82 mins Roma pull one back Roma 2 Bologna 3
sellick quite fortunate not to be a goal down by now
3-1 Newcastle United Barnes :partyhibb
3-0 Man United
killie 0 sellick 1
VAR checking, VAR says aye 0-1
HT
Get Barnes signed up for Scotland
Yep, Klopp had put his all into the club and the community for the entire time he was there, and I think he was just tired, and recognised he wasn’t able to put in what he once had. Also worth remembering that as some of the backroom and recruitment staff left, he took on more of the burden in that regard as well.
He’ll always be a legend at Liverpool, written his name into their history alongside their greats, and like many of them, chose his time to go
Nottingham Forest 1-3 Newcastle United . FT …. very good result :greengrin
Imagine the hooh-hah if we signed Vassel. He's had a good first half and showed Scales who is the gaffer.
Tuned in to the Kilmarnock game and what a novelty it is to see goalkeepers making saves.
2-0 Celtic
Killie we’re showing plenty fight
19 shots for Killie against Sellick... Can't say they haven't had a go.
Might be down near us but look a much better team than us
Kasper schmeichel better with the ball at his feet than the majority of our outfield players.
Sliding tackle with studs up following through onto a player is a red card for every player…….unless you play for one of the Glasgow sides.
Any other team (bar one) gets a red
I normally want the huns to get beat but not today, if the diets win they will, i think, move up to 7th in the table.
just about to put another bet on the full fats and they go and score 1-0 the Hunnies
Well that didn't take long...
Nice one Cyriel! ☺️
They were as bad as us, but they've been picking up enough points of late since their new gaffer to suggest that they'll do enough to get clear of the relegation zone. I've seen nothing from us to suggest that we will, not until there are some significant changes.
Wish Sevco would get another goal here .
Do we really have to listen to Micheal Stewart in every league game that Premier Sports cover?
They were quite a bit behind us just several games ago, have picked up 7 points in their last 4 fixtures with 2 of them coming from wins. Where as we have only managed to muster up 3 points with zero wins. Hearts are nothing special, but they have clearly gotten better since their new manager.
Micheal Stewart has been blowing them up again and praising what Critchley is doing there .. the couple of times I’ve seen them there’s a lot of tippy tappy football with no end product. One shot .. none on target though the Huns still need to score again and put this to bed .
Spurs beaten at home by Ipswich
dearie me
hearts hit the post
If Vargas was any good they'd probably be top six. Brutal player.
Other than loving a handball John Souttar is actually very good.
Shankheid trying to run, the ****ing floodlights were shaking 🤣
The Huns looked quite good in the first half but a have faded in the second. I won’t be surprised if the Jambos get something out of the game.
Did anybody else think that their over the top Remembrance display resembled a tacky supermarket Xmas display. Remembrance should be a solemn occasion. Their ridiculous efforts to let the world know about their supreme Britishness just makes it disrespectful. Every other team (well except one !) manages to mark it with just a minutes silence which captures the spirit of the occasion sufficiently.
Edit. I notice Hibby70 picked up on this earlier. “Disneyfication” - brilliant 🤩
Rangers all over the place here.
Hearts are going to end up nicking a point here
Hearts are the better of 2 absolutely shocking teams.
WTF did the ref do at the end there??
Possibly the most misplaced passes in any football match ever. Brutal
No way is the Ref giving a pen against The Rangers in the last minute even Hearts must know that
Thought it was outside the box but why the delay before blowing?
I assume it was full time just after the handball. They then had to check Var before he could call the end of the game.
Blatant cheating from the referee at Ibrox there.
That was quite satisfying to a degree. Jambos still keeping us company and the Huns showing how honking they can be. The Huns won’t split Celtic and Aberdeen but the Jambos looked more capable than us of moving up the league.
From what I see Hearts battled well in the middle and carried a threat up until the final third, where it looked like they could have played all night and not scored.
Shankland has total fallen off a cliff by the looks of things and its now coming to light how much he has carried them. Failure to recapture his form and I can see them continuing to linger near the bottom of the league with us.
1-0 Napoli away to Inter. McTominay.
We haven't been lacking a cutting edge lately. We haven't even created the chances necessary to say that we're lacking a cutting edge. It's not like we're missing sitters in every game. We're giving opposition goalkeepers next to nothing to worry about with most of our shots coming from distance or bad angles. We're not getting through the heart of the defence.
We're getting into plenty of decent enough positions on the park to provide an end product or create a chance but failing miserably to do so.
That's very much a lack of a cutting edge to me - creating and finishing together, rather than just not taking chances.
Step aside Barcelona, forget all the talk about Charlton, Roma and the miracle of Istanbul. Gas engineer Tom Atkinson and Yarm & Eaglescliffe FC could well now be the go-to for football comebacks after a remarkable non-league game in the north-east of England at the weekend.
Sunderland West End were coasting at 5-2 up in the 92nd minute of their Northern League Division Two game and Yarm’s supporters could have been forgiven for having made their excuses and left. But an incredible four-goal burst then sealed the most unlikely of victories for the visitors.
I see players work hard enough on the ball, but the positioning of players off the ball generally seems to be lacking. Nothing frustrates me more when I see a player run forward with the ball, make a pass, then stand still after making the pass instead of continuing the run. The amount of times I see big empty spaces in the middle of the park and no player is running into that space to look for the link up pass. It's basic stuff at this level, but we can't seem to get it right.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football...s/c154p5l5qxpo
Turkish football club Ankaragucu have defended their former president Faruk Koca after he was sentenced to jail for assaulting a referee.
On Monday a court in the Turkish capital Ankara sentenced Koca, 60, to three years and seven months in prison for "intentionally wounding a public official".
both Scotland Nations League games v Croatia and Poland will be shown on the Scottish FA's You tube channel
Che Adams and Lewis Morgan withdraw from the squad, Adams missed Torino's game v Juve
Stuart Armstrong called up
Australia draw 0-0 with Saudi. Miller started, Boyle not even on the bench?
Saudi scored in the 94th min. Linesman flagged offside and VAR agreed with him. Not sure it looked offside to me, TV angle wasn't great, and no lines, but the guy didn't even touch the ball, it fired through his legs from a shot from out the box. Keeper was already diving so the player wasn't interfering.
Lucky for Australia in my opinion.
Scotland v Croatia preview:
https://footyinsight2.wordpress.com/...and-v-croatia/
My look into the Scotland game with Croatia on Friday.
Scottish football masters on bbc tonight and online
Unfortunately no Hibs this year, just Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and the old firm
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cz9x15n7nn5t
Great goal from England. Greece 0-1 England. Lovely reverse pass from Bellingham.
John rankins a proper torn faced wee fud eh
Yass Ireland 1- 0 Finland .. Ferguson :greengrin
Halftime… could easily be a different story as Finland have hit the post twice .
Strength in depth of Ingurlund’s squad is impressive. Same reluctance as Southgate’s teams had to really turn the screw.
Kelleher saves a penalty for handball .. What a keeper he is ! . ROI under pressure :worried:
Section leaders, Greece, are hopeless. England under little pressure. 2-0 England now.
3-0 lovely goal
3-0 now. A bit of showboating to score.