View Full Version : Song title game

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103

sauzeesteeth
14-01-2007, 06:57 PM
All the way down (Prologue, Chapter 1) - Biffy Clyro :greengrin

All Along The Watchtower - both these curly guys :wink:

Bunter
14-01-2007, 07:30 PM
All Along The Watchtower - both these curly guys :wink:
Along Comes Mary - The Bloodhound Gang

hibby-divvy
14-01-2007, 07:32 PM
Along Comes Mary - The Bloodhound Gang

When I Was Mary's Prayer - Danny Wilson

Ally
14-01-2007, 07:46 PM
The Prayer - Bloc party

Groathillgrump
14-01-2007, 07:48 PM
The Prayer - Bloc party

I Say A Little Prayer - Aretha Franklin

sauzeesteeth
14-01-2007, 08:28 PM
I Say A Little Prayer - Aretha Franklin

Little by Little - Dusty Springfield

HibeeMcGinn1
14-01-2007, 08:40 PM
Little by Little - Dusty Springfield

Little Bitty Pretty One - Jackson 5

sauzeesteeth
14-01-2007, 08:45 PM
Little Bitty Pretty One - Jackson 5

One Day I'll Fly Away - Randy Crawford

euan moran
14-01-2007, 08:48 PM
One Day I'll Fly Away - Randy Crawford

All I want for Christmas is a Dukla Prague Away Kit - Half Man Half Biscuit :not worth:

sauzeesteeth
14-01-2007, 08:52 PM
Only Believe - Elvis Presley

Only Make Believe - Conway Twitty (latterly set up a theme-park on his ranch called Twitty City. IKYN )

HibeeMcGinn1
14-01-2007, 08:55 PM
Only Make Believe - Conway Twitty (latterly set up a theme-park on his ranch called Twitty City. IKYN )[/QUOTE]

Believe in Humanity - Carole King

15-01-2007, 07:54 AM
Only Make Believe - Conway Twitty (latterly set up a theme-park on his ranch called Twitty City. IKYN )

Believe in Humanity - Carole King[/QUOTE]

Don't Believe a Word - Thin Lizzy

Groathillgrump
15-01-2007, 10:44 AM
Don't Believe a Word - Thin Lizzy

Don't Tell Them You're Sane - The Jam

t-3
15-01-2007, 10:53 AM
Don't look back into the sun- the libertines

julz
15-01-2007, 11:16 AM
Dont go breaking my heart - Elton John & Kikki Dee

HibeeMcGinn1
15-01-2007, 12:39 PM
Dont go breaking my heart - Elton John & Kikki Dee

Breaking the rules - ACDC

Groathillgrump
15-01-2007, 01:10 PM
Breaking the rules - ACDC

Breaking Down The Walls Of Heartache - Bandwagon

julz
15-01-2007, 02:17 PM
the end of heartache by Killswitch engage

HibeeMcGinn1
15-01-2007, 02:29 PM
the end of heartache by Killswitch engage

Heartache Tonight - The Eagles

julz
15-01-2007, 02:35 PM
Save Tonight - Eagle Eye Cherry

Chuckie
15-01-2007, 02:47 PM
Tonight Tonight - Smashing Pumpkins

Ally
15-01-2007, 03:03 PM
Tonight - Ryan Adams & The Cardinals

sauzeesteeth
15-01-2007, 05:23 PM
Tonight - Ryan Adams & The Cardinals

Tonights the Night - Neil Young

(Had a song in my head with "tonight" featuring strongly- couldn't think who sang it. Turned out to be Friday on My Mind by the Easybeats ! )

Ally
15-01-2007, 06:12 PM
Night Prowler - AC/DC

15-01-2007, 09:47 PM
Night Prowler - AC/DC

Night Moves - Bob Seger

jimmiboco
16-01-2007, 08:49 AM
Night Moves - Bob Seger

she moves in her own way - the kooks

H18SScottW
16-01-2007, 12:10 PM
she moves in her own way - the kooks

Go Your Own Way - Fleetwood Mac

jimmiboco
16-01-2007, 12:20 PM
Go Your Own Way - Fleetwood Mac

I did it my way - Frank Sinatra

16-01-2007, 12:24 PM
I did it my way - Frank Sinatra

Way Down - Elvis Presley

H18SScottW
16-01-2007, 01:00 PM
Way Down - Elvis Presley

Down In The Tube Station At Midnight - The Jam

Groathillgrump
16-01-2007, 02:56 PM
Down In The Tube Station At Midnight - The Jam

In The City - The Jam

Ally
16-01-2007, 03:26 PM
In Your Prime - The Cooper Temple Clause

Bunter
16-01-2007, 07:15 PM
In Your Prime - The Cooper Temple Clause
Prime Time Love - The Carpenters

delacraig
16-01-2007, 07:26 PM
Prime Time Love - The Carpenters

My Prime Time Kid - Bromheads Jacket

16-01-2007, 07:41 PM
My Prime Time Kid - Bromheads Jacket

My Love - Justin Timberlake

Bunter
16-01-2007, 07:47 PM
My Love - Justin Timberlake
Love In A Void - Siouxsie And The Banshees

Groathillgrump
16-01-2007, 08:15 PM
Love In A Void - Siouxsie And The Banshees

The Place I Love - The Jam

HibeeMcGinn1
16-01-2007, 09:12 PM
The Place I Love - The Jam

Love in an Elevator - Aerosmith

Bunter
17-01-2007, 04:19 AM
Love in an Elevator - Aerosmith
Elevator (In The Brain Hotel) - The Dickies

17-01-2007, 07:04 AM
Elevator (In The Brain Hotel) - The Dickies

Insane In the Brain - Cypress Hill

HibeeMcGinn1
17-01-2007, 10:34 AM
Insane In the Brain - Cypress Hill

Brain Shake - ACDC

H18SScottW
17-01-2007, 12:18 PM
Brain Shake - ACDC

Shakermaker - Oasis

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 12:25 PM
Shakermaker - Oasis

Shake, Rattle and Roll - Bill Haley and The Comets

H18SScottW
17-01-2007, 12:53 PM
Shake, Rattle and Roll - Bill Haley and The Comets

Roll With It - Oasis (again)

17-01-2007, 12:58 PM
Roll With It - Oasis (again)

Roll Away the Stone - Mott the Hoople :thumbsup:

H18SScottW
17-01-2007, 01:01 PM
Roll Away the Stone - Mott the Hoople :thumbsup:

Half The World Away - Oasis (hat-trick!)

I'll need to change my avatar! :wink:

jimmiboco
17-01-2007, 02:14 PM
Half The World Away - Oasis (hat-trick!)

I'll need to change my avatar! :wink:

The world is mine - David Guetta

Ally
17-01-2007, 02:58 PM
Man of the world - Fleetwood Mac (Original and best)

hibby-divvy
17-01-2007, 04:15 PM
Man On The Moon - REM

euan moran
17-01-2007, 04:26 PM
Man On The Moon - REM

21st Century Schizoid Man - King Crimson

euan moran
17-01-2007, 04:32 PM
Parklife - Blur

I think you may have misunderstood. :confused:

17-01-2007, 04:39 PM
I think you may have misunderstood. :confused:

Oops! I was viewing the wrong page, what a fud :brickwall Sorry chaps

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 05:37 PM
21st Century Schizoid Man - King Crimson

End of A Century - Blur

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 06:46 PM
End of A Century - Blur

As I watch the news come in from Iraq and Afghanistan, I cannot help but think back to different times in different countries. And i keep hearing the soundtrack to that different conflict in my head as i drive.

The End - The Doors

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 08:08 PM
As I watch the news come in from Iraq and Afghanistan, I cannot help but think back to different times in different countries. And i keep hearing the soundtrack to that different conflict in my head as i drive.

The End - The Doors

It's The End of the World As We Know it (and I Feel Fine) - R.E.M.

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 08:19 PM
It's The End of the World As We Know it (and I Feel Fine) - R.E.M.

Wonderful World, Beautiful People - Jimmy Cliff

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 08:24 PM
Wonderful World, Beautiful People - Jimmy Cliff

People Are Strange - The Doors

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 08:29 PM
People Are Strange - The Doors

Strange Brew - Cream

Bunter
17-01-2007, 08:29 PM
Strange Brew - Cream
Strange Kind Of Woman - Deep Purple

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 08:30 PM
Strange Brew - Cream

Strange Town - The Jam

Bunter
17-01-2007, 08:31 PM
Strange Town - The Jam
Town Called Malice - The Jam

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 08:34 PM
Strange Town - The Jam

Town Without Pity - Gene Pitney

Bunter
17-01-2007, 08:37 PM
Town Without Pity - Gene Pitney
With Or Without You - U2

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 08:42 PM
With Or Without You - U2

Alone Again Or - Love

Groathillgrump
17-01-2007, 08:53 PM
Alone Again Or - Love

Alone Again, Naturally - Gilbert O'Sullivan

Bunter
17-01-2007, 08:55 PM
Alone Again, Naturally - Gilbert O'Sullivan
Naturally High - The Cult

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 09:12 PM
Naturally High - The Cult

Rocky Mountain High - John Denver

17-01-2007, 09:34 PM
Rocky Mountain High - John Denver

High - Feeder

17-01-2007, 09:39 PM
High - Feeder

Because I Got High - Afroman

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 09:47 PM
Because I Got High - Afroman

I Got You Babe - Sonny and Cher

17-01-2007, 10:22 PM
I Got You Babe - Sonny and Cher

I Got The Blues - Rolling Stones

sauzeesteeth
17-01-2007, 10:28 PM
I Got The Blues - Rolling Stones

Got to Hurry - The Yardbirds

Austinho
17-01-2007, 11:21 PM
Is this thread still on the go? :yikes!:

Bunter
18-01-2007, 04:07 AM
Is this thread still on the go? :yikes!:
Oh yes!! :thumbsup:

Got to Hurry - The Yardbirds
Hurry Down Doomsday - Elvis Costello

18-01-2007, 08:20 AM
Oh yes!! :thumbsup:

Hurry Down Doomsday - Elvis Costello

Hurry On Boys - The Skids

H18SScottW
18-01-2007, 12:14 PM
Hurry On Boys - The Skids

Girls & Boys - Blur

Groathillgrump
18-01-2007, 01:18 PM
Girls & Boys - Blur

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun - Cyndi Lauper

HibeeMcGinn1
18-01-2007, 02:21 PM
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun - Cyndi Lauper

Girl left Alone - Dolly Parton

Groathillgrump
18-01-2007, 03:14 PM
Girl left Alone - Dolly Parton

Left of Centre - Suzanne Vega

Bunter
18-01-2007, 09:35 PM
Left of Centre - Suzanne Vega
Centre Of The Heart (Is A Suburb To The Brain) - Roxette

18-01-2007, 09:54 PM
Centre Of The Heart (Is A Suburb To The Brain) - Roxette

Sound of the Suburbs - The Members :thumbsup:

Bunter
19-01-2007, 04:21 AM
Sound of the Suburbs - The Members :thumbsup:
Sound Your Funky Horn - KC And The Sunshine Band

19-01-2007, 09:33 AM
Sound Your Funky Horn - KC And The Sunshine Band

Sound of the Streets - The Jam

19-01-2007, 09:56 AM
Map of the Problematique - Muse

Groathillgrump
19-01-2007, 10:44 AM
Map of the Problematique - Muse

Maps and Legends - R.E.M.

19-01-2007, 01:53 PM
Maps and Legends - R.E.M.

Legends of the Lost & Found - Harry Chapin

jimmiboco
19-01-2007, 02:33 PM
Legends of the Lost & Found - Harry Chapin

Lost and found - feeder

Groathillgrump
19-01-2007, 04:04 PM
Lost and found - feeder

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For - U2

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 04:36 PM
I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For - U2

Looking for Linda - Hue and Cry

euan moran
19-01-2007, 05:42 PM
Looking for Linda - Hue and Cry

I'm waiting for the man - Velvet Underground

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 05:59 PM
I'm waiting for the man - Velvet Underground

For Miss Caulker - The Animals

euan moran
19-01-2007, 06:02 PM
For Miss Caulker - The Animals

Reach for the sky - Social Distortion

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 07:26 PM
Reach for the sky - Social Distortion

Song for our ancestors - Steve Miller Band

19-01-2007, 08:01 PM
Song for our ancestors - Steve Miller Band

Song For a Friend - Aztec Camera

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 08:06 PM
Song For a Friend - Aztec Camera

Me My Friend - Family . Should have posted Music in a Dolls House on the Underrated Albums Thread :brickwall

19-01-2007, 08:37 PM
Me My Friend - Family . Should have posted Music in a Dolls House on the Underrated Albums Thread :brickwall

Now we're talking....

My Friend the Sun - Family

euan moran
19-01-2007, 08:39 PM
Now we're talking....

My Friend the Sun - Family

People of the Sun - Rage Against The Machine :rockin:

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 08:44 PM
People of the Sun - Rage Against The Machine :rockin:

Peace of Mind - Family

19-01-2007, 08:56 PM
Peace of Mind - Family

I Think Of You Now - Family :greengrin

euan moran
19-01-2007, 08:57 PM
I Think Of You Now - Family :greengrin

If you could see me now - Lenny Breau

Ally
19-01-2007, 08:58 PM
Now i'm everyone - Biffy Clyro

Groathillgrump
19-01-2007, 08:59 PM
Now i'm everyone - Biffy Clyro

Everyone Gets A Star - Albert Hammond Jr

19-01-2007, 09:05 PM
Pipe-smoking man in military uniform enters stage left saying " Right, that's it. It's just become too silly.... No more Chappo stuff" :agree:

Graham Chapman :greengrin

Or Roger....??

19-01-2007, 09:10 PM
You shook me all night long - AC/DC

FFS You've got to be quick on here, these days

Long Time Dead - Shed Seven

sauzeesteeth
19-01-2007, 09:13 PM
Graham Chapman :greengrin

Or Roger....??

:thumbsup: :cool:

GhostofBolivar
20-01-2007, 05:21 AM
Long Time Dead - Shed Seven

Your Daddy Was A Rich Man, Your Daddy's ****ing Dead - Anti-Flag

Bunter
20-01-2007, 07:36 AM
Your Daddy Was A Rich Man, Your Daddy's ****ing Dead - Anti-Flag
Daddy Died A Hero - The Abuse

Groathillgrump
20-01-2007, 11:20 AM
PEDANT ALERT!

:tsk tsk: The link was broken at post #3103.

I can't sort it as I'd be adding to my last post so can someone pick up from here please. :wink:

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 12:28 PM
PEDANT ALERT!

I can't sort it as I'd be adding to my last post so can someone pick up from here please. :wink:

Does that help :dunno:

Ally
20-01-2007, 12:33 PM
I will be a good boy - gang of four

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 06:19 PM
PEDANT ALERT!

Everyone seems confused or frightened to post :greengrin

If I try this

Star Man - David Bowie

would it get things going again :dunno:

euan moran
20-01-2007, 06:22 PM
Everyone seems confused or frightened to post :greengrin

If I try this

Star Man - David Bowie

would it get things going again :dunno:

Dark Star - Grateful Dead :thumbsup:

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 06:34 PM
Dark Star - Grateful Dead :thumbsup:

Dark was the night, cold was the ground - Blind Willie Johnson

andyhibs
20-01-2007, 06:37 PM
Dark was the night, cold was the ground - Blind Willie Johnson
the music of the night - phantom of the opera

euan moran
20-01-2007, 06:51 PM
the music of the night - phantom of the opera

Hold back the night - Graham Parker and The Rumour

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 06:55 PM
Hold back the night - Graham Parker and The Rumour

You are seriously starting to worry me now ! Please PM me your blood group :wink:

The Night They drove Old Dixie Down - The Band

euan moran
20-01-2007, 07:01 PM
You are seriously starting to worry me now ! Please PM me your blood group :wink:

The Night They drove Old Dixie Down - The Band

Ships in the Night - Bebop Deluxe :cool:

Ally
20-01-2007, 07:13 PM
Ryan Adams & The Cardinals - Tonight

euan moran
20-01-2007, 07:49 PM
Ryan Adams & The Cardinals - Tonight

I need you tonight - INXS

Ally
20-01-2007, 07:54 PM
I need you tonight - INXS

Need your love so bad - Fleetwood Mac

20-01-2007, 08:16 PM
Need your love so bad - Fleetwood Mac

open your eyes - snow patrol

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:18 PM
open your eyes - snow patrol

Blue Eyes - Steve Miller Band

Ally
20-01-2007, 08:18 PM
Open your eyes - fightstar :greengrin

20-01-2007, 08:23 PM
Open your eyes - fightstar :greengrin

hands open - snow patrol

Ally
20-01-2007, 08:25 PM
Hands down - dashboard confessional

20-01-2007, 08:28 PM
Hands down - dashboard confessional

throw the jew down the well - borat.

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:30 PM
Who whoa , haud the bus !

GG will be on about broken chains again :wink:

My post of Blue Eyes had the same time as Ally's, but was listed first, so the thread has to continue from there.

Sad I know but :rules:

20-01-2007, 08:31 PM

My post of Blue Eyes had the same time as Ally's, but was listed first, so the thread has to continue from there.

Sad I know but :rules:

and allys was in response to your post. :agree:

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:37 PM

Ehhhrm, Ok. I think :brickwall Do we need to go to the video umpire on this ?

Or do we just say that Ally has ESP and lightning reactions ?

Probably :cool:

20-01-2007, 08:38 PM
Ehhhrm, Ok. I think :brickwall Do we need to go to the video umpire on this ?

Or do we just say that Ally has ESP and lightning reactions ?

Probably :cool:

now where were we :confused: :greengrin

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:41 PM

now where were we :confused: :greengrin

20-01-2007, 08:47 PM
throw the jew down the well - borat.

Lay Down - The Strawbs

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:53 PM
Lay Down - The Strawbs

Lay Lady Lay - Bob Dylan

hibby-divvy
20-01-2007, 08:55 PM
Lay Lady Lay - Bob Dylan

Lady Luck - The Proclaimers

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 08:58 PM
Lady Luck - The Proclaimers

Sad Eyed Lady of The Lowlands - Bob Dylan

20-01-2007, 09:03 PM
Sad Eyed Lady of The Lowlands - Bob Dylan

lack of colour - death cab for cutie.

20-01-2007, 09:04 PM

Find the Colour - Feeder

sauzeesteeth
20-01-2007, 09:04 PM

Colours - Donovan

Bunter
20-01-2007, 09:26 PM
Colours - Donovan
Underneath The Colours - INXS

Ally
20-01-2007, 09:50 PM

i realised that old teethy had got in there before me but it worked out anyway so I just left it.

Groathillgrump
20-01-2007, 10:47 PM

I did warn you I was a pedant! :greengrin

Underneath The Colours - INXS

Love Is A Wonderful Colour - Icicle Works

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 02:20 PM
I did warn you I was a pedant! :greengrin

Love Is A Wonderful Colour - Icicle Works

Black is the Colour of my True Love's Hair - trad. recorded by Nina Simone among others.

Ally
21-01-2007, 02:25 PM
True love is hard to find - Toots & the Maytals with Bonnie Raitt

leithhibby
21-01-2007, 02:27 PM
Black is the Colour of my True Love's Hair - trad. recorded by Nina Simone among others.

Paint it Black - Rolling Stones.

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 02:34 PM
Paint it Black - Rolling Stones.

Chain break ! Going back to Ally's post

Can't find my way home - Blind Faith :wink:

holyrood hibbie
21-01-2007, 03:11 PM
Chain break ! Going back to Ally's post

Can't find my way home - Blind Faith :wink:
last train home-lostprophets

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 03:16 PM
last train home-lostprophets

Last Train to San Fernando - Chas McDevitt Skiffle Group

Ally
21-01-2007, 03:18 PM
last train - travis

21-01-2007, 04:21 PM
]last[/B] train - travis
Last Summer - Lostprophets :thumbsup:

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 04:38 PM
Last Summer - Lostprophets :thumbsup:

Last Christmas - George Michael :wink: That should open the Christmas floodgates.

euan moran
21-01-2007, 06:13 PM
Last Christmas - George Michael :wink: That should open the Christmas floodgates.

It's Clichéd to be Cynical at Christmas - Half Man Half Biscuit :thumbsup:

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 06:18 PM
It's Clichéd to be Cynical at Christmas - Half Man Half Biscuit :thumbsup:

Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - Darlene Love

euan moran
21-01-2007, 06:27 PM
Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - Darlene Love

Baby Please don't go - Willie and the Poor Boys :wink:

Ally
21-01-2007, 06:34 PM
This makes a great oppurtunity for so many blues song...

I held my baby last night - fleetwood mac

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 06:38 PM
This makes a great oppurtunity for so many blues song...

I held my baby last night - fleetwood mac

Here comes the night - Them

Ally
21-01-2007, 06:40 PM
I'll be your baby tonight - bob dylan

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 06:45 PM
I'll be your baby tonight - bob dylan

Don't Worry, Baby - The Beach Boys

Ally
21-01-2007, 06:47 PM
Cry baby cry - the beatles

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 06:54 PM
Cry baby cry - the beatles

No Woman, No Cry - Bob Marley

Ally
21-01-2007, 06:56 PM
Cry to me - Bob Marley & the Wailers

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 07:00 PM
Cry to me - Bob Marley & the Wailers

Me myself I - Joan Armatrading

Groathillgrump
21-01-2007, 07:38 PM
Me myself I - Joan Armatrading

I Just Don't Know What to do With Myself - Dusty Springfield

HibeeMcGinn1
21-01-2007, 07:47 PM
I Just Don't Know What to do With Myself - Dusty Springfield

Just Because - Elvis

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 08:02 PM
Just Because - Elvis

Because - The Beatles

AllyF
21-01-2007, 08:06 PM
Because of You - Kelly Clarkson :blushie:

Ally
21-01-2007, 08:15 PM
because I want to - billie :offski:

sauzeesteeth
21-01-2007, 08:17 PM
because I want to - billie :offski:

Station to Station - David Bowie

Bunter
21-01-2007, 08:55 PM
Station to Station - David Bowie
Station Street - Fairground Attraction

Groathillgrump
22-01-2007, 11:03 AM
Station Street - Fairground Attraction

Dark End of The Street - Flying Burrito Brothers (and countless others!)

jimmiboco
22-01-2007, 12:14 PM
Dark End of The Street - Flying Burrito Brothers (and countless others!)

The streets have no names - U2

Bunter
22-01-2007, 12:56 PM
Where The streets have no name(s) - U2
The Name Of The Game - Abba

22-01-2007, 02:35 PM
The Name Of The Game - Abba

Circus Games - The Skids

Groathillgrump
22-01-2007, 03:23 PM
Circus Games - The Skids

Games Without Frontiers - Peter Gabriel

Bunter
22-01-2007, 05:43 PM
Games Without Frontiers - Peter Gabriel
Without You I'm Nothing - Placebo

andyhibs
22-01-2007, 07:18 PM
nothing compares to you sinaid oconner sp

22-01-2007, 08:10 PM

monkey gone to heaven - the pixies

Bunter
22-01-2007, 08:50 PM
monkey gone to heaven - the pixies
Monkey Man - The Specials

CraigK
22-01-2007, 09:45 PM
Monkey Man - The Specials

Everyboy's got something to hide except for me an my monkey - The Beatles

H18SScottW
23-01-2007, 12:54 PM
Everyboy's got something to hide except for me an my monkey - The Beatles

You've Got To Hide Your Love Away - The Beatles

sauzeesteeth
23-01-2007, 06:59 PM
You've Got To Hide Your Love Away - The Beatles

I got mine - Ry Cooder

sauzeesteeth
23-01-2007, 07:05 PM

Never knowingly undersold in the pedant market, I have to point out that this fascinating little Prince ditty was actually titled "Nothing Compares 2 U" eerily pre-dating the text generation :agree:

This would make subsequent posts illegitimate. Ladies and Gentlemen of the jury, the decision is yours. :greengrin

Groathillgrump
23-01-2007, 07:54 PM
Never knowingly undersold in the pedant market, I have to point out that this fascinating little Prince ditty was actually titled "Nothing Compares 2 U" eerily pre-dating the text generation :agree:

This would make subsequent posts illegitimate. Ladies and Gentlemen of the jury, the decision is yours. :greengrin

Pedantry of the highest order Mr Teeth, I'm proud of you. :greengrin

I think we should just live with it and carry on from your last post.

I got mine - Ry Cooder

I Got you Babe - Sonny and Cher

sauzeesteeth
23-01-2007, 08:03 PM
Pedantry of the highest order Mr Teeth, I'm proud of you. :greengrin

I think we should just live with it and carry on from your last post.

I Got you Babe - Sonny and Cher

:not worth .... master :agree:

Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin

23-01-2007, 08:17 PM
:not worth .... master :agree:

Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin

Babe I Got You Bad - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

sauzeesteeth
23-01-2007, 08:20 PM
Babe I Got You Bad - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Bad Company - Bad Company

Bunter
23-01-2007, 10:54 PM
Bad Company - Bad Company
Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be - AC/DC

24-01-2007, 06:59 AM
Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be - AC/DC

Lucky Day in Hell - Eels

Bunter
24-01-2007, 07:04 AM
Lucky Day in Hell - Eels
I Should Be So Lucky - Kylie Minogue :cool:

Groathillgrump
24-01-2007, 12:08 PM
I Should Be So Lucky - Kylie Minogue :cool:

Would You Be So Hot (If You Weren't Dead?) - The Damned

24-01-2007, 12:36 PM
Would You Be So Hot (If You Weren't Dead?) - The Damned

Hot Legs - Rod Stewart

Bunter
24-01-2007, 01:58 PM
Hot Legs - Rod Stewart
Here Comes The Hotstepper - Ini Kamoze

24-01-2007, 02:12 PM
Here Comes The Hotstepper - Ini Kamoze

When I Come Around - Green Day

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 02:35 PM
When I Come Around - Green Day

Around and Around - Chuck Berry

Groathillgrump
24-01-2007, 03:29 PM
Around and Around - Chuck Berry

All Around My Hat - Steeleye Span

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 03:36 PM
All Around My Hat - Steeleye Span

All that I Dream - Little Feat

Groathillgrump
24-01-2007, 03:40 PM
All that I Dream - Little Feat

Dream A Little Dream - The Mamas and The Papas

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 03:44 PM
Dream A Little Dream - The Mamas and The Papas

Little by Little - The Rolling Stones

Bunter
24-01-2007, 04:49 PM
Little by Little - The Rolling Stones
Little White Bull - Tommy Steele :thumbsup:

euan moran
24-01-2007, 05:27 PM
Little White Bull - Tommy Steele :thumbsup:

White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane :thumbsup:

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 05:33 PM
White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane :thumbsup:

One of my four favourite songs featuring someone called Alice :agree: :fishin:

howeveronward

Nights in White Satin - Moody Blues

euan moran
24-01-2007, 05:47 PM
Forty Days and Forty Nights - Muddy Waters :cool:

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 06:01 PM
Forty Days and Forty Nights - Muddy Waters :cool:

Forty Four Blues - Howlin' Wolf

euan moran
24-01-2007, 06:10 PM
Leland Mississippi Blues - Johnny Winter

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 06:23 PM
Leland Mississippi Blues - Johnny Winter

My Heads In Mississippi - ZZ Top:thumbsup:

Bunter
24-01-2007, 08:12 PM
My Heads In Mississippi - ZZ Top:thumbsup:
Ill In The Head - Dead Kennedys

24-01-2007, 08:16 PM

This the only thread you particapte in Stephen?? aye right enuff, you ken **** all aboot the cabbage :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:18 PM

In the Neighbourhood - Tom Waits

euan moran
24-01-2007, 08:22 PM
Neighbourhood #1 (Tunnels) - Arcade Fire

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:31 PM
Neighbourhood #1 (Tunnels) - Arcade Fire

Tunnel of Love - Dire Straits

euan moran
24-01-2007, 08:32 PM
Caravan of Love - The Housemartins

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:33 PM
Caravan of Love - The Housemartins

Caravan - Barbara Dickson

euan moran
24-01-2007, 08:35 PM
Caravan - Barbara Dickson

Spanish Caravan - The Doors

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:36 PM
Spanish Caravan - The Doors

Boots of Spanish Leather - Bob Dylan

euan moran
24-01-2007, 08:41 PM
Boots of Spanish Leather - Bob Dylan

Leather on Leather - The Donnas

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:44 PM
Leather on Leather - The Donnas

Get It On - T.Rex :dunno:

euan moran
24-01-2007, 08:53 PM
Get It On - T.Rex :dunno:

Get off the Phone - Johnny Thunders and the Heartbreakers

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 08:59 PM
Get off the Phone - Johnny Thunders and the Heartbreakers

Get off my Cloud - The Rolling Stones

euan moran
24-01-2007, 09:02 PM
Get off my Cloud - The Rolling Stones

Cloud Nine - The Temptations

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 09:05 PM
Cloud Nine - The Temptations

Love Potion Number Nine - The Searchers

euan moran
24-01-2007, 09:08 PM
Love Potion Number Nine - The Searchers

Everybody needs somebody to love - Wilson Pickett (??)

mouvran
24-01-2007, 09:16 PM
Everybody needs somebody to love - Wilson Pickett (??)
Love generation-Bob sinclair

CraigK
24-01-2007, 09:19 PM

Blank Generation - Richard Hell & The Voidoids

sauzeesteeth
24-01-2007, 09:19 PM

My Generation - The Who

Bunter
24-01-2007, 10:44 PM
This the only thread you particapte in Stephen?? aye right enuff, you ken **** all aboot the cabbage :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Forgotten more about the Hibees than you'll ever know, postie boy!!!!! :wink:

My Generation - The Who
My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama - Frank Zappa

Bridie
24-01-2007, 10:55 PM
MyGuitar Wants To Kill Your Mama - Frank Zappa

Red Guitar - David Sylvian

Bunter
25-01-2007, 07:00 AM
Red Guitar - David Sylvian
Reds Strike The Blues - The Redskins

Groathillgrump
25-01-2007, 11:19 AM
Reds Strike The Blues - The Redskins

I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues - Elton John

25-01-2007, 12:22 PM
I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues - Elton John

That's Entertainment - The Jam

Groathillgrump
25-01-2007, 05:05 PM
That's Entertainment - The Jam

That's Amore - Dean Martin

Bunter
25-01-2007, 05:06 PM
That's How Strong My Love Is - Otis Redding

sauzeesteeth
25-01-2007, 05:18 PM

"when the moon hits your eye, like a big pizza pie - thats amore"

watching the sunday night shows in the back shop of Dante Lannie's cafe in Bristo Street 1965/66 :boo hoo:

sauzeesteeth
25-01-2007, 06:11 PM
That's How Strong My Love Is - Otis Redding

Thats the Way God Planned It - Billy Preston

Ally
25-01-2007, 06:12 PM
God only knows - the beach boys

Groathillgrump
25-01-2007, 06:56 PM
God only knows - the beach boys

Little Does She Know - The Kursaal Flyers

mouvran
25-01-2007, 06:57 PM
somewhere only we know-Keane

sauzeesteeth
25-01-2007, 07:00 PM
somewhere only we know-Keane

To Know (Know, Know,) Him is to Love Him - The Teddy Bears (Mr Spector :wink: )

Groathillgrump
25-01-2007, 08:29 PM
To Know (Know, Know,) Him is to Love Him - The Teddy Bears (Mr Spector :wink: )

Is She Really Going Out With Him? - Joe Jackson

25-01-2007, 08:32 PM
Is She Really Going Out With Him? - Joe Jackson

Going Up the Country - Canned Heat

sauzeesteeth
25-01-2007, 08:42 PM
Going Up the Country - Canned Heat

Going to the Country - Steve Miller Band

euan moran
25-01-2007, 08:44 PM
Going to California - Led Zeppelin