If they are thinking of going down the Newco route, Vlad will have no intention of paying this.
Printable View
I was thinking of claiming this information was necessary to ensure Hearts were complying with financial fair play rules (doubtful I know) and this information should have been disclosed by HOMFC.
Also will quote precedent in that Glasgow city council released this information earlier this year when an FOI request was made concerning Rangers indebtedness.
Yes, they were in breach, past tense, hence the transfer embargo.
Amended contracts would not be a breach under the rules, therefore no need to say anything. If they have provided the SFA with the contracts,and no-one has complained, what business is it of anyones if they've done what they've meant to do?
I'm not accepting anything Hearts say at face value - they've been proven liars for years, but omitting to say anything about something they may or may not have done does not mean they are guilty in this instance. As per CWG, in this instance, absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
Councillor Munro may be worth contacting #friendlyface
........ and it's amusing to see that one of their 'legends' is in cahoots with the Liths:
2012 Share Ambassador John Robertson has thanked the fans for their incredible efforts in raising over £800,000 through the Share Offer.
Speaking today to Hearts News, Robbo issued the following statement, preceded by two words: "Thank you".
Article continues
Advertisement
The words above are two of the simplest words in the dictionary and to be honest they do not really come close to the words I would like to convey to each and every person - man, woman and child - who have shown in the last seven weeks exactly what Heart of Midlothian Football Club means to them.
To have raised over £800,000 in that short amount of time is nothing short of miraculous and I personally would like to thank each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart for helping the club to try to navigate itself forward in these difficult times.
Given the financial climate and with Christmas fast approaching, the total is even more remarkable and I know the players, management, board and the staff of Heart of Midlothian FC appreciate everything that YOU the fans have done to keep the club going.
Make no mistake about it, the club was days from closing and the response to the 'Call to Arms' in October was just that and the reaction has been stunning.
We have just over a week to go to the finish of the Share Issue and I urge any fan who is still considering the purchase of shares to come forward before the deadline to help us reach as high a total as possible to keep the club moving forward until the end of the season.
As well as the Share Issue, the response to attending matches buying merchandise and doing fund-raising has been equally incredible and some of the stories of what people have given up to help the club has been hard to put into words and once more I use the simple but heartfelt words: THANK YOU.
We still have a long way to go to reach the goal of getting the club to the end of the season and back to a self- sustainable level and once this Share Issue ends, my official role with the club also comes to a finish but I will, like you, the fans, do all I can to continue to raise funds to help the club that means so much to all of us.
To finish, I appeal once more to anyone who has not, for whatever reason, purchased shares to do so now if they can
We must continue to fight by turning up to games and supporting the club and the team as much as we can and I stand by my statement that, 'as long as I am alive, I will not let this club die'.
I know how important this club is to us all and ask for one final push in 2012.
2013 will bring another set of challenges but those challenges are for another day
Remember, 'together we ARE Heart of Midlothian.' We must stick together now more than ever and fight for OUR future, fight for OUR existence fight, for OUR club
As said at the beginning, there are no words to adequately tell you how I feel about the response to this campaign but THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.
cringeworthy, f/kin cringeworthy.
I truly feel sad for Mr Robertson. Aligning himself so closely to the clear Charlatan, Mr Romanov.
It was John Robertson who said : The board had told him everything...... the very next day, he admitted that he knew nothing of the winding up order!
A great striker, but the Hearts fans have had very poor leadership and advice.
Surely a fans protest and forcing Mr Romanov to either honour his underwriting guarantee or sell the club would have been better.
As it stands, young Edinburgh Hearts children have been robbed of their Xmas money by Robbo and Romanov. Mr Rrobrrtson is now also fully culpable when the end comes.
Is Mr Robertson really a big Hiibby ?
I feel a wee Sandie Shaw number coming on after reading wee Robbo's desperate plea........
And there was me thinking "Black on Maroon" was Ian's autobiography (mainly consisting of pictures right enough!)
http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-20444436
Wee fat Robbo is fast becoming the Ally McCoist of this whole sorry saga. Was once even slightly likeable but now is just whoring himself to the corrupt cause
Mcglynn in the paper saying its morally wrong for them to sign players in January without releasing any.
Since when did hearts give a **** about morals?
Robbo is a prick, they wanted to raise £1.79m but have not even reached half that amount, yet its high fives all round?
Its like frolicking with a salamander street hooker, it wont even touch the sides.
Surely as someone interested in buying shares this info should be available to you ? I know F all about this kinda thing but say you we're going to " invest" a large sum in them the council have a duty of care to provide the facts. All that said I think you have your answer as paying the bills on time could not harm commercial interests could it ?
For fear of repeating myself it just amazes me how these yam fud fans just can't take it in that it was the board that got them in to this mess and yet as a previous poster has said not a peep of protest from any of them, blind, stupid, deluded, brainless the lot of them, and to think they won both world wars too.....:rolleyes:
Its the amount they are outstanding that is the issue for me. If its less than £ 20 or £ 25 thousand its not really that shocking in today's financial climate, but if it is 2 or 3 times that total and if they have had any past debts written off, I think their should be an almighty outcry.
However, without the numbers mere speculation is easily ignored.
Does the Council reply "potentially prejudice the commercial interests of Heart of Midlothian Football Club", not just accept that they are not up-to-date with with payments, if they were not owing any money the answer would be simple, "They are up to date with payments".
If they are owing the council any money, then that money is owed to each and every citizen living within the council area, this is money that would have been earmarked to be spent on schools, road repairs, libraries, child care, home helps, street cleaners and many many more services.
I know that if the normal citizen is late with payment, the council will quickly follow up and threaten penalties.
If the council will not provide the information to ordinary citizens, it should be able to advise it's councillors on the situation, therefore I would suggest that we all attend our local councillor's surgeries and ask them what the situation is, even Jambos should be asking the same questions, otherwise HoMFC is lying to them as well.
To help, I have provided a link to your local councillor and the details of surgery times.
http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/councillors/name
It will be interesting to see what replies we get back.
To be honest I'm not surprised that the information was not made available to you as in my opinion your request was outwith the scope of the Freedom of Information Act. To my knowledge the intention of the Act was ensure that the Public had open access to the business of the Public Authorities (ECC in this case) but not the indebtedness of Companies or individuals to the Council itself. If we knew that the Yams had fallen into arrears with their business rates or Police bills then it would be legitimate for an individual to request information as to the extent of the action the Council had instigated to recover the outstanding debt. You may wish to download the Council's Publication Scheme for further information as to the types of information which can be made available.
Councillor Whyte is a good Hibee - and on the Police Board too - wonder if they've paid them up to date ?
I have to say that this was my understanding of FOI. I'm not an expert but, if access to HMFC's rates account was made available to Joe Public, then that would suggest that my own account with the Council could also be made available. Sod that.
For me, though, what would be more interesting would be, if they are in arrears with their Rates, what action has been taken by CEC to recover that amount? Indeed, has there been any favour shown to HMFC over other businesses? That, for me, is what FOI is about.
Keep up the pressure, though, GG. You might shake something from the tree yet. :agree:
Like I say, I'm not an expert, but it's probably what we really want to know :greengrin
I suspect the reply from CEC would be along the same lines as the one GG already has. However, it's more likely to get a Councillor or two (preferably those who have no leanings either way) to sit up and take notice.
Anyone else hearing that they haven't been paid yet today? I know it's not the 16th today, but it is the last banking day before then.
If they haven't been paid today, they're not in breach. If they get paid on Monday, the SPL will surely say it's unreasonable to take action, as the pay date was at the weekend (which is only fair).
If, however, they haven't been paid by close of business on Monday.......