I only recently started watching the latest season of Homeland. It's excellent. Got 3 episodes left to watch, but it's prob been my favourite season of Homeland.
Printable View
I only recently started watching the latest season of Homeland. It's excellent. Got 3 episodes left to watch, but it's prob been my favourite season of Homeland.
Finally finished the Sopranos. Brilliant ending.
Monday viewing sorted for a wee while with Power back on
Maybe its cos they've got a woman playing POTUS, I mean whats that all about? ;-)
On episode 4 of peaky blinders. Bit good this.
Sense8 season 2 has been absolutely gripping so far. Season 1 was hard going at times, but this is more like it now.
I thought Sense8 was awesome but the costs were massive.
Due to the backlash from fans at the cancellation Netflix have agreed to make a final 2 hour episode to finish the story rather than leaving it where season 2 finished.....won't spoil it for you but its good :greengrin
Just watched the first episode of Ozark, it's a Netflix series about a money launderer. Looks promising.
Just watching Kevin Bridges on Comedy Central Extra for the umpteenth time, top banter! ;-) May well be a Strongbow influenced opinion.
Re-watching The Shield. Still great.
I'm onto episode 7 of Sneaky Pete, excellent that's me hooked.
New series of Suits, Power and Shooter keep me going through the week.
Just binge wanted series 2 of Last Chance U yesterday on my day off as well. Not as good as series one and because it's real life I found it fascinating.
Just watched the final ever ep of Ripper Street, another show the beeb can be proud of.
The ending isnae particularly good, the show as a whole was great though.
Stewart Lee : Carpet Remnant World, very clever and funny and some of it went over my head, thats probably the idea though.
Just finished it tonight. I can't believe they're not extending it to another series. I think they spent too long in series 1 on introducing all 8 characters, and that maybe cost the show some viewers.
It has been well worth sticking with though and series 2 was stunning. It's going to be pretty difficult to wrap things up in a 2 hour episode, but I'm looking forward to it though.
Has anyone been watching orphan black? I always prefer to wait until the series finishes so I can binge watch. It's weird, but good imo.
Onto Black sails now and watching weekly Animal Kingdom and Preacher
Israeli series False Flag (subtitled show) starts on FX tonight, watched the first ep on on demand earlier, quite promising start.
Anybody else watched Outlander? Wasnae sure it would be my cup of tea but, halfway through the first series and thoroughly enjoying it so far. The scene where Cpt Randall describes giving the 100 lashes to Jamie is one of the most powerful bits of tv i've witnessed in a while, moving stuff.
I watched the first 2 or 3 episodes last year online before I broke my Kodi. It was pretty good. I noticed it was on a channel of virgin a few weeks back (think its a thursdsy) so I set a series link I was going to wait till the series ended and binge watch it.
Black Sails is another I started that had great potential but I really need to fix kodi to watch these again.
As a side last night GOT episodes was up there with one of the best yet, and it didnt include a massive battle scene liek the other 'best episodes' have.
I started watching Stranger Things last night. It's early days, but it's looking promising.
Currently binging Billions on Sky Atlantic.
Absolutely love it. Fantastic casting, and a captivating story.
The Sheriffs Are Coming is about the only thing I watch. It is very padded out but it's good to see lying crooks having to cough up what they owe.
The leftovers was outstanding ! No chance of a season 4 which is a shame
Best thing I've watched for a long time
That episode of GOT!!!!!
Finished the new show on Netflix, Ozark, at the weekend. Great stuff and highly recommended.
The full 2nd series of Top of the lake is available on BBCiplayer, its very good, they could've made a better job of hiding Nicole Kidman's hair under the grey monstrosity they put on her though.
Next weeks game of thrones is online today. It's brilliant!
Make sure you get the full episode (1 hour 6 mins) as opposed to the 52 min version that's floating around.
It was good but not quite battle of the *******s good
That will be a hard episode to beat tbf.
Kinda gutted there is only one episode left for another year and will be finsined way before the books are released. And i cant say im impressed there is so many story arcs lefr and only what 7 episodes left now? Seems like all the loose ends ars foing to be rushed to a conclusion. Still a bloody great show though
On season2 of breakind bad OMFG why did i not fancy this ??!!
Jesse Pinkman and Walt White are an outrageous double act !!
The new season of Twin Peaks is the best tv I have seen!! no hyperbole, it's just ticking all the boxes of what I like to see on tv, surreal, funny and dark, how they managed to get episode 8 on tv is incredible.
As I said I prefer things that are fully done, so the latest thing I watched was Lost which I finished the other night. Loved it, even just the way your opinions of certain characters can change drastically throughout the series was good. And how they were in no rush to answer all the mysteries, left you confused for ages but very well done.
Wouldn't put it as one of my favourite programmes but still very enjoyable none the less.
Next up is The Wire.
Been working away and just watched Narcos season 1 and enjoyed it.
Starting Fear the Walking dead right now:-)
anyone on here watch Parks and Rec?
Its on amazon if anyone wants to have a look, its s a kind of subtle light hearted comedy. I'm on my second watch through and finding it even better the second time.
Just finished the first season of Ozark on Netflix amazing tele. Get watching.