View Full Version : There's been a Statement!

17-05-2025, 02:27 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/raging-rangers-warn-sfa-deserve-35243175

Soldiersteve
17-05-2025, 02:32 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/raging-rangers-warn-sfa-deserve-35243175
History suggests there will be another in a few minutes...........

Followed by another........

None of these wil condemn their fans disrespect of Sir Tom Farmer's minute applause though........

17-05-2025, 02:33 PM
Cry more. Hun *******s.

17-05-2025, 02:33 PM
"Our supporters, players and staff deserve better."

Aye barry, Barry.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

He's here!
17-05-2025, 02:34 PM
I note the Record are saying it was a goal as though it's an established fact. Bit like the Celtic and United 'goals' against us.

17-05-2025, 02:35 PM
If another 25 of those go against them they are about a quarter of the way to the mythical things being evened up.

Chorley Hibee
17-05-2025, 02:36 PM
I note the Record are saying it was a goal as though it's an established fact. Bit like the Celtic and United 'goals' against us.

Yes, noticed that too.

The same paper screamed for months about there being no conclusive evidence that the ball had crossed the line in the Celtic game.

Short memories.

Lendo

None of these wil condemn their fans disrespect of Sir Tom Farmer's minute applause though........

Onion Bears will be along this afternoon with a statement too

The ****ing cheek for their supporters to sing sectarian songs yet again during a minutes applause and for them to
come out with that.

Utter ****.

17-05-2025, 02:37 PM
Released quickly in the heat of moment while still in rage, but they’re going to feel a bit foolish when a draughtsman or computer boffin provides some evidence to suggest that the ball wasn’t over line.

17-05-2025, 02:38 PM
Onion Bears will be along this afternoon with a statement too

Where's that journo James Whatsisname these days? The one who wrote the frothing Sevco statement after the 2016 cup final. Is he dusting down his greatest hits to reissue them? :greengrin

17-05-2025, 02:40 PM
Who give a pheck. They’ve had multiple thousands of decisions going their way over decades.

TrumpIsAPeado
17-05-2025, 02:41 PM
"Our silly billy fans who sung about caffolicks, potatoes and the pope during a minute of respect deserve better!!" :grr:

17-05-2025, 02:42 PM
Released quickly in the heat of moment while still in rage, but they’re going to feel a bit foolish when a draughtsman or computer boffin provides some evidence to suggest that the ball wasn’t over line.Are they never not in a rage?

17-05-2025, 02:43 PM
Huns eh, what're they like?

Huns **** being hun ****, just a shame their fanzine masquerading as a Scottish newspaper seem to have missed their toxic behaviour, again, when respect for those who have died was being observed.

17-05-2025, 02:45 PM

HIBS TV showed Rocky was pushed by Baiskan.

SickBoy32
17-05-2025, 02:47 PM
**** of the earth , **** the lot of them

Ps thought the referee, both Lino’s and the 4th official manipulated the game as best they could to benefit the hun.

The Captain....
17-05-2025, 02:47 PM
At the end of the day for all their loyal bull**** they let their club die and did do walking away.

Look how empty Ibrox was last week.

Rancid club, rancid fans, there's no fate cruel enough for those bigoted zombie mutants.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

17-05-2025, 02:52 PM
It was a push on Rocky, should never have stood even if Walsh awarded it.

andrew70
17-05-2025, 02:52 PM
Walsh done everything he could to help them and that east stand linesman.

It’s a poor error but we’ve had plenty go against us.

Goalline technology will come in now though. Quite rightly in all fairness.

The lack of self awareness though 😂

17-05-2025, 02:54 PM
What about the blatant fouls on Hoilett, Bowie and Triantis that just went "unnoticed"

17-05-2025, 02:56 PM

Oh just shut the **** up you whinging little bigots.

Bridge hibs
17-05-2025, 02:56 PM
Barry has his mind blown, ****ing hell, he wouldnt be complaining if it was his boaby 🫤

17-05-2025, 02:58 PM
It’s not like it’s made any difference to where they finish

Let it go ✌🏻

ChicoM1875
17-05-2025, 02:58 PM

Aye barry, Barry.

Haha - the irony is wasted on them

17-05-2025, 03:00 PM
Nothing caps a season off better than a disappointed Hun statement :thumbsup:

1-0 up, pegged back.
2-1 up, pegged back.
Deflect Deflect Deflect.

And nothing sums a Hun up better than watching Barry the Crab Manager (supposedly, the clubs role model) refusing to allow a Hibs player the room to take a free kick, and then pretending to block the player's run. What a walloper. The Hun summed up in one incident.

Bridge hibs
17-05-2025, 03:02 PM
Nothing caps a season off better than a disappointed Hun statement :thumbsup:

1-0 up, pegged back.
2-1 up, pegged back.
Deflect Deflect Deflect.

And nothing sums a Hun up better than watching Barry the Crab Manager (supposedly, the clubs role model) refusing to allow a Hibs player the room to take a free kick, and then pretending to block the player's run. What a walloper. The Hun summed up in one incident.Plus we pumped them at ibrox, we get right under their skin, ****ing love it 🤣

17-05-2025, 03:02 PM
Barry has his mind blown

Blown enough to make a small hole in a fag paper.

Bridge hibs
17-05-2025, 03:04 PM
Blown enough to make a small hole in a fag paper.

If his mind had blown it wouldnt even create a spark !!

17-05-2025, 03:08 PM
If Trump was a Scottish football team he’d be The Rangers. Both full of hot air and self-importance. GIRUY!

17-05-2025, 03:10 PM
That's what happens because Collum hung the VAR guys out to dry after the Celtic game.

17-05-2025, 03:13 PM
Barry is angry, soo angry!:greengrin

17-05-2025, 03:21 PM

Part of me wishes we had a silence just so we could show up what a despicable bunch of bigots they are - truly Scotland's shame

badabing67
17-05-2025, 03:22 PM
HIBS TV showed Rocky was pushed by Baiskan.

This..... Rocky was fouled

17-05-2025, 03:28 PM

Aye barry, Barry.

Your Supporters deserve nothing but derision!!!!!

Were his ears switched off today?

Hibiza
17-05-2025, 03:33 PM
Very unsavoury people. Wouldn't share air space with them.

17-05-2025, 03:35 PM
The huns really are the **** of the earth.

17-05-2025, 04:01 PM
Wouldn’t give Cadden the respect to take a step or two to his right so an opposition player could take a free kick…

Fuzzywuzzy
17-05-2025, 04:04 PM
I'm in section 17 and didn't think the whole ball crossed the line.

17-05-2025, 04:07 PM
Let me rewrite that for you, The Rangers.

“We are appalled at the actions of a notable percentage of our support disrupting the minutes applause for former Hibernian owner, Sir Tom Farmer.

Sectarianism has no place in football, and we will be taking every action to identify and ban those involved.”

It’s not difficult, is it?

Chorley Hibee
17-05-2025, 04:08 PM
Why has hardly anyone highlighted the fact that it's a clear push/foul on Rocky before the ball even reaches the goalline.

Trinity Hibee
17-05-2025, 04:09 PM
Wouldn’t give Cadden the respect to take a step or two to his right so an opposition player could take a free kick…

Bang on. Interfering with play and should have been yellow carded at the very least for moving in front of Cadden. As usual officials shat it

Sloop67
17-05-2025, 04:24 PM
It's about time every club they play against released a statement about the behaviour and the song book used by the Sevco Loyal Fans

MartinfaePorty
17-05-2025, 04:41 PM
SDG mentions the push in his post-match interview

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

17-05-2025, 06:02 PM
SDG mentions the push in his post-match interview

Sent from my SM-S721B using TapatalkI'm sure that'll generate some back page headlines [emoji849]

JoeT
17-05-2025, 06:09 PM
Ball crossing the line inconclusive. Barry being a disrespectful fud, conclusive without doubt.

snedzuk
17-05-2025, 06:11 PM

Yep - like Rodgers and his 'they guessed the ball was out", omitting to consider the possibility that if Maedas goal had stood, they would have been guessing it was in.

17-05-2025, 06:13 PM
Only thing the Huns are still prolific in is how embarrassing they are.

17-05-2025, 07:04 PM
Let me rewrite that for you, The Rangers.

“We are appalled at the actions of a notable percentage of our support disrupting the minutes applause for former Hibernian owner, Sir Tom Farmer.

Sectarianism has no place in football, and we will be taking every action to identify and ban those involved.”

It’s not difficult, is it?

It’s fantasy sadly.

Flanny boy
17-05-2025, 07:21 PM
No just any statement it’s a raging statement 😂💚👍

17-05-2025, 07:30 PM
No just any statement it’s a raging statement [emoji23][emoji172][emoji106]Do the huns do any other kind?

They're audience is permanently furious bloated purple faced bulging eyed beasts.

The male of their sub species is even worse.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-05-2025, 07:32 PM
Just read "what they said" on the BBC match report.

Only thing that happened for Baz was the ball not fully crossing the line

17-05-2025, 07:35 PM
I'd just like to thank Rodgers and the Celtic fans for making such a fuss over the ball that was clearly out a few months ago. That planted the seed firmly in the officials' minds which meant they didn't give the Rangers one today as it wasn't conclusive.

Mcbizz1998
17-05-2025, 07:46 PM
From my seat in the upper west I thought it was in. It looked like it actually touched the side netting .

God I hope it was in, given we went up the other end and scored! 😂

17-05-2025, 07:59 PM

Aye barry, Barry.

They deserve nothing. Their creditors deserve their £120 million back, but they will never see it.

17-05-2025, 08:03 PM
That's what happens because Collum hung the VAR guys out to dry after the Celtic game.

100%

ruthven_raiders
17-05-2025, 08:07 PM
From my seat in the upper west I thought it was in. It looked like it actually touched the side netting .

God I hope it was in, given we went up the other end and scored! 😂

Yeh I thought it was in and turned away and was shocked it wasn't given, but angle of camera you can't say it's definitely a goal...

17-05-2025, 08:10 PM
Yeh I thought it was in and turned away and was shocked it wasn't given, but angle of camera you can't say it's definitely a goal...

Does it come off the post? I think it's hard to say for definite now that I've seen it back a few times.

17-05-2025, 08:30 PM
The Rangers can get to ****. Its the only response that makes sense

Pete70
17-05-2025, 09:35 PM
Any mention of their ‘fans’ singing the billy boys song during the minutes applause for Sir Tom?

17-05-2025, 10:03 PM
No season would be complete without a statement from statement FC :faf:

:lolrangers:

18-05-2025, 07:43 AM
They deserve nothing. Their creditors deserve their £120 million back, but they will never see it.

Understand your point but was old rangers that owed that money. The new club don’t owe anything other than whatever debt they’ve built up in the, almost, 13 years they’ve existed. No history, one trophy and a VERY big chip on their collective shoulder.

18-05-2025, 09:50 AM
Has there been any conclusive evidence of a baw over the line yet?

18-05-2025, 09:59 AM
Has there been any conclusive evidence of a baw over the line yet?

There is conclusive evidence of a foul on Rocky which is why he had the clear the ball whilst on his back.

18-05-2025, 10:21 AM
Rangers latest statement is demanding that only Russian lino's to be employed in their matches next season.

18-05-2025, 10:31 AM
Looking at those fascist orcs I cannot wait for the day we rejoin 21st century Europe & leave backwards looking Britain behind for good

They can write all the Statements they like after that, at least their British Nationalism won't be holding back our people's potential anymore

18-05-2025, 10:35 AM
Looking at those fascist orcs I cannot wait for the day we rejoin 21st century Europe & leave backwards looking Britain behind for good

They can write all the Statements they like after that, at least their British Nationalism won't be holding back our people's potential anymore

Can we keep this political rubbish for the Holy Ground please.

18-05-2025, 11:16 AM
There is conclusive evidence of a foul on Rocky which is why he had the clear the ball whilst on his back.

VAR audio now released which explains why it wasn't a goal! :hilarious

https://x.com/Barlosthecat/status/1924055749094736109

shetlandhibee
18-05-2025, 12:14 PM
Released quickly in the heat of moment while still in rage, but they’re going to feel a bit foolish when a draughtsman or computer boffin provides some evidence to suggest that the ball wasn’t over line.
Aye and a picture from a camera blasted across sky sports news clearly showing a bit of the side net between the ball and the post! lol.. it was from a camera angle way outside the 18 yard line,,, clutching at bittersweet straws comes to mind, boo hoo GIRFUYs

18-05-2025, 12:28 PM
The ****ing cheek for their supporters to sing sectarian songs yet again during a minutes applause and for them to
come out with that.

Utter ****.

Spot on. It’s ridiculous that no media outlet has reported their behaviour

18-05-2025, 12:29 PM
“Our supporters deserve better”

Would that be the same supporters who loudly and proudly spouted their sectarian pish during a minutes applause for Sir Tom Farmer?

GTF. Your supporters and your vile vile club deserve nothing.

18-05-2025, 12:30 PM
Spot on. It’s ridiculous that no media outlet has reported their behaviour

Hibs have also been silent on it.

18-05-2025, 12:45 PM
Spot on. It’s ridiculous that no media outlet has reported their behaviourThey have. They are either too scared to report or it like it enough to give it tacit approval.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2025, 12:46 PM

For me, that's the biggest part of the problem.

Someone at the club needs to grow a set and deal with it.

18-05-2025, 01:05 PM

Err, so this sectarian ***** that is peculiar to Scotland and the Ugly Sisters is going to magically disappear if we leave the UK because then we will have left it behind with - umm - Scotland and the Ugly Sisters?

Bollocks like this is a) absolute cobblers and b) in dire need of being on the Holy Ground and not here.

18-05-2025, 01:10 PM

One of the very few things I'd give Kensell credit for was his willingness to confront this bile to at least some degree. Whether that was because he liked a bit of fan stroking or because he wasn't raised in Scotland amid a culture where sectarianism is just normal, he wasn't completely silent.

andrew70
18-05-2025, 01:21 PM
For me, that's the biggest part of the problem.

Someone at the club needs to grow a set and deal with it.

To be fair there were anti orangemen flags in the hibs end. Not that I disagree with the sentiment but it makes it hard for Hibs to say anything.

End of the day I’d prefer we never stooped to their level and released statements etc.

It’s a deflection tactic for them and no more. Their club died on its knees and is a vehicle now for sectarianism and nothing else. Patrick Stewart is trying to rid them of that cancer but he’ll soon get run out of town.

Their “traditions” are allowed and celebrated by this country so there’s nothing Hibs or anyone else can do.

We are marginalised in our own country by **** like that and the fact they embarrass themselves weekly but nothing is said sums up the press, the govt etc. They are governed and policed to a different set of laws, they are never held accountable so they will continue to do what they want to hell with the rest of us.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2025, 01:23 PM
To be fair there were anti orangemen flags in the hibs end. Not that I disagree with the sentiment but it makes it hard for Hibs to say anything.

End of the day I’d prefer we never stooped to their level and released statements etc.

It’s a deflection tactic for them and no more. Their club died on its knees and is a vehicle now for sectarianism and nothing else. Patrick Stewart is trying to rid them of that cancer but he’ll soon get run out of town.

Their “traditions” are allowed and celebrated by this country so there’s nothing Hibs or anyone else can do.

We are marginalised in our own country by **** like that and the fact they embarrass themselves weekly but nothing is said sums up the press, the govt etc. They are governed and policed to a different set of laws, they are never held accountable so they will continue to do what they want to hell with the rest of us.

On a wider scale, I agree with you in full.

At Easter Road though, we are in full control of what happens within our stadium.

We should be dealing with it.

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 01:29 PM
Thought for a minute there was another statement released because we beat them at Ibrox 😂

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2025, 01:31 PM
Thought for a minute there was another statement released because we beat them at Ibrox 😂

They're looking for the crayons as we speak.

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 01:35 PM
They're looking for the crayons as we speak.

andrew70
18-05-2025, 01:36 PM
On a wider scale, I agree with you in full.

At Easter Road though, we are in full control of what happens within our stadium.

We should be dealing with it.

True however we’d then lose our tickets at Ibrox if we withhold theirs or whatever happens.

It needs to come from the top and I don’t mean our new CEO.

18-05-2025, 02:17 PM
Still searching for a goal, the daily ranger is now on it and no expense will be spared in the quest to give the hun a goal.
:lolrangers: what are they like.

hhibs
18-05-2025, 04:21 PM
Can we keep this political rubbish for the Holy Ground please.

You could have just put "can we keep the political to the Holy Ground please" but you just could not resist putting your spin on it...........pot/kettle.

andrew70
18-05-2025, 04:30 PM
You could have just put "can we keep the political to the Holy Ground please" but you just could not resist putting your spin on it...........pot/kettle.

There’s many in our support who are at the very least apologetic to them.

18-05-2025, 05:04 PM
Awaiting another statement regarding the behaviour of our under 18 squad celebrating in front of their fans yesterday! 😁

Up-the-slope
18-05-2025, 05:05 PM
New statement from Greyskull 'wee fat fud fired'..... 'but he and the 3 monkeys did a fabby job' ...

ok I shorthanded it

jakeshibs
18-05-2025, 05:09 PM

What a load of nonsense, keep your poitics away, and off this thread.

Weststandwanab
18-05-2025, 06:12 PM
Plus we pumped them at ibrox, we get right under their skin, ****ing love it 🤣

I think the U18s did best getting under their skin yesterday.

18-05-2025, 06:21 PM
[QUOTE=hhibs;7964922]You could have just put "can we keep the political to the Holy Ground please" but you just could not resist putting your spin on it...........pot/kethe /QUOTE]

It's the fact that it's political that I consider rubbish not the opinion it contains. Is it spin to consider a football forum should be for football content?

18-05-2025, 06:37 PM
True however we’d then lose our tickets at Ibrox if we withhold theirs or whatever happens.

It needs to come from the top and I don’t mean our new CEO.
Who cares if they do small price to pay to banish them from our ground.

18-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Awaiting another statement regarding the behaviour of our under 18 squad celebrating in front of their fans yesterday! 😁

I missed this as was done in the concourse. What did the u18 squad do?

18-05-2025, 06:45 PM
Err, so this sectarian ***** that is peculiar to Scotland and the Ugly Sisters is going to magically disappear if we leave the UK because then we will have left it behind with - umm - Scotland and the Ugly Sisters?

Bollocks like this is a) absolute cobblers and b) in dire need of being on the Holy Ground and not here.

Well said.

18-05-2025, 06:47 PM
I missed this as was done in the concourse. What did the u18 squad do?

Skip to about 45 seconds into the video

https://youtu.be/DmuCwUGbsSQ?t=43

TrinityHFC
18-05-2025, 07:59 PM
[QUOTE=hhibs;7964922]You could have just put "can we keep the political to the Holy Ground please" but you just could not resist putting your spin on it...........pot/kethe /QUOTE]

It's the fact that it's political that I consider rubbish not the opinion it contains. Is it spin to consider a football forum should be for football content?

The problem is that they’ve brought this into football so fair have to comment in it.

There’s a strange amount of sympathy for right wing bigots on this forum these days. I suppose we will have a certain percentage that thick that way too.

18-05-2025, 09:47 PM
I’d be interested to see any postings of sympathy for right wing bigots on this forum.

18-05-2025, 10:08 PM
I’m wondering WTF an anti Orangeman flag is. Sounds good to me.

18-05-2025, 10:15 PM
I’m wondering WTF an anti Orangeman flag is. Sounds good to me.https://images.app.goo.gl/JAJYosK8fQBR2p3n8

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

19-05-2025, 07:27 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/JAJYosK8fQBR2p3n8

I’m all for that. An inarguable position on rejecting a hideous organisation.

19-05-2025, 07:38 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/JAJYosK8fQBR2p3n8

There is absolutely nothing wrong with that in my eyes. Its taking a stand against bigotry. However, its also political, and UEFA have policies on that that could get us into hot water if that was seen in a European fixture (highly unlikely i know). Various french teams have had sanctions for flying the Palestinian flag.

19-05-2025, 07:57 AM

Throwing juice at wee boys hahah

andrew70
19-05-2025, 08:15 AM
I’m all for that. An inarguable position on rejecting a hideous organisation.

I agree I was more just suggesting it makes Hibs stance slightly harder.

19-05-2025, 08:26 AM
[QUOTE=ancient hibee;7965003]

The problem is that they’ve brought this into football so fair have to comment in it.

There’s a strange amount of sympathy for right wing bigots on this forum these days. I suppose we will have a certain percentage that thick that way too.

It's a British problem

That's the point

The years when Rangers were in different divisions were the most enjoyable in Scottish football

No sectarianism in the grounds

Every team having a good chance at silverware

The sectarianism you speak of is a British identity problem - that's the point - and we are well rid of it

I'd be happy to see Rangers supporters kept out of Easter Road

That's a Main Forum / Football point, arising from the British Sectarian problem that exists in the most fervently pro-British parts of these islands.

19-05-2025, 08:40 AM
[QUOTE=TrinityHFC;7965087]

It's a British problem

That's the point

The years when Rangers were in different divisions were the most enjoyable in Scottish football

The sectarianism you speak of is a British identity problem - that's the point - and we are well rid of it

That's a Main Forum / Football point, arising from the British Sectarian problem that exists in the most fervently pro-British parts of these islands.

There was still sectarianism in Scottish football grounds, just that it was mostly confined to the lower leagues when the Rangers started again.

I'm not so sure that it's a British identity issue, there doesn't seem to be a proliferation of Orange Walks throughout the UK, it's surely mostly confined to Scotland and Northern Ireland. Many Unionists, including supporters of the Labour Party, can support notion of Britishness without resorting to hatred of another religion.

Football isn't a political issue, but there's no separating sport and politics. It's a factor in Italy, Catalonia, the Basque country, in Israel and Russia, for a host of very different reasons. Sport doesn't exist in a vacuum, in my lifetime I've seen anti-apartheid impact on sport in South Africa (rightly so) and numerous other examples of boycott and bans across the decades.

This thread might well be closed, but I would ask our esteemed admins to let it roll a while. There is a decent discussion to be had on sport and sport's response to bigotry in Scotland.

19-05-2025, 08:41 AM

It's a British problem

That's the point

I've lived in the South for 52 years, specifically in the North West, Norfolk, London, and Brexit central, [North Essex]. I've never heard a peep about the problems that exist in Scotland and Northern Ireland.

19-05-2025, 08:42 AM

It's a British problem

That's the point

The sectarianism, bigotry and bile would have been on show in the grounds at the likes of Peterhead, Alloa and East Fife. While we had to endure it for a couple of seasons, the top flight was at least spared for a while.

Didn’t mean it suddenly disappeared. Just some others suffering the misfortune instead.

19-05-2025, 09:07 AM
So, it should have been a free kick for the foul on Rocky, which we could have then gone up the field and scored from. Nothing changes, apart from the move starting earlier than it would have done if play had been stopped for the VAR check.

What are they making a fuss for?

Liked what Tam and Stuart said on OTB - compare the importance of the penalty decision in the Ross Dundee game against a decision in a dead rubber, but watch the first be forgotten and the latter pored over for ever just because of who's greetin about it.

19-05-2025, 09:18 AM
Why is nobody going on about an incredible piece of defending and goal line clearance from the colossus that is Rocky Bushiri

19-05-2025, 09:30 AM
Why is nobody going on about an incredible piece of defending and goal line clearance from the colossus that is Rocky Bushiri

You could see how fired up he was about his part in the non-goal. Speed and determination in abundance while getting shoved. Hes definitely not got enough credit.

While it looked like it crossed the line, the angle made it inmpossible to tell conclusively.

19-05-2025, 09:47 AM

It's a British problem

That's the point

Something seems to be going wrong with the quoting system. The quote you’ve commented on is labelled from me but it isn’t.

19-05-2025, 09:51 AM
You could see how fired up he was about his part in the non-goal. Speed and determination in abundance while getting shoved. Hes definitely not got enough credit.

While it looked like it crossed the line, the angle made it inmpossible to tell conclusively.

That's maybe the third goal line clearance this season where the ball looked like it was in the net and he's managed to "keep it out". I could not tell whether it was in or out from the West stand so how the Orcs in the south "know" it crossed the line defeats me.

Bushwoof
19-05-2025, 09:57 AM
I just love the way that even the season being over didn't stop statement fc from putting out another statement. You have to admire that dedication to being pitiful.

19-05-2025, 10:04 AM
That's maybe the third goal line clearance this season where the ball looked like it was in the net and he's managed to "keep it out". I could not tell whether it was in or out from the West stand so how the Orcs in the south "know" it crossed the line defeats me.

Hes just a ****ing legend.

19-05-2025, 10:07 AM
I just love the way that even the season being over didn't stop statement fc from putting out another statement. You have to admire that dedication to being pitiful.

I thought there was going be another statement after the women's team won the league at Ipox. Their coach's face tripping and complained in the press conference afterwards about Hibs employing the dark arts.

19-05-2025, 10:21 AM
I thought there was going be another statement after the women's team won the league at Ipox. Their coach's face tripping and complained in the press conference afterwards about Hibs employing the dark arts.Hope someone is bottling those hun tears.

19-05-2025, 10:24 AM
Hope someone is bottling those hun tears.

2025 Vintage Les Larmes des Huns. A very fine year. Right up with the ‘16 vintage.

19-05-2025, 10:43 AM
I thought there was going be another statement after the women's team won the league at Ipox. Their coach's face tripping and complained in the press conference afterwards about Hibs employing the dark arts.
What the fantastic Hibs Women did was nothing like the dark arts. Their paranoia has even made it to the Women's team. What was the score by the way.

19-05-2025, 12:19 PM
https://x.com/scotsunsport/status/1924431967648366773

SFA looking into The Rangers TV "corrupt" comments. Tee hee!

New statement incoming in 10, 9, 8....

19-05-2025, 03:34 PM
Hes just a ****ing legend.

He really is. He's top of my list to re-sign if it is at all possible - and that includes being above any prospective new signings. He'll be very, very difficult to replace in terms of athleticism, experience and positional play. I'd also make him captain in a heartbeat.

19-05-2025, 03:40 PM

It's a British problem

That's the point

Wait, religious sectarianism in Scotland is a British problem? **** me, :faf:

andrew70
19-05-2025, 04:04 PM
Who cares if they do small price to pay to banish them from our ground.

Aye let’s further hamper the teams chances at Ibrox. I love going away to watch hibs and would be gutted. A big price to pay.

The corruption is definitely one way but even then they finish second.

19-05-2025, 04:20 PM
https://i.ibb.co/QFkws5FF/Screenshot-2025-05-19-at-17-18-55.png

19-05-2025, 04:30 PM
https://i.ibb.co/QFkws5FF/Screenshot-2025-05-19-at-17-18-55.png

All of the ball isn't even close to being over the line.

19-05-2025, 04:32 PM
All of the ball isn't even close to being over the line.

It's a very deceptive camera angle because the whole goal is tilted to the left. It's certainly not definitively over anyway. And that's before you even look at Raskin's push on Rocky.

Still expect Collum to come out and apologise to the Huns, tbh. :rolleyes:

19-05-2025, 05:02 PM
I often look at players' reactions to incidents to try and gauge the "truth".

From what I've seen on the highlights, Raskin didn't put his hands up as if he'd scored. He put his hands on his head as if he'd missed a sitter.

It seems that the protests only started when the VAR check kicked in, and those were from players who were nowhere near it.

19-05-2025, 05:04 PM
I often look at players' reactions to incidents to try and gauge the "truth".

From what I've seen on the highlights, Raskin didn't put his hands up as if he'd scored. He put his hands on his head as if he'd missed a sitter.

It seems that the protests only started when the VAR check kicked in, and those were from players who were nowhere near it.

Yeah but no but Wee Barry had a monitor?

19-05-2025, 05:09 PM
Yeah but no but Wee Barry had a monitor?

Actually, after watching it again, he did put his right hand half-up.

19-05-2025, 05:16 PM
Actually, after watching it again, he did put his right hand half-up.

Apologising for shoving Rocky into the net no doubt

Never over the line 😂

19-05-2025, 06:02 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/sfZ8hN6M/IMG-6903.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

GRA
19-05-2025, 06:06 PM

It's getting cringey now. Embarrassing even by Sevco standards. Expect nothing less from that mob and their deflection tactics!

19-05-2025, 06:31 PM

Its weird, entitled logic and quite hilarious when you think about it. Because the remarks are ‘spontaneous’, the fact there could be repercussions from Brown saying the league was corrupt, not once but twice when he doubled down on it, is apparently ‘surprising’ to them :faf:

So if i punch someone in the face, if i do it spontaneously im ok in a legal sense.

19-05-2025, 06:45 PM

Did the police arrest the folk throwing missiles at the kids.

19-05-2025, 06:50 PM
Its weird, entitled logic and quite hilarious when you think about it. Because the remarks are ‘spontaneous’, the fact there could be repercussions from Brown saying the league was corrupt, not once but twice when he doubled down on it, is apparently ‘surprising’ to them :faf:

So if i punch someone in the face, if i do it spontaneously im ok in a legal sense.John Brown, desperately seeking attention, relevance and credibility......

19-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Does John Brown have an official position at Sevco?

19-05-2025, 06:59 PM

Surely all these statements go against the song they sing "No one likes us, we don't care". Seems they are not as thick-skinned as they like to believe they are.

19-05-2025, 07:01 PM
Does John Brown have an official position at Sevco?Cutting aboot Glasgow being in charge of staunchness?

Wonder how he'll get on with the potential new owners.

19-05-2025, 07:03 PM

Huns complaining about refereeing decisions, the ultimate in irony

19-05-2025, 07:03 PM
Does John Brown have an official position at Sevco?

Chief Button Polisher.
Head of Biscuits (custard creams division).

19-05-2025, 07:08 PM
Chief Button Polisher.
Head of Biscuits (custard creams division).Assistant head of hunfuddery?

19-05-2025, 07:46 PM
Imagine getting so tilted over a dead rubber

19-05-2025, 08:10 PM
Assistant head of hunfuddery?

Assistant Team Leader of Dead Rubber-ey

19-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Assistant Team Leader of Dead Rubber-ey[emoji16]

Sorry, I should have said trainee assistant, cannae see him ever passing the exam to be an actual assistant.