Just finished watching first season of Narcos.
Very good.
Netflix has brought us some cracking TV in the past few years. Gutted that Lilyhammer won't be back though.
Printable View
Just finished watching first season of Narcos.
Very good.
Netflix has brought us some cracking TV in the past few years. Gutted that Lilyhammer won't be back though.
I started watching 'Damages' last night. First episode was good but nothing overly special.
Persevere or does it not get much better?
Have started watching How To Get Away With Murder. Only 2 episodes in but really enjoying it so far.
Did anyone else find the first few eps of Season 1 of SoA a wee bit boring?
My favourite program from the past wee while, Blue Bloods, has recently returned to screens in the US. No idea what's happening with it here in the UK, but explosive start to the season with two great episodes :greengrin
Did anyone else watch the first ep of the highly touted You, me and the apocalypse on SKY1? Apart from Rob Lowe and Jenna Fischer I thought it was pish!
Shane meadows that was a top notch finale to This is England 90, absolutely loved it. So emotional :top marks
didn't realise that was the season finale for FTWD on sunday :( back again next year for Season 2, the walking dead starts back this sunday :greengrin also breaking bad starts on AMC on BT right from the start
Season 2 of The Leftovers started on Sky Atlantic last night. I liked the first one a lot, so was glad to see it back. It looks like it has potential to be really good.
Blue Bloods is so formulaic after 3-4 episodes they all seem the same.
Crime happens
Falls to a Reagan to solve
At some point the renegade Reagan gets involved
Some accidental error spins out story for another 10 mins
It's solved by the Reagan who seems least likely
Then The cringeworthy family dinner at the end - with most obvious dialogue ...
Has to be one of the most middle class TV shows on American TV ever.
As you can tell - I've given up ever watching it again !
Aye, I'm not a fan of the moral side of things that the show portrays each ep.
I know its a lot of nonsense but, I'm getting quite addicted to Impractical Jokers on Comedy Central. Some of it is ridiculous but, some of it is really funny. :tee hee:
I watched the first episode of season 5 of American Horror Story last night. Was good. This season is Hotel.