11th ******* place. It's isn't Fenlon fault. It's Calderwood fault.
Petrie spend some money in January or **** Off!
Printable View
11th ******* place. It's isn't Fenlon fault. It's Calderwood fault.
Petrie spend some money in January or **** Off!
There is clearly something not quite right at ER, other teams skilled or not simply roll up their sleeves and get stuck in.
SHUT DOWN EAST MAINS FOR 6 WEEKS AND LET'S GET BACK TO BASIC HARD TRAINING AND GRAFT WITHOUT THE BUBBLE BATHS.
Rant over.
Why is it we always blame a manager or blame the board?
I'd be blaming these players who are utterly ***** at what they do and week after week buckle under any kind of pressure.
Just stop pretending that Hanlon,Wotherspoon,Stevenson and co are good players when they clearly are not. RANT OVER!!
Cheers, CC. What a mess.
Forget tactics, formations and what nots. The current crop of players simply aren't up to it.
We're actually 4-5 players short of being competent, never mind anything else.
Performance related pay :wink:
Fenlon I do think will improve us - but the core at Hibs is still rotten - players / board
Looks like 2nd bottom is the best we will be this season unless real quality is brought in - I also believe relegation threat is more serious than last season when there were a few teams closer - this season it's between us and the pars :rolleyes:
As the fat man with the moustache said in August " CC Is the man " the problem was bad then and it might have helped if teflon Don had shut his face and let CC move but oh no he knows a good manager when he sees one ! . Petrie should be sacked for overseeing this debacle .
I always hear folk saying "Well so&so shows wee occational glimpses of magic.... etc" :blah:
Its not wee occational glimpses of magic we need, its a team of players that have the strength and desire to fight for everything on the field, to show an infinite amount of passion, to play as a team and look to destroy any opposition they're up against, regardless of who it is.
There isn't any money. We're now losing money. All the money we had has been p*ssed down the drain over the last five years on about two hundred (literally) useless journeymen, 99% of whom have transited the club, picked up their wage while they were here, and disappeared into oblivion without leaving a trace or a memory of their passage. Brilliant strategy.
Besides, even if there was any money, the last people in the world I would want to have any involvement whatsoever in how it was spent would be the current Board of Directors.
Nothing to do with hindsight mate. We didn't win a single one of our last ten games of last season, despite the fact that eight of them were against what would be the bottom six sides. In taking one point from our last five games we set a record for the worst-ever performance by a bottom six side post-split. How thick did anybody have to be to carry on imagining that Calderwood had the makings of a successful manager?
Calderwood is a nipple and Ebeneezer Petrie is a fud!
:monkey:
Pat Fenlon suggesting on BBC that the squad may not be fit enough!!!
Oh aye of course, blame the 3 young players that have actually been half decent since Fenlon came in :rolleyes:
We need a new CB, O'Hanlon is - for whatever reason - not good enough, as well as a right back. Add a creative midfielder and a Hayes (ICT) or even Russell from Dundee UTD and there is your team.
Why do we just seem to capitulate under pressure? There was no sign of a fightback in the second half either once UTD equalised.
i seriously cant see us winning another game, ive been optimistic in the past, i thought we were a little better in the past few games ans wondered how we would cope if we could score first......well that was it whatever confidence we had must have evaporated now.....confidence is a two way thing other teams now look on us as a soft touch, easily beaten, so there confidence levels are up before the game starts and we dont have anyone on the pitch capable of turning that round.....yet....depending on who PF brings in january that is.....hope to christ theyr all in at east mains tomorrow they dont deserve a day off.
Bin the ****in lot, none are any good.
CHEER UP FFS. ITS CHRISTMAS:dizzy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
I have the answer :agree: Don't pay the players and they might leave because it seems to work down Haymarket way.
We are rank rotten and anyone thinking different is only kidding themselves.
Only hope we have is if Dunfermline keep loosing because nothing else is going to save us.
We need 5-6 players in the transfer window because we are that Bad.
You are right. The writing was on the wall months ago. The last five results of last season cost the club a fortune and only Petrie can explain why he turned down money for Calderwood in the summer. That decision could go down as one of the biggest blunders in the clubs history.
On the plus side, I am back in the cosy hoose already. On the negative side, well too much to list. If that second half was not hitting rock bottom, then we surely can't be far from it.