Of course it is... keep the pressure on. :greengrin
EDIT.. TBH, it is kinda surprising that he's not on the list.
Printable View
Wasn't the newco vote supposed to be today?
What happened to that?
My understanding is that Mark Daly only released about 15-20% of what he knows in the last TV programme.
Some info was held back for legal reasons (phone hacking), but some has been held back to put a larger spanner in the works at a later date...that will be after the SPL do SFA against the double contracts :wink:
Tweets coming from RangersTaxCase are on the ball !!!
Oh dear you could never have predicted that move could you now. That is if your a partisan of the "Big Hoose", however to many it will appear the typically cynical tactic we have come to expect from this mob i.e. shows that Rangers people are back in charge, almost if they have never been away. Cue the demands to have their cake and eat it i.e. we are nothing to do with anything the bad man/men have done, but at the same time we want to retain our history(well actually I don't think anyone else would soil themselves with it do you?). They do not want punished for any malfeasance, expect to step right back where they left off and of course the rest of us are to welcome them with outstretched arms. No doubt singing the Sash or other traditional anthem. The arrogance of all connected with Rangers is breathtaking, and there should be no way that they are allowed to practice such an obvious con trick
So we've had the Whyte knights. The blue knights. The knights who say Ng. The Green knights. Now wattie turns up with The grey Knights. (or is it the blue cardie knights?).
Anyone else think they are waiting in Jason Orange to put in a bid? :-)
Charles Green has confirmed he has completed the purchase of the business and assets of Rangers. @BBCSport 2 minutes ago
Charles Green completes transfer of assets deal.......
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/footba...rticle/2811902
Now expect a Brian Kennedy/Paul Murray style press conference with Sir Walter Cheat.
The King of the EBTs is going to save the Gers :flag::flag::flag::flag:
Rangers Tax-Case @rangerstaxcase
Rangers Tax-Case Rangers Tax-Case @rangerstaxcase
Questions for Walter: Can you tell us in comprehensive detail about all payments you received through the EBT scheme?
Questions for Walter: Can you tell us why those payments were made?
Questions for Walter: Can you tell us when those payments were made?
Questions for Walter: And lastly- were you the Everton and/or Scotland manager at the time? i.e. long after you left RFC employment
Expand
http://z5.ifrm.com/5902/57/0/e5032433/e5032433.gif
Sky News Newsdesk@SkyNewsBreakCharles Green has completed purchase of the business and assets of Rangers
Chris McLaughlin@BBCchrismclaug
CG: the transfer of the business and assets to the newco has taken effect immediately. #Rangers
So......where does that leave the voting shenanigans? (I'm possibly just being thick, and missing the obvious.) If everything has been transferred to the Newco, can they vote?
RTC have always intimated the 'nuclear' info they have will only be made known at a pertinent time. Maybe not long to wait, and hopefully it'll be sufficient to cause mayhem for the newco.Quote:
Originally Posted by Gingertosser
Surely after all the hoo ha about "fit and proper" persons, the chairmen can't be seen to vote on it until the deal is completed. Then the newco would apply for membership, the SPL would take 2 weeks to gather, the new owners would be known and the chairmen can vote.
By that time time the oldco wouldn't actually exist ( no stadium no ground etc.) and would not qualify as a member of the SPL and therefore be unable to vote.
I've tried to keep up with everything thats happen today, but here's my take (and I might have missed a few things)
RFC are no more with the CVA rejection
Duff and Phelps/Greene are seen as the baddies
Walter Smith will now try and step in asking the money grabber Greene to step aside, so becoming the saviour.
I am actually all for Walter Smith coming in and sorting the deal (but I think Greene will shaft everyone unless the fans turn against him). My reason for this? I think Smith will accept the punishment of dropping down the league, out the cup for a few years and a massive fine. I also hope he will accept this quickly and settle the whole thing down! I get this from Smith's statement. He talks about hard times ahead regarding money. To me this screams that Smith and his party are willing to take the punishment, start from the bottom and live within their means.
If this was Hibs I'd be willing to accept 3rd division, cup ban, and a fine, but I would beg to drop the trasnfer ban. This way the club would look to restructure. No debt, players asked to take a wage cut to join newco or are free to find a new club, reduce costs accordingly, and beg the fans to support. Thats how I would have thought a respectable approach to the problem could be achieved. I hope Smith is thinking along the same lines.
For the record I want Rangers punished big time, but I also want the the situation resolved quickly so football can go back to normal!
Jason Orange? i don't think the Rangers fans would take that....
RAOFL :D
Neck sticking out time here.
I am with Cav... I don't think the £5.5M is for the lock, stock and barrel. The CVA document clearly sets out the £5.5m payment as split between £200k for the exclusivity fee, and £5.3m for Intellectual Property Rights, Goodwill and Players' Contracts. There is no element allocated to Property.
http://www.rangers.co.uk/staticFiles...~177097,00.pdf Page 37
Also, the fact that the deal has been done so quickly suggests that no property was involved. Conveyancing, especially of 3 different properties, one of which has Listed status, another of which has Planning restrictions, would take a lot longer.
The question has to be asked.
There is also a n/a beside property under the CVA scenario.
Today's events are potentially disastrous for Rangers. Civil war is likely between Green (who now holds the assets and has paid £5.5M for them) and "Rangers people" and their friends in the media. All of which makes it much more difficult to get things in place to put up a serious bid to get in a league next season.
The liquidation and newco scenarios mention a deduction of £600,000 due to SportScotland. This relates to the failure to adhere to the terms of a grant given for building Murray Park. Ergo I believe there must be a change in ownership of Murray Park from RFC (IA) to the newco.
Me neither mate. I get the bit that HMRC did not want a CVA because that would have prevented them going after the real culprits. But as biggest creditor they held all the cards anyway? So why agree to the £5.5m sale in the event of the CVA failing - it was always going to fail?
If that is the case, then the intangible assets, as I said above, are valued at £5.3m... and the fixed assets at £nil.
The notes to that statement talk about a "change of use" for Murray Park triggering the repayment to the SSC. If the football assets (ie the club) are now owned by another company, there is arguably a change of use. It is no longer used by that company (RFCIA) as a football training facility... it is used by another company (NewCo), and RFCIA merely own it, and allow NewCo to use it/lease it to them.
Charles Green says the newco have applied for a place in the SPL but surely there is no vacancy if the original Glasgow Rangers are still in the league?????????. Should the administrators not first resign from the SPL to create a vacancy for the new club? Obviously if they were to resign, or be expelled, they would quite rightly not be able to vote on their replacement???
The is how it will play out:
- Greeny boy will state he's in it for the long haul but has little or no dosh for working capital
- huns want their heroes in place so will refuse to buy season tickets
- Smith will offer Green less than 5 million to take a potentially disastrous investment off his hands as season ticket sales fail to materialise
- Walter will come riding in on the white charger to pick up the pieces.
However, if Green recognises this scenario quickly enough he can walk away quickly with a wee wedge for his troubles as a pay-off from Smith.
However, with a bit of luck, these shenanigans will take weeks to play out.
http://www.sportyou.es/blog/futbol/2...ce-416012.html
This Spanish site already has the Rangers in the 3rd division next season. Hope they are ahead of our media. :thumbsup:
Good article.......apologies if already posted
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ault-1-2352653
STV are claiming that Green DOES on the Stadium and Training ground. http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...s-memberships/
Rangers: Definitely not the smartest guys in the room.
The oldco will exist for some time yet - as CWG pointed out liquidations can take years to complete - it just won't have any assets. It will continue to be the SPL share owner until such time as a transfer is approved or it surrenders the share to the SPL board.
Rangers latestLIVE
Former manager Walter Smith leads a new bid to buy Rangers as the club decline to comment on speculation regarding manager Ally McCoist.
Who cares?, and anyway where's he getting all the money from?
It's too late. The guy Green already has bought the club.
Charles Green claimed that Ian Hart was a member of his consortium only for Ian Hart to flat out deny it and say he is actually supporting Walter Smith! Crazy!
All that were missing here is a seriously nasty hostile takeover bid. Has Spotty run out of puppets?
:aok: thanks Cav saved me posting as you have...
Question to think about...could the SPL share not be considered an asset? (potentially very valuable) as Any NewCo (Greens / Wattys etc) will want RFCIA to vote Yes for it...that surely has a 'value' :greengrin...presumably its D&P who have that Vote as they still Administer RFCIA and they should act in best interest of creditors....so......
I actually feel sorry for Charles Green now. The media love in with Sir Walter Cheat and Ally McCrook will allow these sneaks to let others take the heat through administration and liquidation then step in and buy the club at a snip. He's being shafted as much as the creditors.
I truly hope they can sort out this mess very quickly. Scottish football needs to know what is happening, as they have a fixture list to publish very quickly. It would be terrible if Glasgow Rangers couldn't say what is happening, as the league would need to know that the club is on a strong footing before making any decisions about them.
For Rangers not to know where they will be playing next season will surely be disastrous. They've been selling a new strip and everything - it's not like a new team could just put those strips with their iconic badge on, if they weren't the same people.
The alternative is to tell them to come back at such point as they are stable again, and let another team into the league. Moan The Spartans!
This is becoming such a prolonged public mess that Rangers should face a further charge of bringing the game into disrepute.
The gloves are off for a right keelie fight for supremacy in the midden!
This whole Walter Smith thingy really makes me boak.
They have sat on the sidelines awaiting the outcome of the CVA and now when Green & CO take the club through the process they try and turn the support against them so they can step in and get a debt free club on the cheap.
There are some seriously wealthy individuals backing Walter Smith and whilst there will be sanctions & possible embargo's etc I can see some serious money being pumped into the club and if the other SPL teams fail to throw them into the 3rd Division then I can see them coming straight back in and winning the title.
The thought of that happening after all the cheating & corruption that has gone would be bad enough, but the sheer gloating that would prevail from the hun masses would be stomach churning.
The other SPL clubs must for the sake of Scottish football vote NO to 'The Rangers Football Club' getting back in the SPL.
So we now have two rangers or one?
whose board does green sit on, just the newco?
does this mean the liquidators get the spl vote rather than duff and phelps?
surely if the Rangers are a new co then they shouldn't have any vote on who replaces them in the league ( thats if they do go bye bye and other league chairmen don't vote with their wallets)
common sense should prevail with the meeting on who can vote on who comes up.
I think this meeting will be a stitch up and, Rangers will not go down, that way the SFA can go to the FIFA and say they wanted this and that but that the other chairmen wanted to keep them in the SPL for the so called invisible financial benifits to the other SPL clubs. (THEY SAID THEY CANT LIVE OR FUNCTION WITHOUT THE FINANCE FROM THE RANGERS GATE RECEIPTS)
Aberdeen fans ahve submitted paper work to their board saying that just another 300 season tickets will make up the lost revenue from Rangers if they go down.
Ya know, the more I think about it the more I worry :-/
I defo want no rangers in the SPL next year but
Looking at what Watties saying he has a grand plan
Take the punishment, get into SFL 3 and make yer way back up, 3 year European ban doesn't even register.
During those years you'll make loads of cash from a loyal support so that when you do hit the SPL again your gonna win, then it's Europe and with the cash that's come in over the previous 3/4 years v's the relatively low outgoings your now in a position to spend big and remain within the new financial FairPlay rules.... Putting them top of the pile across Europe.
CWG or someone PLEASE tell me this is a crock of sh*t? ..... (nicely)
:-(
:paranoid: Two. It's like a Dr Who episode: The Master is cloning them. New Murrays are being produced by the busload to take charge of these NewHun mini-pods. At some point (possibly on the 12th of July), they're all going to rip their masks off, and they're all going to look strangely like John Simms.....
The analogy of the bully is evident. For years they've thrown their weight around, thick as two short planks, but still steal your dinner money without remorse. The head teacher (played by the SFA/SPL) is too scared ****less to tackle the problem, so it pervades. Finally, the victims have their opportunity to fix the bugger at long last. What will the 10 victims do ? Cower away sheepishly while the bully threatens them outside ?
So to the 10 chairmen who have an opportunity to do the right thing... I say....
Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you'll live... at least a while. And dying in your beds, many years from now, would you be willin' to trade ALL the days, from this day to that, for one chance, just one chance, to come back here and tell the Huns that they may screw our clubs, but they'll never take... OUR SPORTING INTEGRITY ! :greengrin
strangely enough Sue,the episode of Dr Who that gave me the heebie geebies was the one(circa 1970)that involved a teddy bear,it climbed over the frontseat of a car,and strangled the driver.For a 6 inch bear,it scared the **** out of me.
aaaanyway.....the huns won't buy any season tickets till Green gives way to the soon to be sainted(:rolleyes:)Sir Walt.
Rangers have signed up there 1st new sponsor for new season in the SPL
http://www.robot-food.com/wp-content...10/10/1001.png
The natives overby are bolstered by the Walter Smith consortium and in the space of a few hours they think they're calling all the shots. They are debating whether they should accept a place in the SPL and fight despite any sanctions, go down to the 3rd division and bankrupt as many clubs as possible or accept the compromise of a place in the 1st division. I hope enough club CEO's have the balls to put them in their place ...... Something tells me they won't.
The Rangers Supporters Trust has urged fans not to renew season tickets in a bid to put pressure on Mr Green to sell to Mr Smith's consortium.
:rolleyes: There will be scottish teams playing Euro matches before this gets resolved.........
Scotland Tonight special starting about it all on ITV.
So what is the new club (newco for short) called now ?
Rangers are dead so ? :confused:
It's online too, quite funny already - I've missed so much news coverage living in London...
Zzzz this programme is just reminding me of why I hate them so much
Yes see them all disgusted at signing a catholic
It's gonna get worse when the apologists and sycophants start speaking
This is a spew inducing joke so far.
Quoted rangers fan off the tv " I haven't slept for 3 months" haha
This programme is utterly disgusting.
Gordon Smith total bawbag
This thread is full of what other people should / should not do. Rod is standing up to them, what about us, the "ordinary" supporters, lets get together with other Scottish supporters and let the SFA, know that Rangers are DEAD. They have no place in the top flight of Scottich football no matter what they or the Scottish media say. For a start lets stop drinking tennants, lets get our voice heard. Once they're gone more people will be back to support the game bringing more money (legal this time) and things will get so much better, we, the people that put money into Scottich football know this, it's time everyone knows that Scotland don't need / want The Rangers Football Club or what ever the new tax dodging, bill paying call themselves! How can we make sure that the vote is NO TO A TEAM OF CHEATS IN THE SPL?
"Rangers should have been fined."
Riiiiiiiiiight :rolleyes:
The fixtures come out Monday with Rangers in them...a team that doesn't exist any more....only in Scotland :rolleyes:
Toe curlingly bad programme which is like an advert for promoting Rangers with no dissenting voices present. Pathetic.
Twice tonight I've heard Walter's name mentioned with the fact that he was the most successful Rangers manager with 10(?) SPL titles.
Eh, am I missing something? Have they not been listening to the news? You would think they would have at least a red face mentioning the 'titles' won given the revelations that are coming out and are still to come out.
The media have already started the "Business as usual, boys".
No humility, no apologies, no sense of remorse. Nothing of that ilk has been forthcoming from RFC and its cronies.
What a bunch of bawbags, Tom English the only one who knows what he's talking about.