http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...thern-3020099?
And ..... we're off !
Printable View
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...thern-3020099?
And ..... we're off !
Think I'm just going to ignore all media on this situation for a few weeks, it's really starting to get on my nerves. Hearts are a disgrace, fed up listening to them whining and moaning and then having the audacity to say they're taking everything on the chin. They are an embarrassment to themselves and football in general.
Guaranteed if Satchel gets a deal his squad number will be sooooo predictable...
Hibs at points this season have had no recognised full backs fit, and we were down to one senior striker for a while when heff got injured. We made do and played players out of position and brought in youth players. The yams should be expected to do the same.
I am sick of hearing how tight their squad is. They're talking about replacing a player that's hardly featured for them-they can't be that hard up.
Why are their players getting burned out but other team's youngsters aren't? Or youth players have played a huge number of games this season between the under 20 league and the East of Scotland league but they're not falling like flies. This burnt out pish is ridiculous and should be challenged.
They have enough players on their books to field a team. It might be a terrible team but that's what years and years of financial mismanagement brings you.
And all this guff about taking their punishment and not complaining... Deary me! Just because your sentence starts with "we're not complaining but, " doesn't make what follows any less of a complaint.
Yams. Go **** yourselves.
Southern said: “With everything that’s happened post-administration we’ve taken our medicine.
“We’ve not complained, we’ve not moaned, we’ve just carried on going."
Aye, OK.
'We've not complained, we've not moaned, we've just carried on going'
David Southern
14/1/14
I don't understand how they can say that bringing in new players now is not going to harm individual teams - surely any point they take off any other team in the league (or any goal they score) could affect their final standing in the league which in turn could affect European places/income?
I genuinely don't get why the media are siding with hearts so strongly on this, it's bizarre. Their players are not at risk of a burnout, they are professionals and so should be fit. The only problem for them is that they are gash. They celebrated the signing embargo over a fine, why do they continue to moan and yet still say they are not moaning but "taking their medicine"... This is a joke and our media needs to actually address it!
As I posted yesterday, the problem is that the medicine they've taken clearly hasn't worked so far. They're like a smack addict desperate for one last hit. Just one more score Rents, then they'll stop, promise...
No, they need a lot more medicine. It should be force fed them until they learn some humility, contrition and most importantly, fiscal prudence.
It's a complete farce They have now had more media exposure about an application that Doncaster says they were never entitled to make so it wasn't even heard yesterday
for Southern to say we haven't complained and we haven't moaned is hey another rewriting of the situation.They have a systematic campaign which as this article now reveals is about putting the threat ,sorry marker down that they might not at some point in the future be able to field a team to lplay out fixtures .So now they are using Blackmail Tactics.
lLocke is allegedly down to paper thin squad.. A bit like all their excuses Paper Thin ,expect they are now filling the papers .agree with last Poster I am taking some time out from reading about this until substantive decision is made at a future meeting as this bunch of cheats just try to go on cheating and Breaking Hearts with there Paper Thin pleas for Clemency They should play the Clash song Rudi can't Fail .The Jambo fans were all over him getting his autograph on Saturday or maybe that was them signing more pledges to pay his non wages . The only bit of the article I agreed with was when he said it will make no difference we are doomed Ok admit I am tKing some poetic license with is this bit but the word Doomed has a certain Finality to it:na na: And
DOOMSDAY Will be upon them soon enough.:stirrer::pray::chop::bye:
Ah self sufficient Southern.
The brass-esd of brass necks down Gorgie way and that's saying something. Only Vlad riding in on a sub claiming he's came to save the club could top Southerns downright cheek to stay in his job.
Yep, and with 11 fixtures before the split some teams will play them home and some at the PBS. Also if the " strengthening" is not allowed before 1st February, St Johnston , St Mirren and Ross County won't have to play the New Hearts at all before the split.
Not an even playing field Mr Southern.
Do they call him "Mr Southern" on Kickback? I bet they do.
The Media side with whatever will sell papers. "Hearts told to abide by rules they agreed to" isn't much of a story, so they build a story with the aid of ridiculous quotes from the likes of Southern, they hint at Skachel coming back and the punters either get excited or angry; either way they sell a few more papers. That's all they know and I think that they are adding to the dispointment comming Hearts way when they get told to stop making idiots of themselves with appeals.
In any case - does anyone remember the smugness when they added Wilson to the wage bill using a loophole so that they could eh, avoid relegation?
:top marks This.
The Yams are incapable of helping themselves, so it is up the rest of us (incl the SPFL) to explain to these children how a normal club and business should behave. This is little different to Sevco when the Huns, the media and SFA were incapable to doing the right thing, it was the fans who showed them the way.
IMHO the risk the Yams are running now is that all this bleating is more likely to fire up their SPFL opponents when they come to play them. Had they just gone about their business and "taken their medicine", they may have built a little sympathy for their plight from some other clubs. Instead, expect hard matches and relentless humpings on their way to Div 1.
Had another chat with my lawyer matey (he's worked on contracts with the SPL in the dim distant past so has a fair key decent view of things (notwithstanding an SPFL fudge factor being added of course))
He's said
1) Yams lose a player (injury/rejected contract - redundancy or selling isn't in scope as that's self inflicted and employment law impacts the redundancy element)
2) Yams request 1 out 1 in dispensation
3) Authorities review remaining registered player pool
4) if there is someone who can cover the lost position then application is rejected (being sh*te in the position isn't a reason to allow a registration)
Bryan also said 2) cannot come before 1) .... Deemed self inflicted
There is NO provision to force the replacement to be cheaper (it was expected pressures of admin would cover that)
One last thing, he's not an active fan but when pushed he used to say he was a Jambo (more of an egg chaser these days)!
This is spot on. They were exactly like an addict in recovery at first. "We've made some mistakes. It's our own fault. We have to look at ourselves and deal with the consequences and get ourselves back on our feet."
Trouble is it has been worse than they thought it was going to be and being "sober" is not as easy to handle as they thought. I suspect Southern et al plus most of the fans thought it would be a tough season but they had some of the best young players in Scotland, a loyal and passionate support and their united spirit and the fearless play of the kids would see the 15 points clawed back in no time and their would be a team in the league worse than them over 38 games and even if, worse case scenario, they were in the play off the fact that they are such a big club meant they would win it.
They probably even thought that even if they had a bad first half of the season, the finances would all be sorted and they would be able to sign some big players in January to get them firing through the second half of the season.
The reality has been bleak. They are now in a position where they are finding the sheer embarrassment of geting beat every week too hard to take. This wasn't supposed to happen. This wasn't going to happen. But it has so they are now desparately rolling the dice just to see if they can pull out all the stops to at least go down without losing almost every week. They want to sign a few "legends" so that the crowds in the remaining weeks of the season don't drop to embarrassing levels. Not that they would report them correctly. If they get crowds of 6k it will still go down as 12,382. Trouble is they won't get the money that 12,382 fans bring in on match day and this will hamper their chances of getting out of admin and/or having a "fighting fund" for next seasons's "Championsip charge"
The fact that they are in a league cup semi has a lot to do with it too. They'll be thinking at least if they get relegated and get horsed every week in the league, they can go down with a cup and give it the old "even when the mighty, the famous HOMFC get relegated amdist all sorts of unfair handicaps, we still manage to win more cups than the Hobos".
All these latest rumblings suggest that there is a growing realism across in the dark side that the Administration process is going to rumble on for the foreseeable future.
It's death by a thousand cuts and no amount of sticking plaster solutions will resolve their problems.
It's a shame, a real shame for the poor wee lambs.
Heh heh.
That medicine is lower league football and they clearly do NOT intend on having to drop down at any costs.
Lessons learned? NONE.
Those other clubs in similar situations in the past must be very angry.
Someone at Hearts clearly knows how to work the system. If it were Jackson then why didn't he do same for other clubs in the past?
Dirty, horrible cheating bassas.
Let's hope they drop down with all their golden nuggets on board. Revenge will then be VERY sweet!
Just noticed too that if they do re-sign the desperados, then they will be allowed to play in cup semi as it's 2nd February, the day after the SFA embargo sanctions are lifted. You couldn't script it!
I so hope ICT and Yogi hump them at the Holy Ground :-)
Their starting to piss me off, I wish they would just **** of and die !