It's a 12 hour flight and I'd have to get to Heathrow from York.
I wouldn't be able to wait that long.
Printable View
Used lever-arched files that have legs that don't line up or close causing the letters and/or invoices fall out when you turn over a bundle of leafs.
Also, I'd like to kill the guy that designed the indentation programme for MS Word.
Daytime TV.
A Place in the Sun - We 'only' have a budget of £400K, we'll view a few houses then show interest in one 'only' £50K over budget. Must assume a smug persona at all times.
Wanted Down Under - We've decided we are moving to Australia no matter what but the chance of a free trip was too good to turn down. Tears when we pretend to be surprised family and friends will miss us are standard. Again smug persona required and the ability to patronise anyone who doesn't assume jetting across the world is the answer to all their problems.
Cash In the Attic - Come look around our detached 4 bedroom house in Kent. Apparently we desperately need to flog some of the many antiques in said house to raise £600 for a birthday party.
The Sheriffs Are Coming - Guys who seem to take great pleasure in seizing peoples assets. Must make it clear what you have done will 'teach them a lesson'.
Doctors - For when even Emmerdale or Casualty won't touch you as an actor.
Homes Under the Hammer - I'm rich and can afford to buy a property at auction, spend a whack more doing it up then 'acheive a yield of between 10 and 12%'. Everyone look at how great I am, I even done a bit painting myself. Must include a few shots of said dickhead running his hands across a surface and engaging in hillarious banter with Dion Dublin.
Come on PB, In these days of Sky+, Tivo & Kodi, there's nae excuse for watching that keek! :-)
Does my head in. I have no interest in technology, other than as a means to do the stuff I need to do. I get that some (possibly lots of) people like exploring new tricks / gimmicks / layouts etc... , but the very last thing I want to be doing is wasting time watching their stupid wee videos or googling to find out where they've hidden something, or what they've renamed it, or how to use something that worked absolutely fine before. :grr:
Snobs, not just you're upper class snobs but wine, whisky, beer, food, fashion, music and any other kind of snob. **** you all I'll do as I please.
Electric shocks when you're doing the shopping at Tesco.
I wouldn't say that. In the office we have a couple of 2013s à few 2018s and even a 2007. They update their user interface, but there's a "switch to classic" option which means you can jump from one machine to another no problem. Unlike Microsoft Office, autocad updates generally offer new and improved features. In any case I don't think you can buy Autodesk licences outright any more - they all seem to be on a monthly or annual basis.
The biggest problems we have with Autocad now are compatibility issues with Windows perpetual updates.
Washing mushrooms.
Easter cards. One just arrived from a friend of my wife's family. Even allowing for her age and generally being an all round bampot that's a new level of mental. Easter cards- WTF?