Thanks for your help :aok:
Printable View
People who pretty much cough in your face as you're going round Tesco, I was close to punching the manky prick.
Folk who are just totally oblivious to others around them. In a single shop today, I experienced:
- standing looking at stock on shelves, guy walks right in front of me, stops, and the stands for a significant period of time completely blocking what I was already looking at, then strolls away
- a woman who stood leaning on the end of the till next to the conveyor belt, watching the queue in front of her consistently move forward, as well as the items on the belt, but didn’t move until her stuff started to be scanned, leaving everyone behind rushing to get their shopping on the belt so they could then start bagging their shopping
- a different woman stops her trolley right in the middle of the sliding doors to exit the store, so she could talk to her kids about why they shouldn’t climb on the displays. Yes it’s important to teach them how to behave, but could have stopped literally anywhere else and it wouldn’t have blocked everyone from leaving
A few years ago now. The old ASDA in Livingston had a narrow doorway. Two woman walking out stopped in the doorway to stop and chat, not side to side but facing each other standing behind their trolleys blocking folk from getting in or out. As I was right behind them the 'invective' I shouted at them on the need to block the whole doorway felt great. They could not quite work out why some radge was shouting at them until they saw the queue trying to get in.....
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
Fitbit chargers. My wife has one of the wee Fitbits and trying to charge it is like the Krypton Factor. They've made a bespoke clip-like charger that, even when seemingly perfectly aligned to the contact points on the bloody watch will only charge if it feels like it.
Most smartwatches/trackers have some kind of bespoke 'flat' charging connection – the port for a normal phone charger would take up too much space in such a small device.
Have you tried cleaning it? The connection on my (Garmin) watch is occasionally a bit unreliable and cleaning both sides of the connection helps. I clean it gently with water and an electric toothbrush. I dry it afterwards to avoid rust – not sure if this is necessary (obviously it has to deal with sweat).
'Look between H and L on your keyboard'.
About as funny as a fire in an orphanage. A trend that can **** right off.
Double standards regarding lateness with medical appointments. If you are late, you are quite rightly, not seen or threatened to be removed from a practice’s register.
Other way about, not even an apology. Whilst I have sympathy that small delays throughout the day can snowball later on, there’s not excuse when it is the start of the day. My dad is in for an operation today. Said to turn up at 7am for the operations admissions.
Got there early, so sat in the hospital cafe for a bit. Decided to head for the admissions bit at 6.50 to find the door locked. Fair enough it was early. A queue started to form. Door wasn’t unlocked until nearly 7.30. No seats nearby to sit in.
The doctors surgery that my folks are registered with used to have a scrolling LED information sign in the waiting room, used for a few purposes including making patients aware of doctors running late, would regularly have notifications saying multiple doctors were running late before the first appointments had even happened. Wasn’t unusual to be running an hour late by 9am
The “actors” in the Scotto advert, make me ****ing cringe 🫨
Edinburgh bus station is to close. That's a bummer.
It seems the pension fund that owns it has maybe had a change of heart and said it will consider extending the lease or selling the site to the Council.
I think that the owners are starting to get ideas above their station.
My work recently implemented a new grade scale review/pay deal. It'd been in the pipeline for a while. The outcome was that it removed the bottom 2 points from each grade. Which sounds great, especially if you've just joined.
Feels like a complete kick in the balls to me though. I found out a couple of years back that my role was actually a higher grade in most parts of the organisation. Due to a re-organisation I was bumped up to the correct grade, but only at the entry point.
Fast forward to now, I've been doing the job 5 years, and I'm on step 3 of my grade (or step 1 after the grade scale review), and you've got other members of staff who are no more qualified, but vastly less experienced, who've been doing the job weeks/months being paid the same as I am :grr:
Without wishing to diminish in any way the often extraordinary bravery of emergency service workers, it's time politicians stopped using the phrase 'running towards danger' when praising them for their actions. I'm unclear what else we would expect them to do.
*Also, it seems obligatory in the wake of any alarming incident for the media to find a local resident to say 'You don't expect kind of thing to happen around here'.
People online or in particular FB in this case who resort to name calling if you disagree with their opinion. Had an absolute roaster yesterday who having seen my profile retaliated to my different opinion by calling me a crowd crushing murdererer and asking if I had caused any more fans to die recently. I didn’t rise to it but WTF
Social media has a number of positives, but this facility for complete strangers to insult and abuse people is a huge downside. I wonder to what extent the introduction of social media has led to the deterioration of people's mental health. Not to mention its effect on Brexit and other political issues.
I’ve said it before but since binning Facebook and Twitter a few years ago I’ve never looked back. It’s just not worth having for me with the amount of utter wallopers that swarm everything on it. Does nobody any good me arguing with someone that I would just completely ignore and whose ridiculous statements I would never have to suffer in real life.
The ones that really get me are those that seem to think they’re quite clever, jumping on other people for being stupid etc when they come across as absolute morons in everything they post. It’s little wonder we end up in some of the politics states we do when you see the volumes of quite astounding people that are allowed to vote. It’s like a worse, non-stop version of some of the poorer threads on the main board or HG dominated by ‘notorious’ posters.
Unfortunately I’m finding Instagram heading that way too. It’s the one surviving ‘real’ social media platform I was still enjoying. Liked that it was pretty much just photos and captions from people I know… more and more I seem to be stumbling on random conversations infested by above type people.
People using names on the Word Association Game thread. It's simply bad patter.
People who put their trolley right in the middle of an aisle when perusing the shelves, blocking it for everyone else. Really annoys me.
People posting links to 'X' etc with no indication on what it's about.
People who respond to every Hibs Facebook post with a laughing crying emoji.
People that name staff by name in hotel reviews. “Lovely meals - special shout out to Sergio the chef”. Do they really go asking for their names?
The lids on plastic coke bottles.
Deary deary me. What an effort to screw the lid back on.
I pulled one of the tops off and the sharp pointy bit cut my lip, packaging for food stuffs in general are now becoming trickier to open too, the wee tapey bit that seals a loaf of bread is a mare to open so I try and get plain now instead, the wee sealy thing on milk after I take the lid off always ****ing breaks because of my thick fingers so I now drink oat milk which is easier to open and when I pour my bran flakes into my bowl the inner packet slides out of the box !!
Im giving up eating 😁
Opening a can with a ring on it that comes away in your hand is irritating.
Pulling the plastic film off a milk bottle and all that comes off is the wee tab, leaving the film still attached to the bottle.
When you go to use the gas hob, turn on the gas, then ignite it, then it goes off. Try again, hold it longer. Goes off again. Infuriating.
A recent one for me.
Waking up to pee during the night. Never happened before. And I don't drink excessive fluids towards bed time either. Most night waking up at least once for a toilet trip. Mighty frustrating for someone that loves their kip
Old age setting in at 34?
I have had that more over the last few years, been checked for the prostate issues and was fine so just put it down to age now.
As much as i could do without having to get up in the night, the worse thing I’ve found as I’ve got older is needing to pee shortly after having just gone for a pee. That’s brutal.
Disappointed to see the puns have taken a bit of a back seat here.
Waiting staff that don’t write down your order and just try to remember it in their head. We had a voucher for 2 at Revolution tonight before going to see The Gondoliers. A choice of a pizza or burger each, fries and cocktails.
Guy never wrote down the order. My wife went for a pepperoni pizza and I went for a fried chicken burger. He did repeat the order correctly to us.
However, he then put my burger through as a pizza. He also forgot to put through the fries. Because we were on a time limit for the show, I just took the pizza but the fries didn’t come until we were pretty much finished the pizza.
Just write down the order!
I dont have that problem thankfully, I just swing it over the bath and into the cludgie then use a hose reel to gather it back in again 😆
On a more serious note, I hate when its the urgency, whack it out and end up spraying all over the ****ing floor and walls, my Wife goes bonkers everytime because she has to mop up after me 🫣
I'm going to make a lot of you guys jealous.
I had urinary infections a while ago, sent for an ultrasound and they discovered that my bladder was enlarged, triple the normal capacity. My problem was not being able to fully empty it before going to bed. I now have to catheterise last thing at night,but it does mean I might only pee 3 or 4 timesa day. 😂
Wheely baskets at Lidl.
The perfect example of something that needs a further risk assessment done on it and controls in place. Give morons who aren’t paying attention something that they can create a mobile tripping hazard with that they are totally oblivious to.
Genuinely no clue why their implementation was ever seen as suitable.
Wish I could swear on here but the old gits either side of me doing the power washing in the garden and on the other side with the strimmer and lawnmower, they are all retired but decide to do it at the weekend, especially annoying when you have had a busy week at work, telling the kids to go mental later on
Eurovision. Wall to wall coverage on BBC radio. It's like they are trying to convince folk that everyone loves it and that the music is great. Everyone doesn't love it and the music is invariable average at best
Watching eurovision for the first time in years. Olly Alexander the least inspired performance so far. Cyprus might be a good bet.
Edit, scrap that Croatia wow!!!
The same helicopter flying over every 20 minutes today. :grr:
Friends on FB who post motivational quotes almost daily,what a load of pish.
Pulling out nostril hairs.
Just sair.
Ear hair, never was a problem until many years ago after I had a shave in Turkey, ****ing growing trees out of my lugs 🫨
That's funny you should say that... I was talked into having something similar in Egypt and ever since the hair in various places around my head was removed it has since been totally out of control, unlike before.
Apart, of course, from the bits where it has sadly decided to go awol.