-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Mark Brown has been offered a new contract and is expected to sign in the next 48 hours according to the Scotsman
I've always been a fan of Brown (since his Inverness days anyway); I rate him as a goalkeeper and as a professional. I'd be glad if he signed a new deal, but would like to see an new keeper too, whether he would be starting ahead of Brown or a decent cover to have I'd be happy enough. Personally I would have had him starting ahead of Stack, I can't really see why Fenlon didn't actually do this, seeing as Stack got punted and Brown is being offered a new deal, especially as Stack is slightly younger than Mark.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Well that is completely underwhelming news. If there isn't a brand new No1 between the sticks, then that'll be one more nail in Fenlon's coffin.
How many nails are currently in it then?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Quite a few after May 19th, I'd suggest?
That's not me shouting for him to go - Just a realistic point of view that the SC disaster has seriously cut short the amount of slack he'll get from the majority of the support.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
That's not me shouting for him to go - Just a realistic point of view that the SC disaster has seriously cut short the amount of slack he'll get from the majority of the support.
That a shame cause i reckon he will do well at Hibs, put it this way the boy got shot of alot of players after that disaster, something which the majority of Hibs fans have been calling for, for years.
Huge job for the guy, however i reckon he will pull through and in a few seasons we will be moaning about him going to Celtic :rolleyes:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by HibeeFlair
Can you post what it says up on here please? cant access Twitter at work....
@LukeShanley: I understand talks between James McPake and #Hibernian are progressing well and #Hibernian hope to sign the player in the next 24-48 hours.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
green glory
@LukeShanley: I understand talks between James McPake and #Hibernian are progressing well and #Hibernian hope to sign the player in the next 24-48 hours.
Wonder why he deleted it? Hmm.....
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I think he deserves immense credit for getting that shower through to a final in the first place, but get what you mean. It probably would have been better for him to have gone out early doors.
-
Scott to Ross County ... as expected
-
Neil Alexander is at Pre-Season training with Rangers today, a fair few didn't turn up and Ness is rumoured to be close to signing for Stoke. SSN, sorry if already posted.
-
Three new signings announced tomorrow, (Friday).
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
big-mo
McPake, Cairney and Michalik :cb
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
big-mo
Any names mo?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Mainboy19
I would think you're spot on with that.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I think the lid was firmly nailed down but then he did his Cup Final arm gesture move and managed to prise open a couple of nails.:cb
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
big-mo
Source?
HOORAY!!! ALWAYS WANTED TO ASK THAT :greengrin
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Mainboy19
Whats the general consensus on this guy? Any good?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
baws
Is this the guy you are thinking of?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henk_Bos_(footballer)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Thats the fella
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
bernz
Whats the general consensus on this guy? Any good?
He is class in my save on football manager lol
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I think the lid was firmly nailed down but then he did his Cup Final arm gesture move and managed to prise open a couple of nails.:cb
:greengrin :faf: defo .
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I would think you're spot on with that.
Just in time to show of the new home kit. :agree:
-
Hopefully a striker is one of the three.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibs-1875
I've always been a fan of Brown (since his Inverness days anyway); I rate him as a goalkeeper and as a professional. I'd be glad if he signed a new deal, but would like to see an new keeper too, whether he would be starting ahead of Brown or a decent cover to have I'd be happy enough. Personally I would have had him starting ahead of Stack, I can't really see why Fenlon didn't actually do this, seeing as Stack got punted and Brown is being offered a new deal, especially as Stack is slightly younger than Mark.
Brown ... worse than inadequate
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibiza
Doesn't spend his time in Tigerlily and Lulu, doesn't smoke, coaches in his spare time, loves a game of cards admittedly, and hasn't really let Hibs down. Doesn't tweet or Facebook that often and hasn't been arrested in nightclubs hours after a league defeat.
Broony will do for me. We need professionals, not clowns. Good keeper, needs to work on kicking, but solid. Happy for him being a Hibee. We ditched the right one.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Doesn't spend his time in Tigerlily and Lulu, doesn't smoke, coaches in his spare time, loves a game of cards admittedly, and hasn't really let Hibs down. Doesn't tweet or Facebook that often and hasn't been arrested in nightclubs hours after a league defeat.
Broony will do for me. We need professionals, not clowns. Good keeper, needs to work on kicking, but solid. Happy for him being a Hibee. We ditched the right one.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
See where you are coming from mate, but the above are the minimum requirements for any professional football player. Admittedly Brown has these qualities, however, they alone don't make a good player , they still need talent and there are a lot better keepers out there.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
eric.hibsfan
See where you are coming from mate, but the above are the minimum requirements for any professional football player. Admittedly Brown has these qualities, however, they alone don't make a good player , they still need talent and there are a lot better keepers out there.
He's a good keeper mate. Put a better, more resilient defence in front of him and full backs who close down - you'll see an even better one.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Doesn't save any shots at goal that are either side of him, doesn't instill any confidence to the back 4, and doesn't come off his line, and doesn't kick the ball well at all, he's anything but solid. I'd rather have Andy McNeil.:rolleyes:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Doesn't save any shots at goal that are either side of him, doesn't instill any confidence to the back 4, and doesn't come off his line, and doesn't kick the ball well at all, he's anything but solid. I'd rather have Andy McNeil.:rolleyes:
We can all be selective BH. I do recall Broony making saves in the Ayr Utd game last minute to keep us in the Cup at ER, or fingertip saves from Skacel at Tynie from a free kick, or penalty saves v 'Well in the League Cup.....all either side of him.
Agree about his distribution. But other than that, for me he is more consistent on and off the field, and other than a finger injury, pretty much always off the treatment table.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
We can all be selective BH. I do recall Broony making saves in the Ayr Utd game last minute to keep us in the Cup at ER, or fingertip saves from Skacel at Tynie from a free kick, or penalty saves v 'Well in the League Cup.....all either side of him.
Agree about his distribution. But other than that, for me he is more consistent on and off the field, and other than a finger injury, pretty much always off the treatment table.
I just disagree, even a clock is right twice a day. I think he's a poor keeper, and hopefully he's a reserve at best. We need much better than someone who was 2nd to Graham Stack.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
All admirable qualities, unfortunately it doesn't hide the fact that he is a liability and ****ing gash!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I just disagree, even a clock is right twice a day. I think he's a poor keeper, and hopefully he's a reserve at best. We need much better than someone who was 2nd to Graham Stack.
Totally in agreement we need another keeper, and hey if it's someone like Murphy from QPR or rated, even better. I liked Cerny but he was a bit like Stack and always appeared rooted to his line.
We do need a more solid and consistent defence in front of them too though.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
You need a new clock. It needs to be right more than twice a day.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Think he means a stopped clock - cos in ma hoose if the clock is 5 mins slow, it is 5 mins slow all day (rather like BH :wink: :greengrin)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibiza
Not sure Brown will start next season.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Not sure Brown will start next season.
C'mon Speedy spill the beans ?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
C'mon Speedy spill the beans ?
No beans to spill H7, I just think we'll bring in a keeper who becomes first choice, that's all.
McPake being unveiled tomorrow could well be right though as I had a message from a CCFC 'insider' who tells me that their manager has told McPake he's free to go.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
No beans to spill H7, I just think we'll bring in a keeper who becomes first choice, that's all.
McPake being unveiled tomorrow could well be right though as I had a message from a CCFC 'insider' who tells me that their manager has told McPake he's free to go.
Cheers, that would be good news.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
He is class in my save on football manager lol
haha same Michalik is awesome on there!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibiza
But he isn't really.
-
I don't get the problem Don't remember many howlers, a few decent saves, and kicks like he's got his feet on backwards.
Certainly at ICT, he was the most prolific shot stopper in the league, so he must have some ability on that score. And he conducts himself professionally.
I think he's a victim of the "Aw, everyone's *****, so he must be ***** too." mentality.
-
Friday 29th June James mcpake watch: 7:29am going to get wisdom tooth out, going to have balloon face.......
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Friday 29th June James mcpake watch: 7:29am going to get wisdom tooth out, going to have balloon face.......
Good, he'll be high as a kite on novacaine. Nows our chance, get him to sign
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Good job the pictures have already been taken...
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Good job the pictures have already been taken...
Bit of Columbo work Andy or do you know this as fact??
-
Any new signing rumours:dunno:
-
Any chance we could keep this to signing talk? Can't be bothered with another rangers thread
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Any chance we could keep this to signing talk? Can't be bothered with another rangers thread
Heard we are close to signing Hulk Hogan.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Mcpake said a couple of months ago he'd just seen the new strips and they were the best hibs tops he'd seen so i think there's been an assumption since then it was the photo shoot for the new strips that was being done that day.
Apologies Andy if you do in fact have other info or been doing some columbo work.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
See I heard we were signing Ric Flair? Don't think them too will be able to work together
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
See I heard we were signing Ric Flair? Don't think them too will be able to work together
Flair at easter road, naw i dont think so. :wink:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Good enough for me
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Good enough for me
Personally i think his best years are behind him.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I'm sure the "models" were James McPake, Paul Hanlon and possibly Lewis Stevenson.
We will soon find out if that is correct.
-
RIC flair not Hibs class, hogan too stiff and cannae run any more... looking at the miz, cm punk and James storm, although these guys are a bit out of our budget, suicide, brutus and edge will be unveiled today.
-
That mean we're signing Big Show as goalie & Kane & The Undertaker as central defenders?
-
Anyone know when Hibs are putting the new strip up on the website?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Anyone know when Hibs are putting the new strip up on the website?
Will be on twitter feed at midday
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
forthhibby
Will be on twitter feed at midday
Cheers bud. :aok:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
RIC flair not Hibs class, hogan too stiff and cannae run any more... looking at the miz, cm punk and James storm, although these guys are a bit out of our budget, suicide, brutus and edge will be unveiled today.
I heard we are going to blow our budget on Dolph Ziggler as a striker!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
That would be great. The bad news is I've heard we're hiring Daniel Bryan to replace Fife Hyland. Poor move IMO as we already have enough 'Yes' men in the boardroom.
-
Anyone heard a whisper about us signing Jennings from the Mothers?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
on the BBC gossip column he's turned down a deal with Motherwell and looking for another club, i thought he had agreed to go down south though, Rotherham maybe?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Did the rounds a couple of weeks back but all went quiet. Thought he was off down south.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Only cares about himself, likes to show off. Claims he can back it up.
I'd rather we got Sheamus as a target man.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hope so, had a look on their messageboard when we signed Clancy and Jennings got very good write ups.
-
Come to check this thread out for genuine signing rumours and spend most of the time trailing through pages of complete guff about the huns and other pish.
Can we please try keep to the topic of the thread.
-
So what time is our 3 new signings being announced
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
We cannae find time to announce them as we are having to keep giving out statements about Rangers.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
We cannae find time to announce them as we are having to keep giving out statements about Rangers.
He he
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Good question.
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
underscore
1pm
Which day?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedway
Which day?
Hopefully the day speeders. This place will go into meltdown if no one is announced.
A few surprises maybe??
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
underscore
1pm
10 minutes to go
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
10 minutes to go
Until the world renowned hibs.net anti-climax! Like a solar eclipse it captures the imagination and wonder of thousands of onlookers until it fizzles out in a deadly silence..
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by CabbagePatch
Until the world renowned hibs.net anti-climax! Like a solar eclipse it captures the imagination and wonder of thousands of onlookers until it fizzles out in a deadly silence..
Quality
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
CabbagePatch
Wonderful.
Or a bit like Donald and Davey Stott's 'explosion' before an interview.
http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-...41915544_n.jpg
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by LancsHibs
13:05 :bsod:
Won't be happening today by looks of it??
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
So no signings :/
I can provide rope, cliff edges, blunt objects and various selections of unlabeled pills... Take your pick.
...Oh, and a bedsheet.
-
I've got time to tear myself away from my p/c then , and go to the loo ......................
:whistle:
-
-
Surely something is going to happen wit McPake...he sure teases
James McPake@JamesMcPakeGlad all the Hibs fans seem to be impressed with the new top! Was under a bit of pressure as I had said it was the nicest I've seen!!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
CabbagePatch
I can provide rope, cliff edges, blunt objects and various selections of unlabeled pills... Take your pick.
...Oh, and a bedsheet.
I'll have one from the top and two from anywhere else please
-
One of my friends on my course is doing work experience at Leith TV and said new signings are due to be announced. Didn't say a time to me though, but apparently all media outlets have been e-mailed regarding it.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee
One of my friends on my course is doing work experience at Leith TV and said new signings are due to be announced. Didn't say a time to me though, but apparently all media outlets have been e-mailed regarding it.
Cheers S & S. wonder if there will be any surprises??
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I'll have one from the top and two from anywhere else please
Gladly. That will be one post regarding the incompetence of our board, one targeting a member of our playing squad, past, present or future, and another one stating imaginary figures that we have offered to a player/been offered for a player/pay a player please.
-
-
James McPake tweetering, twitting, twatting or whatever the hell you do wi it that twitter thingy .................
At the dentist getting wisdom teeth pulled - dont see him posing for cameras today wi a sore gob. ( if he IS gonna be announced as a signing for the cabbage)
today)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Cheers S & S. wonder if there will be any surprises??
He doesn't know who they are either I should say, he'll only know minutes before us too
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leishy1995
Meltdown begins.
O yes indeedy 😁
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Leishy1995
Meltdown begins.
Calm your spam, signings coming soon, even if it is on Monday
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee
He doesn't know who they are either I should say, he'll only know minutes before us too
Probably doesn't want to spoil the surprise😃
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Salt & Sauzee
Calm your spam, signings coming soon, even if it is on Monday
Thought you said all media companies have been emailed? Implying that an announcement will be today
-
All signings canceled due to the E-mails the Tache got yesterday.