You would imagine.
If the Hearts fans in my work are anything to go by they are happy sitting about in a puddle of their own "5-1, 1902" flavoured pish.
Idiots, yes - but they don't stand a chance given the lies there own people are spinning them.
Printable View
from Sickbag today
The lack of communication is a worry. We were all led to believe Monday was D day yet it came and went without the ukio meeting and no mention if that was even planned for the same day.
We can only hope paperwork and last minute niggles are being ironed out, but I do have a nagging feeling the goalposts have been moved since they agreed the cVa in principal last November.
The real people who are ITK have kept quiet for almost the whole of the admin process, let's just hope we don't have much longer being kept in the dark and this meeting goes through by end of the month.
Perfect example of Mushroom management. Keep them in the dark and feed them sh*t:hmmm:
some of these new build places need to conform with outside influences, but those from outwith their thoughts may help to pay the initial start up costs.:wink: eventually, any trouble makers will be emptied oot, as this area will be classed as quite exclusive. They could have plans to share the building(s) with Estonia, Latvia for example.:cb
Re Lord Foulkes of Leakstaines. Wasn't he going to have a meeting with the Lithuainian Ambassador to make a special pleading? Question is, when he fetched up at the Embassy, reeking of booze and dressed like a tramp, did he even get into the building?
What a shock... not.
Bryan Jackson, of Hearts’ administrators BDO, has returned from Lithuania without confirmation of when Ukio Bankas’ pivotal creditors meeting will take place.
Ann Budge’s BIDCO 1874 company have tabled a £2.5 million offer for Ukio’s 29.9 per cent shareholding in the club and their security over Tynecastle Stadium, but it must be ratified by creditors of the fallen bank.
If the transfer of shares is not confirmed, Hearts are effectively guaranteed to face liquidation. However, a date for the meeting which will decide the fate of the capital club has not yet been pencilled in.
BDO remain hopeful the meeting will take place next week. To that end, Jackson will return to Vilnius next Monday.
The earliest BDO are expected to learn the pivotal date is today, but that entirely depends on the progression of high-level talks continuing in Lithuania.
http://www.scotsman....-week-1-3372917
Is this why Bajillions has been quiet for the past week? I enjoy reading his insiders mood updates from the pink bus shelter!
It would be handy to know what his SPFL or SFA insider has to say on the begging bowl coming out for the remaining cash!
Thanks to our knowledgable people and keep up the good work, we know where to come for the truth.:agree:
So bdo were lying to the lithuanians about needing a decision on monday in order to bully them into making a rushed decision?
OK, the big question now is.....
How come BJ doesn't know when /if the meeting is happening, but he hopes it is next week, when Desantos has it from his contacts on the ground in Lithuania (Bloomberg), that it was on the 18th, then shifted to the 22nd because somebody pointed out it was Easter weekend??
Second Question, this is the first time I've seen the name of Bidco referred to as "BIDCO 1874"
Bidco, kinda reminds me of sevco.
I think you will find they will go with Newco
"Meanwhile, BDO are hopeful they will be able to make a personal address to the Ukio creditors when the meeting does take place."
They surely wouldn't need to do this if it was a foregone conclusion. If this happens I hope the creditors are smart enough not to believe the bull**** BDO will be feeding them.
Says hopeful ,why would they want to hear more lies from this mob ,they have already Sussex out they are being bullied and short changed.
Maybe we should be allowed a hibs .net delegation led by Sergey to give the counter arguments in the interests of balance and sporting integrity .:wink: And show them in their true colours
Does anybody know if BDO went to these lengths to preserve the company at Portsmouth FC?
Surely BIDCO 1905 is more accurate