The Roseburn stand will be full of maroon oven gloves.
Printable View
I don't want them to go out the box either, but what will happen when the "big tax case" arrives??...... :wink:
Curtains me thinks .....
This thread has miles and miles left in it ... :aok:
Thing is them staggering on long enough to hand over what cash they have is better for the taxman than pulling the plug tomorrow and all the money going into Vlad's back pocket.
They'll run out of money soon enough and miss a payment, then their punishment will come!
Surely the embargo will remain in place until the tax bill is paid in full?
how can we ever forget:rolleyes:, but we will remember that YOUR gORGIE MOB have been in the unenviable position of being hours away from dipping into the abyss, and the edge of the path that has taken you to the aforementioned abyss,is still crumbling.the amount of walk up payees for this and any of the forthcoming home matches is pitiful in comparison to the amounts required right now to keep your heid above water, never mind paying off some debt. there are a few of the senior players that have enough money in the bank,stuffed in the bedside cabinet, etc that could see them through to christmas but there is an equally fair amount o' the staff/young players , tea lady etc that will start to struggle very soon.that's when the real pressure will come on, re-wages.and, hmrc will not stand idlely by, if your club f/cks wi' them much more. our day will come,and it will surely be joyous.
This is total nonsense IMO. They cant pay the wages they agreed to so they are "amending" the contracts outside the transfer window? Reeks of an abuse waiting to happen.
"Your no playing well son. Pity about your injury. Lets amend your contract accordingly, voluntarily of course "
Okay, we are told that the players agreed to this but what could Hearts do if they didnt? It isnt as if they are going to be paid. If Hearts cant pay the wages (again!) the players concerned should be released and treated as free agents retaining the right to pursue Hearts for breach of contract in the courts. Hearts should be held accountable for failing to ensure they run their business in a legitimate manner.
*** boo!!!!!!!
politicians get involved for one thing and one thing only,votes,nothing more or less,keeps their noses in the trough.hearts are skint ,insolvent should not be trading,
I agree it's a piece of nonsense but I think the SPL have set a precedent by accepting the Jambo escape route. If the consenting players choose to continue with the charade next month, will the SPL do a u-turn and refuse ammended contracts? Will the SPFA step in and challenge the right to muck about with contracts?
After the SPL have imposed transfer embargoes against Hearts in regards to ensure financial fair play for the rest of the league, would the SPL be negligent in allowing Hearts to sign new players in January, with HMFC still owing deferred salaries to their players? How can the SPL, under those circumstances, justify penalising Hearts for further breaches of financial fair play, when the SPL have allowed them to do so? The SPL in my opinion, must continue to keep the signing embargo until HMFC can demonstrate they have the means to pay their players consistently and on time, not deferring, until things " might get better".
So what happens if they don't pay half the money to HMRC today?
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsP...ssageId=652198
This sound like a promise that is not worth the paper it is written on ? :greengrin
I dont think they (PFA/SFA/SPL) have even considered where it may lead or how it could be interpreted by those of malevolent intentions in an increasingly desperate situation tbh. Its about time they did though.
I accept that they are trying to assist the club but there is a mechanism in place in that when they fail to pay there is a hearing whereby they can put their reasons for failing to honour agreements made and lodged. The hearing would be the time and place to administer assistance if required.
Aye they all turned out for this one. The ticket office was that inundated they had to go out and give tickets alway in schools......
I'm confident they will. But I can't shake off the mental image of Director Fed and some yam roaster volunteers outside the court, their battered cases full of grubby notes, and the submariner and his boy clinging on desperately to their ankles and coats as they try to prevent them gaining entry.........