30 or 40 thousand punters every week is a reasonable figure to attain. The punters that live in the west achieve it. Food for thought
Has to be a wind up :greengrin
Printable View
30 or 40 thousand punters every week is a reasonable figure to attain. The punters that live in the west achieve it. Food for thought
Has to be a wind up :greengrin
If Ann had waited one more day...She could have sent all our emails dated 19/02/14 (1+4 = 5), That would get it right up the Hobbos
Glad she never then
I'd like to apologize to any of the keechboakers looking in. I've just looked in my email 'deleted' folder, and found a load of emails dated 19/02/14.
I was totally unaware that this date would 'get it right up me', and failed to jump off a bridge or throw myself under a bus. Maybe if 'Ann' had sent me an email personally, pointing out the significance of this date I might have done the decent thing. However, she didn't...she sent one to you....and not even on the date you appear to be getting a wee stiffy for. So I guess that tells us something about you that maybe you shouldn't be shouting about.
Still, it's good that your forum allow the junior members to post their wee fantasies
Toodles :bye:
The playing surface at ER is shocking at the moment. We could rent the jambo's WAGS to graze and fertilize our pitch over the closed season with the heifer that flirted with Griffiths while celebrating his goal in charge of the herd.
Apologies for the delay. Here is the reply, copied verbatim!
That BALLOONS OR WHATEVER HE IS called is a pure BS. Trust me. Him and Sergey are making out that there is trouble over in Lithuania when all it is that in the scheme of things Hearts are not a big priority to sort in the overall mess.
I was at a meeting 2 weeks ago where it was leaked by Bryan Jackson (not sure why it couldn’t be announced) that it will be April but not sure if start or the end of April. We have enough money to last until May without season tickets but FOH have £1.3m in the bank that they are willing to use.
Bryan Jackson was in Lithuania last week trying to speed things along.
The Lithuanians are slow in doing things? Aye, it's always someone else's fault :greengrin
What happens if they're so slow that the money dries up, the FOH money dries up, the season ticket money dries up and they start next season on minus 15?
As for his latest timescales, I've put this in the diary for April 30th :wink:
Cheers for that :aok:
While we're waiting for 30th April we can pass the time by reading about Portsmouth's woes again. The bit about "A court date was set and pushed back several times......" may be of particular interest to yer man :wink:
http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/new...-portsmouth-fc
When it comes to BS, there's nothing quite like the yams. BJ 'leaked' that it would be some time in April. It sort of slipped out in an aside? He either said it was some time in April or he didn't. What's this 'leaked' crap...like it's some sort of nose tapping winking ritual. The day it will happen has been moved, but nothing has been said officially. He's been to Lithuania to 'speed things up', but nothing has been said officially. Pretty much sounds to me...unofficially...that the wheels have come off the pram and BJ is keeping his head down. Unwilling to admit that Bajillions and Sergey are bang on the money. Damn right the lithuanian authorities are being slow in doing things...and will continue being such...just as predicted here.
There's no smoke without fire so if BJ has leaked that it will be April, it'll be April. Just like when he leaked it'll be February.
Or maybe it'll be sometime in Majunjulaugseptoctober.
What exactly is happening on the 30th April?
If the Yam fud thinks they will be out of admin by then, remember and point out that the UBIG creditors need 30 days notice before they can have a meeting. The reality is that for the charity thieves to be out of admin by the last day of April, we'll need to have notice of a creditors' meeting within the next 3 weeks.
Let's see where we are come the 24th March. No different than now I will predict.
This is amusing. For months now Sergey has been telling us that one of the reasons things will be delayed is because Yams are fairly insignificant in the overall scheme of things. Now your friend basically calls Sergey a roaster because, in the scheme of things Hearts are not a big priority. In other words your friend agrees with Sergey. It's also a tad contradictory that 2 weeks ago BJ said deal would be in April but meanwhile he's toddled off to Lithland to speed things up! I think I'll stick with Bajillions & Sergey for now!
I'm glad the people on here are clever enough to figure out there's a difference between me discussing the situation with my fellow Hibbys and the posts where I share the info my source gives me are separate.
I hope the Ukio Bankas Lith. Admin. has seen this ......
http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/new...gbp22m-in-fees
BDO fees for Portsmouth Admin. £ 2.2 million. There won't be a Litas in the Yam kitty at the end of this whole administration sham and the fees will be deducted from the sale proceeds.
The Lithuanian creditors will be lucky if the if they get the cost of a return flight to Kaunus .
One of the things going right over their heads, is that none of these 'meetings' we're all patiently waiting for are actually anything to do with the courts. They are creditor meetings where the transfer of the shares will be 'rubber stamped'. Only then, will the courts become involved, and BDO will try to convince the very slow moving Judicial Authorities that the shares are not integral to the ongoing criminal investigation...pretty much as they did with Portsmouth and the shares which are STILL frozen
I don't think that's quite correct. Firstly, there has to be an excess of income over expenditure for that to happen & secondly the contribution from Yams will be limited to whatever is the value of that excess. If there is no excess then all fees will be paid by UBIG. I'm sure BDO are doing their best to minimise costs/maximise income, apart from the fortune they're paying Billy Broon of course!
It is correct. The fees were frozen at the point of the CVA. The consensus at the time was that this was one of UKIO's terms otherwise it's costing the lith tax payer even more money every month. If I remember right this has been confirmed in a couple of official documents.
I largely agree, my point is Yams have to make a profit, or more correctly to have an excess of income over expenditure in that period for them to be able to make a contribution. As I said I'm sure BDO will be busting a gut to make that happen but it's not guaranteed they'll make a profit nor how large it will be. The one thing that is certain is that BDO will get their Wonga!
It couldn't be announced because he'd be accountable for it. Why would he not want to accountable? Could be because he's got a fair idea it's not true. Wee nod and a wink from a man in a shirt and tie, and Johnny Yam doffs his forelock.
It's how big insolvency firms and their clients do things.