View Full Version : Not a single Rangers fan at ER next season

17-05-2025, 11:38 AM
That is it. I don't want to ****ing see them again.

17-05-2025, 11:43 AM
How ****my are that lot.Should be totally banned next season

17-05-2025, 12:03 PM
Without doubt the lowest of the low.

17-05-2025, 12:05 PM
How ****my are that lot.Should be totally banned next season

What have they been upto

Chorley Hibee
17-05-2025, 12:22 PM
What have they been upto

Sang their Hun songs throughout the minutes applause to Tom Farmer.

Not remotely surprised.

That should be the last we put up of them.

17-05-2025, 12:23 PM
Sang their Hun songs throughout the minutes applause to Tom Farmer.

Not remotely surprised.

That should be the last we put up of them.

Did they not do the same for the Ron Gordon 1 or is my memory playing tricks on me

17-05-2025, 12:29 PM
Did they not do the same for the Ron Gordon 1 or is my memory playing tricks on me

They did mate.

They were also singing 'to die a fenian bast...'

Absolute ****

17-05-2025, 12:31 PM
Wonder how much money we'd save on police and stewarding costs by not having any of that mob

Jakhog1
17-05-2025, 12:32 PM
What horrible dirty *******s, I honestly despise that team and their so called fans, ****bags.

17-05-2025, 12:34 PM
And let’s also put out a statement tonight.

“Due to a large percentage of Rangers fans singing sectarian songs during the minutes applause for Sir Tom Farmer, we will repeat this applause at the first home game of next season”

Put the focus right on them and let us also pay our respects again.

TrumpIsAPeado
17-05-2025, 12:36 PM
Never mind next season, they should be getting emptied at HT. Then kept out Easter Road permanently, not just for next season.

I've said it before and i'll say it again. They are not a football club, they are a cult.

17-05-2025, 12:37 PM
They’re the **** of the Earth.

I’m not there today as “I don’t do Rangers” any more. I got myself a bit too worked up at a home game against them a few years ago, found myself back in the house by half time discussing with my partner that this isn’t a healthy way to spend “leisure time”.

I’ve not been back to a home or away game against Rangers since.

Why spend your time in the company of people who can’t behave like humans? Why invite them into your home?

**** Rangers and every thing to do with them and frankly, **** Hibs for continuing to show so little respect to themselves and their own by continuing to tolerate it for so long.

Same Huns that would’ve been greeting about the Ibrox disaster taunts. Thick as ****

Wonder how much money we'd save on police and stewarding costs by not having any of that mob

It certainly wouldn't offset the circa £75k we get from having them there.

Having said that, although I think football games should have both sets of fans in attendance, I'd happily make an exception for that shower.

17-05-2025, 12:38 PM
I think we all knew this was going to happen if we done it today, was not the right game, I'm not blaming Hibs for this at all though and gives good evidence against Rangers.

Should have let his Family grieve a bit then gave him a send off in a few months.

17-05-2025, 12:39 PM
Same Huns that would’ve been greeting about the Ibrox disaster taunts. Thick as ****

Worth making the point here and now about how totally unacceptable those taunts are, every single time they occur, wherever it is and whoever it is who is making them.

17-05-2025, 12:39 PM
They are just ****ing weird. There is no other description.

Total and utter oddballs consumed by hatred.

LunasBoots
17-05-2025, 12:41 PM
That should be the last straw.

17-05-2025, 12:42 PM
Every club in Scotland should ban them.

17-05-2025, 12:44 PM
Being a Rangers fan isn’t supporting a football club at this stage. It’s being a member of a cult.

17-05-2025, 12:47 PM
Being a Rangers fan isn’t supporting a football club at this stage. It’s being a member of a cult.

It happens to everyone eventually.

You are the dominant force for a long time, in more ways than one for Rangers fans, then the world changes and you no longer are. Suddenly something resembling equality feels like oppression and the superiority slowly becomes all consuming bitterness.

17-05-2025, 12:57 PM
Sing in the chapel..

F' the Pope...

Ah mean really?

leithsansiro
17-05-2025, 01:42 PM
Embarrassing behaviour. I had a look on the BBC Scottish sport website and weirdly can’t see any mention of it? Not lying to say that if we’d done that at Ibrox for a rangers legend, the media would be all over our fans

TrumpIsAPeado
17-05-2025, 01:44 PM
Embarrassing behaviour. I had a look on the BBC Scottish sport website and weirdly can’t see any mention of it? Not lying to say that if we’d done that at Ibrox for a rangers legend, the media would be all over our fans

Of course they would and we'd be getting slapped down with fines. The cult gets a free pass to do whatever they want.

17-05-2025, 01:46 PM
Someone will be along the now to tell us Celtic fans are just as bad.

17-05-2025, 01:49 PM

We've only discussed Rangers. Can we just keep it that way?

17-05-2025, 01:50 PM

Someone needs to ask questions of those who are supposed to be asking the questions.

17-05-2025, 01:52 PM

Hold no love for Celtic fans and for the most part they're no better than their Blue counterparts, but I'd like to assume they'd have chosen to respect Tom Farmer today

17-05-2025, 01:54 PM
Let's be straight here, that was a Last Day Bigotfest.

That's how it should reported in every newspaper... but nobody will mention it.

17-05-2025, 01:56 PM
Let's be straight here, that was a Last Day Bigotfest.

That's how it should reported in every newspaper... but nobody will mention it.

It's Scotland. We don't do that here. We let them march through the streets and then make jokes about it on TV at New Year.

17-05-2025, 01:57 PM
Worth making the point here and now about how totally unacceptable those taunts are, every single time they occur, wherever it is and whoever it is who is making them.

Oh aye absolutely, it’s all totally unacceptable and is to most normal fans. The Huns pick and choose where the line is.

17-05-2025, 01:58 PM
Embarrassing behaviour. I had a look on the BBC Scottish sport website and weirdly can’t see any mention of it? Not lying to say that if we’d done that at Ibrox for a rangers legend, the media would be all over our fansCompare it to how Hibs fans were when Walter Smith died. Humans vs Cretins.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

17-05-2025, 02:00 PM
Let’s go and finish at least second next season and get it to those Huns

17-05-2025, 02:01 PM
Ron then SirTom, enough is enough
Won’t take much for this to happen

TrumpIsAPeado
17-05-2025, 02:02 PM
Compare it to how Hibs fans were when Walter Smith died. Humans vs Cretins.

If anybody in our support would have so much as sneezed, it would have been national headlines with calls for investigations into the matter.

17-05-2025, 02:04 PM
If anybody in our support would have so much as sneezed, it would have been national headlines with calls for investigations into the matter.Without a shadow of a doubt.

4am knock-ups from plod.

17-05-2025, 03:16 PM
Without a shadow of a doubt.

4am knock-ups from plod.

Did we ever get a final 'dot count'of arrests,convictions, or how much public money was wasted on the 'investigation'?

Twiglet
17-05-2025, 03:21 PM
I noticed during the applause Raskin looking round at the fans. The look on his face was one of confusion when they were singing.

ChicoM1875
17-05-2025, 03:22 PM

Celtc fans are as bad. Just in a different way

17-05-2025, 03:32 PM
Only rangers can turn an end of the season kick about into something toxic. Singing through STF applause, throwing stuff at a bunch of kids (the 18s) and not giving the ball back when we had an injured player.

**** bags. We won't hear a peep about any of that. I'm glad they are greeting about the goal. **** them.

17-05-2025, 03:41 PM
Our club need to come out with a strongly worded statement ASAP. A Cesspit of a club and that's where their fans belong.

17-05-2025, 03:42 PM
Our club need to come out with a strongly worded statement ASAP. A Cesspit of a club and that's where their fans belong.

Correct. A follow on from our previous statement about assessing allocations due to fan behaviour is required. I love everything about Hibs these days but it’s a stain on our character if we are also complicit in the sweeping under the carpet of this nonsense. They are vile ****.

TrinityHFC
17-05-2025, 03:48 PM
Celtc fans are as bad. Just in a different way

They’re not. Rangers fans are entirely about hatred and intolerance.

I don’t believe Celtic fans are.

Not a single Rangers fan applauded today. You just don’t see that anywhere else. That’s before you start on actively sing songs of hatred during it.

17-05-2025, 04:01 PM
They’ll be along soon to bring up with the ace up their sleeve that’s the ibrox disaster to play the victim. Hun **** always have been always will be

Filth, shown themselves to be time and time again. Ban them full stop

17-05-2025, 04:04 PM
They’re the **** of the Earth.

I’m not there today as “I don’t do Rangers” any more. I got myself a bit too worked up at a home game against them a few years ago, found myself back in the house by half time discussing with my partner that this isn’t a healthy way to spend “leisure time”.

I’ve not been back to a home or away game against Rangers since.

Why spend your time in the company of people who can’t behave like humans? Why invite them into your home?

**** Rangers and every thing to do with them and frankly, **** Hibs for continuing to show so little respect to themselves and their own by continuing to tolerate it for so long.

Is there any legal reason for the terms V****n and s**m being asterisked out on this message board? I can understand the desire to avoid swearing and contentious language but when it comes to the Hun support, these terms are absolutely spot on and appropriate and should be printed in full. Can we not build in an algorithm which allows the use of these terms when related to them.:greengrin They allow free use of these terms on their website.

supermcginn
17-05-2025, 04:08 PM
Hold no love for Celtic fans and for the most part they're no better than their Blue counterparts, but I'd like to assume they'd have chosen to respect Tom Farmer today
They are every bit as bad, singing songs about a terror organisation who have killed children on British land. Both are complete ****

supermcginn
17-05-2025, 04:09 PM

Not a single Rangers fan applauded today. You just don’t see that anywhere else. That’s before you start on actively sing songs of hatred during it.

Take your head out the sand, in my experience Celtic fans are even worse and that's saying something.

Trinity Hibee
17-05-2025, 04:10 PM
How do we make this happen?

17-05-2025, 04:12 PM

spot on:agree:

Bridge hibs
17-05-2025, 04:12 PM

Celtc fans chant about the IRA week in and week out, thats supporting a terrorist organisation who bombed and murdered many hundreds if not thousands of people, if a member of the IRA plants a bomb intended to maim and kill then thats not about giving them a wee cuddle, thats ****ing hatred whatever or whomever is their target, and thats Men, Women and Children.

That bunch of ****ing reprobates support them and thats supporting hatred in my eyes. I ****ing despise both of those clubs, always have and always will.

Im not dissing your opinion btw, Im just voicing my own 👍

17-05-2025, 04:18 PM

But indulging in whatabouttery is exactly what both of these nasty rancid institutions want to see. They are exactly the same effluent as each other.

17-05-2025, 04:20 PM
Is there any legal reason for the terms V****n and s**m being asterisked out on this message board? I can understand the desire to avoid swearing and contentious language but when it comes to the Hun support, these terms are absolutely spot on and appropriate and should be printed in full. Can we not build in an algorithm which allows the use of these terms when related to them.:greengrin They allow free use of these terms on their website.
They are the turd that won't flush away and a horrible skidmark on Scottish Society.

17-05-2025, 04:21 PM
But indulging in whatabouttery is exactly what both of these nasty rancid institutions want to see. They are exactly the same effluent as each other.

Two cheeks of the same arse who think the whole of Scottish football revolves around them, and that they don’t have to live in the 21st century like the rest of us.

17-05-2025, 04:21 PM
The absolute minimum for tickets.

andrew70
17-05-2025, 04:22 PM

Absolutely bang on.

17-05-2025, 04:23 PM
Could see one of them turning their back to the pitch during the minutes applause. The only club in Scotland where at least 95% couldn’t even give an applause

TrumpIsAPeado
17-05-2025, 04:24 PM
Could see one of them turning their back to the pitch during the minutes applause. The only club in Scotland where at least 95% couldn’t even give an applause

The remaining 5% being the players and staff.

TrinityHFC
17-05-2025, 04:27 PM
They are every bit as bad, singing songs about a terror organisation who have killed children on British land. Both are complete ****

I think in the main they are singing about the IRA of the time of Ireland fighting for their independence. Some might also argue that supporting the later IRA was also about reaction to British rule.

I dislike Rangers fans as a reaction to their behaviours. Largely I see Celtic fans having an affinity with Ireland and causes they believe to be around persecuted peoples. Whether you agree or not I think that is their thinking.

Rangers beliefs are all around actively hating sections of society and is about dominance and aggression. You don’t have to look too far into the social media of most Rangers fans to see countless examples of extreme right wing views.

I genuinely don’t think you would have had an entire Celtic end being aggressively disrespectful today in the same way.

17-05-2025, 04:46 PM
I think in the main they are singing about the IRA of the time of Ireland fighting for their independence. Some might also argue that supporting the later IRA was also about reaction to British rule.

I dislike Rangers fans as a reaction to their behaviours. Largely I see Celtic fans having an affinity with Ireland and causes they believe to be around persecuted peoples. Whether you agree or not I think that is their thinking.

Rangers beliefs are all around actively hating sections of society and is about dominance and aggression. You don’t have to look too far into the social media of most Rangers fans to see countless examples of extreme right wing views.

I genuinely don’t think you would have had an entire Celtic end being aggressively disrespectful today in the same way.

But after the original post is talking about really disgraceful behaviour by The Rangers fans that breaches common decency , we appear to have moved the conversation away from the main point. These horrible, horrible people need and feed off each other and I think they are both filth.

17-05-2025, 04:48 PM
But after the original post is talking about really disgraceful behaviour by The Rangers fans that breaches common decency , we appear to have moved the conversation away from the main point. These horrible, horrible people need and feed off each other and I think they are both filth.

Agreed fully.

17-05-2025, 05:20 PM
Come on, did anyone really expect anything else today?

What can you expect from a pig but a grunt.

17-05-2025, 05:56 PM
Did we ever get a final 'dot count'of arrests,convictions, or how much public money was wasted on the 'investigation'?Dunno about convictions. Obviously nothing too harsh as nothing much happened.

£8M iirc

17-05-2025, 06:00 PM

They deflect attention away from their behaviour with whitabootery.

It's always a dangerous route to go down to start discussing both clubs, when the original topic was the disgusting behaviour of Rangers Fans today, as you risk doing the same.

Deek9
17-05-2025, 06:07 PM

Absolutely

Bridge hibs
17-05-2025, 06:26 PM
Dunno about convictions. Obviously nothing too harsh as nothing much happened.

£8M iirc

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkMy Brother in Law got a chap on the door as he was “identified” “grassed” as being on the pitch and causing a bit of disorderly behaviour, he was away on the rigs as a Scaffolder that day, a few days before and after. Unless he jumped off the rig and swam ashore then the likelihood is that it wasnt him 🤭

Hibs Go Bragh
17-05-2025, 06:34 PM
They are pond life, utter ****! The fact they aren’t able stand and clap their hands for 60 seconds or the fact they can’t even take a bunch of teenagers raising a trophy in front of them without pelting them with drinks says everything about them.

However I do wish home fans (and I mean all fans not just us) wouldn’t boo when they do something like that. The booing just adds to the disruption imo. Stay silent (during a silence) or stay clapping and it would highlight their behaviour even more.

17-05-2025, 06:36 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/m/SoFUdpKU-fEAAAAd/alan-partridge-****.gif

Cat Stanton
17-05-2025, 06:37 PM
How do we make this happen?

Contact the club. Demand it.

cekim
17-05-2025, 06:48 PM
Ban the both of them. For the sake of Scottish football.Nobody likes them and nobody needs them apart from themselves.

17-05-2025, 07:16 PM
Come on, did anyone really expect anything else today?

What can you expect from a pig but a grunt.

This was their opportunity to show they’re not as bad as they are painted. In reality, though, I think too many of their fans relish and subscribe to the “nobody likes us, we don’t care” mentality for that to happen…

17-05-2025, 07:20 PM
**** ***** the lot of them! A club truly rotten to the core

ChicoM1875
17-05-2025, 07:21 PM

Agree to disagree mate. I hate Celtc. I hate Rangurs. Probably equally. They're different, but the same.

17-05-2025, 07:23 PM
Agree to disagree mate. I hate Celtc. I hate Rangurs. Probably equally. They're different, but the same.

Agree, both sets of fans complete and utter ***** but for different reasons. Still ***** though.

17-05-2025, 07:25 PM
They are pond life, utter ****! The fact they aren’t able stand and clap their hands for 60 seconds or the fact they can’t even take a bunch of teenagers raising a trophy in front of them without pelting them with drinks says everything about them.

However I do wish home fans (and I mean all fans not just us) wouldn’t boo when they do something like that. The booing just adds to the disruption imo. Stay silent (during a silence) or stay clapping and it would highlight their behaviour even more.

They didn’t even need to clap, shutting up for 60 seconds would have been fine.

linlithgowhibbie
17-05-2025, 07:30 PM
Had to laugh prior to the game when their 100 or so Union Bears marched down the middle of Easter Rd from the lights at London Rd spewing their bile and 50 yard s behind the last of the bears two mini cops walked along talking to each other totally ignoring the sectarianism just ahead of them!

Mcbizz1998
17-05-2025, 07:39 PM
A properly weird bunch. They tried to ruin the applause for Sir Tom, failed miserably. They stayed at the end and tried to ruin SOL, failed even more miserably.

They succeeded in sticking around to hear our magnificent club anthem, something they can only dream of replicating. I hope they enjoyed, the absolute sad sacks 😂

SickBoy32
17-05-2025, 08:11 PM
This was their opportunity to show they’re not as bad as they are painted. In reality, though, I think too many of their fans relish and subscribe to the “nobody likes us, we don’t care” mentality for that to happen…

Said similar to my dad at the game today. They absolutely do relish playing the role of the panto villain, with their (supposedly illegal) hate chants and general ****bag behaviour.

A really odd bunch in reality. Spent about 15mins 1st half singing about two deceased Popes.

Also, they were really just pretending to be enjoying themselves (for spells, at least) today. Make no mistake, today would’ve been a sore one for them as Celtic collected the league trophy. Their arch rivals continuing to dominate them with no sign of this relenting in the near future.

The hun are without a doubt a thoroughly unhappy bunch. They used to be a mix of triumphalism and hatred. Take away the success and all they are left with is this empty hatred. Love to see it, and I hope their misery continues for a long time 👍

The oinks in uniform should be embarrassed too, as they continue to ignore the hate chants week in week out. 🐷

17-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Just don't react, especially to Rule Britannia. They only do it to get a reaction out of folk. They want the boo's.

Just dingie them.

17-05-2025, 08:17 PM
I actually noticed the Union Bears dropped their flags just before the start of the applause and thought they might actually observe the tribute. More fool me, I suppose.

17-05-2025, 08:18 PM
They are utter oddballs. Extremely weird people.

17-05-2025, 09:37 PM
My Brother in Law got a chap on the door as he was “identified” “grassed” as being on the pitch and causing a bit of disorderly behaviour, he was away on the rigs as a Scaffolder that day, a few days before and after. Unless he jumped off the rig and swam ashore then the likelihood is that it wasnt him [emoji2960]Sorry you're bro missed the day.

17-05-2025, 09:46 PM

Spot on. We would genuinely be getting described as the absolute **** they are

17-05-2025, 09:48 PM
Just sad wee people with empty live who attempt to fill those lives with a hate filled bile the refer to as their 'culture' .... pitiful club, with pitiful fans.

Se7enUp
17-05-2025, 09:58 PM
A properly weird bunch. They tried to ruin the applause for Sir Tom, failed miserably. They stayed at the end and tried to ruin SOL, failed even more miserably.

They succeeded in sticking around to hear our magnificent club anthem, something they can only dream of replicating. I hope they enjoyed, the absolute sad sacks 😂

Thought that was funny. Tried to drown out SoL, couldn't, then stood meekly in line trying to get out asap.

LewysGot2
17-05-2025, 10:03 PM
The U18s celebration in front of them was ballsy 🫣🤣
I'd have backed Daz against 1000 buying Orcs mind

Lang Toun hibby
17-05-2025, 10:24 PM
The Club should have known this would happen. The applause/repect for all who have passed away this season could have been after the game when the great unwashed had left.

yogi_campfire
17-05-2025, 10:39 PM

That’s utter nonsense, lots of rangers fans are applauding STF. Doesn’t accuse the ****bags that weren’t, and the same fans could very much have cracked out the bigot songbook, but let’s no tell barefaced nonsense

TrinityHFC
17-05-2025, 10:47 PM
That’s utter nonsense, lots of rangers fans are applauding STF. Doesn’t accuse the ****bags that weren’t, and the same fans could very much have cracked out the bigot songbook, but let’s no tell barefaced nonsense

Really?

I didn’t see a single one.

17-05-2025, 10:59 PM

I think that's utter pish. The ones clapping were doing so above their head in a song along fashion in time with the UJ ****bags. They are all ****bags. Every last one of them.

17-05-2025, 11:09 PM
This is garbage, my current ST is in the West Upper towards the south and there was no applause for STF, just sectarian bile.

17-05-2025, 11:19 PM

Probably because they were in their houses when we sung it at the cup final. They should have stayed in Glasgow today and attended their fancy dress parade that took place today in Glasgow. Give them no tickets and make the game £20 a ticket next season.

Mcbizz1998
18-05-2025, 06:48 AM

There wasn’t one of them clapping, certainly not ‘lots’.

18-05-2025, 06:52 AM
There was just a handful, saw about 5 of them grouped together who didn't look as mutanty as the rest. However when they realised that nobody else was they stopped.

I genuinely think that there are some decent fans in that lot but they are in the vast minority. They probably have the same amount of good guys as we have bad ones.

18-05-2025, 07:01 AM
The Rangers fans were pretty much disrespectful yesterday as they were with Ron Gordon passing bursting into a rendition of ‘ Billyboys’ to interrupt the minutes applause for STF

As expected The Rangers players were respectful in their applause

Ban them they are a sectarian majority no room for racism at Easter Road

https://youtu.be/FSEQEdvHBdc?si=R7SPTxFrMzqvvtfl

WestStandWillie
18-05-2025, 07:22 AM
The club won’t ban them but they could cut their allocation even further. Give them a tiny wee allocation right up in the far corner of south stand. Offer no catering options. They want to act like ****bags, then treat them with hostility. Absolute ****

18-05-2025, 07:29 AM
They should be sanctioned by the SPFL for the ‘No Pope of Rome’ song. The outcry if it was anti-Muslim or anti-Jew would be deafening but anti-Catholic chanting is still acceptable in 21st century Scotland sadly.

Mantis Toboggan
18-05-2025, 08:02 AM
Imagine turning up to a football game and at 80 odd minutes having to join in with a rendition of God Save The King. That's the life these sad mutants have to live.

Sloop67
18-05-2025, 08:11 AM
They should be sanctioned by the SPFL for the ‘No Pope of Rome’ song. The outcry if it was anti-Muslim or anti-Jew would be deafening but anti-Catholic chanting is still acceptable in 21st century Scotland sadly.

Live been saying that for years

Niffy
18-05-2025, 08:14 AM
It's Scotland. We don't do that here. We let them march through the streets and then make jokes about it on TV at New Year.

Perfectly summed up.

18-05-2025, 08:48 AM
Hibs should come out early and say this type of behavior is unacceptable at ER and hereby will no longer be selling tickets to The Hun as of next season. The disrespect to our former owner and passed supporters added to that the open bigotry has left the club with no option but to ban The Hun. Enough is enough, open the whole south to schools,volunteer workers, hospital staff, Im sure we can fill the south. As has been mentioned here before some fans just dont go to The Hun games they cant take their children or dont want to have them opened to their vile. Maybe even keep the lid on some of our own fans if The Hun were banned

18-05-2025, 09:04 AM
The policing cost saved plus having our fans in all four stands would make up the cost. Make the South stand the “Family Stand”

And they’ll not let us in Ibrox ?! Oh boo hoo, it’s actually the only major Scottish stadium I’ve never set foot in. No intention ever too.

Edit: and no barriers after the game ! 😅

18-05-2025, 09:25 AM
Two cheeks of the same arse who think the whole of Scottish football revolves around them, and that they don’t have to live in the 21st century like the rest of us.

This absolutely. The club should now very heavily reduce or remove altogether their allocation - and publicly explain exactly why at the same time. With new owners coming in there is an opportunity to expose their behaviour to people who almost certainly don’t fully understand what it looks and sounds like on the ground on match days. I don’t imagine there’s an awful lot of high profile sport related sectarian bigotry on the streets of San Francisco. Like all kinds of abusive behaviour, it can only become effectively disinfected with daylight.

And there was plenty of discussion on Radio Scotland yesterday of the seat throwing criminal episode but not a cheap about the sectarianism during Sir Tom’s tribute. Double standards and cowardly, enabling complicity much? Scotland and its establishment is rotten to the core with silent acceptance of this cancerous bile.

18-05-2025, 09:34 AM
This absolutely. The club should now very heavily reduce or remove altogether their allocation - and publicly explain exactly why at the same time. With new owners coming in there is an opportunity to expose their behaviour to people who almost certainly don’t fully understand what it looks and sounds like on the ground on match days. I don’t imagine there’s an awful lot of high profile sport related sectarian bigotry on the streets of San Francisco. Like all kinds of abusive behaviour, it can only become effectively disinfected with daylight.

Was about to post the exact same make our concerns known to the new owners and let them see exactly what they are buying into

18-05-2025, 09:51 AM
That is it. I don't want to ****ing see them again.

Disagree, that fine, upstanding respectable gentleman Barry Ferguson, referred to the Rangers fans as very 'special' supporters in a midweek interview on the British Empire Broadcasting Company. .

I'm sure he'll explain that in singing renditions of the sash and Derry's walls during Tom Farmer's minutes' applause, they were actually giving Tom a good send off by celebrating their own culture and traditions.

18-05-2025, 09:54 AM
Noticed on the Sportscene highlights that they featured a decent clip of the applause for Sir Tom but I presume they had the microphones at the south end turned off 'cos there was no background singing from the neanderthals.
At the first sign of their disrespect the stadium staff should have deployed the fire sprinklers throughout the South stand and given them all their monthly shower a couple of weeks early.

18-05-2025, 09:57 AM
The atmosphere in stadium was wholly different to that of one with a full South of visiting fans. Could barely hear them down the other end.

This is what Easter Road could be on a regular basis - we can’t be too far away from announcing reduced Old Firm away crowds for next season.

yonder1875
18-05-2025, 12:03 PM
Just don't react, especially to Rule Britannia. They only do it to get a reaction out of folk. They want the boo's.

Just dingie them.

I’ve always thought this too. Why do some people give them the satisfaction of booing them? Just ignore them in the ground and let them revel in their total weirdness.

And aye, would love Hibs to officially address them spouting their pish during the applause and slash their tickets. Let them know they’re not welcome.

18-05-2025, 12:53 PM
Disagree, that fine, upstanding respectable gentleman Barry Ferguson, referred to the Rangers fans as very 'special' supporters in a midweek interview on the British Empire Broadcasting Company. .

I'm sure he'll explain that in singing renditions of the sash and Derry's walls during Tom Farmer's minutes' applause, they were actually giving Tom a good send off by celebrating their own culture and traditions.

This issue is and always has been Scotland's shame, nobody else's.

18-05-2025, 02:24 PM
Cut the allocation to 900, no more no less. then keep cutting it with every offensive song heard, and never mind the witaboutery we are talking about the great unwashed here not our own support.
As for Scotland's shame just take a look at what is happening in 21st century Glasgow today.

18-05-2025, 05:55 PM
Just seen johnsparky2s video online. The Rangers fans throwing things at the under 18s as they were walking past them. Ban them I say.

18-05-2025, 05:57 PM
Just seen johnsparky2s video online. The Rangers fans throwing things at the under 18s as they were walking past them. Ban them I say.https://youtu.be/DmuCwUGbsSQ?si=57Lec2QUrEUPfSX8

Link for under 18s video

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

18-05-2025, 06:15 PM
https://youtu.be/DmuCwUGbsSQ?si=57Lec2QUrEUPfSX8

Link for under 18s video

How pathetic, a bunch of grown men (outnumbering the laddies 100 to 1), booing a bunch of (effectively) school kids and throwing stuff at them for celebrating winning their league.

Says it all about them really

18-05-2025, 06:32 PM
How pathetic, a bunch of grown men (outnumbering the laddies 100 to 1), booing a bunch of (effectively) school kids and throwing stuff at them for celebrating winning their league.

Says it all about them reallyYeah, but they are goading those Rangers fans. Forget for moment about the under 18s glory and think about how sensitive, hair-triggered, inadequate and childish the Rangers support actually are. We should mindful of their fragile mental state/capacity. Or . maybe not and just girut.

18-05-2025, 07:55 PM
Cut the allocation to 900, no more no less. then keep cutting it with every offensive song heard, and never mind the witaboutery we are talking about the great unwashed here not our own support.
As for Scotland's shame just take a look at what is happening in 21st century Glasgow today.

What a bunch of goons. A title win for them is now so frequent that it is a highly debased achievement. They weren't there to celebrate winning a title, they were there to goad Rangers fans. If that ar5ewhole Musk ever manages to settle Mars the first people sent there should be the Ugly Sisters and all their sick, twisted, myopic supporters. Followed by nobody else. I'd be glad if neither ever set foot in Easter Road again.

19-05-2025, 06:09 AM
The huns behaviour on Saturday was as predictable as the media silence that's followed it.

jakeshibs
19-05-2025, 06:37 AM

Well said, totally agree.

Cooshed Kid
19-05-2025, 06:46 AM

And there was plenty of discussion on Radio Scotland yesterday of the seat throwing criminal episode but not a cheap about the sectarianism during Sir Tom’s tribute. Double standards and cowardly, enabling complicity much? Scotland and its establishment is rotten to the core with silent acceptance of this cancerous bile.

Bullseye.

19-05-2025, 09:31 AM

What has any of that got to do with football? It's also not an excuse for disrespecting the dead. I was at St Mirren on Wednesday and every Hibee applauded the tribute to their fans who had passed away, as it should be for all teams, a time to put rivalry aside.

TrinityHFC
19-05-2025, 09:35 AM
What has any of that got to do with football? It's also not an excuse for disrespecting the dead. I was at St Mirren on Wednesday and every Hibee applauded the tribute to their fans who had passed away, as it should be for all teams, a time to put rivalry aside.

I didn’t say any of it had anything to do with football and certainly didn’t say it was an excuse for disrespecting anyone. I was commenting on the suggestion that Celtic and Rangers fans are the same.

19-05-2025, 09:53 AM
That's what normal civilised people do in society.

19-05-2025, 10:00 AM
https://youtu.be/DmuCwUGbsSQ?si=57Lec2QUrEUPfSX8

Link for under 18s video

That is good good stuff from the youth team.:greengrin

WestStandWillie
19-05-2025, 10:06 AM
Put up temporary netting* around the top corner of the South Stand and house the huns there if we have to give them tickets.

Sub human ****bags

*I was going to say a soundproof glass dome but that would probably contravene human rights.

19-05-2025, 10:25 AM
*I was going to say a soundproof glass dome but that would probably contravene human rights.

That's OK. They are bears.

Hibs Go Bragh
19-05-2025, 01:12 PM
I was in the ground really early on Saturday and I sat and watched these knuckle draggers dressed all in black arrive in the away end. One of them carried in loads of, for want of a better word, tent poles which they then stuck together to hang their banners from. How the hell are they allowed to walk into a stadium with all that?? Especially when you hear of stories of kids getting drinks taken from them etc.

I would start by banning their ultras from ER (and Celtics) and take it from there.

19-05-2025, 02:52 PM
Take a block away each time they come and sing anti catholic songs. Make it clear, let their club decide who gets the elusive tickets from their end.

Renfrew_Hibby
19-05-2025, 03:18 PM
Put up temporary netting* around the top corner of the South Stand and house the huns there if we have to give them tickets.

Sub human ****bags

I would absolutely love it if we were in a position to do just that.
The 2 end sections of the upper south, around 650 seats and hang netting down in front of them.

19-05-2025, 03:20 PM
I was in the ground really early on Saturday and I sat and watched these knuckle draggers dressed all in black arrive in the away end. One of them carried in loads of, for want of a better word, tent poles which they then stuck together to hang their banners from. How the hell are they allowed to walk into a stadium with all that?? Especially when you hear of stories of kids getting drinks taken from them etc.

I would start by banning their ultras from ER (and Celtics) and take it from there.

Block 7 do the same

19-05-2025, 04:08 PM

Ours do the exact same thing. I've asked the question before how they allowed that.

19-05-2025, 04:14 PM
Ours do the exact same thing. I've asked the question before how they allowed that.

Different rules for different groups of Fans.

A while back, a stroppy steward refused to allow me to take a small bottle of water into the FF Lower, despite the fact I needed it at the time for health reasons, which I explained to him.

I'm sure that's capable of a lot less damage, if thrown, than the stuff the Ultras are allowed to take in (massive flag poles, drums, loudspeakers sirens,etc)

Hibs Go Bragh
19-05-2025, 06:33 PM

I just assumed they hung them over the barriers and advertising boards. Couldn’t believe it when this boy walked in with them over his shoulder. I did find it funny that once they put it all together most of them were too small to see over it 😂