It was quite amusing in parts.
Printable View
It was quite amusing in parts.
Finished Ray Donovan S4 the other night started on S5 tonight. It takes some mega jump forward does it not.
Anyone else watched Godless on Netflix. It was a western. Not a genre I watch much. Loved it. As good as I’ve seen for years in that type of drama ...recommended.
Cannae remember if its been mentioned before but, Deadwood is well worth a watch.
Nae idea mate. Geektown is a decent site for keeping track of these things though.
One episode into the Punisher very decent
McMafia and Hard Sun (full series on iplayer) BBC at its best again.
The end of the ****ing world was decent. Think it was on channel 4 recently, now added to Netflix.
Also quite liking the series of shes gotta have it.
Watched Deutchland 83 as well after a couple good reviews for it on here, was realy good.
Going way back now and watching Boys from the Blackstuff.
I'm half way through Hard Sun now, its very good.
Black Mirror season 4 is brilliant. Freaky ****, like a modern day outer limits.
Been rewatching band of brothers.man is this a good show 10/10.
Anyone tried Britannia? Watched the first episode and thought it was a load of guff.
I really enjoyed both, and usually a book does it more for me than a movie/series.
But i can see your point with this, and watching the real hero's like Dick Winters and Co chatting about what they went through, losing mates to random shells and bullets, always brings a lump to my throat.
Only 4 episodes in but enjoying Mindhunter on Netflix.
Is the Punisher a follow up to something else ? :confused: Im half way through it and they keep harping back to Frank Castle killing so many people, :confused:
We started the walking dead a few month ago.
On S7 now and I have to say it no where near reached the heights that Game of Thrones does in my opinion.
It’s all too samey.
In saying that I have enjoyed it. This season certainly has started in a totally different, a horrible, manner to the rest of them.
I want certain people to be tortured to death, for obvious reasons!
Rewatching Generation Kill. Brilliant
Watching 80s show Big Deal starring Ray Brooks. Was only about 11/12 when it was but remember seeing a few episodes.
Watching it now I am really enjoying it.
Gomorrah season 3 now started and all episodes are available to download.
Donald Glovers Atlanta is very good,very funny.
I probably would have said do Daredevil S2 before the Punisher, otherwise the relationship between Castle and Karen Page will make no sense...
Westworld season 2 is on April 23rd :aok:
altered carbon on Netflix.......3 episodes in and really enjoying it. looks and feels like a blade runner tv show...
Finished the Punisher thoroughly enjoyed it !
Not sure whether to start Daredevil season 2 to understand the relationship between Frank castle and Karen Page or start with season 1 Daredevil as that would make sense
Anyone watching "Travellers"? I'm not sure if it's enjoyable because it's good or if I've just watched so much ***** recently.
Just heard the actress who plays Michonne in the walking dead.
She says they are filming season nine now.
Probably time to give it up
Looking forward to the season finale of Star Trek discovery tonight. I’ve really enjoyed the first season.
Just finished 3 series of Gomorrah.
It's an Italian made series about crime families in Naples, really gritty, well acted, and absolutely brilliant.
Watched the first ep of Maltese : The Mafia Detective (subtitled Italian show) on All4, looks very promising. Full series available now.
Theres so much ***** on Netflix that its difficult to stick with a series to find out if it is truly ***** or gets better.
What annoys me is the stupid 8 minute episode series, but they list them as the total length, implying they're a film.
Travellers was good. Star Trek has it moments. Designated Survivor was enjoyable.
Suits and White Collar were fine to pass the time.
Lethal Weapon, Shooter, 12 Monkeys, Frequency and Taken (Amazon?)have been ok but obviously predictable based around their film counterparts. Perhaps 12 Monkeys less so.
Theres a few I need to try ie Better Call Saul, Jessica Jones. Theres a new one called Game of Thrones that's supposed to be ok too.....
And if I catch sight of an episode of The West Wing while flicking through the channels it cant go unwatched.
Started watching the Mist it's ok 1 episode in
Anyone else watched Electric Dreams on All4? I've watched the first 3 eps and wasnae too sure what was going on in any of them, quite thought provoking stuff though.
I might have to do a bit of Googling to try and make some sense of it.
the walking dead tomorrow night :) will wee carl somehow survive the bite
Has anyone else watched TIME/The Kalief Browder story? It's on Netflix and is the true story of a 16 year old who spent over 3 years on Rikers island for a crime he says he didn't commit. It's 6 episodes and for the first couple I'm thinking what a load of kite this is but by the end of it all, innocent or not it really shows you how much of a ducked up world we live in and is quite emotional.
If your gonna watch it don't google his story or anything as you don't want to know the outcome until the end.
I watched it online when it was first aired in America. I’d heard about it on various true crime podcasts that I listen to. Absolutely disgusting what happened to him. There’s no way he committed the crime he originally was accused of. No one would put themselves through what he did if they were guilty.