
At hospitality today at Ayr Utd v Raith Rov. Brilliant meal and all inclusive booze because we are match ball and match day sponsors. Could get used to this.
Porto scores for Watford
Porto is a 🤖
6-0 Brighton. They're ripping Wolves to pieces.
No Hibs game and my mate’s business has not long opened an Ayr office. We all waged in to take the top hospitality package to let him bring a few local contacts to the game. Thankfully they are all sound and it’s been really good. Looking like a great night out on the cards.
Yet another cracking match at Memorial Park with Thornton Hibs continuing their promotion push with a 5 3 win against a decent Stirling University side. Next match home against Ormiston on Wednesday.
Was at work so missed the semi final today, how did MacKay play?
Billy McKay is from my hometown down here in England has had a half decent career so if there is any chance we secure 4th place then I hope ICT win.
Alot of high scoring results in the Premier league this season compared to previous season.
Big win for Maloney
Porteous has played well, but Sunderland just equalised in the 95th min, great goal by Patrick Roberts
Brentford 2 Forest 1, sair yin for Forest.
Big game in serie a; Roma Milan starts in 15 mins on bt sport, both teams tied for the final champions league spot with 7 games left. Also ramifications for other European leagues and their qualifications (basically, if Roma win the Europa League, currently at semi final stage AND finish in the champions league places, an extra auto qualification spot gets opened up) Anyway, Tammy Abraham and Giroud both start on opposite sides.
BBC live text for the entire Spartans v Brechin game
- 90'
Goal!
Goal! The Spartans 1, Brechin City 0. Blair Henderson (The Spartans).
Second Half
Second Half begins The Spartans 0, Brechin City 0.
- 45'+2'
Half Time
First Half ends, The Spartans 0, Brechin City 0.
Kick Off
First Half begins.
Queens Park v Dundee next Friday
60 pts Dundee
58 pts Queens park
Wee well done to Sean Welsh, captaining Inverness in the final.
Thought he was going to become a 1st team fixture before his injuries, big Hibby.
Thought he was probably the best defender coming through since Jonathan Baillie (bossed a 2:1
League Cup win against Larsson's Celtic in 2003 as a teenager, the year in which we then beat Rangers in the semi
then lost to Livi in the final):confused:..Bad injury.injuries after that, damn shame.
Other opinions are available (from folk with better memories in particular).
Mourinho breaks a battling, attritional scoreless draw to beat Meeelan 1-0. Tammy Abraham keeps Romas champions leagues hopes very much alive. You can tell he’s enjoying the ****housery.
OMG Milan equalise in 96th minute,1-1. Bonkers.
Dylan McGeough won Forest Green’s supporters player of the year after joining in November.
Final day of the Championship on Friday and every team has something to play for except Raith. Been a great league.
Inter v Lazio just started on BT Sport.
1-0 Inter, nice move.
1-0 Lazio
Inter had so many chances here, wouldn't be surprised if Lazio go up the other end and score next.
Fancy Celtic to win 3-1 today.
Willie Collum pulled up injured prematch Referee now Don Robertson
Fantastic atmosphere according to Ally as the bigots screech their filth in the background. Sutton agrees.
What a rotten goal for Cardiff to concede. Comical defending
Wonder how many capri suns were confiscated pre match at Hampden, a lot more than smoke grenades I'd imagine!
Do either of these pwicks ever sing just a simple football song?
Hampden completely shrouded in smoke, absolute joke
i think the buns will win this one
if that tackle was jeggo he would be off
Porteous is sent off for that.
How the f*** can the ref see anything here.
Another tv company promoting sectarian pish.
Not even a booking🤣
I take it the Sash is allowed to be sung nowadays, half the stadium singing it ffs, also how come this game is at 1.30 but sod the Inverness fans who had to make their way to Glasgow for a 12.30 kick off.
Lundstrum Lunge not even a booking
GFA can GTF
3 mins in and constant bigoted chanting from both sets of apes. The sectarianism is as bad as I've ever heard it.
What is the difference between that challenge and jeggo's. Decent even speak to him!
If anyone is in any doubt about what is wrong with scotland 2023 tune in to via play.
Both sets an embarrassment
A game so overrated it's unreal
Commentators clinging on yo the magic "atmosphere" whilst ignoring the actual context
Commentators keep mentioning atmosphere and how great it is, jeez it's an atmosphere full of hatred, it's toxic.
I'm just watching till 2pm and switching over to watch either Man City or Man U game, I have very little interest in this bigotfest.
Cantwell is like Grealish if he was playing a charity game at 45.
10mins in and Smelltic sing the first non bigoted tune. Way to go smellies.
It’s a faux hatred - most of those in attendance will be engaging in “banter” tonight in the pub with their Rangers/Celtic mates when they get back to their towns all over Scotland. They’ve got more in common with those they “hate” during the 90 mins than they do with the rest of us.
The Old Firm is a laughable support.
VAR must be down today. There would have been 3 or 4 red cards already if this was any other game in Scotland.
Not goi g to watch it will just pop on here to get updates
You'd never tire of slapping that Cantwell.
Usually try and sense what set of supporters you want to suffer most for entertainment in these fixtures, and I think Celtic winning, and by a heavy margin, would bring the most fun.
Rangers season crashes to an end, Beale‘s coat on a shoogly peg, general seethe etc
No brainer today really.
Chris Sutton shouting for everything
Cannae help himself
I want celtic to win this game, purely because i hate, yes hate the huns more than any other club in the world, not because i actually like celtic.
Other teams should be bringing up how Don Robertson is refereeing totally differently than other games outside the OF
So far. Smoke, bigoted chanting, fouling and corner kicks. Utter pish. I'm off to watch the EPL.
What an extremely weird set of fans
Fulham 0 v 1 City
Haaland is a robot pen
Fulham 0 Man City 1
Dom telling Taylor till man got the ball 😄 replays show differently, specsavers needed
This ref is shocking.
Haaland with another goal. That him up to 253 for the season.
Such an overhyped game