Printable View
So Budge thinks we should only have 21 teams in Scotland?
Thats what she said there.
Here’s the blueprint for Scottish football.
I’m Ann Budge and i know best.
I want a 13 team Scottish super league with a eight team diddy league under that.
There shouldnt be any more teams under that so the rest must fold and go find regular jobs such as postman or chip fryer.
Obviously our most recent statement has made it on Brokeback - good to see the are still obsessed with us on the anniversary of the day we died - bizarre!!
Buzzbomb1958:
Don't tell me the meltdown has begun the Hubs are asking the vermin not to ask for refunds on tickets promising to make it up to them, I hope that's the beginning of these rats starting to hurt tick tock
Before anyone, with or without stained breeks, can even consider a loss the problem for them and any putative legal action, is that such loss needs to be caused by a legal wrong.
At best they’d maybe look at negligence in a duty of care where that has been carried out below the standard of care that any reasonable person would apply. Thing is I’m not seeing that anything, about ending the season, deciding on relegation or not opting for reconstruction, could be considered as unreasonably decided. Also the duty of care part, of clubs to each other, is in my humble unqualified opinion a bit of a stretch :wink:
Misplaced arrogance (or perhaps just embarrassing naivety) there for sure. You can tell she thinks she has this whole football thing under her wing with her condescending comments. Just another job done for top businesswoman Budge.
'Who needs sleep anyway?'
Probably safe to say she's not getting much these days.
buzzbomb1958
Posted 4 hours ago
Don't tell me the meltdown has begun the Hubs are asking the vermin not to ask for refunds on tickets promising to make it up to them, I hope that's the beginning of these rats starting to hurt tick tock
Now pushing the blame on berwick.
The duty of care wouldnt allow all premier clubs to take a big drop in money to keep hearts up.That could be devastating to a club like Hamilton.A pretty small increase on hearts parachute payment is the most they can hope for.They may not even be entitled to that.
I wouldn't even give them that for 2 reasons. Firstly it's almost like an admission of guilt, as if they've been hard done by, when in fact the season has ended in accordance with already established rules. Secondly, they shouldn't be given a greater advantage over their fellow championship clubs.
Hearts and their £3m lawsuits are funny, they are like the couple who turn up at dragons den with an idea they can teach pigeons to fly, and want £3m for 1 percent of their company.
Exactly. Hearts are not a special case. The fact they think they are just reveals their arrogance and sense of self-importance. ALL the clubs who were disadvantaged by Covid-19 have a case for compensation - including Hibs. In an ideal world, there would have been a pot of cash to soften the blow but there isn't. Clubs are just trying to survive. Hearts desperate threat of legal action is as embarrassing as it is futile - a deflection tactic of Sevconian proportions. Budge, Levein, Stendel, their rotten players and staff will have to face up to their own responsibilities soon.
If they think any of they players are anywhere near good enough for the Championship then they’re in for a hell of a fright.
I hope the SPLF finally put this restructuring to bed. Then we can all move on and they can start their legal case. When they lose then they will be liable for the SPLF costs. I’d be amazed if the premiership clubs agreed to given them more compensation that they are entitled too. They’ve been relegated and now don’t even have a vote as a premiership club that’s why she’s going down the route of 16 clubs. This is not going to end well for her or their club. At least being in the championship she’ll have another excuse not to hand over the shares.
The thing is, could Hibs not have conceivably caught Morherwell and Aberdeen? Could they not have caught the huns?
The fact is every club can take a super optimistic view of where they might had finished given an amazing end to the season.
But the league cant be finished like that, and so the closest they can come is to use past performance as the best indicators of future performance, i.e. av points per game.
Its not perfect, and most clubs can claim a level of injustice, but it is the most accurate way to still award league places based on sporting merit.
Ive said right from the start its the fairest way, despite it costing Hibs.
Could Hearts take Mrs Budge to court? Employing Levein and Stendel as managers must be some kind of offence under legislation covering directors' responsibilities.
Kickback is a hoot
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...icket-refunds/
To be fair most of them are pointing out that Hibs approach is perfectly sensible. Plus one of them makes an interesting point about whether VAT should be payable on the "potential refund" amount given that it's effectively a donation. I won't claim to understand the tax implications but hypothetically if Hibs were to refund 10,000 supporters £60 each, then that would include £100,000 of VAT and £500,000 of income. If all of those refunds were then donated back to the club they would gain the full £600,000 and thus be £100,000 better off? Could this be implemented by offering all supporters a specific opt in to claiming a refund then donating it back?
“ On the anniversary of the doing we gave them, what are the ultimate top 5 reasons you have for despising them?
Let me start with:
Their support.
Their bitterness, and inability to accept, that they are Edinburgh’s wee team.
Bleating on about a game that was played over 47 years ago. In which they gained two league points! Two.
Deeks.
Mickey Weir.
I choose ‘top 5’ because, if I hadn’t, I could have been here all night”
The OP claims he could have been there all night despite running out of ideas after 3 reasons :lolyam:
I accept that the current situation is far from ideal and its possible (not likely) that Hearts could have made their way off the bottom and into a play off place. I would much rather we had played the 38 games and they went down with no cause for complaint (although I am sure they would still complain).
The problems though are that there are very few options and no option works for all.
-Finishing the season whenever we can eats into the next one.
- Voiding the season puts the impact on Dundee United which flies in the face of their sporting integrity and no one should be impacted
- Reconstruction means that 12 clubs who will already be financially impacted are asked to give up a bit more to ensure Hearts and one other promoted club are recompensed. Then we have a situation where many more clubs are at risk of going down next year because we all did our bit to help hearts. Also see above re no one being worse off
There really is no good outcome here and hearts really should appreciate that. Rather than legal demands and threats and looking for reconstruction, they should be thinking about the bigger picture here.
Hearts essentially want everyone else to soften the blow for them, when their current position is all of their own making and arguably was avoidable.
I do feel for the SPFL who have to wrestle with all the above and I even see partly where Hearts are coming from. However, had they beaten St Mirren on that fateful night, I wonder what their position would have been.
The desperation may well be just that it is not beyond the realms of possibility that financially they are a lot worse than people realise. It makes sense the reporter who spoke with a leading club who discussed admin must have been Hearts. You cannot hemorrhage the money they have in all aspects of the business and be ok . HEARTS ARE GOING BROKE
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
I think her mentioning in the media that the club have/had a £3 million cash shortfall to get through COVID backs this up imho.
Their outgoings were reported as £1.5 million a month, or in that region. They’ve also received large multi million pound donations which has been pissed away!
They’ve not lived within their means and this backs up the theory and using COVID is a smokescreen.
No club in Scotland outwith the OF are big enough to cope with that sort of outgoing without a massive influx of cash..... it just doesn’t add up.
FWIW I really hope it’s them and they go pop fir a second time.
That's a fascinating thread. It's incredible that they're busy pointing out the SPFL rule book to say that Hibernian will have to pay deferred wages by January while simultaneously failing to remember that the SPFL rules also show that their 'demotion'/'expulsion' was also written into the rules for all to see.
Am I correct in thinking that now the league has been called then they won’t be able to activate the fabled ‘Clause 12’ if they needed to?
Clause 12 I believe is a ted herring as all it does is allow them to defer wages during any suspension. Not sure they could use it to avoid paying or end contracts. They also couldn’t use it for those they wanted rid of but not use it for their potentially saleable assets. Or should that say hickey.
Not necessarily, unless they are doing nuts as well as chips. :greengrin
https://www.sainsburys.co.uk/gol-ui/...d-nut-mix-500g
Think we had the chat about that before Brog. You have to remember though it’s what BIG teams do but as you’ve mentioned I cannot get my head round why this is a reason.
Don’t relegate us cos we’ve spent outwith our means.
I do however look forward to reconstruction falling flat and her statement regarding their way forward
The tick tock stuff from them really is laughable! Desperation in its truest form.
I'm not sure the club has ever been in a better place both financially and infrastructure wise. Covid has then come along and one step after the next the club have made decisions that are in keeping with the class at the core of the club.
Not shouting from the rooftops- a calm and most importantly considered, considerate approach looking out for the club, employees, fans and broader society. It's an A+ from me.
So let them clutch at straws. Whilst we watch on, with a wry smile and a shake of the head.
Dundee United for Hearts is a great swap. Similar sized traveling support with the promotion bounce. Will soften the blow for the so called tinpot diddy clubs as Hearts fans like to call them
Football success at any cost to anyone is their motto.
2 Sports Marketing Ltd £5,153
A1 Minibus & Coaches £100
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Arnold Clark Finance£6,764
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
AllStar Business Solutions£100
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
AB Ukio Bankas£15,488,290
Baltic Clipper£497
Bank of Scotland (Merchant Services)£100
Bank of Scotland (Equipment Finance)£970
Beswicks Sports Ltd£3,000
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
BIG Hearts Community Trust£589
Bruce Rae Property Management£34,048
Business Line UAB£204,143
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Cameron Presentations£5,406
Campbell Medical Supplies£100
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Charlie Irons Coaches£100
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clearwater Technology£5,156
Clouds£6,870
Coerver Coaching Scotland£949
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
Corona Energy Retail£29,729
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
DJB Fire & Safety Training£48
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Daisy Communications£1,474
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce£674
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
Fife Imaging Associates£903
Fountain Court Apartments£100
Football Safety Officers£230
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Graeme Rankin Sports Mgmt.£12,000
Green Star Media£77
Greentech Sportsturf£1,056
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
HoMFC Shareholder Association£5,030
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
James Armstrong & Co£1,520
Johnston Carmichael£100
Jane Lofthouse Johnson£410
James Sandison£680
J Thomson Colour Printers£100
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Key Sports Management£23,049
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lady Haigs Poppy Fund£185
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Milson Capital Corp£1,223,989
Ian Maclennan£335
McCraes Battalion Trust£100
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
Musselburgh Athletic FC£5,790
Michael Page International£100
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council£100
Northgate Vechile Hire£100
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
Pendrich Height Services£6,552
Performing Right Society£13,995
Pitch International£4,746
PPL Sport & Leisure£1,325
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Professor Ernest Schiders£2,410
Rapide Communication£176
Respublikos Investicija£62
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Scottish Police Authority£18,585
Savills£20,602
Scottish Ambulance Services£2,454
Scomac Catering Equip.£100
Scottish Power (Stadium)£9,544
Scottish Power (Ticket Office)£5,467
Scottish Power (Admin Block)£1,254
Scottish Gas Business£347
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
Securevent Security£12,309
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Scottish Hydro Electric£139
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
Sports Medicine Uraea AB£2,700
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Stellar Football Ltd£5,750
Streamline Print Mgmt.£418
Superturas£26,636
Scottish Youth Football Assoc.£1,700
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
ThyssenKnapp Elevator£3,378
City of Edinburgh Council£90,715
City of Edinburgh Council (for flats)£2,631
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Newspaper Licensing Agency£1,428
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Technology Services Group£1,967
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Wallace Brown/Langstane£956
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562
The method used to finish our season was also used in Belgium and France. In Belgium the team relegated were only 2 points from the next team with I think 10 games to go. In France two teams were relegated and the second bottom team were 4 points adrift, the same as Hearts. If England can’t finish their games they will have a similar problem. As you say there wasn’t an easy solution and the SFL has had plenty accusations thrown at them unlike the French and Belgians. Yes it’s unlucky and not what you would want but time to get on with it. As many of their own fans are saying, maybe best to look at the running of their club for answers to their problems.
Sweet bit of schadenfreude for one particular creditor that CORONA virus has had such a big part to play in their current woes.
Corona Energy Retail £29,729
What they appear to be missing is potentially every club that was not top or mathematical impossible to catch the team above them may have lost out financially. They all had the opportunity to improve their position.
Perhaps 38 of our clubs could take the SPFL to court?
BBC Kheredine now tweeting
“Question: how many @spfl clubs will either be able to, or want to, play football behind closed doors if / when that gets the go-ahead? One chairman tells me any reconstruction may have to be based on which teams WANT to play without fans. Enough for 2 leagues of 14, for example?”
Anonymous Chairman, likely Budge or one of her cohorts. I think there’s going to be a smorgasbord of options put on the table and the arguing and deliberation will drag on and on.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08dp7sk
It was talked about in today’s sportsound podcast.
The Duncans are creaming themselves at legal action, they have costed what each club will need to pay them as their share of compensation they will demand through the courts!!
It is a done deal as far as many of them are concerned, they will smash the SPFL case in court - wee Leslie has really got them fired up.
Oh and there is only one club safe financially, you guessed it, Hertz. FOH will keep them at the top end financially no mention of the huge squad needing paid bloated wages (even after wage cuts).
I would suggest that contrary to what they believe, Hertz could be one of the first clubs to fall - they really need to get real.
Well after committing to a season ticket once again I’ll have to live with the thought no fans will be there and football may have to go on behind closed doors. What I can’t live with is Hearts worming their way out of this into a contrived league set up to cover over the gross mismanagement of their whole club. My season ticket is for a fair competitive league set up and would not be renewed to fund any shyster set up to dig them out of their hole. I’m sure Hibs and many other clubs will be well aware of what their supporters would think of this sham desperate disaster of a league set up.
By their reckoning it wasn’t your fault you bought the car and it wasn’t your fault you spent thousands and thousands to try and win but you just didn’t. Definitely not your fault though.
As for court purposes I’d take everyone else to court as it’s their fault not yours!
Tom Englisher said I’ve got a strong case 🤷*♂️
Dont you just love it when the maroon balloons try to use big words
To explain Court Interdicts - they are granted on the Balance of Convivence . Freezing the funds would affect 41 other clubs / parties so I cant see a court granting any such interdict for the convenience of one club / party. The club will be well advised here - be constructive , look for non court solutions and when its thrown back in our face - lets go to court where will get a more favourable reception for trying not to go to court. Lets be patient for a while - time to don the tackety boots is coming.
Hibsarepants but not as pants as his spelling!
They often quote FOH as being their saviour in these times, but they only contribute around £100k a month. While that’s a pretty admirable figure, it’s not going to keep the wolves from the door when all it’s doing is covering Naismith and Boyce’s wages and a wee bit more.
Their wage bill last year was £8.2m!
David Templeton.
They signed Templeton but refused to pay up. Stenny wanted to go to court but Hearts weren't interested because they knew they couldn't afford to go down that route.
Templeton subsequently signed for Rangers. Rangers in turn never paid up the full transfer value agreed because of the financial mess they got themselves in and Hearts were apoplectic about it.
A player they stole from a minnow, that they never paid up for and they moaned they never got the full million from Rangers. Funny the attitude at the time was screw you take us to court if you can.
& before you ask... yes, true story
Indeed. The most galling thing is after the St Mirren game virtually every hertz fan thought they were down. The were six off the play off place and were very likely to go down. Their behaviour since has just summed them up. Spend others money then blame every body else when it goes breasts skywards. A joke of a club.I doubt they will avoid relegation but if they do I will be reminding them constantly that we saved them.
Anyone else read the kickback thread of Top 5 reasons to hate Hibs?
Someone mentioned the colour of our strip (and wee white sleeves). 🤣
....ok dokey.... blood coloured turd is a marvellous colour,...plums.