They can probably afford it due to FoH contributions.
It’s pleasing that contributions will be going towards their massive wages.
Printable View
Doncaster said on Saturday's Sportsound he'd have no problem with everything being made public. Why would Hearts and Partick not want the Judgement, or any part of it for that matter, withheld from the other clubs? After saying they wanted it all in public they are now being very hypocritical. Have they got something to hide? Maybe there's something in there about the donation from James Anderson and initially there were strings attached to it. Maybe there's something in amongst the evidence about Hearts, Rangers and Inverness plotting to get the league null & voided. It'd be great if the info was released as I'd like to see how Budge came up with the £8m figure.
They're unhappy that the SPFL and the three clubs that had to defend themselves against Hearts and Partick's court action, have all given permission for publication of the judgement.
Hearts, having wanted it all played out in public, are not happy at this, because the SPFL didn't want the dirty washing done in public in court.
Hearts and Partick continue to miss the point of that choice, and again show themselves to be petty, mindless, hypocrites.
The fact that Hearts comprehensively lost the arbitration case made it clear that Budge has been wrong in every aspect since day one. She refused to abide by the rules, chose to break another rule in taking the matter to court, attacked fellow member clubs and spent months libelling SPFL board members and other directors. Bringing the game into disrepute and causing all sorts of problems for clubs that they certainly didn't need. The details of the arbitration judgment would just make all this even clearer.
Will be interesting to see if Tom English is calling for the info to be released. Probably won't be but would've if it'd been Hearts and Partick wanting details released and Doncaster wanting it kept confidential.
The fact that they've made a fuss about this will now highlight that it's they who do not want the judgment published, whereas if they'd said nothing then it wouldn't have been published and would have been forgotten about. So, once again they shoot themselves in the foot. If it was a friend behaving like that I'd seriously be wondering if they were having issues with their mental health or if they were abusing substances.
You'd really think Mrs doctor Budge and mini Mrs doctor Budge over at Partick would want it all out in the open to be consistent and to continue with the exposure of their injustice agenda.
First thing they've not rushed to go public with and first thing that the friendly media haven't leaked or had leaked.....
Wonder why.
Hardly surprising that the side which won wants everything made public and the side that lost wants it all kept quiet.
Almost as unsurprising as the outcome of the arbitration, given the weakness of Hearts case.
I think it's because the first sentence of the judgement says that the SPFL followed their own rules and that they were not at fault. Then there's 62 pages of the panel saying ha ha ha ha ha ha!
Imagine if, after so this time, the smoking gun was in Hearts’ hands and the SPFL stitched them up. :faf:
What are you hiding, Jambos??
Having listened to Saturday’s Sportsound podcast and the interview with Neil Doncaster I thought he came across very well and answered all the questions informatively and with clarity. For me, the most telling part was when ND was asked by RG about his contingency plan had the arbitration panel ruled against the SPFL; he said there wasn’t one...because he knew they had acted legally and correctly, within the rules of the association and that it was what the members had voted for.
It was clear from what ND said that no one was ever going to find in favour of Hearts and Partick. There was no smoking gun, no coercion, no threats, no shambles, just people trying to steer a path through a crisis as well as they possibly could. Tom English, Hearts and Partick should all hang their heads in shame and apologise for the completely unwarranted attacks on ND and the SPFL.
The other point was his answer to the endless complaint about the lack of a sponsor. ND informed us that he had almost agreed a contract with a sponsor but the pandemic and events overtook them and the sponsor had to back out almost on the eve of the deal being agreed. That is totally understandable under the circumstances as business prospects are completely unpredictable. It is a long way from being a shambles.
I think I can safely say that it is unlikely there will be an apology from TE or Hearts and probably no attempt to calm down the bitterness and bile they have stirred up. I won’t put words in TE’s mouth but I suspect that I know what his answer would be if he was challenged on his absurd accusations over the months. I fear it won’t be to say that he has realised how wrong he has been to malign Scottish football and every other club but the ones he chose to defend. I don’t recall him saying that Hibs should take anyone to court or arbitration for the league placing and the money we lost.
I am personally sick of the Hearts led narrative but I hope that the SFA rule wisely; give them a token fine along with a suspended sentence if at all possible. I think that would be for the best. Just shutting them up for three seasons would be a blessing.
If anything, it was probably Hearts who cost the SPFL its sponsor.
Leveins Battalion Leveins Battalion
Posted 44 minutes ago
If signing players like Elliot Frear is the level of our ambition even in the Championship than I am afraid Robbie is going to struggle to win over the doubters.(No idea if its even true btw)just hypothetically.
This type of signing reminds me of Hibs in 2012,older,journeymen,with no sell on value and ultimately only cost the club in wages.
Now I get when JJ was here at 1st he plugged gaps with Alan Lawrence,Darren Beckford etc but we have to actively be going for the best young Scottish players.The Ali McCanns,Shanklands,Ross Stewart's etc.We need to start spending on players.
Until we get back to this type of young,ambitious players on an upward trajectory then we are going to continue on this downward spiral that seem bottomless just now imo.
Rather than sign 3 average squad fillers I'd rather we signed 1 quality midfielder/winger.
Then build a team over 2/3 seasons.
There might very well be some juicy information to come to light in an Arbitration publication. However I think that the Hearts/Partick objection is nothing more than an infantile and perverse knee jerk reaction of disagreeing with anything the SFA/SPFL say or do. If the Arbitration people were still insisting it stay unpublished the bairns would still be screaming for it’s release.
What these ****ing morons forget is that all of these players cost money, would expect decent wages as well. They already have Berra, Naismith, Boyce etc on ridiculous salaries and they won't move anywhere else to drop money. Same old same old from the tarts for the last 40 years, spend spend spend and someone else will eventually pick up the bill
I can see where hearts are coming from. The spfl havecagreed to release the full
Judgement but not the evidence. It’s the evidence part they are unhappy about and I assume they are ok with the judgement also.
The SPFL dont want confidential or commercially sensitive information in the public domain - which is fair enough, imo.
Remember that Hearts, Partick, Dundee Utd, Cove and Raith can all see the full detail already so its hardly a state secret.
Hearts and Partick are probably getting slammed by the judgement, and are using this "we want the full evidence and detail or nothing" as a device to ensure it doesnt see the light of day.
I think the contents will be pretty boring - showing the SPFL stuck to procedure and the rules. If its laid out in plain language that this is the case it doesn't help the Jambos seige mentality version that everything is corrupt.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
The chat here though had been that heArts are objecting to this being made public. I don’t believe that’s what they are doing. They are unhappy that everything isn’t made public.
I agree there is probably commercially sensitive stuff in there but there must be something that hearts believe vindicates part of their case.
There is nothing that vindicates their case, independent arbitration looked at the evidence and found 100% for the SPFL.
If there was anything to vindicate Hearts and Partick, then it would have emerged in the judgement - i.e. if there had been rules bent by the SPFL there might have been a wee bit of compensation sent their way.............they got hee haw, because their case was nonsense.
Hearts simply cant allow themselves to say "hands up, we were ********s" and this is just more of the bunker mentality crap pandering to the fools on kickback.
The Daily Record article said that Hearts were slating the spfl for only agreeing to release the judgement. As far as we know Hearts have not objected to that, but they want everything disclosed.
Posters on this thread have been saying Hearts are objecting ti the release
I 100% agree that commercially sensitive information should not be shared. However there must be a reason Hearts want everything out there. They surely wouldn't raise an objection just for the sake of it. Wait, maybe they would.
My point is though that its the partial release that Hearts are unhappy about
I stand corrected, the article today in the DR appears to have been updated from last nights version and does state Hearts and Partick have blocked anythung being published.
That being the case, it puts a different light on things and I suspect now they dont want their fans to see the reality of the situation.
Hearts got relegated to the Championship hahahaha
I really hope by the time October comes we're firing on all cylinders and they're just thawing off from cold storage. I want them destroyed.
Doncaster is quoted on the Sportsound thread as saying in the interview with Richard Gordon that the SPFL is happy to have all the documents lodged with arbitration panel released to the public.
I can confirm this on listening to the podcast. Also, Gordon gets mixed up with the SFA hearing this week which he thinks will decide on the costs for arbitration. He implies the SPFL/clubs might have to pick up the costs and this is a down side to defending themselves! Neil D really sorted him out and Gordon seemed deflated. Sportsound is truly awful.
Finally, some positive news for Hearts...
Bobby Burns has apparently gone away.
That must be a big relief.
Havent't been on Brokeback since last week.
I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.
Someone who must be a Hibs fan went on a fantastic fishing trip over on divisionback with a thread asking if they will regret not hiring Jack Ross and getting Nisbet signed.
Through the rage tweets claiming no you can sense the tears of regret.
Comparing Jack Ross to Ted Bundy... forgetting they hired Graham rix and Craig Thomson.
Cannot have this thread slipping off the front page, c'mon guys, must be something newsworthy to slag them off:thumbsup:
Just had a wee look on their Betfred thread - apparently they are going to wallop every team by about five goals since none of them have played in months.
Can someone please remind me what happened Hearts last played a game, I seem to have forgotten ;)
Best clip from JKB tonight :
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...140c789892.jpg
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Yip, one game in Scotland tonight - cue at least 3 pages on Brokeback about how they don`t care about the SPFL - they have a funny way of showing it lol
They must be absolutely gutted. I mean sick as anything. I mean trying to convince themselves they don’t care but they will be almost spewing.
Karma ya tubes 💚😁😁
Yes , and here is another classic :
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...5ad8f16a32.jpg
Yes, yes you did you useless numpties
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Those absolute deluded bell ends don’t have a clue do they.