The fall put was with stendel the messiah. Stendel now fallen out with.
Printable View
The fall put was with stendel the messiah. Stendel now fallen out with.
He signed a 3 year contract in May 2017 he signed a years extension to that deal in January 2019, so you'd assume he will be there until next summer. Don't think the falling out has been forgotten but given their lack of CBs at the club they probably want to keep him, he has experience of the Championship too :greengrin
I think they have underperformed. They are still left with 5-6 international players. They've made some decent signing and they have a good manager. A lot better manager than they had last few years tbh. Also a lot of the top league teams are a bit weaker than last year. If they were in our league I'd see them as a top 6 team. They certainly wouldn't be far off thats for sure. It will be a tough match. My initial post was to the "no excuses" comment - that's way too simplistic for me. It would be a real blow to lose, but I wouldn't judge Ross on one game - the overall season will be far more important for me personally.
Losing a semi final to them, as things currently stand, would be a huge blow. The emotional reaction of fans to losing to them, as a championship club, would be massive. If you take that emotional aspect out of it then it’s absolutely right that we should judge how we’re doing over the course of the season but that wouldn’t happen. Just for arguments sake, if we lost to them, then lost up at Aberdeen the week after, there would be people in full on crisis mode. We can’t let it happen and I am in the ‘no excuses’ camp. We’re superior to them but we’ve said that before...
I make that 24 players and Steven Naismith could easily fall to injury again.
Of the others, I reckon Haring is still a mile off playing and think there is a real chance he will break down again. Levein was an idiot playing him in the cup final. Could yet cost the guy his career.
Soutter is obviously a mile away and his injury appears chronic, Berra is still injured and really hasn't been the same player since he was badly injured so I think he is all but done.
Boyce will be highly effective for them this season and despite their issues they will win their league but .... won't beat us in the cup unless they have a lot of luck.
Can't seem to find any hearts players on fifa 21.
This summer Dundee have signed soon to be 35 years old Charlie Adam, which is impressive.
However, Kane Hemming left in the summer, Berra went back to Hearts and McPake doesn't appear to be the brightest of managers.
Striker Andrew Nelson & centre half Josh Meekings also left.
The Irish forward Afolabi they signed from Celtic, played 6 games for Dunfermline last season and that is the extent of his senior experience.
Hemmings other replacements are Alex Jakubiak, Danny Mullen and the wild card Nicholas Hamilton.
Are any of them as good as Hemming. I think not.
The only other player that they have signed is centre half Lee Ashcroft from Dunfermline.
A lot of Dundee's success this season will depend on how much they can get out of the senior midfield trio of Adam Dorrans & McGowan? There is a chance they could rule the midfield in games but someone will have to do their running.
Given all of the above I'm not seeing them being ahead of Hearts at the end of the season.
It's true Gordon is not currently in the squad. May never get back in...but he is a quality goalie and the essence of my original post is that Hearts have a good squad in Scottish football terms, and would likely do fine in the top league with their new manager. Will be a good challenge for us - and the view that "we've no excuse in the semi" lacks that context..
That lot are playing Partick Thistle again today. The match is in Glasgow so must be second leg of the Relegation Cup
This game is the first opportunity for them to exact revenge on their self perceived wrongdoers. Their desire, bitterness, bile and sheer vengeful intent will mean they will throw everything at this game.
We better be ready and even more full of desire to ram it back down their throats and let them know they were masters of their own fate .
I've heard that it is bigger than the Petrofac Cup. There is talk of the winner getting invited into the Champions League group stages.
Game vs partick available on the partick site for free, thistle just had a goal disallowed.
They might try and squeeze another hearts v hearts friendly in there somewhere, just so they can get a bit of practice in against a championship side
Site has crashed, good! Something else for the greeting faced ******* to moan about
Halliday taken off injured before half-time. No idea if it's just precautionary.
Surely, with it being October now, they've got the league sown up?
Another court case coming up as Hearts are cruelly denied their trophy 😂.
https://spfl.co.uk/news/challenge-cu...led-for-202021
The poster called DH1986 seems way too level headed to be on kickback:
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ge/6/#comments
Imagine being bitter about another club because your own club has faced administration and two relegations in the space of six years.
They should worry about the mess closer to home before having the audacity to comment on the team third in the top league of Scotland.
The lead up to admin was fine though according to one of the intelligentsia on the thread as they were signing internationalists and Euro Championship winners. A couple of sensible contributors though.
I looked back to the start of the thread and the fawning over Murray is incredible. They seem to think he’s some kind of Scottish football saige.
I saw a thing on twitter the other day about a student that had done an (original) categorisation of conspiracy theories.
It started at the bottom of the pyramid with things that actually were real, like MK ultra and cointelpro
Then it was things people have legitimate questions about. Epstein, area 51 etc..
Next is the harmless conspiracies like Bigfoot, Nessie, crop circles and things of that ilk.
Then things that can actually be harmful to a person and society like anti vaxxers, flat earth, chemtrails, birds aren't real (yes, seriously, on no account Google this)
The last category was called the "anti Semitic point of no return" including things like 5g harm, Qanon, subliminal messages, new world order sort of stuff.
Allegorically, this is Hearts. They are so convinced that they were "voted out" as an act of spite that they cannot accept the reality,
that they were total pish all season and bottom of league and that ending things as they were was the only realistic, sensible and pragmatic solution.
Now they're beyond the point of reason, they want other clubs to fold, think Lawwell/ Petrie/ Dempster are controlling Scottish football to their detriment and are willing to distort reality to maintain the delusion.
Tbh, this model sort of explains the rangers since 2012 as well.
Anyway, my point is, there is no point trying to reason with them or even worry about what they're saying.
They are the Scottish football equivalent of a guy running around with a tin foil hat screaming "jet fuel can't melt steel" in people's faces.
Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
Not for me either, but we’ve had a few on here over the years, some might still be here, they usually came in peace (London Hearts, JT Fi The Toon come to mind) and just to talk football. Don’t really see the harm in it as long as the username is highlighted in pink. ‘Resident Yams’ we called them or something. We had a Killie fan as well and I can remember a Hun a lot of years ago as well (Bloobell), although he reverted to type in the end IIRC. The fellah John Findlay even used his own proper name on here so wasn’t hiding.
For what it’s worth - I don’t understand the undercover malarkey either. Childish and sneaky if you ask me
The QAnon stuff is genuinely frightening. Good article about it here: https://newrepublic.com/article/159529/qanon-blood-libel-satanic-panic
How long until Hearts accuse Hibs of being part of a cabal of deep state operatives designed to harvest jambo tears for their ability to give everlasting life.
A wee follow-up on the conspiracy theory discussion. In Chris Brookmyre's fairly recent "Fallen Angel" there's a character who challenges conspiracy theories.
Of him it is said, "As a psychologist, he understood how much easier it is to fool people than to convince them they’ve been fooled: that it is possible to sell an enduring lie because once people invest enough of themselves in it, they will continue to believe, in the face of overwhelming contradictory evidence."
Of course, Brookmyre is a St Mirren fan...
I remember when Calum Paterson signed for Cardiff City he negotiated that Hearts would receive a 15% sell on fee, which Jambos reckoned would be worth a fortune when he was sold on for £20 million.
He has joined Sheffield Wednesday for £500k which will net Hearts a whopping £75k. That’s cover Naismith’s wages for about 2 months.
I actually think he’s a decent player, had quite a few injuries.
Big jambo at the Royal high called nookie
I'm reading that thread and there's someone going on about being "voted out". What were they voted out of?
Expunged, expelled or demoted. Same as the Huns blaming everyone and everything for their downfall except the actual people responsible for them going bankrupt.
It’s a massive Papist / Nat conspiracy don’t you know, because we are jealous or scared of them or something.
A very rare breed indeed. I notice none of them have an answer to cutting youngsters pay and then paying Utd compensation and Craig Gordon his salary which I’m sure is over 2 grand. These are extraordinary times but only the jambos have behaved impeccably. Gees piece for heaven sake. Utterly deluded most of them. Bitter mini huns.
I'm confused, all the top Scottish teams seem to have played at least eight or nine games already, yet the Gorgie Superstars haven't played a game yet. What's happening?
I remember loser Levein substituting Black on for Scotland in a friendly at Easter Road clearly looking for the headlines that the booing would cause. Then couldn’t wait to talk about it afterwards.
Ian Black was the pricks prick. Levein was and still is the the ultimate king prick.
I'm sure this roaster can't help himself.
"Can’t help myself.
Aston Villa, a club who, I’m fairly sure, would have been demoted under a similar vote that demoted Hearts, Partick and Stranraer, had the EPL copied the easy, and corrupt, option taken by Doncaster and his cabal, not only escaped relegation on the playing field, but have thrived through sporting means.
Football, when it is allowed to reach sporting, rather than dubious, convenient and arbitrary, conclusions can still be a beautiful game.
Unfortunately, there are too many scunners in Scottish football and the Scottish sports media, to replicate such sporting fairness."
From their English Premier League thread.
And on the subject of conspiracies, this is a good link from Australia.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/science/...ology/12722320