I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....
Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren
Attachment 27256
Things not going well for Ian Beale.
Printable View
I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....
Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren
Attachment 27256
Things not going well for Ian Beale.
Whilst it’s always funny to see Sevco having troubles I’m not exactly delighted with one of our closest league rivals beating them 3-1.
Cracking result for Aberdeen, poor result for us especially with us dropping 2 points.
Would much rather have seen Rangers win 5-0 today.
Sorry, but I can always get delight from Rangers struggling.
The Glasgow Eastenders will be delighted.
As they might say round that way.
"Beale, yer tea's oot "
Him being a Londoner, he may next see Highgate before he sees The Gallowgate.
Your thread title is missing the word THE
Or it could have read "Lets all laugh at Sevco":greengrin
Sevco is the new club which just so happened to change its name to The Rangers
I hope they die properly the next time with some dignity ..and soon.
Aberdeen now level on points with us having played both Celtic and Rangers.
Me too. Made my weekend a wee bit better.
As the Beatles sang
8 Days a week .....and Sundays.
They were all walking away again,Ally !
And the eagle on their banner flew away
They will be rioting in the streets/pubs of Govan and Brigton this night.
Brenda will have them on toast before Christmas.They will be eating Paris buns !
Simply the Worst !
Sportscene will be interesting
I want them soundly beaten every game, every level of football, men’s and women’s games - they’re an utterly horrible institution and wish they’d either go under again or leave Scotland 👍
Other than that I’m indifferent to them 😊
Not trying to be a dick, just asking a question, so you'd rather Rangers fail than Hibs do well? Cause all Sevco losing to other teams does is dent our chances in the league. They're absolutely going to finish in the top two spots.
We're only seven games into the league season.
Despite what people seem to think (going by previous posts), Aberdeen beating Rangers hasn't ruined our season. It's still fully in our hands where we go from here.
Let's just enjoy a despicable club suffering another defeat.
I am all for Rangers getting beat, these teams that are our rivals end up losing games they should win through out the season anyway.
I always want Hibs to win and do well. I simply cannot stand an institution that still supports bigotry and perpetuates it by ‘subtle’ things like orange strips (sorry, Ferguson said it was there ‘Dutch links’) and also tries to influence the authorities as if they’re what keeps Scottish football afloat. Plenty statements about refs and VAR but none about sectarianism week in week out. That’s my issue - sectarianism monetizes them and they know it.
I never said that.
Them losing to other teams dents what chances exactly ?
Ron Gordon was right ,we should not blindly accept they are our betters and just persevere .
And i fancy Monty will be like minded. He beat the "big shots" in Oz.
Bit diplomatic with your last sentence. Lets so how the first quarter goes.
I do not see Beale (if he lasts the season) getting the better of Rodgers.
But that is just my view.
Todays "shock"result for sevco if repeated a few times may suggest they might not even finish second.
A real Ivan Sproule or Martin Boyle type result. Delightful.
"They dont like it up 'em, Captain !
Fu×× Rangers! I hope there misery is eternal.
Despicable club and support.
Scotland's shame!
I’m in the ‘best if Rangers beat our competitors’ camp. Same goes for Celtic.
Wins are hard to come by against them so anyone doing so is gaining on the rest. I’d rather Aberdeen were getting tanked.
Rangers winning doesn’t impact Hibs as much as Aberdeen or any other non-old firm does.
I think it shows we have a great chance of beating them ourselves when we play them very soon
Life's too short to not enjoy a doing for them, this early in the season.
Miles to go. At this point in 85/86, Edinburgh's Big Team (R) was staggering to its feet after a horror start. They turned it right round and went unbeaten the rest of the season, battering everyone in their way. The Orcs can still come good and do us favours.
Any time they drop points to a rival team it dents our chances of finishing higher up the league. Just take a look at league points gained against the old firm over about what, 20 years? It's a rarity if we're being generous.
Michael Beale, Ian Beale, you or I, unfortunately it doesn't matter. Any one of us could be in charge of that squad and over 38 games still finish second at worse.
I get that Celtc or Orcners winning helps us reach as high as we can, but if anything illustrates how burst the Scottish fitba is, it's that. I choose not to follow the logic because if I did, I'd no be back!