Where does she say that “Danny’s waving goodbye”, or is their a longer version on Sky
Printable View
Wasn’t there talk of a payment to him if they went down? I may have imagined this.
Not sure about that, but this was a quote taken from an article 4 days ago.
The former Barnsley boss said: “At the moment I have no contract in the Championship, where Hearts could play next season, but I will speak with Ann [Budge] in the next few days when the decision is over."
I've asked this before but didn't get a satisfactory answer. Why do we think Benny went away? B contributed £3.25m in the year to June 2019. We wont know about 19/20 for a long time yet so where did the info come from? Not picking on you, just the most recent comment.
Budge sounds like she has been on the vino before that interview.
But it’s classic Budge..rambling half sentence incoherent nonsense.
And clearly she is now well aware that her ‘proposal’ has zero chance of passing a vote so now she is busy denigrating the voting system and imploring the board to take over and impose a restructuring....
So they HAVE to turn down offers from outside investment?
😂 **** me it just gets better and better
I said to a Jambo mate that hearts would have had input and agreed to the league rules as a league member. This received an "aye but...."
Even told him about budge saying the league was too big and that she wanted half that. That was met with "she's allowed to change her mind"
Apparently relegating then would be a restriction on trade and the compo would be astronomical 😂😂😂
So she is now saying the voting system in the SPFL is not fit for purpose, why, because she knows what’s coming.
Let’s just get this tedious affair done and dusted and we can move into the next episode.
She really died think that she is the messiah and what she says goes.
I do hope Barnsley cone calling for the compensation before Daniel waves them goodbye. That would be embarrassing paying comp for someone who wasn’t there. :greengrin
The voting system is a stitch up - everyone knows that. It is designed to preserve the status quo, ie the dominant position of the Ugly Sisters in scottish football.
But Budge sat on the SPFL board. So when did she propose changing the voting system?
Other club chairmen are seeing right through her. This is pure self-interest and nothing else.
This whole episode has confirmed what I already knew about what a skeekit club Hearts are and makes me thank my lucky stars my dad was a Hibby
This clause she mentions (emergency situation where board can overturn vote) does anyone know whether it exists?
The rules are online but I couldn’t find anything, although not sure if I was looking in right place!
I find it unbelievable that a club chairperson would refer to it in a media interview without checking its existence.
Budge is all over the place. Changes her tune on loads of stuff depending on who she’s trying to influence. For instance - are they minted or are they skint?
What next for Ann if/when another catastrophic reconstruction plan fails on Monday?
Did she mention why she didnt call clubs for feedback before releasing the plan?
I assume it’s because she thinks these other clubs are beneath her.
To me it looks like there is an appetite for reconstruction on some level but her refusal to listen and engage in proper discussions with all parties has cost her club.
Does this give you a clue
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/spor...pools-16900099
Shouldn’t Anne be in self isolation due to her age? 😂
If the SPFL have such a rule it wont be to overrule democratic votes.
The clubs live and die by democracy.
It will most likely be there to sort out emergency situations.
Like organising quick votes to end the season.
You see Ann. The SPFL board have already dealt with this emergency situation.
I've been quite angry/incredulous about this whole sorry issue, but I'm now genuinely worrying about Ann's welfare. The statements have been becoming more erratic, and that interview... Well, I don't think she's OK.
Either she is Benny and she's gone in way too deep and is now totally panicking, or she needs some medical help.
All in my opinion of course.
The latest plan will be jettisoned tomorrow or Monday, and I hope she has a good support network around her, as I fear it's not going to be pretty.
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
Ive thought that for a while as well. I don't know the financial ins and outs of it but why would anyone just hand over £Ms for no return what do ever, not a seat in the board, not a bunch of shares, not even a mention. If it is her I think she will be realising that she is in a total **** show with no chance of recouping that money when they go tits up. Big ego leading to big spending to stand still leading to big losses leading to big disaster. That is my hope anyway.
Apologies,not really been paying much attention to the Hertz circus, but am I correct in thinking that Queen B is looking for a way out, hence the interest in buying the club. From the BBC:
Hearts have rejected a takeover bid from the son of former Liverpool owner George Gillett, says chair Ann Budge.
Foster Gillett, who was on the board at Anfield, confirmed to BBC Scotland an email was sent on his behalf last week "regarding potential investment".
But he says no formal offer was made and there has been "no response" from the club or the Foundation of Hearts.
"I would welcome the opportunity to engage with the Foundation of Hearts to explore an investment," Gillett said.
"I am looking to acquire a football club with ambitions and I'm looking to invest significantly."
And in other news, it looks unlikely that they'll get enough votes from Leagues One and Two. Again from the BBC:
Hearts' league reconstruction proposal is "self-seeking" and a "non-starter", says Cowdenbeath chair Donald Findlay.
The Tynecastle club want a 14-14-14 SPFL set-up for the next two seasons - a move that would spare them relegation from the Scottish Premiership.
But Cowdenbeath are one of five sides in the bottom two tiers who have told BBC Scotland they will vote against it.
Should another join them, Clyde, Forfar Athletic, Peterhead, and Elgin City, the new plan would fail in any ballot.
While he did not declare his club's position, Stenhousemuir chairman Iain McMenemy said on Wednesday the proposal was doomed to failure. The move would also deny Cove Rangers promotion from the bottom tier.
Benny Budge.
At the stage now where I can’t stand this woman. Whinge, whinge whinge like a bairn that isn’t getting it’s own way. So now, and rightly so, a number of the lower league clubs can see through her proposals and are saying they won’t vote for them, all of a sudden the voting structure is wrong and they shouldn’t have a voice. Just F off, take your medicine and accept your relegation with some good grace. Oh and make up your mind, you either have loads of money or you don’t. Choose one and stick to it.
If it was her I don't think she'd keep it quiet. My money's on it being the guys that created Grand Theft Auto.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Davi...ame_developer)
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mike...game_designer)
GTA is one of the all time highest grossing game franchises with $10 billion dollars of sales so they can probably afford to put a few million into Hearts without even blinking.
Remember the news story a couple of years ago saying the only condition of the benefactors was to relax the dress code in the directors box.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...ndition-184569
Casual dress code fits the profile of a game developer. As you can see, every day is dress down day.
https://www.google.com/search?q=Davi...h=725&dpr=2.63
https://www.google.com/search?q=mike...g-ss&prmd=isnv
The original owners were from Dundee and had subliminal images of Hibs and Leith as the good guys. Hearts as the bad guys. Think they have long sold up.
Yes the owners sold up in 1997 and left the company in 1999. They are US owned now. So highly unlikely them. This myth has been previously dismissed along with countless other red herrings.
CapirtalGreen who knows Stuart Wallace was told by Stuart at the start of this crisis that the benefactor would not be making further contributions because of the turmoil in financial markets and Hearts were well down the list if causes they help. This makes me think Budge's five year backing by the benefactor us bluster. Surely they would have stepped over salaries and keeping the club afloat and Budge would not be saying Hearts are in financial trouble. She has lied her way through this crisis. I think a big part of it is getting out of Hearts with the minimum of losses to her.
Why wouldn’t they need to declare where the money came from in their financials form a money laundering or financial crime perspective?
Given Anne's latest fudge seems doomed to failure, a big call is coming her way on whether to launch legal action. I suspect after the usual bluster she won't. It would cause massive aggro and create lasting hostility towards Hearts from the majority of clubs.
If she does, her chances of success must be slim given she would be trying to overturn the vote of a members organisation.
Even on the slim chance she succeeded, the best she would get is either a re-run of the SPFL vote (which would likely result in a bigger majority for, as clubs will be well p1ssed off with Hearts), or compo.
It is all just wind and pish. I don't think she wants to go ahead but the fans do so she'll shortly be under immense pressure from them to proceed. She knows they've got a weak case and probably the advice to her is not to go ahead which is why we are seeing repeated threats of court action as the threat of it is the only thing they've got left.
Once the reconstruction proposal is knocked on the head I expect a statement saying, for the good of the game Hearts have decided not to go to court.
Today is Levein's last day at work. So long and thanks for the relegation Craig. I shall be raising my glass to you tonight in appreciation of all your good work (for the benefit of Hibs). Enjoy your seat in the stand next season watching as the Championship unfolds.
Exactly. She’s also turned decent hertz fans into blithering idiots forced to trot out the party line they know is utter Horlivka. She has adopted trumpian ways which is a terrible look in Edinburgh. The unbelievable garbage I’ve heard from hertz fans has actually taken by breath away at times and the few sevco fans I know have accepted that the leagues had no their choice. Budge will make their club pariahs if she doesn’t desist from her pathetic, childish behaviour. To say the structure is wrong when she has spent months trying to wriggle out of relegation when the vote isn’t going as she wants is unbelievably embarrassing for Edinburgh.
I don’t wish them go bust but now have them as the same level of dislike as sevco. Tom English has lost any sense of balance during this debate and will struggle to get his credibility back and as for banderson and the evening news. Utterly cringeworthy. It’s been a very sad reflection of a lot of folk in Edinburgh which is what’s disappoints most.
So Legal action it is she has two QC on board no less.
Restriction of trading being one of the claims.
Enter the legal guys
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
[QUOTE=Thief;6186975]This clause she mentions (emergency situation where board can overturn vote) does anyone know whether it exists?
The rules are online but I couldn’t find anything, although not sure if I was looking in right place!
I find it unbelievable that a club chairperson would refer to it in a media interview without checking its existence.
The board can’t overturn a vote of the clubs. She is just deluded. As Doncaster has said,many many times,the board acts on the clubs behalf and only the clubs can change anything. She’s like the queen mum at royal ascot after a sherry too many.🤣🤣
They are ripe for a dodgy takeover. I bet there are loads of unscrupulous businessmen hovering over Gorgie right now looking for a quick asset strip. The jambos are being sidetracked by budges bletherings and could end up in an even worse state. They never learn.
Quite a few of them seem to think lower leagues = league 1 and league 2. Lower league actually = any league below the top one. The one they arent and wont be part of for some time.
"Ahh but we are only looking at League Reconstruction for the benefit of Scottish football. But... if you dont keep us up we'll sue and stop youse all playing!"
I wish they would now just F off and shut up.
No the first QC did not agree withe second QC .
Then they decided to team up , easy money twice the cost and Annie is left where she started in the championship.
I wonder could clubs vote the Hearts out of the SPFL set up completely [emoji16][emoji16]
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Can they be docked points for threatening behaviour?
It’s what they’ve done.
Only thing she has got right is the SPLF voting system is not fit for purpose. But as she not proposing to change it it’s just more waffle from her
So now they’re attempting to bring the game into disrepute. At what point do the league decide they’ve had their fun and it’s time for them to **** off for good?
You couldn’t make this up. She should really take the appropriate advice prior to rambling on after one too many Gins.
The sooner this proposal is booted into touch the better.
When she says it’s not fit for purpose she is specifically referring to her purpose. She wants to railroad her changes through and the voting system makes that difficult. She’s not been remotely interested that the voting system was heavily weighted to the premier league teams, specifically two teams, in the past.
Where does this restriction of trading nonsense come from? Its only been rumoured that Championship games won’t be able to start behind closed doors. Nothing confirmed as far as I’m aware. I’m assuming that’s what the restriction of trade is about.
It’s her latest nonsensical idea after her first three or four reasons for Hearts not being relegated have been laughed out of town.
The next one will probably be “we qualified for the Scottish Cup semi final and may still have to play it. In the interest of fairness we should be kept in the Premiership as we were in that league when we qualified for it AND IT’S JUST NO FAIR!!!”
Yip, you can hear how that will go in court. "So Mrs Budge when you were in the SPFL board you will obviously have out forward motions at board meetings to change the voting structure and the minutes of these meetings will be available for the court to view" she is a fanny and what she means is that it's not fit for purpose as it doesn't fit into her own purpose. She will be laughed out of court if she even dares to go there
I also see Hearts fans are frothing at the mouth that the Ayr chairman has said they finished in last place.!
“How stupid is he, doesn’t he realise the season wasn’t finished?!!!!”
Meanwhile, their own club voted for the season to... yup, you guessed it. Finish.
I’ve noticed something a bit unusual with the FoH accounts submitted to companies house.
Tenon were their original accountants and when they went pop in 2013 Scot Moncrieff were appointed and produced their accounts until 2017.
Then the 2018 accounts have Scott Moncrieff’s name on the front cover and they are listed as the FoH accountants , but there is no report or signature from them. Also the spaces for the FoH directors signatures are blank. In other words they have submitted unsigned accounts.
The most recent accounts for 2019 have been signed by their directors but there is not reference to any independent accountants, so I presume they are doing their accounts themselves.
Nothing wrong with that, but when you consider the £ 100,000 s in d.ds and cow stuffing funds etc you would expect some kind of independent check.
Independent reviews are discretionary, at that level of income. The extent to which the accounts have been "checked" will be agreed between FOH and SM.
On the lack of signatures issue, I suspect this is a presentation issue. Very few accounts of small companies these days have "actual" signatures on them, as most are electronically submitted. CH only seem to be insistent on there being a name and a date.
I've just seen a headline saying budge will have hearts to the fans not sell it to fillet. Am I being thick but it's not hers to sell? Has it not already gone to foh and she's just the custodian on their say so?
[QUOTE=mjhibby;6187215]It is another feeble tactic, in amongst many other feeble tactics. She is trying to plant a seed in clubs' minds "If the proposal doesn't get the required votes, the SPFL will push it through anyway so we might as well vote in favour of it."
Like every other tactic it will backfire as the CEOs/chairpersons etc will see through it and it will cost more votes than it will gain.
If there really was such a clause then she'd have been definite about it rather than the vague guff she spouted. Tom English and the other 'journalists' would have looked up the rules after hearing her interview and there would be umpteen articles today with it. In fact, as bad as journos are these days, I'm sure one of them would have found it before now and printed it.