be stunned then :aok:
Printable View
That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.
As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
Your putting words in the guys mouth there.
Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as :ostrich:. That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the :ostrich: act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.
This embarrassment thread as you call it has been ,the only medium source to discus and learn the proper facts in the history of hearts boom and bust era.
Rivalry only works properly if the rivals are on a level playng field.
To gain the upper hand hearts have for some time now, spent well beyond there responsibility.They have as a club for decades ignored any responsibility towards there future and as a fan base ignored the neglect of there club by lapping up there leaders of gamble.as a fan base they took the good and they boasted of hibs no longer being proper rivals.
We became hobos,gypos,peg sellers and junkie smack heads.
So IMHO if they want to be rivals again,F..k them!!!!!!
Can anyone have a peek at JKB to see what the response is to Sergey?:greengrin
I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place:rolleyes:
Ltyf
The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.
I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.
I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.
It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.
INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.
MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.
(Enter Barry)
BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!