That's what I was wondering. It all seems to come back to finance.
Printable View
Beats me why anybody sane would agree to fund hearts court case ! They have been so badly run as a club for a while now so they don't merit any sympathy from any source.
Football is full of conmen. As said before by many , take your pusnishment, man -up. You are bottom for a reason !
It's not the money, it's the principle.
If there was more money in the Scottish game this would not even be debated - they would definitely be given some comp to soften the blow. But every penny is a prisoner for clubs at the moment as we've no idea what the future looks like.
Ok three simple questions on reconstruction, assuming the goal is a 14 team top league:
1. Is there a split and if so how is the league divided?
2. How many relegation places?
3. Is it permanent or temporary?
This is just the start, but neither Budge nor anyone else can answer these questions because her task force failed to agree on a proposal.
I am sick and tired of Jambos moaning and greeting and demanding reconstruction, with no proposal on the table.
Anyone know what hearts percentage of wages to turnover is .
Im thinking with the benefactors money being withdrawn it will very high going forward
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...o-down-2850386
Sounds like he’s staying and on big wages.[emoji1696][emoji106]
OTT OTT
Posted 1 hour ago
2 hours ago, Last Laff said:
Hopefully this ****ing chancer:
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/loic-damour-hearts-confession-midfielder-22013380
He signed because “hearts offered me a contract I couldn’t refuse”
Four years. Cheers Craig.
Well he can **** off. If he'd turned up AT ALL this season we'd not be going down.
Article 12 the scroat and make it clear he's not wanted.
Agreed. Leicester the year before winning the league being an example that springs to mind. However, far far more clubs go down in this situation so playing devils advocate, you could argue they are being given an unfair sporting advantage by being allowed to scrap this season. Bit like them being 2-0 down with 5 mins left and the floodlights go out. They’d maybe end up playing the game again, wouldn’t be fair though.
We should sign Damour purely so we can have a chant for him to the tune of Oh L'amour. It would be amazing.
I presume Hearts won't use article 12, relegation release clauses or relegation wage reductions in any of their staff or players, so Budge can show she's serious about sticking to her principle that nobody should be punished by Covid...
Presumably Hearts would be faced with losing money if the season had run its course and they had still been bottom of the league. Their plea for some kind of compensation has to be based on the fact that they have missed the opportunity to avoid relegation and therefore any difference in income. That is to say, it is based on a “what if”. On the same basis Hibs could have finished much higher up the league. Every team in every league can say the same thing. If one were to be compensated then why not all the rest? The next question is where does the money come from and I’m afraid I, personally, would object in the strongest terms if Hibs, a well managed team, were to help toward funding a team who have clearly used financial doping as a means to attempt to win games and trophies. It would appear that Hearts have been mismanaged for years but there is little or no sign of contrition or remorse. I don’t suppose I am the only Hibs fan who despairs at the five one gesture when one considers the actual facts and debatable decisions around that score-line. However, it has never stopped them crowing. So, despite my more pragmatic tendencies, I would say hell mend them. I might have relented and changed that opinion and be arguing the case for compensation but the odious creature Deans couldn’t even make a case for his team without a very snide and cheap comment aimed directly at Hibs. Well then I would say to you Mr Deans, I heard you loud and clear, which is why you would get nothing from me and absolutely no support for a reconstruction or any legal action or a penny in your collection tin aimed at keeping your appalling team from disappearing.
If its against The Rangers and we're 2=0 up, there's for sure 21 minutes to play.
Jeezo...I made a different mistake from the one I thought I made. :doh:
I think we all know what I meant though. :greengrin
In my defence, I have an 11-day old son so I'm pretty sleep deprived...at least I think he's 11 days old...it could be 21.
Ooft 9 championship clubs voted against it.Only ICT predictably.
Hearts new only pals down there next season.
But as I've shown previously, the form for them over a longer period than 38 games has them worse off than anyone else by quite a margin.
Feel far more for Partick who had a game in hand when the leagues were stopped, than I do for them, who've clearly been living on borrowed time for a long time now
This will hurt Hearts more than administration did. They are now a second tier club in Scotland with massive overheads and players on long term contracts with no televised games against Hibs and Rangers. Last time, they timed their administration (against sporting integrity I might add) so that they avoided relegation until the end of the following season giving them a whole calendar year to prepare.
Like the now infamous poster on Kickback said..
That my friends is ****ing Karma
Oh how they are HURTING on Jambos Brokeback.
Enjoy the Championship you complete and utter losers.
You will not be missed at all.
Their current trip is that all 27 clubs who voted against "have something to hide", and "there is no reason to vote no unless you've been up to no good"
Assuming Hibs voted no - what do they think we have to hide?
And it seems that Henhousemanure are now allowed in their breakaway super league - that's us telt!
Call the league now plz. I have some goading to be getting on with
There really is no point now of prolonging this any longer.
The guy from mortal combat has just shouted
Finish Him.
Karma you maroon muppets!
Yaaaaaaas (in an East London accent) [emoji3526]
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
You may find this picture particularly useful on that front :cb
Attachment 23350
https://www.scotsman.com/news/leslie...fences-1559868
Leslie, get your washing machine and Persil at the ready!
:greengrinQuote:
Feel like any teams that voted no (or abstained) we should bring a banner that just reads "This stadium welcomes corruption."
Heart of Midlothian F.C.
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Heart of Midlothian Football Club, commonly known as Hearts, is a professional football club in Edinburgh, Scotland, that plays in the Scottish Premiership, the top tier in Scottish football.However, as they currently occupy bottom spot in the SPL it is expected that they shall be relegated due to the season being called complete because of the ongoing Covid 19 pandemic. Hearts, the oldest football club in the Scottish capital,[3] were formed in 1874, their name influenced by Walter Scott's novel The Heart of Midlothian.[4] The club crest is based on the Heart of Midlothian mosaic the city's Royal Mile; the team's colours are maroon and white.[4]
Hearts have played home matches at Tynecastle Park since 1886.[5] After converting the ground into an all-seater stadium in 1990, it now has a capacity of just over 20,000 following the completion of a rebuilt main stand in 2017. Their training facilities are at the Oriam, Scotland's national performance centre for sport, where they also run their youth academy.[6]
Heart of Midlothian have won the Scottish league championship four times, most recently in 1959–60, when they also retained the Scottish League Cup to complete a League and League Cup double – the only club outside of the Old Firm to achieve such a feat.
The club's most successful period was under former player turned manager Tommy Walker from the early 1950s to mid 1960s. Between 1954 and 1962 they won two league titles, one Scottish Cup, and four Scottish League Cups, and also finished inside the league's top four positions for 11 consecutive seasons between 1949–50 and 1959–60. Jimmy Wardhaugh, Willie Bauld and Alfie Conn Sr., known as the Terrible Trio, were forwards at the start of this period with wing half linchpins Dave Mackay and John Cumming. Wardhaugh was part of another notable Hearts attacking trinity in the 1957–58 league winning side. Along with Jimmy Murray and Alex Young,[7] they set the record for the number of goals scored in a Scottish league winning campaign (132). In doing so, they also became the only side to finish a season with a goal difference exceeding 100 (+103).
Hearts have also won the Scottish Cup eight times, most recently in 2012 after a 5–1 victory over Hibernian, their local rivals.[8] All four of Hearts' Scottish League Cup triumphs came under Walker, most recently a 1–0 victory against Kilmarnock in 1962. Their most recent Scottish League Cup Final appearance was in 2013, where they lost 3–2 to St Mirren.
In 1958, Heart of Midlothian became the third Scottish and fifth British team to compete in European competition. The club reached the quarter-finals of the 1988–89 UEFA Cup, losing to Bayern Munich 2–1 on aggregate.
So Daniel Stendel’s Hearts relegated as they end the season bottom of the league and a whopping 14 points behind Jack Ross’s Hibs, Natural Order and all that. Stick that in your statement, that’s karma.
anyone got any good gifs, I am doing a countdown for jambo mates,mmm,, acquantances
Just speaking to my jambo neighbor just now two things of interest from him (1) although he doesn’t naturally agree being releagated this way he also says no genuine alternative get on with it and take the medicine more interesting though (2) he cannot wait for away fixture at Dundee and I quote “there will be a huge jambo support and will rip the place apart “ I didn’t have time to have him explain does anyone know what he is on about?
Could I see if anyone agrees with my train of thought....
It seems to be common knowledge that a lot of the Hearts players (and it may be players from all teams have this) have a relegation clause in their contract.
However, I took this to mean that the player could choose to walk away if relegated, but he does not have to.
The perception on kickback as far as I can see is that of they go down they can use this clause to offload some of the duds. But I’m not sure that’s how it works, I thought the clause would likely belong to the player?
if so, there may be quite a few players on decent wages that have no wish to move on, as given the current circumstances they would struggle to get better terms elsewhere. Damour being a perfect example of this.
If I am right, this could be deliciously expensive for Hearts, and Admin 2 might be the only way to get rid of the big earners. :wink:
Anything that's got a pig in it. Preferably one that looks like it is squealing.
https://giphy.com/search/Pig
They do seem to think Hearts can ditch players when relegated. Guess it's down to the wording but the players don't have to worry whilst Mrs doctor Budge doesn't accept their relegation and the preferred word amongst the unwashed is expelled.
Yes that was a sad day for us - I switched the radio off with just a few minutes left at 0-0 and avoided the press etc for months. I take it there were 1 million lining the streets to watch the Hearts Champions parade.? Heard a few months later that Walter Kidd scored a couple..
CMON TAE FRANCE get this called NOW. I’ve got Kermit on standby!
Kickback is a hoot. Some undercover Hibbys causing carnage by looks of it
This is an absolute belter, they are spewing
superjack superjack
Posted 14 minutes ago
16 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:
Club shouldn’t sell tickets to any game at stadia of clubs that voted against us.
I would actually ask for the maximum tickets we can get, then return them with the team.
Maybe have fans travel to welcome the team as they arrive at away grounds so they know they are still getting our full support.
After many weeks of discussions, the expert negotiator got the players to agree to wage reductions but only on the basis they wouldn't be reduced any further if they did end up being relegated. The chances are the agreed reductions were just reducing them down to roughly their Championship level salaries so all that's effectively been achieved is it happened 1 month early. After relegation is confirmed they won't really be saving much, if anything at all, as the relegation clause reductions will no longer apply (as was agreed).
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...-wage-21942381
If you take their monthly salaries as say about 700k (8.2m was quoted by EEN elsewhere as all staff salaries for year to June 19) and reductions of 10-30%, so let's just average it at 20%, then they've saved themselves a total of about £140k and that's probably erring on the high side.
They'll be faxing black pages soon.
Some actually starting to see the light
Are you all smoking crack? or just plain idiots? Are there seriously only a few true hearts fans who see that "boycotting" every away game is a bloody ******ed idea. We are Hearts of god damn Midlothian ! You support your team no matter what ! I am so tired of all the ***** im reading, including the ***** Rangers are spraffing. You sound like a bunch of wee babies with there nappies full of ***** throwing their toys out the pram!
It sucks, it feels like complete garbage that we are being relegated. I get it! Could we have not been if the league continued ? I dont bloody know but it sure as hell wasnt looking good for us. I dont care how hopeful or glass full you might be. The matter is, it doesnt matter anymore!
We best not take legal action either. We dont need to make every other bloody team our enemy. Hearts would be in a even worse situation if we try suing all the member clubs. Honestly is no one thinking with the heads? Or are they just too far up their own arse to see? We do this we tarnish our name. The risk and the financial hit that Hearts would have with a legal case like this. It is honestly high risk and low reward, a true lose lose situation.
There are worse things going on right now, so put your goddamn egos aside and suck it up! Act like a real Hearts supporter, act like a real man and bloody accept this ***** and support your team, support your players! So that when we come back to the SPL we can kick some heads in!
I’m a bit confused here. Yesterday in the “settling old scores thread” you said
Its in our self interest to do so. We stand to lose millions now that we have been expelled. I'd rather fight then give up. I don't care if we tarnish our relationship with the other membership clubs, they expelled us from theleague. **** em.
😂😂😂😂
They seem to forget that other teams helped them when they were going tits up. Remember clubs doing collections and giving them extra gate receipt money.
I fear not just for the other clubs but local businesses and the economy in general over the loss of the maroon pound.
Only Inverness in the Championship voted no. 🤣🤣🤣 That's a lot of boycotting.
Maybe cAnnet Budget could phone leeann and Ron and get some tips in how to run a football club. **** OFF YA BUNCH OF COMPLETE FANNIES YOU ARE BEING RELEGATED COS YOU HAVE BEEN DUG***** FOR MONTHS AND MONTHS. Only folk to blame for this are Budgie (aye, but she's a successful business woman) and Craig Levein (still never won a single trophy in his career). Actually this could be a win win for you ****ing dumplings. Let Craigy boy be manager again in a league where you will for once be the bigliest team. Could be a way to end his drought. Hope not though. Tatty bye losers
It feels they are facing some severe financial difficulties if they are inevitably relegated.
However, had this situation not occurred, would they still be looking at the same predicament had they went down?
Sure they had game receipts and the semi final etc to bank but their desperation with reconstruction and contract changes hints at something more sinister.
Have I missed something as it feels they were sailing close to the wind money wise (again)?
Two big unknowns:
– The extent to which they can cut their wage bill.
– What's going on with the mystery benefactor, will (s)he reappear at some point?
Either of those (or a combination) could see them come out relatively unscathed, still with a budget more than adequate to win the Championship (assuming it's spent properly, eh Avril?).
If they can't shift their high earners and don't get more cash chucked in then they could be ****ed. Which would be a real shame.
Do we have any top solicitors on the site would be interesting to hear the views of one.
Can a championship team challenge the premier league clubs
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Thanks folks. Will probably get the answers soon anyway when it all plays out.
They must have planned some insulation from going down, it’s not like it was a surprise given they’ve been bottom for so long.
It does feel though that this predicament has caught them well short and I find it odd. Might just be how I’ve interpreted things though.