View Full Version : Scottish Cup Final Thread
22-05-2025, 06:34 AM
Hate myself for saying this but come on Celtic. I'm starting to get a bit nervous with all these underdogs winning cups.
22-05-2025, 07:07 AM
Hate myself for saying this but come on Celtic. I'm starting to get a bit nervous with all these underdogs winning cups.Why would you hate urself for wanting a result that will guarantee the club millions of pounds?
I hope Celtic are 4-0 up at half time
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
22-05-2025, 07:11 AM
Some sort of dogs will definitely win this one, on this occasion it will be the ****dogs from Glasgow.
He's here!
22-05-2025, 07:14 AM
Hate myself for saying this but come on Celtic. I'm starting to get a bit nervous with all these underdogs winning cups.
No reason to hate yourself. Rangers or Celtic, I support them both whenever they can do Hibs a favour.
Celtic will win comfortably.
Mcbizz1998
22-05-2025, 07:16 AM
Hope Celtic absolutely smash them and I feel good about that. It helps our club!
22-05-2025, 07:19 AM
Why would you hate urself for wanting a result that will guarantee the club millions of pounds?
I despise Celtic just like the other mob in their city so always feel dirty wanting them to win but hope they're a few goals up early so I can relax!
22-05-2025, 07:19 AM
No chance the sheep are winning this they are gash
Relax it’s in the bag
HIBS NUTS
22-05-2025, 07:20 AM
I’m nervous about the game, as I’ve seen plenty of bad teams win the cup, including St Johnstone, I will only finally be relaxed, when Celtic win this game.
Then I can have a boring summer, looking forward to our European adventures.
22-05-2025, 07:22 AM
in the last 5 days both palace and spurs have won cup finals by a single goal, hopefully not a trend that will continue this weekend
22-05-2025, 07:26 AM
Why would you hate urself for wanting a result that will guarantee the club millions of pounds?
Was hoping 5 0 personally : greengrin
Make no mistake this is a massive game for our club
22-05-2025, 07:54 AM
Feel a bit nervous for this and would’ve preferred if Jota and Hatate were fit. Would’ve been 10x worse had it been hearts facing Celtic
22-05-2025, 07:56 AM
Feel a bit nervous for this and would’ve preferred if Jota and Hatate were fit. Would’ve been 10x worse had it been hearts facing Celtic
Is Hatate out?
22-05-2025, 07:56 AM
Is Hatate out?
Yeah was on crutches last weekend
22-05-2025, 07:57 AM
Any team with Maeda in the mood always has a chance
Relax it’s cool
22-05-2025, 07:58 AM
Yeah was on crutches last weekend
Ok doesn’t change the outcome
22-05-2025, 08:00 AM
Any team with Maeda in the mood always has a chance
Relax it’s cool
Maeda will rip them a new one. It's all good guys.
22-05-2025, 08:04 AM
Just look back at what Celtics "2nd string" were doing to Aberdeen at Pittodrie the other week.
I think Aberdeen need to get a Celtic player sent off to have a chance, and even then I would fancy Celtic !!
eta - Aberdeen havent beaten Celtic in about 30 matches.
scm70nyd1973
22-05-2025, 08:12 AM
No reason to hate yourself. Rangers or Celtic, I support them both whenever they can do Hibs a favour.
Celtic will win comfortably.
I’d not go as far as supporting them but I know what you mean.
I just prefer to think that I am encouraging them on to entice the team they are playing in to becoming a loser - 🤭😂
It helps me to exorcise my temporary demons 🤭
Paul1642
22-05-2025, 08:16 AM
in the last 5 days both palace and spurs have won cup finals by a single goal, hopefully not a trend that will continue this weekend
True but Man City have had a fairly average season and Man United have been awful. Celtic have dominated.
There’s always a chance of an upset but the probability of this game going in our favour is about as high as possible.
22-05-2025, 08:25 AM
The way Aberdeen have capitulated this season, even after beating us a few weeks ago, their confidence must be shot. But a free hit and all that. Hope McGrath gets himself sent off on purpose. Early goal please. 8-0 Celtic.
22-05-2025, 08:28 AM
Just look back at what Celtics "2nd string" were doing to Aberdeen at Pittodrie the other week.
I think Aberdeen need to get a Celtic player sent off to have a chance, and even then I would fancy Celtic !!
We’d also just lost to Falkirk and hadn’t won the cup in 114 years …
I think Celtic will win but will be a tight game
22-05-2025, 08:32 AM
As I've gotten older my general viewpoint has become "I hope Celtic/Rangers win every game because I don't want the other 9 clubs to have something nice if it isn't going to be Hibs".
I've grown up seeing Celtic and Rangers scoop every trophy. I don't want to see fans of other clubs happy. I want to see normality resume until Hibs break up the cycle a bit. I know it's terrible of me but I don't want to see Ross County/Motherwell/Dundee fans happy at winning their first thing since whenever. They all enjoyed revelling in our misfortunes for years with the Scottish Cup, I'm going to do the same.
The same goes for in the league, I loathe seeing people celebrate Celtic or Rangers getting beat by Aberdeen or Dundee United or any other team around us. It just puts further pressure on Hibs to get points in those games or cancels out hard earned points elsewhere.
In short, I only want good things for Hibs. If it's not Hibs i'll live with the Old Firm getting in.
22-05-2025, 08:33 AM
We’d also just lost to Falkirk and hadn’t won the cup in 114 years …
I think Celtic will win but will be a tight game
Well, yes but......
We were playing a team who just got promoted from the championship, not the Premiership winners.
22-05-2025, 08:41 AM
As I've gotten older my general viewpoint has become "I hope Celtic/Rangers win every game because I don't want the other 9 clubs to have something nice if it isn't going to be Hibs".
I've grown up seeing Celtic and Rangers scoop every trophy. I don't want to see fans of other clubs happy. I want to see normality resume until Hibs break up the cycle a bit. I know it's terrible of me but I don't want to see Ross County/Motherwell/Dundee fans happy at winning their first thing since whenever. They all enjoyed revelling in our misfortunes for years with the Scottish Cup, I'm going to do the same.
The same goes for in the league, I loathe seeing people celebrate Celtic or Rangers getting beat by Aberdeen or Dundee United or any other team around us. It just puts further pressure on Hibs to get points in those games or cancels out hard earned points elsewhere.
In short, I only want good things for Hibs. If it's not Hibs i'll live with the Old Firm getting in.
:agree::top marks
22-05-2025, 09:11 AM
Exactly 30 games. Their last win against Celtic was in 2018.
22-05-2025, 09:22 AM
Obviously I want Celtic to win and Hibs to receive the European riches and it will likely happen, happy with that. However, don’t know if I’m getting old, but you know what, Aberdeen are such distant underdogs in this one that if they actually pull it off I am relaxed enough to say fair play you deserved it.
Other than that C’mon Celtic
22-05-2025, 09:39 AM
Obviously I want Celtic to win and Hibs to receive the European riches and it will likely happen, happy with that. However, don’t know if I’m getting old, but you know what, Aberdeen are such distant underdogs in this one that if they actually pull it off I am relaxed enough to say fair play you deserved it.
Other than that C’mon Celtic
Fair assessment.
Paul1642
22-05-2025, 09:42 AM
I still love to see them loose but it needs to be worthwhile.
Celtic loose 15 in a season and finish 4th - Absolutely amazing.
Celtic loose 6 in a season, twice each to our three closest competitors- Bit of a disaster.
22-05-2025, 09:53 AM
Absolutely how I look at things these days - grim as that is. Whatever is best for Hibs is what I want.
Happy for other clubs to knock out Rangers and Celtic in the cups if we're still in but not beat them in the league. Also don't want other teams to be the ones who get the rare cup success. Couldn't care less if the Old Firm win cups we can't win - it means absolutely nothing and is no great achievement for them either.
MKHIBEE
22-05-2025, 09:55 AM
I would be happy for Aberdeen to lose this final 1.0
Paul1642
22-05-2025, 10:04 AM
I would be happy for Aberdeen to lose this final 1.0
Celtic 3-0 up after 5 minutes would be a lot better for the blood pressure.
Souter96Mac
22-05-2025, 10:16 AM
I always say/think this when we play Celtic - don't concede in the first 10/15 mins.
I reckon if Celtic score early on Saturday, it could be a real comfortable one - Aberdeen look a pretty defeated/deflated side.
The longer they stay in the game the better chance they have. But I'm struggling to see it.
This Celtic team, at Hampden are a different animal. I think I read something that Rodgers has played 14 won 14 at Hampden.
22-05-2025, 10:22 AM
So cynical! If it doesn't directly affect Hibs and it's not Hearts, I'm delighted to see anyone beat Celtc and, even more so, Rangers.
As far as this final goes, I want Aberdeen to lose. Celtic winning is an unfortunate by-product.
22-05-2025, 10:25 AM
Mon the lesser greens - fixed that for you. :wink:
22-05-2025, 10:27 AM
So cynical! If it doesn't directly affect Hibs and it's not Hearts, I'm delighted to see anyone beat Celtc and, even more so, Rangers.
As far as this final goes, I want Aberdeen to lose. Celtic winning is an unfortunate by-product.
I know it's poor of me, but I genuinely don't care for any other club. I don't want anyone having their day unless it's Hibs.
It's objectively good for the game for other teams to win of course but in the 90 minutes I'm mostly looking forward to laughing at other fanbases, especially after years of being labelled with the Hibsed it nonsense. Get it round the lot of them.
22-05-2025, 10:32 AM
This is the biggest game we’ve not been involved that directly impacts on us. A Celtic win could generate up to £7m for Hibs. 8-10 European games in the one season is stuff dreams are made for Hibs fans. I’ll be cheering Celtic on big time
22-05-2025, 10:33 AM
It does directly affect us if teams around us pick up points against them
Thatdayinmay16
22-05-2025, 10:37 AM
Whatever the result, I hope Kevin Nisbet drops a stinker and gets hooked at HT.
jakedance
22-05-2025, 10:38 AM
Celtic hammering them just sounds too convenient and predictable to me. I think Aberdeen will find a performance from somewhere and make it difficult, but Celtic will in the end. Maybe playing out a bit like our league cup final defeat to them in 2021.
Donegal Hibby
22-05-2025, 10:59 AM
Normally for the OF against other teams in our league especially when they’re playing Aberdeen , Dundee U or hertz . I’m quite confident that Celtic will beat Aberdeen comfortably by 4 or 5 that I’ve had a wee bet on Celtic -3 at 9/2 .
22-05-2025, 11:08 AM
It does directly affect us if teams around us pick up points against them
Not always. If we're chasing 3rd and St Johnstone are bottom and beat Celtc. Fine by me.
He's here!
22-05-2025, 11:13 AM
100% agree. Unless we all played on a level playing field why would anyone think differently? Other clubs foing well is of no interest to me.
I also prefer to see all Scottish clubs apart from Hibs (including Rangers and Celtic) crash out of Europe at the earliest opportunity.
22-05-2025, 11:26 AM
The way Aberdeen have capitulated this season, even after beating us a few weeks ago, their confidence must be shot. But a free hit and all that. Hope McGrath gets himself sent off on purpose. Early goal please. 8-0 Celtic.
That would inpact us, so hope he doesn’t do that!
Fwiw I was thinking that given this Aberdeen side in this form, their performances vs Celtic this season and Celtic’s form - would this be the biggest cup final upset in history? The bookies have them at 13/2 vs 1/3 for the tims whereas Wigan were 8/1 vs Man City.
I would be genuinely shocked if Aberdeen win.
22-05-2025, 11:31 AM
Agree with this generally.
Saint Hibee
22-05-2025, 11:54 AM
Haven't had a shower all week out of solidarity - mon the hoops!
Paul1642
22-05-2025, 11:57 AM
Someone else said on an other thread, it’s much nice to think about it as wanting Aberdeen to lose than Celtic to win.
22-05-2025, 12:20 PM
Someone else said on an other thread, it’s much nice to think about it as wanting Aberdeen to lose than Celtic to win.
Celtic serve only two useful purposes in my eyes. Stopping hearts winning the trophies we're no longer involved with, and stopping other teams from nicking the european football and cash we're entitled to.
22-05-2025, 12:48 PM
That would inpact us, so hope he doesn’t do that!
Fwiw I was thinking that given this Aberdeen side in this form, their performances vs Celtic this season and Celtic’s form - would this be the biggest cup final upset in history? The bookies have them at 13/2 vs 1/3 for the tims whereas Wigan were 8/1 vs Man City.
I would be genuinely shocked if Aberdeen win.
Likewise. I just can't can't see Aberdeen winning. Even in their semi against Hearts they were 2nd best in a poor game. An Aberdeen win would be a real shock.
Jota and Hatate being out weakens them but I just can't see past them.
1 -0 Aberdeen.
22-05-2025, 01:16 PM
Like everybody else I want Aberdeen to lose, for the obvious reason it will advantage Hibs.
The fact that it's almost 99% certain they will says everything about where our game is at. When it's widely accepted that for the club who finished 5th ( a mere 5 points away from 3rd ) to win the final would qualify as a 'massive shock' it puts Celtic's status as a sledgehammer in a league full of nuts into sharp focus.
It seems, sadly, that short of burning Sellik park to the ground and employing a hacker to access the club's bank accounts and drain every penny out of them there is literally no solution to this problem ...... When clubs like Hearts genuinely think an input of 10 million quid and a computer programme will enable them to compete for top spot you can see how far the delusion that anybody can compete with a club with 52,000 season ticket holders and an annual turnover of £124,000,000 has come.
So aye, come on Celtic ............. and then get tae ****!!!
22-05-2025, 02:37 PM
I'm in Glasgow on Saturday for the Josh Taylor fight.
I'll be in The Brazen Head early doors with my green and grey hoops on cheering on the bhoys, a Guinness in hand, no deodrant underarm and belting out Amhrán na bhFiann. Might even put my away tap on if I want to smarten myself up a bit.
Then I'll go back to despising them once the job is done.
22-05-2025, 04:53 PM
I'll be in The Brazen Head early doors with my green and grey hoops on cheering on the bhoys, a Guinness in hand, no deodrant underarm and belting out Amhrán na bhFiann. Might even put my away tap on if I want to smarten myself up a bit.
The original key is B-flat major - hopefully we don't feel a major flat after the game.....
22-05-2025, 05:20 PM
I’ll be hoping for an Aberdeen defeat. I can’t see Celtic slipping up here, and apart from the Hibs interest (which is obviously everything) A’deen have been crap and don’t deserve to lift the cup. All on the one game though.
22-05-2025, 05:24 PM
Great idea about McGrath, then he can serve his suspension next season when a Hibs player
22-05-2025, 05:33 PM
Normally for the OF against other teams in our league especially when they’re playing Aberdeen , Dundee U or hertz . I’m quite confident that Celtic will beat Aberdeen comfortably by 4 or 5 that I’ve had a wee bet on Celtic -3 at 9/2 .
I've done celtic to score 5 or more at 6/1
RMQ1967
22-05-2025, 05:37 PM
Great idea about McGrath, then he can serve his suspension next season when a Hibs player
I just cannot see a situation where McGrath isn't thinking, if Aberdeen win I'm doing myself out of a possible once in a lifetime extended run in Europe.
Is he really going to give 100% which may massively affect his future footballing adventures 😬
Trinity Hibee
22-05-2025, 05:38 PM
I just cannot see a situation where McGrath isn't thinking, if Aberdeen win I'm doing myself out of a possible once in a lifetime extended run in Europe.
Is he really going to give 100% which may massively affect his future footballing adventures 😬
I mean he might want to win the Scottish cup?
Mcbizz1998
22-05-2025, 05:38 PM
Ah the Brazen Head. Was in there on 21/05/16 before heading to Hampden. Was a good laugh in fairness but my god they are a different breed!
CanonHannon
22-05-2025, 06:42 PM
Enjoy the Brazen Head. Been there before a Rangers v Hibs Scottish Cup game. They made us welcome and it was good banter.
Paul1642
22-05-2025, 07:22 PM
I mean he might want to win the Scottish cup?
This. A Scottish cup win would mean more to him than better European football
22-05-2025, 07:35 PM
I’m relaxed. If Aberdeen beat Celtic then fair bloody play they deserve the riches that come with it. They won’t though - the gap is absolutely massive and they’ve not put in a big / convincing performance in some time.
22-05-2025, 07:54 PM
Gaun the patronising cousins.
22-05-2025, 08:16 PM
Firmly on the "want Aberdeen to lose" side rather than the "want Celtc to win" side of this discussion.
Which is unusual, because normally I want both Ugly Sisters to lose regardless of who they're playing. When they're playing each other, I hope for a localised mass extinction event.
22-05-2025, 10:20 PM
https://x.com/bbcsportscot/status/1925499381119107441?s=46&t=6YwDDk-ojl1NPM7Fi7qeCw
Epic pens until… “ffs Anton!” Is uttered by Aitken ;)
Any one notice something about the Dons pens almost without exception ?
23-05-2025, 02:20 AM
I’m relaxed. If Aberdeen beat Celtic then fair bloody play they deserve the riches that come with it. They won’t though - the gap is absolutely massive and they’ve not put in a big / convincing performance in some time.
That's where I am. Relaxed.
We did our bit and I happily supported us doing that.
Now I don't have to support anyone. Just sit back and let Celtc do what they do.
23-05-2025, 04:34 AM
https://x.com/bbcsportscot/status/1925499381119107441?s=46&t=6YwDDk-ojl1NPM7Fi7qeCw
Epic pens until… “ffs Anton!” Is uttered by Aitken ;)
Any one notice something about the Dons pens almost without exception ?
They twigged that Pat Bonner would meekly keel over the same way every time.
Some GREAT run-ups there. None of your modern staggered pish.
23-05-2025, 06:16 AM
They twigged that Pat Bonner would meekly keel over the same way every time.
Some GREAT run-ups there. None of your modern staggered pish.
What’s Pats thinking there? - nah they won’t all go the same way….
Wasn’t he good at pens in Italia 90?
23-05-2025, 06:33 AM
Not really. The one he saved against romania was a really crap pen. Short run up, more or less straight at him
23-05-2025, 06:56 AM
Not enough is made of Aberdeens Scottish cup drought. 35 years for the self proclaimed 3rd biggest club.
Watching Aberdeen and Hearts fans bickering over being 3rd biggest is comical (as well as cringeworthy) with their League cup and Scottish cup droughts. Long may it continue. Don't want either of them celebrating anything.
Gordy M
23-05-2025, 08:20 AM
Aberdeen are 11/2(bet365) just to lift the cup. Worth a wee tenner as an "insurance" bet.
23-05-2025, 08:25 AM
I have a bad feeling about this...
Chorley Hibee
23-05-2025, 08:30 AM
Having listened to Pat on the radio, I'm not sure he does a lot of thinking.
23-05-2025, 08:43 AM
I have a bad feeling about this...
Aye? Quote this post and laugh at how silly you are after the final.
Unless you are supporting Aberdeen in which case, yes, you should have that sinking feeling.
23-05-2025, 09:00 AM
Skybet this morning have lift the cup odds of 6/1 Abe and 1/12 Celtic.
I know bookies do sometimes get it wrong but even an Aberdeen fan I know said he thinks its 0.001% chance of them winning :greengrin
Paulie Walnuts
23-05-2025, 09:11 AM
Little doubt in my mind Celtic will win tomorrow.
23-05-2025, 09:15 AM
I might stick a tenner on Aberdeen to win just to ease the pain if they do
23-05-2025, 09:38 AM
Skybet this morning have lift the cup odds of 6/1 Abe and 1/12 Celtic.
I know bookies do sometimes get it wrong but even an Aberdeen fan I know said he thinks its 0.001% chance of them winning :greengrin
Celtic could be hit with a flu outbreak. Then have two players sent off on the first five minutes. Something like that could change the game.
Celtic might only win 3-0 in those circumstances!
23-05-2025, 09:55 AM
Aye? Quote this post and laugh at how silly you are after the final.
Unless you are supporting Aberdeen in which case, yes, you should have that sinking feeling.
Why? I think he's right and have been saying so for weeks. Got £10 on them at 8-1.
23-05-2025, 09:59 AM
Why? I think he's right and have been saying so for weeks. Got £10 on them at 8-1.
Well. See how that works out for you.
23-05-2025, 10:11 AM
Good plan!
23-05-2025, 10:19 AM
Your throwing away your money, no other outcome than a humping for the sheepies
Donegal Hibby
23-05-2025, 10:26 AM
Little doubt in my mind Celtic will win tomorrow.
If Celtic can go to Pittodrie with a weakened team and still win by a four goal margin. A full strength Celtic team at Hampden I’d expect to win comfortably too.
23-05-2025, 10:31 AM
What are the permutations of the result? I know we want Celtic to win, does that mean we end up in a play off for group stage Euros, and if we lose we drop in to the Conference group stage?
And if Aberdeen win presumably they get that play off and we play off for the Conference?
scm70nyd1973
23-05-2025, 10:38 AM
Your throwing away your money, no other outcome than a humping for the sheepies
If only I had placed a bet on 2-0 with SirAlbert scoring both goals in ‘86 then I would have got my hands on some serious dosh (anyone do this 🤭 ? ) - agree with what you say to a degree but strange things do happen in football and especially in one off cup finals - you just never know - I will not be happy if it materialises ☹️
23-05-2025, 10:39 AM
Gaun the patronising cousins.
I hate when people do this. Cousins? 🤢 Stop trying to get a connection with them, even if it's done by saying 'patronising'. Nothing to do with that lot.
Having said that, I will hope they win tomorrow, just because it means Aberdeen lose and that benefits Hibs.
I'll be watching Sheff Utd and Sunderland though.
23-05-2025, 10:41 AM
What are the permutations of the result? I know we want Celtic to win, does that mean we end up in a play off for group stage Euros, and if we lose we drop in to the Conference group stage?
And if Aberdeen win presumably they get that play off and we play off for the Conference?
Correct for if Celtic win. Very little chance of group stage football if they don't.
If Aberdeen win we go into the Europa League second qualifying round. Win that, progress to Europa League third qualifying round. Win that, progress to Europa League Play Off Round. Win that, Europa League Groups.
Lose the EL QR2 tie, we drop into the Conference League Qualifying Round 3. Win that, progress to Play-Off Round. Win that, Groups.
Lose the EL QR3 tie, drop into the CL Play-off round.
Lose the EL Play-off, drop into CL Groups
Lose any of the CL QRs or Play-Off - we are out.
Thatdayinmay16
Understand the scepticism of this being a walk over for Celtic, but looking at it.
1 win in their last 5, Celtic have put 41 goals past Aberdeen in their last 10 meetings.
Celtic get the first goal, the flood gates will open and it'll be about 5 zip.
Aberdeen aren't built for challenges, as proven this season.
Green Reaper
Celtic could be hit with a flu outbreak. Then have two players sent off on the first five minutes. Something like that could change the game.
Celtic might only win 3-0 in those circumstances!
Hope not Wilson, I have them -3 @5/1😁
23-05-2025, 10:45 AM
People seem to think that if Aberdeen win the cup we are knocked out of europe.
We would still have the safety net of the drop down to the conference. We would need to win 2 out of 3 ties to get groups. It would still the best opportunity we have had in years, just depends how the seeding works.
I do not think we will need to worry about that though.
23-05-2025, 10:45 AM
Correct for if Celtic win. Very little chance of group stage football if they don't.
If Aberdeen win we go into the Europa League second qualifying round. Win that, progress to Europa League third qualifying round. Win that, progress to Europa League Play Off Round. Win that, Europa League Groups.
Lose the EL QR2 tie, we drop into the Conference League Qualifying Round 3. Win that, progress to Play-Off Round. Win that, Groups.
Lose the EL QR3 tie, drop into the CL Play-off round.
Lose the EL Play-off, drop into CL Groups
Lose any of the CL QRs or Play-Off - we are out.
:aok: much appreciated, I feel less thick reading that - what a kerfuffle over some god damn European football.
Just to clarify, if Celtic win is there any chance we don't get Group Stage football? Or is it just a lot easier?
23-05-2025, 10:47 AM
People seem to think that if Aberdeen win the cup we are knocked out of europe.
We would still have the safety net of the drop down to the conference. We would need to win 2 out of 3 ties to get groups. It would still the best opportunity we have had in years, just depends how the seeding works.
I do not think we will need to worry about that though.
Reading overdrives excellent reply to my post I'd argue it looks a much bigger ask, we have to win multiple ties to get group stage football.
23-05-2025, 10:51 AM
I hate when people do this. Cousins? 🤢 Stop trying to get a connection with them, even if it's done by saying 'patronising'. Nothing to do with that lot.
Having said that, I will hope they win tomorrow, just because it means Aberdeen lose and that benefits Hibs.
:faf: I didn’t think id catch many fish with that one.
Thatdayinmay16
23-05-2025, 10:52 AM
:aok: much appreciated, I feel less thick reading that - what a kerfuffle over some god damn European football.
Just to clarify, if Celtic win is there any chance we don't get Group Stage football? Or is it just a lot easier?
It's a guarantee that we get group stage football if Celtic win the cup.
We go into the last qualifying round of the Europa if they do, win that game it's Europa League Group/League stage and a guaranteed 8 league/group games.
Lose that we drop into the Conference group/league stage and its a guaranteed 6 league/group games.
HFC93
23-05-2025, 10:52 AM
Celtic will pump them. Reckon it will be very one sided.
23-05-2025, 10:53 AM
Guaranteed "Group Stage" football if Celtic win.
If Celtic win..
We go into the Europa League Play-Off Round. Win that. Europa League "Groups".
Lose the Europa League Play-Off Round, we go into the Conference League "Groups".
Of course, there are no groups anymore. Just one big massive league where you don't play everyone.
23-05-2025, 10:53 AM
Reading overdrives excellent reply to my post I'd argue it looks a much bigger ask, we have to win multiple ties to get group stage football.
We need Celtic to win there's no doubt about that.
But the point is all is not lost if it goes the wrong way, we are still in there with a chance. Although we are shown as unseeded in the europa league 2nd round qualifier if that happens which wouldn't help. Talked myself out of it immediately :greengrin
23-05-2025, 10:55 AM
Guaranteed "Group Stage" football if Celtic win.
If Celtic win..
We go into the Europa League Play-Off Round. Win that. Europa League "Groups".
Lose the Europa League Play-Off Round, we go into the Conference League "Groups".
Of course, there are no groups anymore. Just one big massive league where you don't play everyone.
Yes of course, another change that went over my head.
Celtic to win by 3 clear goals please. Get it sown up before half time.
23-05-2025, 10:56 AM
But the point is all is not lost if it goes the wrong way, we are still in there with a chance. Although we are shown as unseeded in the europa league 2nd round qualifier if that happens which wouldn't help. Talked myself out of it immediately :greengrin
Whats good for Celtic is good for us, so with that in mind they must win the cup and they'll all be home by tea time :yawn:
23-05-2025, 10:59 AM
We're also confirmed unseeded if we drop into the Conference League Qualifying Round 3.
I hate when people do this. Cousins? [emoji1785] Stop trying to get a connection with them, even if it's done by saying 'patronising'. Nothing to do with that lot.
I'll be watching Sheff Utd and Sunderland though.Is the sarcasm beyond you?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
23-05-2025, 06:30 PM
Don't see anything other than a Celtic win, they'll want to get it done and dusted come H/t.
Interesting to see how Thelin lines up and approaches the game, most would sit back and play on the counter.
23-05-2025, 11:25 PM
Not too concerned. We’ve done our bit. That’s all I could’ve asked for, if Aberdeen manage to win (which I doubt) then it’s fair enough.
24-05-2025, 12:21 AM
Hoping Celtic are a few goals up early on so I can switch over to the Sunderland game.
24-05-2025, 02:07 AM
I can’t remember really wanting Celtic to win anything especially against Aberdeen
But in this occasion erra Celtic - can ah look efter yer car mister
24-05-2025, 04:09 AM
Celtic are 1/3 to win in regulation time
The Bookies are rarely wrong
Relaxeyvous 😎
24-05-2025, 05:15 AM
Firmly on the "want Aberdeen to lose" side rather than the "want Celtc to win" side of this discussion.
Which is unusual, because normally I want both Ugly Sisters to lose regardless of who they're playing. When they're playing each other, I hope for a localised mass extinction event.
Either of the OF losing is typically funny, unless it's at the hands of Hearts. However, over the course of the season I probably want them to pick up the points relatively often when they're playing against teams around us, or more likely to be around us, in the league.
24-05-2025, 05:54 AM
Celtic are 1/3 to win in regulation time
The Bookies are rarely wrong
Relaxeyvous 😎
Most bookies have them shorter odds on than that Billy
24-05-2025, 06:12 AM
Yep
Over 90 mins Celtic are 1/4 Skybet
TelaStella
24-05-2025, 06:20 AM
This. Oh and also, absolutely **** Aberdeen.
djw80!
24-05-2025, 06:32 AM
I dont think it will be as straightforward as we think, i hope it will be but I reckon it'll go to ET. Aberdeen will be right up for this.
24-05-2025, 06:33 AM
Let’s not bed-wet. A Celtic win is inevitable and if there is a shock, well done A’deen and we’re still in Europe and will brush aside challengers to the group stages.
Bags I first with ‘would the conference league be considered a failure’ thread once Celtic win the cup and before our Europa qualifying opponents are known.
24-05-2025, 06:47 AM
I’ve just got a horrible feeling Aberdeen will win.
Absolutely everyone has written them off. Bit of complacency from Celtic and Aberdeen having a point to prove may make it harder than most seem to think.
24-05-2025, 06:56 AM
Not going to watch it. I'll check the result at 6pm and, hopefully, have a dram to celebrate Hibs success. Been saving a wee single malt.
24-05-2025, 06:56 AM
Well there you go then I rest my case
Got that Bet365 last night with Inter and Napoli as part of an acca shorty
24-05-2025, 06:59 AM
Think everyone needs to remember this is all Celtic have had to focus on after winning the league weeks ago. They’ll be ready and they will be up for it on a big pitch in their back garden. Aberdeen won’t beat them - they’ve not been capable of that in a while.
24-05-2025, 07:11 AM
Not enough is made of Aberdeens Scottish cup drought. 35 years for the self proclaimed 3rd biggest club.
Watching Aberdeen and Hearts fans bickering over being 3rd biggest is comical (as well as cringeworthy) with their League cup and Scottish cup droughts. Long may it continue. Don't want either of them celebrating anything.
I always find that hilarious.
Two teams scrapping over bronze.
The reality is that all three of our clubs are near perennial losers and should be so mich further ahead in trophy count than they are, respective to their competition.
Perhaps as combined clubs we could claim to be the third biggest with some authority.
As it stands, I am always entertained watching they two scrap about a meaningless and crap accolade.
24-05-2025, 07:15 AM
Absolutely everyone has written them off. Bit of complacency from Celtic and Aberdeen having a point to prove may make it harder than most seem to think.
People on the outside using recent history as a marker will have no effect on Celtic going for a treble.
24-05-2025, 07:27 AM
See if there wasn’t anything on the line for us, I don’t think you (or anyone) would type anything like this. There isn’t really any logical argument to be made for them winning based on their recent meetings and Aberdeen's form.
All that said, I’m nervous about it. Early couple of goals for Celtic please.
24-05-2025, 07:29 AM
Yes I would think 3 to 1 on is pretty decent odds
24-05-2025, 07:34 AM
I am pretty relaxed about this.
If Aberdeen win, it will be one of the biggest Scottish Cup final shocks I can remember - and they will deserve to lift the cup and take the European prize on offer.
Looking at this objectively, though - Aberdeen have not been in good form, Celtic scooshed the league and Rogers and McGregor will have them fired up for the treble.
What kind of seals it for me is that Celtic can afford to leave several players on the bench - to come on late in the game when Aberdeen are tired - who would be first picks for Aberdeen even if they could afford them.
Celtics first 11 should win it, if not the bench will seal it.
EGL2000
24-05-2025, 07:34 AM
Think everyone needs to remember this is all Celtic have had to focus on after winning the league weeks ago. They’ll be ready and they will be up for it on a big pitch in their back garden. Aberdeen won’t beat them - they’ve not been capable of that in a while.
I always think a cup final is a little bit different though. I do think Celtic will win, but don't think it will be a walk on the park for Celtic. I think with Aberdeen ending up 5th I think they will be right up for it after they bottled that.
24-05-2025, 07:40 AM
I always think a cup final is a little bit different though. I do think Celtic will win, but don't think it will be a walk on the park for Celtic. I think with Aberdeen ending up 5th I think they will be right up for it after they bottled that.
:agree: Prize for Aberdeen now is now huge and would transform their season. Scottish Cup and group euro football would be their best season in decades. Unfortunately, there are fewer bigger hurdles than Celtic in May at Hampden.
24-05-2025, 07:41 AM
They also killed Aberdeen as a club, 5-1 on their own pitch with a second string team after the league was already won and when Aberdeen were still playing for 3rd. Barely even broke sweat.
As others have said, there is no logical or rational argument to be made for the Dons winning this today, against a fully motivated, full strength Celtic.
Football of course is not always rational or logical, which is what keeps us all hooked, but most of the time it is.
24-05-2025, 07:48 AM
They also killed Aberdeen as a club, 5-1 on their own pitch with a second string team after the league was already won and when Aberdeen were still playing for 3rd. Barely even broke sweat.
As others have said, there is no logical or rational argument to be made for the Dons winning this today, against a fully motivated, full strength Celtic.
Football of course is not always rational or logical, which is what keeps us all hooked, but most of the time it is.
Yes it is possible I mean last week St Mirren almost beat them at home however final will be different and only way I see Aberdeen winning is if huge game changing decision eg handball on line from corner red card and pen sort of scenario. 3 0 Celtic
Paul1642
24-05-2025, 08:20 AM
I don’t fear complacency being an issue. Sure, they’re is plenty complacency from Celtic fans, the media, Hibs fans, Aberdeen fans (in that they are almost resigned to defeat before a ball is kicked) and probably even Dundee United fans now they have joined us in benefiting from a Celtic win, however i don’t believe Rodgers and the squad share in that complacency.
Let’s not forget this is the difference between a pretty successful seasons vs only a double which would now bizarrely be classed as average at best for Celtic.
Celtic will be well up for this and that’s when they are most dangerous.
24-05-2025, 08:23 AM
Good luck Celtic. Hands across the M8 and all that.
Trinity Hibee
24-05-2025, 08:27 AM
I don’t fear complacency being an issue. Sure, they’re is plenty complacency from Celtic fans, the media, Hibs fans, Aberdeen fans (in that they are almost resigned to defeat before a ball is kicked) and probably even Dundee United fans now they have joined us in benefiting from a Celtic win, however i don’t believe Rodgers and the squad share in that complacency.
Let’s not forget this is the difference between a pretty successful seasons vs only a double which would now bizarrely he classed as average at best for Celtic.
Celtic will be well up for this and that’s when they are most dangerous.
Think the same. No way Rodgers allows his team to be complacent. He’ll be the first Celtic manager to achieve 3(?)Trebles I think
24-05-2025, 08:29 AM
Away you go.
I for one am proud of the M8 Alliance.
24-05-2025, 08:37 AM
Hugely important game for us financially.
5m guaranteed with a Celtic win and a minimum of 10 games in Europe 🤞🇳🇬
sauzee1989
24-05-2025, 08:45 AM
Is it not 8 games?
24-05-2025, 08:45 AM
8 games guaranteed if we end up in the conference, still a mouthwatering prospect, not for my liver though
24-05-2025, 08:49 AM
Away you go.
I for one am proud of the M8 Alliance.Aye, mon the bhoys, No Surrender and aw that.
I think that's how it goes[emoji6]
Manky toothless ******** better win.
Hibs4185
24-05-2025, 09:07 AM
Mon the celts 🤢
If it’s a wet miserable day, it helps Aberdeen.
Feel it’ll be closer than we think but ultimately a Celtic win.
Hopefully 2-0 up in 15 mins then cruise the rest of it
24-05-2025, 09:27 AM
Is it just me or does that prediction make naff all sense.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250524/68ee46386e64ad6ab795388a8134e14e.jpg
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
24-05-2025, 09:45 AM
Is it just me or does that prediction make naff all sense.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250524/68ee46386e64ad6ab795388a8134e14e.jpg
It sounds like Rachel Corsie has been having a play about with footballing cliches and Chat GPT
24-05-2025, 09:47 AM
It sounds like Rachael Corsie has been having a play about with cliches and Chat GPTI'm more questioning how her pretty much blind optimism sees them managing a 2-2 draw over 120 minutes somehow, but she can't muster one remaining shred of hope that they win a 50/50 penalty shootout.
1875M
24-05-2025, 10:00 AM
I would be more nervous but the fact that Aberdeen haven’t beaten Celtic since 2018, Aberdeen’s form is currently horrific, and Celtic have put 17 goals past them in the last 4 meetings makes me feel a lot better. 4-0 imo.
24-05-2025, 10:02 AM
Aye, mon the bhoys, No Surrender and aw that.
I think that's how it goes[emoji6]
Manky toothless ******** better win.
Troupe of Hibs cheerleaders dressed in leprechaun outfits singing ‘Go Gang Green’ etc etc.
24-05-2025, 10:03 AM
We are the pheople
24-05-2025, 10:11 AM
Good luck Celtic. Hands across the M8 and all that.
:agree:I'd gladly walk the length on the M8 barefoot if it was covered in glass for a celtic win.
Mcbizz1998
24-05-2025, 10:11 AM
I’m nervous lads
24-05-2025, 10:13 AM
Do do do do do do do do
Maeda
24-05-2025, 10:14 AM
Away you go.
I for one am proud of the M8 Alliance.
Yep. Come on our unwashed, wannabe Hibernians 🇳🇬
24-05-2025, 10:16 AM
:agree:I'd gladly walk the length on the M8 barefoot if it was covered in glass for a celtic win.That's got me going full celtc now, I'm having all my front teeth knocked out for the game.
Dan Sarf
24-05-2025, 10:17 AM
That's got me going full celtc now, I'm having all my front teeth knocked out for the game.
24-05-2025, 10:19 AM
That's got me going full celtc now, I'm having all my front teeth knocked out for the game.
:greengrin Mind you dont wash for a couple of weeks, and make sure your football top does the same. :wink:
HendoDelivered
24-05-2025, 10:20 AM
Come on Celtic 🫣🤢
24-05-2025, 10:24 AM
:greengrin Mind you dont wash for a couple of weeks, and make sure your football top does the same. :wink:Thanks for the tip, if I had the hair for it a wee peroxide bleach job might have completed the look.
24-05-2025, 10:40 AM
Thanks for the tip, if I had the hair for it a wee peroxide bleach job might have completed the look.
Get the full kit on whatever the occasion as well.
Weddings, funerals, court appearance. The Celtic tap is a must.
24-05-2025, 10:42 AM
Weddings, funerals, court appearance. The Celtic tap is a must.
Planes trains automobiles and every day on holiday
C’mon the hoops
24-05-2025, 10:42 AM
Weddings, funerals, court appearance. The Celtic tap is a must.Guy round the corner from me spends a fair bit of time in his celtc top, TBF he has been spotted in a scotland one as well.
He seems otherwise normal.
24-05-2025, 11:16 AM
Getting my green and white bar scarf ready for the kick off.
147lothian
24-05-2025, 11:17 AM
I'm hoping for a few early goals for the hoops, no nonsense put them to the sword.
24-05-2025, 11:21 AM
Today is arguably Hibs FC’s biggest game since 2016, and we’re not even playing.
24-05-2025, 12:01 PM
It tells a story that many Aberdeen fans think their only sources of creativity and a goal today are McGrath (signed for Hibs) and Nisbet (not signing for Dons and - Dons fans think - could be on his way back to ER)
Our recruitment team at Hibs deserve a lot of plaudits - getting McGrath in early, plus Bowie and Boyle, Nicky Cadden's dangerous deliveries - lots of points of attack in our team, unlike (it seems) the Dons
24-05-2025, 12:06 PM
It's a one off game
Celtic should win but I don't see it being a 4 or 5 nil Aberdeen not at it game
Celtic could still win fairly comfortably of course but I imagine Aberdeen will make a fist of it
24-05-2025, 12:37 PM
I'm hoping for a few early goals for the hoops, no nonsense put them to the sword.
Me too, get it done quickly then we can relax
24-05-2025, 12:46 PM
Never usually nervous for a game not involving Hibs but this has huge impact on us. Sheep winning would make it pretty difficult for us to make group stage euro football imo
Couple of early celtic goals please then it's party time
Spudster
24-05-2025, 12:50 PM
Hampden pitch dimensions are closer to Pittodrie than Celtic Park. Think the oval shape of Hampden creates the illusion that the pitch is really big
24-05-2025, 12:54 PM
Aberdeen Mitov Devlin Knoester Milne Dorrington Jensen Clarkson Palaversa Shinnie Keskinen and Nisbet
5-4-1
Celtic Schmeichel Johnston Carter Vickers Scales Taylor Engels McGregor Bernardo Kuhn Idah and Maeda
4-3-3
Donegal Hibby
24-05-2025, 12:58 PM
Aberdeen Mitov Devlin Knoester Milne Dorrington Jensen Clarkson Palaversa Shinnie Keskinen and Nisbet
Celtic Schmeichel Johnston Carter Vickers Scales Taylor Engels McGregor Bernardo Kuhn Idah and Maeda
Strong Celtic team . I don’t know if anyone else will agree with me though I would be of the opinion that Engels has been poor and they paid over the odds for him . Probably a mad take but if I was manager I’d probably have McCowan in ahead of him at the moment.
badabing67
24-05-2025, 12:58 PM
Is this the match day thread or is someone going to create a match day thread saying what is riding on it for us
badabing67
24-05-2025, 01:01 PM
There saying Thelin changing shape to 3-5-2. Think they are going to put up a fight. Wonder if he will carry that on in to next season. Like that is how they will recruit etc.
24-05-2025, 01:07 PM
Surprised McGrath not down for a start. He’s been head and shoulders best player when he’s played.
24-05-2025, 01:08 PM
Surprised McGrath not down for a start. He’s been head and shoulders best player when he’s played.
He isnt on the bench either.
scm70nyd1973
24-05-2025, 01:10 PM
There saying Thelin changing shape to 3-5-2. Think they are going to put up a fight. Wonder if he will carry that on in to next season. Like that is how they will recruit etc.
Trying to emulate the master by making a bold change - the master being our own Sir David 😁
Strong Celtic team . I don’t know if anyone else will agree with me though I would be of the opinion that Engels has been poor and they paid over the odds for him . Probably a mad take but if I was manager I’d probably have McCowan in ahead of him at the moment.
10 goals 13 assists all comps this season, maybe expect more due to the price tag but it’s certainly not a bad start for him
King Cosell
24-05-2025, 01:10 PM
McGrath will obviously wanting Celtic to win, it's a very strange situation.
24-05-2025, 01:12 PM
He isnt on the bench either.Good
Some position he would be in to directly negatively affect his future employers
badabing67
24-05-2025, 01:16 PM
Probably the best all round. McGrath coming to us for a medal, why is he wanting a loser medal
24-05-2025, 01:22 PM
McGrath will obviously wanting Celtic to win, it's a very strange situation.
Indeed but I’ve been very impressed with how well he had performed for them since his comeback from injury. Think it speaks volumes for his professionalism and can’t wait to see him in green and white for us.
24-05-2025, 01:26 PM
Always impressed with Rachel Corsie when she's part of the build up team. However Stephen Thompson is bloody hopeless
24-05-2025, 01:40 PM
Surprised at the odds for Aberdeen. 11/1 to win the match and 9/1 to lift the trophy
24-05-2025, 01:47 PM
I'm going for Shinnie red card in 12 minutes
24-05-2025, 01:48 PM
Surprised at the odds for Aberdeen. 11/1 to win the match and 9/1 to lift the trophy
That's mad odds. Aberdeen have more than a punchers chance in this.
Come on Celtic.
24-05-2025, 01:50 PM
early sellick goals will be acceptable
24-05-2025, 01:54 PM
Anyone's got a chance against a defence with Scales in it.
King Cosell
24-05-2025, 01:55 PM
That's mad odds. Aberdeen have more than a punchers chance in this.
Come on Celtic.
Excluding OF games they played 34 in the league and another 7 or 8 in the cup and they've only lost twice. I wouldn't back Aberdeen at 11/1.
24-05-2025, 02:02 PM
Mickey Weir drives in and drops the ball off. :wink:
24-05-2025, 02:03 PM
Fair play, great colour display by the Dons fans. Sea of red.
24-05-2025, 02:04 PM
I feel very, very dirty wanting one of the Scotland's shame sisters to win.
24-05-2025, 02:05 PM
Aberdeen starting well.
24-05-2025, 02:06 PM
Devlin playing left back
Interesting move
24-05-2025, 02:07 PM
How does shinnie buy so many of they fouls?
24-05-2025, 02:09 PM
I feel very, very dirty wanting one of the Scotland's shame sisters to win.
Im in with both feet. The waters lovely in Lac de Celtic amour-dans. Im almost willing to let them chore all our players again.
24-05-2025, 02:09 PM
Aberdeen can't get the ball off Celtic
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
24-05-2025, 02:12 PM
Im in with both feet. The waters lovely in Lac de Celtic amour-dans. Im almost willing to let them chore all our players again.
Tres amusant!
24-05-2025, 02:12 PM
Clever when it's Shinnie.
Cheating when it's Boyle
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
24-05-2025, 02:15 PM
Jordan obita booked for an almost identical foul
Interesting that
24-05-2025, 02:24 PM
Dons doing well. Celtic 80 % ball and not a shot on target.
24-05-2025, 02:28 PM
Dons doing well. Celtic 80 % ball and not a shot on target.They've not but this is draining to play in
They need to keep the ball better at somepoint
24-05-2025, 02:37 PM
Celtic been poor, lack creative spark and threat. More Dons can squeeze the game, better their chances.
24-05-2025, 02:40 PM
And breath. :greengrin
24-05-2025, 02:40 PM
1-0 :thumbsup:
24-05-2025, 02:41 PM
at last
24-05-2025, 02:41 PM
Get in there! 🍺
24-05-2025, 02:42 PM
Boom. Never celebrated a non Hibs goal as much.
24-05-2025, 02:43 PM
Boom. Never celebrated a non Hibs goal as much.
Celebrating more than the celtic fans at the game.
24-05-2025, 02:43 PM
Group Stages here we come. :thumbsup:
scm70nyd1973
24-05-2025, 02:44 PM
Group Stages here we come. :thumbsup:
A bit too early to think that 🫢🤭
24-05-2025, 02:45 PM
A bit too early to think that 🫢🤭
I'll set myself on fire if Aberdeen win this final.
24-05-2025, 02:45 PM
Fights :greengrin
24-05-2025, 02:46 PM
I'll set myself on fire if Aberdeen win this final.
Bojang, that you?
What an absolute helmet Shinnie is.
ok
who had money on a shinnie booking
King Cosell
24-05-2025, 02:51 PM
ok
who had money on a shinnie booking
Had a hundred quid on it, I'll get £101 back.
24-05-2025, 02:51 PM
Dons approach is fine as long as you win. If they continue to play like this and lose, what a complete waste.
ErinGoBraghHFC
24-05-2025, 02:52 PM
Bojang, that you?
Low hanging fruit but always funny, 10/10
24-05-2025, 02:56 PM
Had a hundred quid on it, I'll get £101 back.
always good to make a profit
no matter how small :)
Trinity Hibee
24-05-2025, 02:56 PM
Bojang, that you?
😂😂
JGS56
24-05-2025, 03:00 PM
I wonder who Jamie McGrath is supporting?
He is not in the matchday squad.
24-05-2025, 03:02 PM
I wonder who Jamie McGrath is supporting?
He is not in the matchday squad.
He’s in the stand. They showed a picture of him earlier looking VERY cheesed off
24-05-2025, 03:02 PM
He’s in the stand. They showed a picture of him earlier looking VERY cheesed off
Be buzzing now Celtic are winning though.
scm70nyd1973
24-05-2025, 03:10 PM
…. that it’s only one nil and not 3
24-05-2025, 03:11 PM
Pretty harsh free kick that
Chance Aberdeen here
24-05-2025, 03:16 PM
Kuhn has been well off it
I'd be looking at forrest soon
24-05-2025, 03:18 PM
Need another goal.
Why aren’t Celtic running at the fullbacks?
Aberdeen seem happy to sit back and soak up.
ShadesLongThrow
24-05-2025, 03:32 PM
Celtic so frustrating playing for the perfect goal. Almost like they’re instructed not to shoot outside the box.
24-05-2025, 03:45 PM
pwick of a keeper
24-05-2025, 03:46 PM
****ing hell
Ridiculous from schmeichel
24-05-2025, 03:49 PM
Jeez, another 30 mins beckoning of this crap!
24-05-2025, 03:51 PM
Jesus Christ that is garbage from bernando
How come when I have no vested interest Celtic are battering everyone?
LewysGot2
24-05-2025, 03:51 PM
Jeez, another 30 mins beckoning of this crap!
That's the worst bit. Shocking game
Celtic have been bang average and Aberdeen worse.
So bloody typical when we need a result
24-05-2025, 03:55 PM
That maeda is garbage
[emoji24]
Paul1642
24-05-2025, 03:57 PM
I hate this.
24-05-2025, 03:58 PM
ET it is
24-05-2025, 03:58 PM
Hibs eh - what we like [emoji23]
24-05-2025, 04:00 PM
Branda is just a budget Postecoglu
24-05-2025, 04:01 PM
scales
taylor
engels
bernardo
kuhn
all Rank
djw80!
24-05-2025, 04:02 PM
I dont think it will be as straightforward as we think, i hope it will be but I reckon it'll go to ET. Aberdeen will be right up for this.
***n knew it btw Celtic have been piss poor
24-05-2025, 04:31 PM
Worst cup final ever?
24-05-2025, 04:32 PM
VAR checked
no penalty
24-05-2025, 04:35 PM
Worst cup final ever?
Eh!? No! Not by a distance... for me as a Hibby, for sure
The one that 'ended us as a club' gets my vote... even if it didn't
24-05-2025, 04:36 PM
Christ almighty they are so bad
24-05-2025, 04:36 PM
Yang won't make sellick any money
24-05-2025, 04:37 PM
this is a dream for Aberdeen, the lottery of penalties was their only chance at winning this
If Aberdeen win, fair play.
Be annoying for us!!!
24-05-2025, 04:39 PM
this is a dream for Aberdeen, the lottery of penalties was their only chance at winning this
Yep... might as well have tossed a coin at KO. It's what they came for
24-05-2025, 04:41 PM
All I want is Aberdeen to miss there first 3
24-05-2025, 04:41 PM
Yep... might as well have tossed a coin at KO. It's what they came for
no doubt about it, they've quite rightly killed the game as a spectacle, this is the chance they've wanted
24-05-2025, 04:43 PM
mitov saves
the script has been written
24-05-2025, 04:44 PM
sellick-saved
aberdeen-scored
sellick- scored
aberdeen- scored
sellick- scored
aberdeen- scored
sellick- scored
aberdeen- scored
johnson must score - saved
aberdeen win the cup
Will this mean Conference if Aberdeen win
24-05-2025, 04:45 PM
Will this mean Conference if Aberdeen win
Conference playoffs
Ah, so not groups yet., bummer
24-05-2025, 04:49 PM
Ah ****
Conference playoffs
2nd QF round of the Europa League.
away and **** off Rodgers
24-05-2025, 04:51 PM
Nothing more we could have done.
Aberdeen well worthy of the victory on the day. Got the tactics spot on. Disappointed but not self inflicted.