Tend to agree about Murrayfield.
Edinburgh Rugby play there in front of 3-5,000 crowds. Probably similar to what the massive FAMOUS could expect in lower leagues.
Printable View
£200 ??!! - words fail me !!
Could/would Livi or Dunfermline take the financial-risk of renting to someone with an abysmal credit-history ?. A security-deposit would also cause problems for 'Skint Fc'.
Shocker - another story about Vlad in 'The Scotsman' but, like the previous 4-5 ones, comments aren't welcome - there's a common-theme developing here !. Is it the case the editors are worried that Lith-creditors might read what supporters of the club (laughably and arrogantly, offering £2.5m for the £70m+ of Lith-money they squandered !) really think of their 'Sweet Prince' who's put their club into the mess it's in ??. Or is it just the case their system would crash due to the sheer volume of messages of support ??
"A hearing on Tuesday was closed to both the press and the public, but it was reported that he (Vladamir) add*ressed the judge, Elena Pospelova, from a metal cage." :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
I'm a bit confused by all this myself. To my wee brain, this sounds like good news for them and their CVA will likely go ahead, unless the so-called frozen shares definitely come in to play ( nobody has come up with the definitive information on these shares and their importance.)
How can BDO be out the picture when they are meant to be doing this on behalf of BIDCO? I'm more confused than normal, and i'm normally confused lots.
The Ukio admin are Valnetas (although I think they may be a BDO company or linked in some way).
I think desantos is saying that BDO UK, i.e. Jackson and Birch, are outside the decision making process, which is currently the creditors of Ukio (mainly the govt bank bail out fund) doing some mulling ... but it's likely to be a round of green lights and rubber stamps when it comes.
So, onto the courts for ratification?
Desantos should be banned from appearing on this thread. Spouts mair pish than Rowley Birkin QC.
A quick look and I found this
UAB Valnetas is one of the most experienced companies in bankruptcy administration in Lithuania. The company pointed out that for Ūkio bankas bankruptcy administration it has invoked a team of lawyers (TARK GRUNTE SUTKIENE and AAA Baltic Service Company), auditors (BDO Auditas ir apskaita, UAB), and asset valuators (NEWSEC/Re&Solution).
So BDO are auitors for the Administrator of Ukio Bankas, does that not stink of conflict of interest somewhere? What does someone with their finger on the pulse think, Desantos?
Also Is NEWSEC the people to tell about the true value of the piggery?
I am now more confused that ever, can someone explain what is now happening and what we are waiting for? I don't know if I should get ready to celebrate or not,
when is the BIG L coming or are they going to survive please let me have the last laugh for eternity!! Mon the Hibs!!
Here's the state of play ...
The muppets need to purchase UBIG's 49% stake in Hearts, Ukio's 29.9% stake in Hearts and Ukio to release the security they hold over Tiny.
The CVA was meant to agree that £2.5M would release the security, the Mysterious Memorandum of Understanding (MMoU) agreed a price for the shares.
To proceed with these agreements, the creditors of both UBIG and Ukio have to approve*.
UBIG's creditors have approved but it's open to appeal for another couple of weeks (and there was reported dissent at the creditors' meeting).
Ukio's creditors have yet to approve and haven't scheduled a meeting.
As things stand, BDO expect to run out of cash in a matter of weeks and would be forced to liquidate unless they can find more money somewhere. They can't put STs on sale and start using the money up front so the only way they could keep going in admin would be donations from Foundation of Muppets (may require amendment to FoM constitution), Budgie or direct-from-Muppet. You could see them doing that for a short term delay but unlikely if the hold up would run to months.
* they may also need court approval which may or may not be a formality.
Okay, need to nail a few things here.
At this stage, there can be no "bids". That applies to the CVA process currently happening, as well as the PBS.
The CVA process involves FOH, not BIDCO or anyone else.
The PBS cannot be sold at this stage.
If the UKIO lawyer is involved in establishing "offers", my guess would be that they are gathering evidence, in order to advise the UKIO creditors of the acceptability or otherwise of the FOH bid.