Yep. I’ve just read the warranty exclusions and can’t see any exclusion for that, unless of course it’s my fault which it isn’t. Worked fine last time I went to fill up and I didn’t do anything different to normal (not that you really could)
Printable View
They’ve not phoned me but I just checked my email after posting this and they emailed me a “cash invoice” about half an hour ago. Line saying problem investigated and fixed with zero as the cost, so looks like my fiancée was told a load of old guff when she took it in or she picked them up wrong.
Worth knowing that if it's a well known and common fault with a car that even a reasonable time outwith warranty that manufacturers should essentially cover it. Worked with MINIs for a few years and they had very common faults with the drivetrain and the sheer amount of new engine blocks you seen waiting to be fitted in a MINI garage was insane. Even outwith warranty the manufacturer often folded and replaced it FOC.
So they phoned to say it was ready and actually reiterated that it isn’t covered by the warranty but haven’t charged as all it needed was some lubrication. I couldn’t be bothered arguing but that absolutely should be covered under warranty. If have any more issues, think I’ll take it to the other Kia dealership instead.
When you are walking towards 2 people who are having a conversation and as they get close they stop talking for all of 2/3 seconds.As soon as they have passed they start the conversation up again. There's no need, I don't know who or what yuu're talking about and I certainly won't pick up what the conversation is about.
Tesco squash. It used to be double concentrated which gave a little bit of leaway if you were a bit heavy or light with your pour. It's now quadruple concentrated and just one drop too much leaves you with a nuclear strength drink that puts hairs on your eyeballs.
“I’m not going to lie…”
Why does the Evening News publish "tomorrow's racecards"?
It's a while since it was an evening paper. You can read it at breakfast.
I have to say it's been a bit better of late, apart from the lifestyle and restaurant guide crap.
First world problems I know, but people who don’t split out their zoom number on invites. It’s a pain having to carefully make sure you are dialling onto the correct number. Just split it into standard phone number format, 3,3,4. 123 456 7891 rather than 1234567890.
Having your flight back to Edinburgh delayed, arriving in the early hours of the morning.
1. When we transit through baggage reclaim and customs to discover the doors into the main airport are locked. There's no staff anywhere to be seen, no means of communication with the airport, and people have to resort to banging on the door to gain someone's attention in order to exit the airport. I mean, it's not as though our landing was a surprise.
2. When you then get back to to exit the car park to discover that you've been charged extra for staying beyond your expected exit time. As if the flight delay wasn't bad enough in itself, I'm now being charged for the delay.
Well, I say "locked". They are automatic doors and they were closed and wouldn't open. So I'm not sure if locked is technically correct but they were closed and we couldn't open them.
There were probably fire exits somewhere but we were just focusing on getting the main doors open.
People who post in Mixed UPPER AND lower CASE AS If it helps to make a POINT.
When you phone and book a taxi specifically stating that it needs to take a passenger in a wheelchair, the taxi arrives, the driver takes one look at the wheelchair and produces his exemption certificate saying he can’t take a wheelchair due to his bad knees, WTF!!
People who take eternity to leave feedback on eBay. Very frustrating considering I leave feedback asap after a transaction.
If the product provided meets expectations that's the transaction completed as far as I'm concerned, cannae be arsed to provide feedback on multiple websites unless a problem has arisen.
Reminds me of Danny Bhoy's routine about providing feedback for buying underpants in a shop! 😉
Wimbledon ball boys/girls annoy me....don't know why.
People who let their dog (I think maybe puppy) out into the garden from about 5.30am every morning. Regular yelping then ensues waking you up, followed by a break in which you are just getting back to sleep when it starts again. This has been going on for a month now.
When news reporters shout questions to MP's as they are leaving their houses or heading into number 10. They very rarely ever answer. Really gets on my goat.
Nah, I personally think thats out of order C. Feedback is a big part of eBays community. Some sellers won't sell to you unless you have 100% recent feedback. You need to know you can trust the person you're doing a deal with as it can be a real hassle to raise a case through eBay as it generally takes ages to resolve.
People who are being wilfully stupid about the weather warnings about the heat.
'Aye but the same people panicking will be sitting next to a pool in Spain with a cocktail next week'.
Yes. In a country with a whole infrastructure set up to deal with heat. Next to a pool. In a hotel or apartment with tiled floors and built to reflect heat. Not sitting in a carpeted house or office built to retain heat or working exposed on a building site. Even in countries that are built for heat there is an extreme element to 40+ degrees. 70K people died during the 2003 heat wave in Europe.
Don't even get me started on the 'it was hot in 1976' brigade.
I'm the other way. I get peeved at the predictions of doom at every variation of the weather.
Of course if there is extreme heat were going to have to adjust our behaviour accordingly. Why that means people have to dress for skin cancer or swim against currents I have no idea.
Some people keep calm and survive the heatwave of 1976 and onwards. Others compete for the Darwin awards.
Then we do it all again for the 'extreme' winter conditions.
1976 was dry in June and July, it was at least 6 weeks without rain in Edinburgh but the temperature wasn't as high as now.
June 2020 was hot, I built a log cabin over 4 days and could only work on it in the morning as it was unbearable by 1pm. The roofing felt was melting under me as I laid it.
Hibs game in [holiday destination] threads. I’m pretty sure people are just showing off now.
Reading this reminds me of the Indian lady I spoke to in Perth WA (not boasting; I was visiting my son). I asked her how it felt moving there and her first comment was that it was cold the first summer!
She was from Delhi where it's 50c every day in summer and Perth at 30+c most days felt cold for her.
also going to add to this, the one person in the office who ‘feels the cold’, and demands that everyone else sits sweltering and suffering and not turn on the air conditioning, whilst they sit in a strappy vest top.
Nah, move away from the aircon, put a cardigan on if you’re feeling a bit cool, but the 20 other people in the office are just as entitled to feel comfortable
not too sure this is all that funny...anyway
(1) Scottish Patter on Twitter: "Breakdown in Possil, that laugh 😂 https://t.co/i0wAKA5c4N" / Twitter
People who lived in southern Germany for years and regularly put up with temperatures in the high 30s, but now moan about it being unbearably hot in Glasgow at 25C.
Oh *****, I've just realised that's me :rolleyes:
People who screw up the quoted post and then every post thereafter is them quoting their own post, how do you knacker quoting someone?
[QUOTE=J-C;7034286]People who screw up the quoted post and then every post thereafter is them quoting their own post, how do you knacker quoting someone?[/QUOTE
Infuriating. :agree:
😂😂😂
Geriatrics on e-bikes. They nearly took out me and my mutt 3 times today whilst travelling at speeds that would guarantee the yellow jersey in France. They should stick to travelling at 50mph on motorways.
How do they get away with using ebikes at the speed they go but stick a small engine on it like a moped and drive at the same speed, it needs to be licensed, road worthy and a helmet worn.
In the UK and EU I think that they are limited to 15.5mph and the electric motor has to state what wattage it is, think there is a max of 250w, if it exceeds any of them then it's classed as a moped and you need the relevant license and insurance etc, not sure the polis go about checking them though
I'm not clued up on bikes by any stretch of the imagination but have recently watched a few videos on YouTube of folk converting their existing bike to an E Bike and found it interesting
You can get 500 and 1000W bicycle motors but many suppliers (like cyclotricity mentioned above) just get you to sign a waiver confirming it will only be used on private land. There are also codes and chips that de-restrict legit bikes that use the mainstream Bosch (or suchlike) motors.
I've been toying with going electric for a while as since I've had covid, I struggle with some hills, but, I don't want to put my licence at risk.
It's one thing if a kid, teen or radical food delivery dude wants to batter about at up to 50km/h, but I don't want to risk losing my livelihood just because I end up pecking after cycling up Baberton Mains Hill 🙄
Different pet peeve related to e-bikes. There's a fair few teenagers round here who have e-bikes and the done thing seems to be to wear a balaclava with them, like proper IRA/UVF style, completely covering the face with holes for the eyes and mouth. It feels quite threatening, particularly when they are riding along secluded footpaths. The other thing they do is one will go ahead and stop ahead of you whilst they wait on the other one behind. It makes you feel as if they are trying to corner you. I half expect them to pull out a burner phone Line of Duty style.
What's the need?
There is a guy on the tram watching a full on TV show on his phone and no headphones, everyone can hear it, some folk just have no consideration for other people, as usual it will be left to me to say something
Silly lassies (mostly) pushing a buggy onto a busy road with a mobile phone glued to their faces
Or silly lassies (mostly) shoving a buggy onto the bus with wee jojo boy screaming like a banshee (probably thirsty) and the cup holder holding a can of red bull instead of wee jojo boys milk bottle
On the bus going to work yesterday, we’re stopped at the red lights at the foot of Lothian Rd. The bus is in the outside lane, and there's a heavily pregnant woman standing at the island in the middle of the road waiting to cross.
She waits a bit, the red man is still on and so she starts to cross the front of the bus. The lights now start changing to green. On the inside of the bus there's a fast moving cyclist, he can't see her for the big bus obscuring his view any she has no idea what's coming because she's stupid enough to walk in front of a ****ing bus.
The cyclist manages to avoid her, which would have been a dull one for both of them, but she takes a bad fall. The bus moved off before I could see how it ended but she was getting help up and didn’t look too hurt but i imagine she’ll have wanted to get seen to to check the baby was ok etc
She’s lucky it was a cyclist and not a car or bigger as anything going faster than the bike would have hit her.
All down to a really stupid decision to cross.
Yup. It was.
I had the same thing happen to me, but the other way round.
Also heavily pregnant, I was crossing towards Frasers with the green man. I was passing in front of the bus on the other side of the traffic island when the light started changing and the car on the pavement side whose view was obscured by the bus, sped off without checking if there were any pedestrians still on the road. Missed me and a few others by centimetres.
There's a lesson in there, somewhere :greengrin
In my job I see this regularly on a daily basis, survival of the fittest I call it, people are thick ****ers at times.
Instagram posters who post still photos as reels. Why?
How when it’s time for me to give the dog a bath she always seems to find a muddy puddle or a bog.
She came home covered in mud and it now looks like there’s been an explosion in the bathroom.
Wheat Crunchies multi-packs....
Always only 4 spicy tomato :-(
Wife opening a new loaf of bread before the old one is finished, does it every time if I don’t catch her in the act, does my nut in.
Instagram is far better than Facebook and its still pretty push. The difference though its mostly just pictures and videos of friends you follow. Where as Facebook is just full of pish videos and articles and rubbish really.
The joke goes the youngsters should their parents how to use Facebook, then left them there and went to Instagram. Snapchat and TikTok is where most under 20s go, they won't have a Facebook account, if they do they will rarely use it
For all the downsides of social media it isn't without it's positives either.
I love the access to relatively niche subjects. I subscribe to YouTube channels about aviation. Something I can't really share with my mates in the real world because it's a source of hilarity to them that I enjoy videos about planes and flying. I follow Instagram accounts that deal with the same subject. Same with running. It makes access to top coaches and the like borderline accessible.
I suppose it depends how you use it. I can find it really draining and negative but that is usually when I am being argumentative and allowing it to annoy me. Other times it's hugely informative, accessible and good fun.
24 hours McDonald's. Why qrevtheyknky 24hrs for cars. What aboutgthe folk whobare walking butbthe does are closed. Fick tou Ronald Mcdonald!!! Dick
Ooft! Not good. I believe what I was trying to say was why does McDonalds say open 24 hours but actually only for drive through!! In Alloa at least. I took the option of walking home from the pub, you may have guessed I'd had a few, so as to get a McDs! Doors locked and only drive through open. Anyway toast and roasted cheese with Worcester sauce after I'd plodded home
I've just seen an advert for Sodastream on tv. Some American tart doing the voiceover and they're making it out like its a new thing. I remember having one in the 80s.
My pet peeve this morning it that ****ing alarm that’s been going off since 5am! Ah, this is the cure, I typed that and it’s just gone quiet. I’m away back to sleep for half an hour.
People who don’t turn their phone off or to silent at a show. I was at the opera last night and someone’s phone went off in the row behind me. Fair enough, they could have forgotten to turn it to silent. It then went off 3 more times. If that had been me, I’d have turned it to silent after the first time!
Grasses.
Personal details they don’t need to know.
Went onto “compare the stupid animal” website to get a car insurance quote this morning and it wanted my driving liscence number. Didn’t give it, why do they ask for that for a quote? I already answered all the driving history details, if I go with a specific company they “might” need it, but not for a quote from dozens of company’s. They won’t accept “off you Kcuf”, unfortunately.
Then tried a specific company, not a comparison site, and they wanted my mobile number. I had already given my house tel number, but it wouldn’t let me proceed without my mobile.
Guess which company’s won’t be getting my business?
It’s getting ridiculous the amount of personal information we are expected to hand over.