Nah I don't have Hibernian on the back of any of my jerseys. I'll need to keep an eye out for him though as I've been asked a few times if its me (he must be a handsome fella :greengrin).
Printable View
Yet another utterly bamboozling trade from NE. Both our best WRs released/traded this off-season (in addition to all of the other players?).
This started with the Jimmy G trade - he should NEVER have been traded away - I'd have released Brady before I'd have let Garopollo go!
In BB I no longer trust - he's gutted us top to bottom this off-season.
Not seen much of Cooks while he was playing in NE but the Saints traded him to you partly because of his billy big baws attitude, I’m just guessing but I’m sure bellichick and the pats organisation doesn’t like that either as we see with this trade . And the Rams are happy to take any good but potentially disruptive player into there locker room [emoji848]
You dirty hun barsteward :greengrin
Given that you were a patsie before you were a Hibs fan, I'll let you off :aok: It's the glory hunters who have jumped on the band wagon over the years and wear that kite (especially at Hibs games) that annoy me :greengrin. Although, support your local team, should you no be a Dundee fan or something? Also, didn't know the Detroit Tigers played in New England :confused:
Born and raised in Bathgate mate - it's why I technically grew up a Livingston fan! I am also a Red Sox fan - my support for Detroit came when I was studying in Ann Arbor :greengrin I also have a soft spot for San Francisco (since I'm now working at Stanford - was at the game last night against Seattle). I think I have all bases covered :greengrin
For what it's worth, the bandwagon fans bother me too. I definitely think they'll drift away in the coming years as the team begins to change though.
When does the Pats bandwagon start?
My mate started supporting them in 2002 SB against the Rams we just like to wind him up for supporting a Team that were in a SB and claiming he wasn't glory hunting :D Underdogs or not.
I know many people like myself started with NFL with a SB and went from there so many will end up picking a SB team to support. He got lucky but he still wind him up about it. Bit like all the Chelsea fans that popped up as soon as Abramovich came on the scene
It's a good question - I'd agree that supporting a team after one Superbowl win doesn't automatically add you to the bandwagon, as that's how a lot of folk here got into following a team...every team that's been in a Superbowl undoubtedly experiences a spike in suport afterwards.
Of course :greengrin
I did live in Dundee for just over 8 years - moved up there in 2004 when I started at Uni and left in 2013 once I finished my PhD. I am indeed a very lucky ******* :greengrin
Mark Ingram gets owned by a real dawg lol love his comment after "that dog was a bad mother"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBAjk_RGn9A
Which team will overpay for Dez Bryant [emoji848]
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap300...8-london-games
The great news is the Chargers vs Titans game is on the 21st Oct which means we see the Seattle vs Raiders game on 14th Oct at the new Tottenham Stadium (wife is a Spurs fan) and return back to LA in time to see Bruno Mars at the Staples Center (wife is a big fan). I need to score a few points considering how many season tickets she lets me buy. Hopefully Spurs will have a home game on one of the two Saturdays or on a midweek night.
I just booked the flights before the prices go up.
Fixtures are out. GB start the season on SNF
Seahawks at Rams on November 11th then up the West Coast for Packers at Seahawks on Thursday Night Football. What a holiday in store.
Eagles have a pretty good schedule this season, Superbowl repeat is on the cards.... :greengrin
Seriously though, looking at our schedule, we should be pretty confident of getting at least 11 wins, although you can never bank on anything in football.
Giants schedule is brutal! Heading over for new year though so will get to see us against the cowgirls if I can acquire tickets!
Totally unimportant and we'll still be close to the worst team in the league but the new Dolphins kits mean at least we'll look a million dollars whilst being rubbish.
Has anyone seen All or Nothing with the Michigan Wolverines on amazon? its like Hard Knocks mixed with Last Chance U. I'm 2 episodes in and its really interesting.
The transatlantic legs are with Norwegian and don't include a hold bag or a meal... but at that price I am not complaining!
Aye I can't wait for WHL either! Figured I could justify flying to Seattle and LA for games this year when I can also walk from my house to one!
Wembley games go on sale 10am 1st May, a week tomorrow. No announcement on Seahawks Raiders game yet.
The Chargers invited me to their VIP Draft party later today in Orange County.
Should find out more about London NFL game tickets. Not sure about Raiders tickets for Spurs new stadium but should be able to obtain. If the Chargers don't come through for me on that game I will buy aftermarket.
Are we another step closer to the UK franchise becoming a thing? Shad Khan has tabled an offer for Wembley - owner of Fulham and the Jaguars...
Baker Mayfield now Vegas #1 for the first pick tonight
Dean Spanos here. Go boltshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...a6aa28b44c.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...7bf66465ee.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...e3ebeed7c4.jpg
Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
Took a bottle of Don Julio 1942 and Oban 14 to the hotel as I thought there would be no bar. Went cheap to score points off the wife.
Then I saw the Hooters sing next door.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...0d069e4bbf.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...eea8e718cd.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...e0d8795247.jpg
Browns take Mayfield with the 1st pick [emoji33]
Giants take Barkley great pick from them [emoji106]
Darnold to the Jessies. I'll be bumping into him then.
Colts did the right thing thing selecting Nelson. They have to protect Luck [emoji106]
Bucs trade to the bills... For Allen.
AFC East could get interesting finally.
If Rosen keeps sliding I can see the Saints trading up for him 🤞 intelligent guy needs to be challenged would fit with Sean Payton
Cardinals traded for Rosen BOOOO [emoji23]
I don't know what is happening. Too much gibbering. Going straight to my hotel room after. Not stopping off for one more at Hooters.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...357ce8f68f.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...e9027d735a.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...d061d2d6ce.jpg
God bless themhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...d08ae651fd.jpg
Saints have traded up it has to be for Lamarr Jackson [emoji848]
Gzus wept we traded up for a raw edge rusher WOW I love this guys story coming up from a WR to be a defensive end but still WOW [emoji50]
Derwin James! Future super bowl winner in LA 2021.
Slightly surprised at the patriots selections
Lamarr Jackson goes 32 to Baltimore love him top top pick
Minkah Fitzpatrick at 11 is a steal for the Dolphins. Adam Gase was keen on Rosen so when he kept falling I suspect there was a lot of thinking going on.
The leagues biggest radge, Martavis Bryant getting traded from the Steelers to the Raiders is a great draft day move since their main receiver Amari Cooper decided he was going to drop the ball alot last season.
Im not familiar enough with the college game to pretend to know which of these qbs are going to work out and which aren't, but that Rosen guy is definitely the most annoying. Another reason not to like Arizona in 2018.
I hope Mayfield makes it, he seems to have a good personality and very talented as well. In regards to the Packers pick I think they done well with the trades and I haven't heard of Alexander before but the Packers fans seem happy.
I have not seen any roaring atmosphere at these premium seat and suite holder events. Only a very few individuals can afford to buy that access and the majority are company executives entertaining clients. There are some very nice Charger executives who we get a chance to socialize with. One of them is keen to go to an EPL game with us during the London NFL trip and he is the guy who got us on-field passes at the Cowboy stadium last Thanksgiving. I hope he can do the same for us at the Wembley game.
Hooters was smoking when I went back for a snack later! :greengrin
The Browns drafting well.
Excited to see us take Mike Gesicki, looks like he could be a solution to a problem position.
Adam Gase likes Tannehill. I think if Rosen had dropped to 11 we would have taken him but there wasn't much chance we were going to trade up for a QB.
We've taken another TE in Durham Smythe from Notre Dame. Gesicki is the cathcer and Smythe the blocker. Gase has always said Tannehill will flourish in his offence when we sort the TE position so I suppose the proof will be in the pudding.
Seattle draft Shaquem Griffin, the most amazing story you can imagine, to play with his brother who we got last year.
I've been watching his pro day highlights. As an edge rusher you don't necessarily need a right hand. But in a game of tiny advantages, can you tolerate having a linebacker in coverage who physically can't pull off an outstretched hand interception from one side of the body? Time will tell. He's certainly got everything else you could want.
happy with the Saints draft, like how we are basically going all in for Drews last few years.
Booked up for New Orleans in September. Should get to the first 2 games of the season when Im over.
Who Dat
Quietly chuffed with some of the Bears’ draftees :greengrin
Mixed feelings, I wanted Rosen crystal ball would have been nice and could have saved ourselves our 3x number two picks over next two years but still, Delighted with Darnold thought there was no chance but fair play Mac has done well over the past few years trying to sort of the mess Idzik left us in. AFC East is going to be very interesting over next few years especially when Brady is gone could have been even more so if Fins managed to grab Rosen.
Pretty happy with the Broncos. Chubb will be immense teaming up with Von going after QB's.
Sutton looks like a good wideout as well.
Do any of you guys do a fantasy league?
If there is space give me a shout.. 😂 I'm awful at the draft end up all over the place with not even enough to fill every position 😂
What we run is pretty well structured. Everyone will have a template to fill, that's a little like this:
Team 1:
QB1:
RB1:
RB2:
WR1:
WR2:
TE:
Flex:
K:
DEF:
Bench1:
Bench2:
Bench3:
Bench4:
Bench5:
Bench6:
Bench7:
It typically keeps us on track!
If there's space, you're welcome to join in.
The Dot Net NFL fantasy draft is beyond EPIC.
I entered last year and won the league I was in. Really enjoyed it!!
Well hopefully there is space for one more
:hyper draft time
I'll start looking at getting things set up when the season (SPFL) is over
Can we start the draft now please? Can't stand the MB right now...
I'll start: Haymakers Patriots select Tim Tebow, QB/designated hitter, Binghampton Rumble Ponies :agree:
Hard knocks will feature The land of the Browns this season. Looking forward to this one [emoji854]
Sent from my hoose
I know it will proberbly be explained come the time but out of curiosity in this draft do you have to submit your team and bench every week and update etc like the NFL Fantasy draft online or does everyone in your team accumulate points even if on the bench?
What is going on with the London game tickets? The chat was the whl game was going on sale about college draft time, but so far I've seen nothing :dunno:
Jets trade Hack for 7th 2019 pick surprised we got anything for him if I'm honest
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-44230772
What absolute ****ing bull**** is this?
The Reich that run the league are an absolute disgrace.