View RSS Feed

The Continuing Search for Grumpy Gibby The North Stand Hibby

Rating: 3 votes, 3.67 average.
Here's something I posted on the PM board a wee while ago. I was looking for a certain Mr Gibson who used to be a contributor to HM, and Mass Hibsteria.

Anyway, for those of you thinking about whether or not to invest in Private Member status - can I just say, that it's not all as bad as this.

My quest began with asking some of Gibby's contemporaries if they had heard from him lately. Sadly most have gone to the great stand in the sky. But one old codger was able to point me in the right direction.

[QUOTE=Jonnyboy;2396781]As a good friend of the Grumpy one I can confirm he is alive and well and still moaning :greengrin

Not sure if there are any GG articles on the now defunct Mass Hibsteria site.[/QUOTE]

Further intelligence reached my ears which suggested I might try one of the hostelries in Easter Road, which are still frequented by the Hoi Polloi.

Several pints and a kebab later, I stumbled on this conversation between an elderly gent in a wheel chair, and a baffled man in a white uniform.

[QUOTE]I asked the laddie next to ehs whae had scored first, and he said "Stokes". I said "dinnae come the ***** we me, son, Stoke irnae playin' the day".

Ah sehs, "jist cos ah'm no sittin oan ma bahooky in yon care hame in Albert St. dinnae hink ah've goat yon Auldtimers Disease, ah foat in the Boer war fir the likes o' you ya we *****".

So, ah sehs, "jist cos ah'm no sittin oan ma bahooky in yon care hame in Albert St. dinnae hink ah've goat yon Auldtimers Disease, ah foat in the Boer war fir the likes o' you ya we *****".

"Whae scored anywey?", wee cant sehs, "Stokes", ah said "naw it's the game it Easter Road ah'm boathered aboot".

Wee pishybreeks, says "A-n-t-o-n-y Stokes". Ah sehs, "a stroke ah'm is fit is you ya wee scrote, ah foat ma wey up fae the gutter, n it wisnae fir the likes o' you to take the pish oot o' ehs".

"Noo, one last chance son, afore ah kick yer ***** in - whae wis it scored?"

"Whae di you think faither", he sehs.

Ah left it at that, as I was burstin fir a pish. At this pint the wee tosser sehs, "are ye incontinent sir".

"Dinnae come the ***** we me son", ah sehs, "we've goat as mich chance o' making Yoorip as ah've goat o' ****gin ma fahkin carer, noo bolt afore a bayonet ye".

Next hing a remember ma face wis in ma tea, and some wee Polish tart is feedin' is Halibos mixed in ma custard - or Halibolidol as she says it, wee *****in surrender munkey. Win *****in cant it the boarder checking the passports, and Hitler peshin ehsel laffin, is he drives the supporters bus through.

Ah widnae touch it we yours yah bunch eh malingerin baw bags!

Blackley must go!!![/QUOTE]

The search goes on, but I think I maybe getting warm. In future episodes - with complete disregard for ethics or morality - Rolls will be going undercover to pass on further musings of Grumpy Gibby, the North Stand Hibby.

Please be patient.

Submit "The Continuing Search for Grumpy Gibby The North Stand Hibby" to Digg Submit "The Continuing Search for Grumpy Gibby The North Stand Hibby" to del.icio.us Submit "The Continuing Search for Grumpy Gibby The North Stand Hibby" to StumbleUpon Submit "The Continuing Search for Grumpy Gibby The North Stand Hibby" to Google

Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Good work FR. I've got some old MHHM fanzines in a box at my folks house. Might have to dig it out and republish some of GG's rantings....
    Nice one FR
    Brilliant as usual FR!
hibs.net ©2020 All Rights Reserved
- Mobile Leaderboard (320x50) - Leaderboard (728x90)