View Full Version : Inter or PSG?
31-05-2025, 03:33 PM
It's that simple.
Mrs Bollah and I will be dining out for our anniversary and I will be highly unlikely to be allowed to watch it live, but will be recording and watching later.
Paul1642
31-05-2025, 05:05 PM
Couldn’t care less. It’s the super league in all but name. 36 teams enter the league stage next year, and a minimum of 24 are from the same five nations.
Meanwhile multiple nations champions, including our own need to go though qualifiers for us to even have one team make the group.
Load of nonsense. Games F*****
sauzeelegod
31-05-2025, 05:05 PM
PSG for me.
31-05-2025, 05:11 PM
Looking forward to it, should be a good game.
Would have PSG as favourites but Inter are a good side. Should be goals.
31-05-2025, 05:13 PM
Not got much interest in it, but Inter seem like the logical answer.
My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 05:22 PM
Went for PSG but only because I have a wee flutter on them . Even though PSG are favourites it wouldn’t surprise me if Inter won it . I think it’s an interesting game tonight in a young attacking team up against an older more experienced team that’s well organised. Watched this awhile ago on the game …
https://youtu.be/65AP0kue8rc?si=9i4GNr2G8LB-DWhN
https://youtu.be/CX6c5mcoiMc?si=xMrTBw7tlq8OnHNl
31-05-2025, 05:24 PM
My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!
Congrats mate if I'm understanding correctly. Afternoon here so I'll be make a batch of jerk chicken & rice whilst keeping an eye on the game.
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 05:27 PM
Congratulations .. don’t forget to keep the volume down 🤫😉
31-05-2025, 05:47 PM
Want PSG to win. Think they’ve been unreal this tournament and I’m an AC Milan man.
31-05-2025, 05:48 PM
‘Tous pour Inter’ in Marseille
https://www.getfootballnewsfrance.com/2025/sale-of-inter-milan-shirts-explode-in-marseille-ahead-of-psgs-champions-league-final/
TrumpIsAPeado
31-05-2025, 05:49 PM
If it's going to be anything like the Europa Cup final, I think i'll win by not watching it.
31-05-2025, 05:50 PM
Congratulations mate.
Inter for me. Though like one of the other posters I'm thoroughly disenfranchised by the so called 'champions' league.
31-05-2025, 06:02 PM
Inter all the way. Let's go!
31-05-2025, 06:09 PM
Couldn’t care less. It’s the super league in all but name. 36 teams enter the league stage next year, and a minimum of 24 are from the same five nations.
Meanwhile multiple nations champions, including our own need to go though qualifiers for us to even have one team make the group.
Load of nonsense. Games F*****
Couldn't agree more .... The name 'Champions league' should be taken to court by trading standards, because it's no more a league for 'champions' than fly in the air ....... Newcastle were 5th in their league ( FIFTH ) 18 points behind the 'champions' and go straight into the league phase.
Celtic ( the 'champions' of Scotland ) won their league by 17 points and have to play a qualifying round. Malmo ( the Swedish 'champions' ) won the Swedish league by 10 points and will play qualifiers.
This coefficient pish is an utter load of rubbish used to justify UEFA sharp practice that ensures they can shoehorn the maximum amount of teams from Europe's biggest and most attractive leagues with the biggest TV audiences into the competition ..... in what universe is a league with the world's biggest and richest teams like the EPL or La Liga not going to have a better coefficient than Scotland or Sweden?
CHAMPIONS league my arse.
I'll be watching it, but only because its ..... A) fitba ........ B) free on Discovery+ for non subscribers. There's no way I would pay to watch this rich man's carve up.
31-05-2025, 06:14 PM
PSG for me, purely for Luis Enrique.
31-05-2025, 06:16 PM
Some of the games in the tournament, particularly the knockout stages, have been brilliant this season.
They could have a competition just for the champions of each country but the standard and excitement would be nowhere near what we’ve seen this season.
K-Zazu
31-05-2025, 06:20 PM
PSG because of Kvaradona
31-05-2025, 06:30 PM
PSG for no other reason than I have an irrational hatred of the Inter goalie Sommer
Paul1642
31-05-2025, 06:31 PM
Couldn't agree more .... The name 'Champions league' should be taken to court by trading standards, because it's no more a league for 'champions' than fly in the air ....... Newcastle were 5th in their league ( FIFTH ) 18 points behind the 'champions' and go straight into the league phase.
Celtic ( the 'champions' of Scotland ) won their league by 17 points and have to play a qualifying round. Malmo ( the Swedish 'champions' ) won the Swedish league by 10 points and will play qualifiers.
This coefficient pish is an utter load of rubbish used to justify UEFA sharp practice that ensures they can shoehorn the maximum amount of teams from Europe's biggest and most attractive leagues with the biggest TV audiences into the competition ..... in what universe is a league with the world's biggest and richest teams like the EPL or La Liga not going to have a better coefficient than Scotland or Sweden?
I'll be watching it, but only because its ..... A) fitba ........ B) free on Discovery+ for non subscribers. There's no way I would pay to watch this rich man's carve up.
Correct. The coefficient system also makes it near impossible for the status quo to be broken now.
31-05-2025, 06:36 PM
Sadly, it's on TNT.
31-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Spot on. A total farce so it is.
31-05-2025, 06:44 PM
PSG because they have been the best team in the competition.
31-05-2025, 06:45 PM
Sadly, it's on TNT.
It’s free to view in discovery plus.
31-05-2025, 06:49 PM
Inter.
31-05-2025, 06:52 PM
It’s free to view in discovery plus.
Which is buffering like **** for me
31-05-2025, 06:54 PM
Get that musical build up so far tae fek. Brutal
31-05-2025, 06:55 PM
It's not on BBC, so you're free to enjoy your new baby.
31-05-2025, 07:00 PM
It's live over here on CBS so maybe they have a partner station(s)?
31-05-2025, 07:04 PM
I like Louis Enrique, but don't want PSG to win anything.
31-05-2025, 07:13 PM
1-0 psg
31-05-2025, 07:14 PM
PSG started very, very well. Inter will need to come out now.
31-05-2025, 07:14 PM
Unless Inter get their finger out, they are getting gubbed
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 07:15 PM
Looked so easy . 1-0 .
31-05-2025, 07:15 PM
well that was good timing, just finished watching Extra Time in the Ruggerby in time to see that shot on goal
1-0 psg
Scored by ex Inter player.
31-05-2025, 07:18 PM
I don't know much about the Euroball, but this is a bit OF for me - can't say I'd like either of them to win. I'm watching in case it's brilliant, though.
31-05-2025, 07:20 PM
Is there anywhere to watch the game without McCoist?
31-05-2025, 07:21 PM
2-0 psg
31-05-2025, 07:21 PM
that was a quick payout :) just under 20 mins
Hibees1973
31-05-2025, 07:22 PM
Inter being outclassed here.
Di Marco having a disaster here.
Unless Inter get their finger out, they are getting gubbed
As mentioned before....
31-05-2025, 07:23 PM
Is there anywhere to watch the game without McCoist?
i'm watching Premier Sports 1 and it's not him
31-05-2025, 07:23 PM
Defender having a day to forget, played them onside for the first and deflected the second goal in.
31-05-2025, 07:25 PM
bet365 have paid out
now Inter can feel free to win 3-2 now
31-05-2025, 07:27 PM
Aye but was the ball over the line at the start of the build up.
31-05-2025, 07:28 PM
Vitinha just makes PSG tick in midfield.
Mind he struggled at Wolves 😁
31-05-2025, 07:32 PM
This could be a hammering if Inter don’t liven up sharpish.
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 07:52 PM
When you think of the players PSG have lost like Mbappe etc they are a fair better side now without having individual superstars in it .
31-05-2025, 07:53 PM
Vitinha just makes PSG tick in midfield.
Mind he struggled at Wolves 😁
Fantastic player
31-05-2025, 07:55 PM
Fantastic player
Yep, totally underrated imv.
He's everywhere
31-05-2025, 08:10 PM
Rio and Ally, The pundit muppet show.
31-05-2025, 08:23 PM
Totally forgot this was even on until I saw this thread. Champions League final used to be a must-watch, but it's a shadow of what it once was.
31-05-2025, 08:23 PM
3-0 psg.
31-05-2025, 08:24 PM
Rio and Ally, The pundit muppet show.
:agree: I was getting fed up with their inane comments. Fortunately I received a phone call and turned the sound down. While I took the call, I started to enjoy the game in silence …. speaks volumes.:greengrin
PSG have been absolutely outstanding.
Vitinha masterclass again
jakedance
31-05-2025, 08:30 PM
PSG aren’t a very likeable club but what a team they are. It should be a lot more than three nil.
31-05-2025, 08:31 PM
get a hold of that tw@t in the crowd blowing the whistle
31-05-2025, 08:31 PM
PSG are an absolute brilliant watch and restore a bit of faith in top flight football
Not interested in passing it for the sake of it
31-05-2025, 08:32 PM
PSG aren’t a very likeable club but what a team they are. It should be a lot more than three nil.
It is 😁
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 08:34 PM
Men against boys
31-05-2025, 08:42 PM
how did he miss
31-05-2025, 08:46 PM
Are PSG actually playing anyone here?
31-05-2025, 08:47 PM
inter need to make sure they don't score now
Martinez failure to hit the target this evening looks like bursting my build a bet
31-05-2025, 08:51 PM
One of the best team performances in history.
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 08:53 PM
Won’t be easy picking a MotM .
31-05-2025, 08:54 PM
Won’t be easy picking a MotM .
Vitinha for me
31-05-2025, 08:57 PM
One of the best team performances in history.
Agree. PSG worked as hard as I've ever seen a team work, so well organised and some absolutely magical talents. Fantastic to watch.
31-05-2025, 08:59 PM
Vitinha for meMe too,he strolled it, makes the space for Doue etc to shine.
When you watch him hes like a metronome, keeps the ball moving .
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 09:06 PM
Vitinha for me
So many good performances throughout the PSG team though he probably is the one who deserves it alright.
31-05-2025, 09:07 PM
Men against boys
Boys against men, tbh.
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2025, 09:31 PM
Boys against men, tbh.
Yeah and what a team of boys , do wonder how Barca would have done if they had played them .
scm70nyd1973
01-06-2025, 05:54 AM
Spot on. A total farce so it is.
Add me to this - it epitomises everything that’s bad about Football and UEFA in my book ☹️
01-06-2025, 08:00 AM
For the first time I can remember I simply wasn't bothered to watch this last night.
Well done PSG I guess. Another CL winner financially doped by a fossil fuel state. Whatever.
01-06-2025, 09:07 AM
Penny for Mbappe’s thoughts. Hard not to like this PSG team. As hard working and humble as they are talented.
01-06-2025, 09:12 AM
Wow! What a team performance that was from PSG. Their running and closing down off the ball was as good as their football.
Their Manager and coaching team deserve massive credit.
Reports from France’s Interior Ministry - 2 dead, 192 injured and 500 arrested during Champions League Final celebrations! Mental!
01-06-2025, 09:47 AM
Reports from France’s Interior Ministry - 2 dead, 192 injured and 500 arrested during Champions League Final celebrations! Mental!
Exuberance.
01-06-2025, 10:53 AM
Just shows how little football I watch outside of Hibs that I don't recognise a single PSG player other than the goalkeeper.
He's here!
01-06-2025, 11:03 AM
I couldn't honestly care who won it and had no interest in watching it, but the post-match violence seems extreme. I can get why some trouble might kick off in the vicinity of the game but why did violence occur 'across France'?
Just_Jimmy
01-06-2025, 11:59 AM
My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!Congratulations mate. Mine is 8.5 months and walking. Mental.
Best thing I've ever done, given my life a new purpose that I didn't even know existed.
Enjoy every second of it because it flies in.
Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk
01-06-2025, 03:58 PM
I couldn't honestly care who won it and had no interest in watching it, but the post-match violence seems extreme. I can get why some trouble might kick off in the vicinity of the game but why did violence occur 'across France'?
Depends on your outlook. The French left alliance are blaming the police, there was some fairly widespread use of tear gas on large crowds of mostly happy celebrating fans. The French right are blaming ‘yobs’, who come from the same banlieues as the players do and are, of course, mostly not white. Street violence is a big problem in France, no doubt.
He's here!
01-06-2025, 05:41 PM
Depends on your outlook. The French left alliance are blaming the police, there was some fairly widespread use of tear gas on large crowds of mostly happy celebrating fans. The French right are blaming ‘yobs’, who come from the same banlieues as the players do and are, of course, mostly not white. Street violence is a big problem in France, no doubt.
What I mean is are PSG the equivalent of a Celtic or Rangers in France? ie Have they got fans all over the country, hence the widespread trouble? One of those reported to have died in the associated violence was in Dax, which is way down near the Pyrenees.
01-06-2025, 07:52 PM
What I mean is are PSG the equivalent of a Celtic or Rangers in France? ie Have they got fans all over the country, hence the widespread trouble? One of those reported to have died in the associated violence was in Dax, which is way down near the Pyrenees.
…that death is now being reported as unlikely to have been related to the football. My view is there is so much social unrest in France bubbling under the surface it’s going to happen whenever people are on the streets. Football has very little to do with it.
PSG fans tend to keep their head down in Marseille or Lyon or Nice mind you, but they are seen to have left the rest of the teams so far behind that those old rivalries are less relevant and there’s probably less football violence involving PSG fans than there used to be. And the french police are a different, more militaristic lot, they seem to enjoy starting trouble sometimes.
01-06-2025, 08:45 PM
Congratulations mate. Mine is 8.5 months and walking. Mental.
Best thing I've ever done, given my life a new purpose that I didn't even know existed.
Enjoy every second of it because it flies in.
Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk
Thank you and congrats also! :aok:
This is baby numbero dos, "eldest" is 2 and a bit - so I know the relentless marching of time. She has never felt older/heavier/more grown up than she has the last couple of days... already an amazing big sister though (takes a lot to get her to -attempt- to share her snacks with others but baby brother almost got a bite of fruity bake earlier).