Shirley no! Nobody's that dumb....are they?
Printable View
I made a comment on this thread eluding to the "FACT"that this is the only place to find out the truth regarding "hearts financial downfall".
many posters on "nowayback" laughed and deluded themselves at my thoughts as being,some sort of! peg selling,jakey,hobbo,unemployed,wee team jealous rant:rolleyes:
To any yam looking in:wink:
This post by Mikey :top marks
"is exactly what I ment"
Nice piece of deflection, but our yam friends aren't going to be fooled. Okay Hibs.net has cut its debt over the years, but what about Hibs itself? That's what the post says, right? :confused:
According to the Yams we're losing £1m a season but reducing the debt at the same time. Yamenomics.
They think they've stumbled across some grand loophole that will see them elevated to the 3rd best team in Scotland. Do they not realise that if they're wee plan was as big a success as they think it will be that every team in the league will follow suit? In fact, if they really wanted to, there'd be nothing to stop every club entering admin on the same day, largely nullifying the punishment a points deduction would bring.
Of course that won't happen because, despite their protestations, it's not having debt that is cheating, it's not paying your debt because you're paying players exorbitant wages that's the problem.
Just popped over. They are beyond help. They are more or less saying its OK to cheat if you have something to show for it; we should be ashamed because we built a compliant stadium that's used for big games; we should be ashamed for not winning one of the weakest cup competitions in the world (nice of them to put their own achievements into perspective); ashamed for still being alive.
I just wish they'd go bust and try to justify that they got it right and everybody else on the planet got it wrong.
here goes,
I do not want Hearts to go bust, why because I look forward to the Derby Matches.
i also have a lot of friends who are decent folk
I am paying over the Odds for a season ticket as games are changed to other days and times I cannot make.
We will only get 2 Cat A games next year
How will we make up the shortfall the derbys bring in
I want Hearts to be put through the wringer and get excactly what the rules can throw at them but not to go bust
carefull what we wish for !
I have a rubber stamp if required :)
Oh god, reading the thread about us on kickback is embarrassing to say the least, I think they are just making stuff up on the spot and passing it off as true. Apparently we are really going to be in trouble in a few years :faf:
I think we have to accept that, whatever people think of Hearts, we won't be seeing them for some time. It's a bummer for us, as they used to bring a lot of fans to our ground, if they thought they were going to win.
We just have to get used to not having that money anymore, and not spend cash we don't have. The tine has come to stop feeling sorry for the patient, and start hoping that their last journey goes peacefully.
There is nothing Hibs, and the rest of the senior clubs can do to help them now. Turn to ourselves, and do what we can to get by - within the law.
Maybe Tam Cowan could do the first Off the Ball of the season from ER, next year?
Och away and just let them get their wee 'Jimmy Sandison' bubble perms in a frizz - it's their wee tension release pre- relegation to have a wee go at Hibs. However..........
Some of them will have a mortgage on their home - are they 'cheating the bank' by not owning their home ?
Some will have credit card debt - are they 'cheating the lender' by not paying off the balance in full every month ?
Most Hearts fans I saw at Tynecastle v Celtic are also cheating their waistlines and their dentists too :greengrin
Hibs have mortgage debt which is being repaid on time every year - and a cash in bank IIRC ?
As far as I know Hibernian Football Club have not left HMRC, rival Scottish clubs, local businesses and charities high and dry and have not had to barter with rival clubs to get in lower transfer fees than initially agreed, paid to them earlier than anticipated, just in order to survive - far from ashamed here ta :aok:
'...................If I knew they were bothered I'd have baked a cake, baked a cake, baked a cake.........':na na:
And we've won the weakest cup competition twice :cb 5-1, 1902, day they died and all that but eh :aok: :faf:
EXCLUSIVE BY BANDERSON:
Quote:
Fears as fans' message board remains millions in debt
Fears were expressed last night as Hibs fans struggled to understand how a popular online message board could rack up millions of pounds in debt. One fan said "there's supposedly a high proportion of economists and financial experts who use the site, yet you're telling me it's £5m in the red. How can this be?"
Apparently our debt is cheating because we built a new stand ...which is worthless as it's a football stand and who needs them ! If ours is worthless how much are they hoping to buy their asbestos ridden shack from the Liths ?.
There's some hope
I think we might have something to work with here.Quote:
Posted By Monkey 51 using typewriter 1902
Posted Today, 14:52
Didn't they sell Brown,Thomson,Whittaker,O'Connor and Rearend for £13-15 million in total in that 05-13 period so sure,they reduced debt right down but reduced also the team to the standard of pish today whilst it looks like the debt is going back up and no really sellable assets left on the playing field. What has their shiny new end of bus route academy produced lately ?
I think we deserve answers. Anybody able to write an open letter. Get it in quick before we get to the tray baking stage.
Maybe Tam Cowan could ask about this on his next edition of Off the Ball. Providing he's not been suspended for making sexist remarks in his newspaper.
Gordon, Hartley, Velicka, Bednar, Templeton, Wallace - and they still lost the thick end of £70m of other people's money, whilst winning one more trophy than Hibs. Given that both clubs won a final 5-1 against top flight opposition that extra trophy was won by failing to beat a third-tier club in the final.
And we have a future.
The yams are probably still hoping for a bail out at the last minute. Their manager will be hoping for a pail out - GARDE LOO!.