05-07-2025, 10:20 AM
The starting 11
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GvFeYMlXMAED7-C?format=jpg&name=small
Could it be Megwa starting on the right of a 3 at the back or is it a back 4
Looks like a first half team and then a second half team coming off the bench
badabing67
05-07-2025, 10:20 AM
I'm sure Ajax said it was free to on there site, I had a look but didn't see it. It could be free on their youtube channel I haven't looked
badabing67
05-07-2025, 10:27 AM
It says on the Hibs website its a back 3
05-07-2025, 10:29 AM
What time is ko and is there a stream
12noon. There's canals but we don't have time for all that.
05-07-2025, 10:36 AM
Going to sit in a cool bar in Sevilla and watch it on the AFC Ajax channel on Youtube.
12noon. There's canals but we don't have time for all that.[emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
badabing67
05-07-2025, 10:43 AM
Hope Joe 11 is on co-comms on Hibs TV for the game
Trinity Hibee
05-07-2025, 10:44 AM
What’s the Ajax team?
05-07-2025, 10:47 AM
What’s the Ajax team?
https://x.com/afcajax/status/1941444522111811954?s=46&t=FHnJhTJB3lhW_lfnm2jGGg
05-07-2025, 10:49 AM
I'm sure Ajax said it was free to on there site, I had a look but didn't see it. It could be free on their youtube channel I haven't looked
Free on their YouTube
Paul1642
05-07-2025, 10:53 AM
Free on their YouTube
Is this live yet? Can’t find it
K-Zazu
05-07-2025, 10:55 AM
Free on their YouTube
Got a link?
hibsfan
Is this live yet? Can’t find it
Doesn’t look like it’s on YT - their twitter suggests it is free to view in their app - but can’t see where yet - it also took about 20 minutes to create an account.
thegaffer12
Free on their YouTube
Not available in the UK sadly
05-07-2025, 10:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/live/EgZ0PIo_7vw?si=DBZ7EJCjzlBPJqji
K-Zazu
Booooo
Paul1642
It’s showed up for me now and working well. Can’t share link though as it’s on the YouTube app on my TV.
Edited to add that I’m in the UK and no VPN turned on.
hibsfan
FAWA it is then!
05-07-2025, 10:57 AM
Got a link?
You will need to use a VPN in Netherlands to watch it. Blocked in UK on their channel.
badabing67
05-07-2025, 10:58 AM
What's that Audio on Hibs TV
05-07-2025, 10:59 AM
Link here but need to change VPN
https://www.youtube.com/live/EgZ0PIo_7vw?si=3UGeeeQ8orqTTTIo
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:00 AM
Ajax kit looks nearly as smart as ours
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:01 AM
Here comes the lads
05-07-2025, 11:02 AM
Youan starting. A minutes silence for Jota.
05-07-2025, 11:03 AM
Are they commentating from outside the ground?
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:03 AM
Was that a minute for Jota?
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:05 AM
The link is terrible and what is UpLynk
Yes
Brummie_Hibs
The HibsTV feed is as good as the other game...
Hibs tv crapping out already.
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:06 AM
They like a high press
05-07-2025, 11:06 AM
Good play from Youan there.
05-07-2025, 11:07 AM
hibs drill the ball across the 6 yard line from the left…no takers.
SJNB Hibby
The HibsTV feed is as good as the other game...
Except its as usual about 30 seconds delayed
Paul1642
Ajax hit the bar
Should have been 1 - 0 to Ajax. Header off the bar
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:08 AM
Poor ball from Smudge
05-07-2025, 11:08 AM
End to end. Much faster pace than midweek
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:10 AM
End to end. Much faster pace than midweek
Looks a lot cooler there now
05-07-2025, 11:11 AM
1 - 0 Ajax
StevieHendo
05-07-2025, 11:11 AM
Levels. what a goal that was man
05-07-2025, 11:12 AM
Speed of play from them there. Different level.
StevieHendo
05-07-2025, 11:13 AM
Speed of play from them there. Different level.
finish sublime aswell
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:13 AM
Elie looking up for it
05-07-2025, 11:14 AM
Close to an equalizer. From a corner on the left.
badabing67
Unlucky Rocky
Couple of chances now
We’ve actually had a couple of decent chances here.
05-07-2025, 11:15 AM
1 - 0 ajax
*** booooo
05-07-2025, 11:16 AM
2 - 0
2-0
Mike Godts has Cadden on toast, cutback for 2-0.
badabing67
Ffs
Was that a minute for Jota?
Yes. The Ajax manager Heitinga was assistant at Liverpool last season and their goalie also just joined from Liverpool too.
HendoDelivered
05-07-2025, 11:17 AM
Levels
Halmyre Hibee
05-07-2025, 11:18 AM
On Israel Hot Sport 1 channel
05-07-2025, 11:19 AM
*** booooo
It's going to be a long season! 😭
2-1 :hyper
Comeback on.
2 -1 boyle
It's going to be a long season! 😭
I hope you’re joking
05-07-2025, 11:20 AM
2-1, lovely goal from Hibs. Starts with GK, levitt first time to obita who drives space and puts in a great ball for Boyle to score
H18S NX
2-1 boyle
badabing67
yes Boyler
Some drive forward from Obita in that goal
Sadly cant get this on my IPTV
We’ve played some decent stuff. Problem is trying to cope with them when they have the ball.
Victor
05-07-2025, 11:21 AM
Think Cadden needs backup. Megwa is not supporting
05-07-2025, 11:21 AM
I hope you’re joking
05-07-2025, 11:22 AM
Neither team too comfortable under the pressure. We will score again.
05-07-2025, 11:22 AM
Youan slips when a half chance of being in, another great ball from Levitt
On Israel Hot Sport 1 channel
Thanks for this. It is Israel Sport 1 on my IPTV and working perfectly.
Is Joe Newell still injured. Stream calmed down, but minutes behind.
B
HendoDelivered
05-07-2025, 11:23 AM
What formation we playing?
05-07-2025, 11:24 AM
What formation we playing?
The usual
Victor
Hoillet has defected to Ajax!
Need to be cleaner in our passing so we can give them a good scrubbing.
Silversand
05-07-2025, 11:25 AM
3-1
Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
StevieHendo
Smiths looking awfy slow/sluggish isnt he? or am i being a tad harsh
They are very good on the ball, but we have created openings. Missed Boyles goal when i went for a piss, but before that i was thinking this might be a long afternoon.
3-1 as i just said that. :greengrin
3-1
Sheffhibee
Megwa is getting caught out of position a lot
We had 2 assists in their 3rd goal. 3 - 1
Victor
05-07-2025, 11:26 AM
Their number 11 is causing us a lot of problems
05-07-2025, 11:26 AM
Very easy all round that goal.
Bad Habits
05-07-2025, 11:27 AM
Think it's more the quality of finishing. the last two goals have been low, hard and right in the bottom corner!
Cadden might need some new hamstings after this, the amount of times he's been turned inside out so far. :greengrin
No surprise really, he’s not ready for the Scottish Premiership nevermind Ajax.
Victor
05-07-2025, 11:28 AM
What position does he think he is playing?
gorgie greens
05-07-2025, 11:28 AM
Was very slow and has to do better
05-07-2025, 11:29 AM
Might be worth taking megwa off to make this a more meaningful run out for everyone else
05-07-2025, 11:29 AM
Very obvious we need a proper CDM or a player who protects the back line more.
Expecting Megwa to play championship teams not long ago then Ajax is a big massive jump.
Victor
05-07-2025, 11:30 AM
Cadden caught 1 on 1 with the no. 11 again
badabing67
Their number 11 is causing us a lot of problems
He looks a really good player
AdidasHibernian
Is this Ajax side a strong one in regards to most play in the starting line up? Sorry I have no clue looking at their line up.
Sheffhibee
What position does he think he is playing?
Someone needs to tell him he's rh centre back in a 3 coz he's all over the place and he's not backing Cadden up at all
05-07-2025, 11:31 AM
Not so much a high press more a high swarm....
05-07-2025, 11:32 AM
Is this Ajax side a strong one in regards to most play in the starting line up? Sorry I have no clue looking at their line up.
17 YO CB and GK debut but generally it’s first team players.
Victor
05-07-2025, 11:32 AM
Someone needs to tell him he's rh centre back in a 3 coz he's all over the place and he's not backing Cadden up at all
He has either not been told what to do or he is not following instructions.
05-07-2025, 11:35 AM
The guy who scored the opening 2 goals has nearly 50 caps for the Netherlands.
Hibees1973
05-07-2025, 11:36 AM
Might be worth taking megwa off to make this a more meaningful run out for everyone else
Hmm.
Is puzzling why he was given a 4 year deal. Big decision by Hibs to give him this. Places in the squad and club should be a premium and recruitment is more sensible these days.
Baffling.
05-07-2025, 11:36 AM
Think I just saw Iredale make a mistake.
05-07-2025, 11:37 AM
The guy who scored the opening 2 goals has nearly 50 caps for the Netherlands.
that is a lot of Dutch Caps.
Hibs at this moment reduced to spectating.
TrinityHFC
Or we are playing very good team and trying out a guy who hasn’t played anyone near this level?
He, his team mates and coaching staff will be well aware of what he’s been asked to do.
There hasn’t been one indication that anyone has had to speak to him.
4-1
hhibs
JUst said this to a mate .he agreed.
4-1. Clean strike but too easy, smith be disappointed with that one
badabing67
Shooty in now for them
5-1 Ajax
05-07-2025, 11:38 AM
I've yet to see what he's good at, yet someone thought he was worth a long contract.
Maybe a bit harsh on him i suppose, this is Ajax we are playing against, and it is only our 2nd game, and it's a huge step up from Partick Thistle, and he's not the only one struggling here today.
4-1, Smith has to do better in my opinion there.
5-1, smith with a poor kick out. Nobody showing for Hibs, no options. Midfield 3 struggling
JUst said this to a mate .he agreed.
Maybe harsh but he didn’t look too clever for the 4th.
badabing67
Like I said
Deid.
Started well but ajax battering us now
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:39 AM
If we play in our box we are going to get done
Yikes, this scoreline might get ugly for us, I know the difference in teams, very poor so far from Hibs.
Yes it's only a friendly I know.
Hibees1973
This is getting messy.
This is a good Ajax line up with most of them 1st teamers.
Sallinger = Hibs no1
I think Smith has cemented his no 2 keeper position, deary me
AdidasHibernian
17 YO CB and GK debut but generally it’s first team players.
Thanks 👍
MacGruber
05-07-2025, 11:40 AM
Ajax are obviously on a whole different level to us and it's a pre season friendly but this is still going to be sore on the confidence
Silversand
05-07-2025, 11:41 AM
Make a cup of tea, come back, they've scored another 2 wtf [emoji15]
Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
Every Ajax goal avoidable tbh, we’ve been very easy to play against. Not well organised today, missing some structure in centre midfield and struggling with Meehan/cadden, Boyle and youan not showing enough.
5-1, smith with a poor kick out. Nobody showing for Hibs, no options. Midfield 3 struggling
Smiths kicking has been atrocious for a while
Albert Kidd 86’
Ajax taking us to the cleaners...
So out of our depth here friendly or not
05-07-2025, 11:42 AM
If it was a boxing match the ref would stop it.
Cabbage-Patch
Smith having an absolute howler. Think ive seen enough. Ajax giving us a proper footballing lesson here.
Start of season friendly but Ajax are streets ahead of us, Dutch football just so much better technically, Smith will want to sharpen up if he intends challenging for Hibs Goalie this season.
Hope they bring on their young team second half.
Hibees1973
Someone has just texted me to say the Midtjylland manager is there.
Good tactic by Gray to lull him into a false sense of security .
05-07-2025, 11:43 AM
This was always possible. Game should be proper closed doors with no coverage whatsoever.
Every Ajax goal avoidable tbh, we’ve been very easy to play against. Not well organised today, missing some structure in centre midfield and struggling with Meehan/cadden, Boyle and youan not showing enough.
I think I’d disagree with that to a point. We are playing a team levels above, sometimes you just can’t get near them. And when we have the ball, they’re on you so quick.
No sure why we wanted to play a team at that level at this stage
Cabbage-Patch
05-07-2025, 11:44 AM
Someone has just texted me to say the Midtjylland manager is there.
Good tactic by Gray to lull him into a false sense of security .
He will be absolutely delighted watching this. Hard to see the logic in taking a friendly with a team of this level for our second pre season game. Not sure what the lads will take from this but nothing positive anyway
This was always possible. Game should be proper closed doors with no coverage whatsoever.
Why?
Tully
Similar to when Bournemouth hammered us in a friendly
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:45 AM
Boyle and Youan have had very little to work with but you can see they are working hard
hibIBZ
McGrath really out of position in a deeper role, asking Levitt to do an awful lot. Megwa looks out of his depth. Shows we really need to play with a “number 9”. It’s pre season as well and we have clearly tried to play a bit. Maybe we should of played like a game against celtic but maybe that wasn’t the intention of the match
We will benefit from this, we are running and chasing more than we ever do in a SPFL game. :greengrin
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:46 AM
Hope Malky finding us a wee gem on loan from there
Who is no 8 for them? He is absolutely superb.
05-07-2025, 11:47 AM
If we play in our box we are going to get done
I honestly can’t stand this trend of playing from the back. I watched the recent Euro U21 tournament and every single team including England were doing it and the needless errors were embarrassing and totally avoidable. The amount of times balls were given away cheaply in and around the box was incredible.
Victor
I just realised McGrath is playing! In fairness all their attacks are coming down the left!
So out of our depth here friendly or not
You have got to question the wisdom of agreeing to a game against a club of this level even if it is a training game. What do we hope to achieve ?
TrinityHFC
I enjoy any opportunity to watch Hibs but you are right. As evidenced on here there’s a lot of fans unable to put any context to what they are seeing.
Bridge hibs
Season ticket being returned as we speak, Gordons out
Why?
It's a training game. Nobody needs to see it.
Does it matter if the Midgetland manager is there? Its not like we will play the same team against his lot.
I think I’d disagree with that to a point. We are playing a team levels above, sometimes you just can’t get near them. And when we have the ball, they’re on you so quick.
They are a higher level but we’ve been very poor. Shocks happen all the time
In football, we’ve been very poor at times today and haven’t handled the press.
It’s early days, we’ve seen from last season when up to speed we're a game for the old firm who are decent teams. We’ll be better but I’d imagine today’s idea was to get a feel for playing the Danes
McGrath really out of position in a deeper role, asking Levitt to do an awful lot. Megwa looks out of his depth. Shows we really need to play with a “number 9”. It’s pre season as well and we have clearly tried to play a bit. Maybe we should of played like a game against celtic but maybe that wasn’t the intention of the match
Personally would have released Megwa a couple seasons ago
Lendo
What’s the score?
badabing67
They have a friendly against Celtic coming up they will get pumped as well
05-07-2025, 11:48 AM
Play it on the moon.
The thing is results and reports usually always get out one way or another.
It’s Ajax who are miles away from Hibs in terms of budget and quality. Not one Hibs player would get into the Ajax starting team.
Anyone surprised ?
My concern is the obvious key positions that need addressed- whether Triantis signs or not we need a midfielder in his mould or there will be issues in central midfield once again. He was the glue.
Megwa 4 year deal was baffling but assume it’s low money - but he’s miles off it.
05-07-2025, 11:48 AM
Ajax are clearly a top team, but Hibs are miles off it. Not even getting close to their players.
Cadden and Megwa are getting ripped to shreds.
A training game it may be, but getting absolutely horsed in pre-season aint going to do anything for morale.
05-07-2025, 11:49 AM
You have got to question the wisdom of agreeing to a game against a club of this level even if it is a training game. What do we hope to achieve ?
Fitness.
If we still had Jair, we would be winning this.
It’s good to play and test yourself against top teams. You learn a lot from them and about yourself.
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:50 AM
Hope the 11 is hooked at half time
jonny
What’s the score?
5-1 half time
It’s good to play and test yourself against top teams. You learn a lot from them and about yourself.
HendoDelivered
Ajax are clearly a top team, but Hibs are miles off it. Not even getting close to their players.
Cadden and Megwa are getting ripped to shreds.
A training game it may be, but getting absolutely horsed in pre-season aint going to do anything for morale.
Getting beat all out pre season won’t have much effect on our league campaign btw. Unbeaten pre season last season and we have a shockingly bad start in the league. Means nish.
Victor
I suppose it gives us an idea of what we should be aiming for!
Bridge hibs
We hope to achieve max fitness going into the new season, I thought primarily thats what these games are about ?
Regardless of the score the game will benefit us fitness wise than playing agaist Bognor Regis miners fc
Bad Habits
05-07-2025, 11:51 AM
Who is no 8 for them? He is absolutely superb.
The very dutch-named Kenneth Taylor, 23, 5 caps for the Netherlands.
Put white socks on. 6-5 Hibs.
Groathillgrump
Hope Ajax take Mika Godts (No.11) off at half time. He's run us ragged down the left wing.
He had a superb U21 Euros - top top player.
05-07-2025, 11:52 AM
If we were doing really well, I don’t think there would be posts about there being no need to show it. Folk like watching so it does no harm.
05-07-2025, 11:52 AM
If we start in Denmark with Campbell, Megwa, Smith, C Cadden we can expect the same
You think it'll be
Sallinger
Mulligan
Miller
Rocky
Iredale
N Cadden
CDM
Hoillett
McGrath or Manneh or Levitt
Boyle
Bowie
hibIBZ
05-07-2025, 11:53 AM
Teams often play weaker opposition pre season to score a few goals and get the confidence up, unfortunately today we are the weaker opposition.
Northern Hibby
05-07-2025, 11:54 AM
Started well but ajax battering us now
Lol started well 🤣 we were 2-0 down in 11 minutes
Clarence
05-07-2025, 11:55 AM
Put white socks on. 6-5 Hibs.
We better have a white third kit or this season is a washout.
05-07-2025, 11:56 AM
If we were doing really well, I don’t think there would be posts about there being no need to show it. Folk like watching so it does no harm.
Nobody can possibly be enjoying watching this.
The football dept (for the first time in a long time) know what they’re doing.
We’re better off playing a team at Ajax’s level whenever we can, as that’s one way our players can improve - hopefully.
Worth noting that Ajax first team value is 3 times that of Midtjylland. If we can learn lessons today it might stand us in good stead for that match, same as playing Bournemouth will.
I would rather be playing Ajax in a friendly than getting ready for the Premier Sports Cup.
We will definitely learn a lot from this - gives you a good idea who is miles off it now.
Expecting a whole new team 2nd half.
Training game or not it does underline the need for Triantis or a replacement. We’d still be doing a bit of chasing around but we’d have a bit more shape about us.
One thing, Ajax haven’t played it as a half arsed kick about. They’ve been properly on it right from the start the way they’ve applied themselves.
MacGruber
05-07-2025, 11:57 AM
If we start in Denmark with Campbell, Megwa, Smith, C Cadden we can expect the same
You think it'll be
Sallinger
Mulligan
Miller
Rocky
Iredale
N Cadden
CDM
Hoillett
McGrath or Manneh or Levitt
Boyle
Bowie
Doubt it's a game to be starting Hoilett
TrinityHFC
We hope to achieve max fitness going into the new season, I thought primarily thats what these games are about ?
Regardless of the score the game will benefit us fitness wise than playing agaist Bognor Regis miners fc
Yep, fitness, seeing up close how a much better team operates. Comfort that this is probably the hardest team you will be up against all season.
Much more beneficial than strolling about with the ball v a much weaker team. It is early days and we have a good mix of games to come.
crash
A lesson on how to pass a football, simple and effective.
badabing67
05-07-2025, 11:58 AM
Well it has been frustrating since they have forced us to play mainly in our own box
Just got in to watch 2nd half, 5 ****ing 1, 😮
05-07-2025, 11:58 AM
Anybody with half a bit of sense would have realised we were playing a team miles above us. Nobody is forced to watch at the end of day.
bordergreen
05-07-2025, 11:59 AM
Hopefully if Gray has learned anything today, it is that a midfield of McGrath, Levitt and Campbell should never be seen again.
There is a massive Triantis sized hole in the middle there.
They aren't wearing squad numbers and a very quick check of Taylors pic confirms it is definitely not him!
Been searching through pics of the squad and it looks like it might be Kian Fitz-Jim. I would take him if we can't get Triantis.
05-07-2025, 11:59 AM
A lesson on how to pass a football, simple and effective.
That is the Dutch way, taught from a very young age.
05-07-2025, 12:00 PM
Luring the Dane’s into a false sense of security.
Another managerial masterclass from SDG.
Anybody with half a bit of sense would have realised we were playing a team miles above us. Nobody is forced to watch at the end of day.
Agreed. That was my original point. Anyway hopefully we improve a bit second half.
Hibees1973
I kind of expected Ajax to play a lot if their fringe players.
They haven't and it shows.
05-07-2025, 12:01 PM
Doubt it's a game to be starting Hoilett
Hoilett is probably the best player in our team when it comes to keeping the ball. That’s going to be so important in the European games. We’ve been a better team with him in it. I thought one of the few mistakes Gray made was dropping him for a couple of the harder away games post split.
05-07-2025, 12:01 PM
Nothing we can do if Ajax decide to show it. Seems very early in preseason to be playing a team of that quality especially when we aren’t playing our strongest team.
badabing67
05-07-2025, 12:02 PM
Aw Naw here we go
Bad Habits
05-07-2025, 12:03 PM
Looks like youngsters for them in the 2nd half.
I kind of expected Ajax to play a lot if their fringe players.
They haven't and it shows.
Just glad they have not played the star goalscorer Persil
Ref just knocked on our dressing room door to ask where we are for the second half. Dressing room empty, window wide open, coach disappearing down the road.
05-07-2025, 12:04 PM
Hopefully if Gray has learned anything today, it is that a midfield of McGrath, Levitt and Campbell should never be seen again.
There is a massive Triantis sized hole in the middle there.
That’s the biggest issue I noticed first half..the midfield.
Wrong balance - not enough tackles and zero protection for a dodgy backline.
It was like watching us at the start of last season - so open and loads of space for other team to pick us apart.
Victor
What I have learned so far is: Campbell is a squad player, Megwa is not good enough, we need a striker, we need to buy/loan some Ajax players.
Cabbage-Patch
Just aswell as our performance has been a more Fairy than Persil 1st half
Bad Habits
They aren't wearing squad numbers and a very quick check of Taylors pic confirms it is definitely not him!
Been searching through pics of the squad and it looks like it might be Kian Fitz-Jim. I would take him if we can't get Triantis.
So it is, i just went of the numbers listed on their website :wink:
05-07-2025, 12:05 PM
Ajax are multiple levels above us, unfortunately. I mean look at the first goal. We couldn't get near them. Not much you can do if a team like that are on it.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
05-07-2025, 12:06 PM
The goals are on the Ajax X Feed if anyone wants to see how not to defend / how to take us apart.
Bad Habits
05-07-2025, 12:06 PM
If I'm really looking for positives I thought rocky handled Brian Brobbey really well in that 1st half.
Ffs ref and linos taking their time, players all waiting
05-07-2025, 12:07 PM
He would have wiped us clean! :greengrin
badabing67
What's our changes then
Lots of changes for both teams. For Hibs it looks
Sallinger
Miller
Ohora
Marv
Obita
Nadden
Mcgrath
Mulligan
Alansana
Campbell
Bowie
badabing67
05-07-2025, 12:08 PM
Bowie an absolute unit now
What I have learned so far is: Campbell is a squad player, Megwa is not good enough, we need a striker, we need to buy/loan some Ajax players.
We need Triantis back sooner rather than later. My concern is that we are going to go into the Mydjyttland game very undercooked.
4-2-3-1 this half
05-07-2025, 12:09 PM
We need Triantis back sooner rather than later. My concern is that we are going to go into the Mydjyttland game very undercooked.
It’s nearly 3 weeks away.
05-07-2025, 12:10 PM
That is the Dutch way, taught from a very young age.
If only we could do the same. Population of Holland isn't that much bigger than ours. Absolutely no reason we couldn't have our kids trained to play this way.
Dan Sarf
05-07-2025, 12:10 PM
According to TV:
Sallinger
Miller
Ekpitita
O'Hora
Manneh
Bowie
McGrath
Nicky Cadden
Mulligan
Obita
Campbell
badabing67
05-07-2025, 12:11 PM
Mulligan looking good so far
05-07-2025, 12:11 PM
I hope to F we aren’t going to try playing out from the back again this coming season. We just end up getting ourselves into trouble especially against better teams.
05-07-2025, 12:12 PM
4-2-3-1 this half
Actually think it’s still the 3-5-2 with McGrath up front.
05-07-2025, 12:13 PM
I hope to F we aren’t going to try playing out from the back again this coming season. We just end up getting ourselves into trouble especially against better teams.
We aren’t just going to lump it to Boyle.
We played out very successfully at times last season but we need to mix it and it’s important we add someone who can hold ball up and do the take us up the pitch.
If only we could do the same. Population of Holland isn't that much bigger than ours. Absolutely no reason we couldn't have our kids trained to play this way.
Its about 18 million isnt it?
badabing67
Well played Miller
05-07-2025, 12:14 PM
Scottish FA and some absolute idiots involved in our game.
05-07-2025, 12:14 PM
Against better teams I'd agree with you but against weaker teams I'd rather we played out from the back to try create space. That would play to our strengths rather than teams sitting as deep as possible
Hibees1973
05-07-2025, 12:15 PM
*Health Warning*
This is what it may be like if by some miracle we reach the Europa League, league phase.
Might be better with the more cozy Conference League and get some Moldovan minnow.
It’s nearly 3 weeks away.
And we only have two other "training" games where with squad rotation several players will be going into the Europe tie with less than 180 minutes (and closer to 90-120 minutes) under their belts.
Fanforlife
If only we could do the same. Population of Holland isn't that much bigger than ours. Absolutely no reason we couldn't have our kids trained to play this way.population of Holland is over 17 million, over 3 times larger than Scotland.
Maybe not a bad thing, my stream has gone off, Ajax just playing with us.
Greenio
Im getting nothing on HibsTV, just a giant Ajax logo where the play screens supposed to be?
Anyone else?
6-1
6-1, header from a corner. Poor defensively
headshrinker
05-07-2025, 12:16 PM
don’t disagree with you other than the population of Holland is nearly 18 million.
That’s a really poor goal to lose.
Against better teams I'd agree with you but against weaker teams I'd rather we played out from the back to try create space. That would play to our strengths rather than teams sitting as deep as possible
Not if our defence contain Ekpiteta and O’Hora though.
05-07-2025, 12:17 PM
Miller missed from 3 yards from the corner. Should score
EVENTUALLY
Utterly woeful lack of a challenge from Obita.
HFC93
Holland's population is more than three time the size of Scotland's population.
05-07-2025, 12:18 PM
don’t disagree with you other than the population of Holland is nearly 18 million.
Population has nothing to do with the way players are trained from a young age.
Scottish football run by bigots and dinosaurs.
05-07-2025, 12:18 PM
Yeah we found that out early last season with that clown Bursik in goals adding to the poor play.
Some of the goals lost in the league like Dundee away / Celtic away and home games early on were school boy level football.
Miller misses a sitter from a corner.
One good thing is we will definitely be invited back, nothing like a good dose of confidence for a team
05-07-2025, 12:20 PM
Still more than three times the population of Scotland. Football 'authorities' in Scotland have mentioned the Dutch model for decades now, remember hearing about repeated Largs trips to Netherlands to study clubs and coaching there. Nothing seems to change though.
Croatia maybe a more realistic model to base ourselves on as they have a population quite a bit smaller than Scotland. Still miles away from us in terms of talent.
05-07-2025, 12:20 PM
I would actively be looking to move both of them on this summer.
05-07-2025, 12:22 PM
I would actively be looking to move both of them on this summer.
:agree: Bit concerning though that O’Hora ends up with the captain’s armband.
05-07-2025, 12:22 PM
Hibs changes
Hoilett
Jimenez
Gillie
Campbell
Mcgrath
Obita
05-07-2025, 12:23 PM
At least only 30,000 watching this practice session.
05-07-2025, 12:23 PM
Still more than three times the population of Scotland. Football 'authorities' in Scotland have mentioned the Dutch model for decades now, remember hearing about repeated Largs trips to Netherlands to study clubs and coaching there. Nothing seems to change though.
Croatia maybe a more realistic model to base ourselves on as they have a population quite a bit smaller than Scotland. Still miles away from us in terms of talent.
Coerver coaching, friend of mine swears by it...
05-07-2025, 12:24 PM
Hibs changes
Hoilett
Jimenez
Gillie
Campbell
Mcgrath
Obita
Not Rory Whittaker?
For those who have watched the whole game what are your thoughts on Manneh ?
Don’t understand the point in playing a team as strong as Ajax