So Walter DOES do walking away..... had his wee bit of PR and now offski....
Printable View
So Walter DOES do walking away..... had his wee bit of PR and now offski....
Sloppy BBC story:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18503656
The consortium led by former manager Walter Smith has withdrawn its offer to take over the 'newco' Rangers.
Surely that should be newco "Rangers"? Newco they are, Rangers they're not.
I wonder if Super Swally will still be sticking around now that Uncle Walters bolted .
Starting to wonder how long even this Newco can last.
So why did D&P not accept an offer of half a million more than the original on? Maybe Wattie wanted Ibrox and Murray Park as well. :devil:Quote:
The offer was made to the administrators before the Charles Green consortium had concluded their transaction to acquire the assets.
Damn- Club 12 are above us in the league according to the BBC. They are however in the position Dundee would occupy alphabetically-
do they know something we don't):devil:
Scottish Premier League
1 Aberdeen 0 0 0 No movement 2 Celtic 0 0 0 No movement 3 Club 12 0 0 0 Moving down 4 Dundee Utd 0 0 0 Moving down 5 Hearts 0 0 0 Moving down 6 Hibernian 0 0 0 Moving down 7 Inverness CT 0 0 0 Moving down 8 Kilmarnock 0 0 0 Moving down 9 Motherwell 0 0 0 No movement 10 Ross County 0 0 0 No movement 11 St Johnstone 0 0 0 No movement 12 St Mirren 0 0 0
I don't think its a case of walking away more stepping aside whilst Green and Co fall on their a*rses. Little or no season ticket money, no new sponsorships for the New Club, no players to sell, and first monthly wages due soon.
They could fold again before the season starts. :agree:
Jesus wept! That hun website is like a peek into the land that time forgot. This was my particular fav, not a punctuation mark to speak of.
"hate this little rat regan so ****in mutch my ****in teeth hurt I hope to god I don't run into him I'd get lifted and that's no threat of me hitting his we all need to stand up to these *******s they are trying to distroy ower proddy way of life this is not just about killing the gers its as I said destroying
ower proddy way of life we all must do what we can to keep it do not let them win"
Managed to spell our as 'ower' not once but twice!!
This is the level of intellegence we are up against. Not exactly a mensa convention is it?
The wording definitely sounds like they expect Green to crash and burn. If he can't even state his funding levels and who is involved with him to a consortium of potential investors, that says it all. Unless of course that is all just a play to keep the Rangers fans against Green, but I can't see the need for that.
Good to see they've strenuously applied the 'fit and proper' persons test to the Green group then...
Uncle Wattie's paid lip service in order to come across as a wanna be saviour in the eyes of the masses ...
This will be to subvert attention away from the glaring, although alleged, EBT/Dual contracts that he was allegedly part of!
I can see sphincters a twitchin ... how many will try the steer to ensure HMRC do not come a knockin'?
Aye. Souness too. For sure.Quote:
Originally Posted by EuanH78
https://twitter.com/alextomo/status/215092593791467523
Tee-hee. I can't get enough of this.
I'm thinking the same.
The Green bid is based on them getting the SPL share and playing in the SPL .. neither are a "given" at the moment.
The Green takeover, whilst we're told is "binding", isn't actually completed fully until the end of July (if I remember rightly). If they miss out on either the SPL share/status then I suspect they'll simply pull the plug on the deal. That's when WS and Co. will step in and purchase what they need, possibly from the liquidator(?).
your right! this just gets better and better, anyone care to guess the nature of this next fraud? gota be souness and dodgy payments for signing Tugay when at blackburn and Boumsong when at newcastle those two transfers just stink, the nets closing now!
get it up you ya hun *******s! see you in four seasons if your not bust again!
alex thomson @alextomo
Lawyer connected to fmr Rangers manager tells #c4news "there's a massive fraud in Rangers waiting to come out"
instead of working, each day I'm now just going to get a deck chair, some pop corn and sit back and enjoy RFC falling apart! happy days
"The proposed name for the new Rangers company is 'The Rangers Football Club Ltd'. All UK companies limited by liability via shares or guarantee must end with 'Limited' or 'Ltd.' - only public companies traded on the stock exchange can end in PLC or P.L.C."
Not sure that is factually correct
https://twitter.com/alextomo/status/214846901722419200Quote:
Originally Posted by Suburban Hibby
today just gets better n better
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18509619
BBC Scotland has learned that Charles Green's Sevco 5088 company is not currently permitted to inherit the name "The Rangers Football Club".
Any attempt to adopt the name "The Rangers Football Club" would require the approval of the liquidators, BDO.
Companies House has said that a name change application has not been made by Sevco 5088, and may not be possible.
The consortium insists the full name will be transferred over to Sevco 5088 in due course.
"The Rangers Football Club P.L.C.", which has the registered company number SC004276, has not yet been dissolved, but will inevitably be liquidated due to unpaid debts.
BBC Scotland can confirm that the company's liquidators, BDO, have not yet taken control of the company's affairs, and may not do so for some time.
Continue reading the main story
“Sevco 5088 would not be able to apply to change its name to The Rangers Football Club Ltd. until either the original company is fully dissolved, a process which can take about a year to complete, or the receivers give the go-ahead for the name change to take place”
Companies House spokesperson
Green's consortium confirmed to BBC Scotland that a purchase of the assets and intellectual property of The Rangers Football Club P.L.C. has been concluded with the administrators Duff & Phelps, which includes the company name.
The consortium insists the full name will be transferred in due course and that a name change is not currently an issue because liquidation of the old company has not yet commenced.
However, a Companies House spokesperson told BBC Scotland: "Sevco 5088 would not be able to apply to change its name to 'The Rangers Football Club Ltd' until either the original company is fully dissolved, a process which can take about a year to complete, or the receivers give the go-ahead for the name change to take place.
"From a regulations standpoint, once the receivers or the liquidators/administrators for the current PLC agree to a name change, Sevco 5088 could then apply to change its name to 'The Rangers Football Club Ltd'.
"If they apply without following this procedure, systems are in place to flag up names which are too similar."
Article 10.7 of the Scottish FA's Articles of Association states that the name of a club cannot be changed without board approval, while Article 74.2 states that a club's name cannot be changed to anything linked with sponsorship.
The Scottish Premier League has no specific regulations regarding the naming of clubs or their parent companies.
Green's newco continues to trade under the name Sevco 5088, which has the company number 08011390, meaning it was registered in England. The sole director listed on the Companies House website is Charles Alexander Green.
The 'Sevco' prefix is a generic company name, often used by organisations which register companies on someone else's behalf. Sevco names can be registered in bulk through Companies House and renamed at a later date as long as strict naming criteria are met.
Companies House is a government agency run by the department of business and enterprise and deals with the registration and incorporation of UK businesses. All documentation relating to limited companies, including information such as company names, directors, accounts and share allocations, must be processed through the agency.
The proposed name for the new Rangers company is 'The Rangers Football Club Ltd'. All UK companies limited by liability via shares or guarantee must end with 'Limited' or 'Ltd.' - only public companies traded on the stock exchange can end in PLC or P.L.C.
Shares in Rangers Football Club were suspended from the Plus Stock Exchange on 9 January.
Other companies currently registered at Companies House with similar names include: Rangers Limited, Rangers.co.uk Limited, The Rangers FC Group Limited, Rangers Football Club of Glasgow Ltd, Rangers GB Limited and Rangers (2012) Ltd.
Anagram for "The Rangers Football Club Limited" =
Flute Idiots Calm Global Brethren :greengrin
For anybody wishing away your last wee bit before departing home and looking for some "entertainment"...Have a gander at this thread post#28 and beyond. I hope they disappear forever.
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...c=223220&st=20
and this is a club and these are the sort of people Jim Traynor thinks that Scottish fitba cannae dae without, deary me. Think I'd like tae try it, ta. :bye:
when you look at the time and date on that forum does the year say 2012? or does it say something like 1592?
Surely now any game involving Celtic vs NewCo can no longer be called the Old Firm? Or indeed they can no longer be called this right?
This story just keeps on giving...
I get a bit frustrated now and then as want them dead but they are already yet it just gets worse for them
Hurrah!
https://twitter.com/pmacgiollabhain/...67753315823616
There may be trouble ahead, do do do!
They shouldn't do, apparently.
I had a few sets of accounts knocked back by Companies House for putting Limited in the name. They were all within a year of each other, and it may be that CH were having a crackdown at that time. As you'll know, they are not the best at scrutinising accounts properly.
Now, the accounts have X (Limited by Guarantee) rather than X Limited.
Best way to check is look on the register.
If I know my history, they haven't been the Old Firm for a long time. In the early years, they were pals (hence the OF tag), and it was only after the end of the First World War (unemployment, Irish/Scottish tensions, gang culture) that they started to hate each other.
(disclaimer.... I'm an accountant, no a historian... so be gentle with your kicking when you tell me I'm talking mince).
I think there is less and less chance of Rangers playing any football next year. There is more leaking out all the time and with WS pulling out so quick I just feel they know more than is being said. Also, the Rangers people are starting to use a different form of words when talking to the press. Things like "we should take our punishment" and "try to be more sypathetic to other clubs" were all mentioned on the news tonight. I really think they are ****ed and the grovelling is about to begin big style. As soon as the SPL turf them out, the Newco will run for the hills. :thumbsup:
Interesting update on kerrydale street
"Update on Double Contracts from someone I know.
SPL dotting I's and Crossing T's to ensure it is watertight Mark Daly has been interviewed by SPL
to collaborate the evidence More high profile figures to be implicated in a massive fraud scandal Offshore bank accounts in different
names (smith, sally) Traynor involved Sportsound team being interview at BBC to see if there were involved (dodds wont work for BBC again) As CVA didnt go through whyte still owns 85% of oldco BDO consulted court of session on how to procede with criminal charges."
Personally I think it should be Div 3 application but understand SPL2 is more likely.
They're definitely not getting voted back in though IMO - as others have pointed out it just cant happen.
SPL/SFA are just hiding behind their rules - I think this 2 week deadline will be the judgement day. :thumbsup:
Tray or involved? Would explain a lot if true.Quote:
Originally Posted by joe breezy
I think Celtic could still be referred to as "Old Firm" but The Rangers NewHuncCo are clearly not an old firm or indeed one of the Old Firm.
Of course as everyone on this esteemed forum knows, the troglodyte crack den dwellers who 'follow follow' The Rangers will still think they are 'The Old Firm' and that their ground is still 'The Big Hoose'.
This sounds like a goer. I would laugh my ass off at no newco for a season and the newco then being allowed into an SPL 2. Sadly, they were/are never going to 'die' completely despite the severing of the history. It will be the same knuckle draggers back at Ibrox but the humiliation this would heap upon them would be adequate punishment. The season with no team to support will help them understand that they can't do what they want with impunity.
The longer this whole saga has gone on the worse it has become for people involved in Rangers. BBC revealing that Rangers did indeed use EBTs as a means of evading tax payments and that Murray never put a penny of his own money in. Once BDO start the liquidation process I could see a lot of criminal charges being brought forward against certain individuals, of course this assumes that some of these people don't high-tail it out of the country first.
I've heard from two reasonably reliable sources (one journalism, the other business) that there's so much bad stuff in the pipeline that it could take years to unravel. Some of it is apparently so outlandish that anybody who supports Rangers in any form at the moment in the midst of all this uncertainty is going to look utterly foolish. The SFA, SPL etc seem to be in total paralysis, and the attitude might be changing from 'support the Hun at any costs' to 'keep the *uck out of this for as long as possible, until the true facts emerge.'
Rangers have essentially fallen on the sword of their own arrogance. That sword has been forged over the years by cap-doffing footballing administrators and succulent lamb media hacks, who have indulged the club at all costs, breeding a massive sense of entitlement. Unfortunately for them, they've massively overstepped the mark, and challenged institutions like HMRC, who are way beyond the Scottish cess pit created by the Hun and their lackeys.
If the story does get worse for the corrupt Huns then I don't see why Sevcowhatever should be allowed straight in to SPL2 without coming up from the bottom league
Seems crazy....they won't be such a big club by then either
Airdrie or Hearts will have garnered more bigots by then
A Hun writes
"Not The Billy Boys but with Donald Findlay singing The Sash. From that moment we as a club allowed them to dictate our future.
The Billy Boys came next, then any song containing the word '******' until ultimately we were pretty much only allowed to sing nursery rhymes.
There teeth were truly into us now and there would be no stopping them. Again as a club we sat back and allowed them to do it.
The mhedia were now firmly in tow, reporting many many negative stories of Rangers fans home and abroad for any indiscretion. Players were castigated at every opportune moment too. Managers ridiculed in the national press like never before.
This was only the beginning.
Before we know it we are up for sale, at what price? People get nosy, start looking back into our finances and low and below the taxman comes calling.
The bheasts latch onto this with there already sunken teeth into us and instead of nibbling they start taking chunks.
They know the EBT case could be huge and devastating. They've manipulated the mhedia so much that they can't ignore a story like this. They run with it.
This puts pressure on Lloyds to ditch us, they basically force Murray to sell to the nearest dumbass.
In swings Craig Whyte swashing and buckling until we are knocked out of Europe early doors and his game plan goes tits up. Seeing we have no money to cover costs he starts using employees PAYE contributions to run the club.
Under scrutiny from HMRC already it isn't long before this information is leaked. If CW has no money how did he buy Rangers. Enter The Ticketus drama and before you know it we are in administration.
Was this good enough for them, a 10 point deduction? Nope, they are just getting started. Somehow their influence now reaches into the SFA and SPL boards. A massive fine ensues, £160000 and a 12 month transfer embargo, sanctions made up by the SFA to appease those pulling the strings.
Rangers contest this in a legal court and find ourselves hated even more by not only the bheasts, but by the SFA and all the other clubs.
Eventually we find a buyer but by this time the seeds are sown, we all pretty much know we ain't getting help from any footballing authorities or the HMRC in Scotland.
As liquidation is entered we find we now are in limbo.
No league to play in.
We've lost our name.
And crucially the bheasts are desperately touting that we should lose our history. Evidence of other clubs keeping their history kind of keeps a lid on this as not many mhedia outlets run with it or major organizations endorse the view.
But they aren't happy. Somehow they've lobbied the SPL to be judge, jury and executioner in a 'dual-contracts' investigation and this is the next best thing. If they can't erase our history, they will chip away at it. They have the mhedia brandishing headlines about stripping titles from the EBT years and more crucially handing them over to Celtic.
Content with their lot? Not quite, they even have the BBC write a half-hearted report in trying to say we can't have our name. We are perpetually known as 'newco this' or 'newco that', there is no hint of any positive press coverage whatsoever.
Now they are speaking of liquidators unwinding the sale to Charles Green, although this is not possible unless something illegal has been done. But it doesn't stop them, they are relentless. They have crippled us as a club beyond any expectation they could imagine. And we let them do it. We sat back as they gathered forces, manipulated their way into positions and pulled the trigger.
Even now, when our club is well past being on it's knees, our head is firmly in the chopping block our fans are still divided. We can't unify for the sake of the single thing that bonds us together. It's gutwrenching and heartbreaking.
I often refer back to the great Bill Struth's speech for inspiration, in fact so often it's the only thing that keeps me going through all this. I have to believe there will be a light at the tunnel, only I know when I get to it there will be some **** ******* with something else to throw me back into the darkness.
I'm tired, so tired of this, but I won't relinquish, I won't give up on my club, because I know that we have something they don't have. Something they crave, something that eats at them, so much it's the driving force behind all of the above. And no matter what happens and how this pans out, they still won't have it. It's a feeling of superiority over them, they hate us for it. That incessant feeling of being inferior to us will never go away no matter what the future holds.
I know it, you know it and more importantly they know that...
WE ARE THE PEOPLE"
Ha ha ha...
Jesus, I have heard of paranoid but that is mental.
Completely unhinged.
Hopefully when it all comes out we won't have to keep reading p15h like this;
The club has subjected its followers to various indignities over the past couple of years and not the least of them is an obligation to assert endlessly the continued ownership of their own back story. Rangers are being told – forcibly and repeatedly – that they have "lost" their history. No ifs, no buts: it was flushed away when Rangers Football Club plc was plunged into liquidation last Thursday. Nine-in-a-row? Barcelona 1972? Others would scoop those memories out of their brains if they could.
Scottish football is still getting its head around the full implications of Rangers being liquidated and attempting to pull the pieces back together in order to continue playing next season. Even that sort of innocuous statement can bring a swift slapdown from the armies of angry detractors populating the social media: get it into your head, there is no Rangers, they're dead and gone, deceased, the SPL's ex-parrot. According to the more hysterical, even referring to them as Rangers at all it is "peddling the myth that they are alive and well". Many won't be happy unless every mention comes with some sort of footnote, suffix or asterisk, lest anyone be under the impression that a skeletal hand is rising up through the soil on Rangers' grave.
Well, fine, the point has been made often enough by now. But if people are going to carry on hectoring about what they should really be called every time the word "Rangers" is used, this will soon become tedious beyond belief. It's one of those contrived issues, really. No-one in offices, cafes or pubs is going to go around calling them anything but Rangers for very long, regardless of what it says on the paperwork at Companies House. It's the obvious and inevitable shorthand for the football club playing its home games at Ibrox next season.
Rangers fans will simply have to suck it up for a while, in the hope that Celtic supporters and others will eventually exhaust themselves in the schadenfreude of their numerous embarrassments. They insist they should be called Sevco 5088, or Club 12, or Zombie FC, or countless unprintable alternatives, and there was further grist to the mill when it emerged yesterday that the Charles Green consortium cannot yet legally use the name "The Rangers Football Club", as they intend to. That title will have to be approved by liquidators BDO, and BDO cannot give that approval because they have yet to take control of the club's affairs.
It amounts to yet another little defeat in a seemingly endless sequence of them, not to mention confusing the issue of what working name should be used between Green and the SPL while the former tries to secure the latter's approval at a meeting of all 12 member clubs on June 4.
Most Rangers fans long for a future when the club has navigated itself back to prominence in the SPL, winning trophies and playing to full houses at Ibrox. In the meantime they will insist that the newco is a continuation of their history, and to hell with what anyone else says. They will watch a team in blue at Ibrox, they'll sing the same songs, cherish the same heroes – Jim Baxter, Davie Cooper, Ian Durrant – and buy scarves and flags celebrating nine straight titles and a European Cup-Winners' Cup.
The notion that none of that would be the newco's history is not going to be taken seriously anywhere around Ibrox. The line taken by the club itself will be that both the oldco and the newco amount to the corporate structure running Rangers Football Club, which was the entity which won all the trophies and which carries on regardless. Expect to see all the silverware – the 54 titles, 60 domestic cups and European trophy – being listed in the match programme the next time they play at home.
The obvious comparison is how Airdrie United deal with Airdrieonians' history. Airdrie United was formed in 2002 after Airdrieonians went bust. They secured a place in the Scottish Football League by buying out Clydebank FC, relocating it to Airdrie and changing the strips to the old Airdrieonians colours. In essence, the club which finished fourth in the Second Division last season is a reincarnation of Clydebank which its supporters see instead as a reborn Airdrieonians. Under "Club History" on their website, the headline reads: "The Past Cannot be Forgotten". The section highlights that Airdrieonians played in four Scottish Cup finals, winning one, and played in Europe in 1992. Great old names like Hughie Gallacher and Bob McPhail are celebrated.
"Their" history is Airdieonians' rather than Clydebank's for one simple reason: it is their supporters' wish. It will be the same at Rangers, no matter how often the realities of liquidation and newco status are hammered home to them by others insisting that they have a clean slate and no right to celebrate what "another club" won.
In one regard the history of Rangers is way too significant for petty pointscoring. The club suffered Scottish football's greatest loss of life when 66 fans died in the 1971 Ibrox disaster, a tragedy mourned by fans of all clubs but most deeply felt by Rangers. That memory must endure, commemorated annually and visibly. What happened on Stairway 13 is as poignantly relevant to any new Rangers as it was to the old one.
Bringing up the Ibrox disaster is just risible.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owzhYNcd4OM
Where is the sycophantic article you quoted from Windy Miller?
It's actually one of the more sensible or balanced outpourings to be fair. The author is probably correct in that if they are restarted in some format at one point in the future in some league the supporters will see a continuum with the past. Which in their case also means sectarian bile. The Ibrox disaster example is used for dramatic effect and it is their memory to use in the same way that any disaster/meaningful event is ours to use. It's not risible but just possibly tasteless. And also they will never admit as a support that it is their actions and blind support of SDM and his management of them as a club that is the destroyer of all that history. They have destroyed their club.
...Celtic fan's wishful thinking, maybe? If they are found guilty on the EBT thing, though, a year's chucking out would seem reasonable. It seemed strange that WS and Ally weren't on the EBT list that was published, when everyone else and their granny's dug was. But you'd think that if they were likely to be implicated, they'd be keeping their heads down.:dunno:
Likewise Traynor. That would be superb, though.:greengrin
I think that's more or less right, CWG. The "Old Firm" tag dates from the 1909 cup final. They played out 2 draws and were heading for a second replay. The suspicion among the crowd was that the results were fixed to have money spinning extra games and when it was announced there would be no extra time, the crowd rioted. The only peacetime Scottish Cup not awarded iirc.
Just checked and definitely shows just "Limited". Because its ltd by guarantee we have to lodgethe a/cs manually rather than online so surprised they havent picked up on it if its wrong. Pretty sure if it was signed using wrong colour of ink it would have been rejected!!
I always took the Old Firm tag to mean clubbing together for commercial interests.
This will be the first time in recent history they haven't done so.
They do it with their sponsors and they have been doing it with league voting
The Celtic fans seem happy to accept their club having less power votes and even financially if it means getting rid of the huns
Apparently Club 12 have lined up a glamour friendly against Spanish Giants Club 18-30
The wilder reaches of the interwebby thing are alive with Hunnery related rumours today. The most commonly recurring words and phrases being things like "fraud" and "falsified accounts". :wink:
To summarise the story so far, (as I see it), "huns" are almost dead but are being kept alive so that they can be flogged for past misdemeanours and chased for outstanding monies. "The huns" are debt free, punishment free, have their ground and players and the SFA / SPL doesn't have the backbone to implement their own rules. So it's up to the SPL teams (including huns???) to decide weather they want to properly punish "The huns", kicking them out of the SPL (which is what the majority of Scottish football fans want) or going for a quick buck and letting them play in a league that they had previously dominated by cheating.
Or have I got it wrong?
I would love it if something else came creeping out their closet but in all honesty i think this is wild speculation that he been fuelled by Alex Thommo's tweet yesterday. He said that a lawyer of a former mngr told him that a massive fraud was going to come out of ibrox, it doesnt necessarily say that involves any new evidence though.
And in the words of the baddies on Scooby Doo
"We would have got away with it if it weren't for them meddling Catholics, and their darn pope"
I love the way that when a decision goes against the Huns its all a big Fenian based conspiracy all trying to extinguish their Proddy way of life. :rolleyes:
I think that the delay is partly down to the possibility of there being criminal charges. Since the huns' biggest crime is the double contract/EBC/tax fraud thing, the football authorities have to be really careful that any decision they make must not be seen to prejudice any eventual criminal case.
An example of this was when Duncan Ferguson headbutted John McStay while on probation. The football autorities complicated things by judging and banning him before the criminal case was tried.
There is serious discussion going on, on a few of the Rangers FC (RIP) forums which suggests that there's a very serious risk on the NewCo heading towards administration unless they can find a buyer/investor or a bank who will actually take them on as a client, as Green and his consortium cannot afford to float the New club.
Edit: If they don't currently have a bank, where would any ST money go (I'm aware the fans aren't exactly gobbling them up but surely some have forked out)?
I'm getting more confident there will be no Rangers playing anywhere next season.