He was rumoured to be in hospital in Russia last week. MSM on the ball again.
Printable View
He was rumoured to be in hospital in Russia last week. MSM on the ball again.
This thread could turn into a moral minefield........remember, softly, softly, catchy monkey......
As far as I can see nobody's really said anything that's out of order and it doesn't appear to be that serious if he's been discharged already.
The man is as bent and crooked as they come and has made an absolute fortune out of lying and cheating his way through life and screwing a lot of people out of money. Why should anyone have any sympathy for him?
I'm no the most PC person in the world but find it pretty tasteless to laugh if these rumours are true. He's off his rocker but hasn't wished anything like that on any of us.
I dont believe for one minute he's had a stroke, he's lied through his teeth for years, this in my opinion is another. **** him.
It will hopefully turn out to be a stroke of good luck for all Hibees when he took over at Tiny.
Call me suspicious but I would be well and truly gobsmakced if he really has had a stroke.
Perspective indeed Agent Romanov has single handedly done them much more damage off the pitch than any of us ever could, and certainly more than whalearse ever achieved in his efforts to wipe us out. I am sure he is trying to dodge the authorities but he is more to be pitied than scorned!
no tears in my house.
Get well soon Mr Romanov ....
Surely we're better than taking the piss.
Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.
Does anyone know if he's still alive, and if so, is still involved with Hearts?
The last I heard he was head of Lothian Buses.
I read the Heart attack / stroke story - as just simply = I Think its Time to be Doing a Runner.. :greengrin
Thanks, LB. Good to hear.
My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.
Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.
had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run
Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vad scam.
Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?
Aye the only person ever to make a complete recovery from Alzheimer's disease after being released from jail.
Also Ken Dodd got off a tax fraud case in 1989 partially due to medical reports that he would be lucky to stay alive through the trial. He made an amazing recovery and emmbarked on a nine month run at the London Palladium. He is still going strong 24 ears later at the age of 85.
I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?
So Vlad has delivered a dodgy Doctor's line. Only panel for him has the words 'Lithuanian' and 'Judiciary' on front of it.
Meanwhile....
....in the background....
....dominos silently tumble on.....
......Monday beckons.....
.........tick.........
..........tock..........
So, Vlad has had a minor stroke and Rix was stroking a minor, who'd have thought it?!! :confused:
Never trust a bookie.....:aok:
We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence.
I just can't understand why anyone would question the legitimacy of Mad Vlad's claims? What with him being such a well respected international businessman. He owns the biggest football club in the world (or so he's convinced some 400.000 idiots in Wongadomeland) surely he would never resort to telling porkies to save his own arse?
Me thinks the game is up!!
Tick tock! :lolyam:
Still no accounts published/delivered yet...have they really done them or is it just another beLIEve?
Likely knew before vast majority, but 'Wallets' revisionist recollections are absurd.
Doubt PS could have done anything to dissuade that size of ego. Do respect your point though, anyone with a Hibs persuasion in the summer of 1990 knew how tough a time it was.:aok:Quote:
They told me that I'd done a cracking job at Hearts and although they were not particularly keen to take me on they asked me if I had ever thought of putting my club with their club and seeing what could be created.
Interesting digressions chaps, but let's get back on track.
Is Vlad really sick, (if so I'm genuinely sorry) or just faking it and hiding out in Moscow? What evidence have the Lith authorities asked for?
Is his hiding out from Lith inquiries a good or bad thing for Hearts? Gut says good in short term as it may help them to get to the end of the season without admin, bad thing in the long run, as it doesn't give any newby's much time to sort the mess out and reconstitute to play at any level next season. Or am I way off the mark here?
What are immediate threats to Hearts in terms of Dundee insisting on this points deduction, and opportunities for them to weasel out till the end of the season?
While I'm enjoying them being on the end of those razor-sharp punishing jabs, and watching them tear open slowly (and bleed maroon of course), the odd devastating body shot that jackknives them to the canvass, or a savage right hook, left, right hook, left hook combo, pummeling them on the ropes, would also be highly acceptable fare. Make it so Lith admins/government/HMRC/Dundee/spineless SPL, make it so.
I think the Lithuanian authorities are asking for more proof of his condition than a letter from his mum.
Because no auditor in their right mind would sign off the accounts to confirm that Hearts were a going concern for the next 12 months.
This stuff published on the website is all smoke and mirrors. They are trying to hang on until the end of the season and avoid an 18 point deduction (and inevitable relegation).
http://translate.google.co.uk/transl...en-US:official
Good to see the Ukio Bankas bankruptcy procedures progressing full speed ahead despite there being a couple of days left in the appeal window.
The statement makes all the right noises about the Bankruptcy Trustees seeking to ensure maximum return for the Bank's creditors.
Funnily enough no mention is made of any special deals to protect Edinburgh Institutions. :greengrin
* Its the statement of the 7th I am referring to.
Vlad - the new Ronnie Biggs
looks all very complex, to say the least but my pick up on the stuff you've pointed out is: that the admin, is directed by the court to investigate all transactions made by the bank for "at least" 3 years. is that not similar to what would happen in this country? .quite a few of those transactions are bound to expose some of the dirty dealings between the 3 parties we all so interested in.
Still no sign of anyone receiving their Accounts over in Yam Land.
Slight stirrings of unrest with a new thread on Kickback ( Only 10 posts ) wondering how they could not have been delivered to any shareholder.
Conclusion seems to be " they will arrive when they arrive " . Allisbarry ! :greengrin
#allisbarry
Just received an email from Ian Murray MP on behalf of Foundation of Hearts to thank me for my pledge and also to say they intend to start converting pledges to payments next month. Also begging me to spread the word to other jambos.
Time to stick that custard pie in the oven :greengrin
The encouraging thing is that so many Hibs fans have received that e-mail. Between Hibs fans on the wind up, and Hearts fans who won't stump up when it comes to actually sticking their hand in their pocket, they have no idea how much they can raise through pledges.
I'm expecting half a dozen e-mails and I havenae had one yet. :grr:
1. What A Fool Believes - The Doobie Brothers - all Jambos
2. World shut Your Mouth - Julian Cope - Fedetovas
3. Eve of Destruction - Barry McGuire - Lithuanian Administrators
4. Embarrassment - Madness - HMFC
5. Say Hello Wave Goodbye - Soft Cell - Please
6. Panic - The Smiths - The Orwell Lodge and other Yam watering holes
7. Mysterious Times - Sash - Where's the money gone?
8. The Question is What is the Question - Scooter - Do you know?
9. Time to Say Goodbye - Andrea Bocelli - Please hurry
10. Cap in Hand - The Proclaimers - What the Yams will be soon.
I'm sure everyone has their own top 10. Go on guys and gals have some fun:greengrin
Nae email for Hugh G Dick either :grr: suppose it would help if I'd access to the email I gave though :greengrin
Good one, the irony is just too much. Mr White and Mr Green put Rangers out of business and then A. Kidd turns his attention to Heart of Midlothian to break their hearts. A lot of kids lost out on Christmas last year and are still awaiting their wall poster / certificate to remind them of that fact. They better hurry up at the printing press because the 10 days appeal period is nearly up. Goodness knows where Ubig parent club are going to find the money to stave off administration and a potential points deduction for their Scottish subsidiary or what should be called their subsidy. Sunday is derby day, it could be Hearts last chance to try and beat us for a while. :flag:
No More Heroes - The Stanglers
Panic! - The Smiths
Wind of Change - Scorpions
Vladimir's Ga Ga - Queen
Suspicious Minds - Elvis
If you don't know me by now - Simply Red
I promised you a Miracle - Simple Minds
sheriff vladman - Carter USM
You're unbelievable - EMF
#allisbarry they are here ! ...... Not really actually
I love a hibee top ten pop songs #allveryHiFi
I'd vote:
Ship of fools - erasure
Liths will tear us apart, again - nae joy division (aka div 3)
Your cheating heart will tell on you - big O
Kiddie fiddler on the roof - topol feat. Rix/Thomson
Such generosity, can only hope they have the decency to write, especially the MP. I imagine all of his non yam constituents must be delighted to see where his time is going and that he has not put his own interests first.:greengrin
Haven't got that all important winning email yet, but suppose one really has to stick at it, you've got to be in it to win it.
Mind they were filtering out all the obvious Hibs pledges. If you want the email you'll need to be less obvious...
The accounts have arrived today
Not that I've got an in depth knowledge of such matters, but is the highlighted section not a qualification? I'm aware of the fact that future events that will have a paramount impact on the company need to be taken into account, but could the insolvency events in lith have been "conveniently ignored" for the purposes of signing off an audit?
Technically emphasis of matter is different from a qualification. The auditor gives an opinion on whether the accounts (including the attached notes) show a true and fair view. A qualified opinion says either they do not give a tafv or that the auditor is unsure whether they do or not. An unqualified report with emphasis of matter says the accounts do give a tafv but the reader should pay particular attention to the bit that's emphasised.
It's because of the events in Lithuania that I'm surprised at the unqualified report. The auditor would be negligent in ignoring them and Ukio's insolvency is mentioned, but I think they're significant enough to warrant more attention than they've got. I would have felt inclined to give an uncertainty qualification and I'm sure the auditor must have given that a lot of consideration.
The going concern note is quite non-commital really and the auditor is depending on that to say what he would otherwise have said in a qualification, so strictly he's probably right to say the accounts are accurate subject to the conditions contained in the note, but it can't have been a comfortable decision for him.
It depends on the circumstances. Their involvement would always be considered but if the cause of the breast elevation could not have been reasonably foreseen or is covered in the accounts and emphasis of matter they'd probably be in the clear.