View Full Version : Broony called it
He's here!
15-05-2025, 09:49 AM
I remember being a bit sceptical when Scott Brown described us as the side which were going to finish third after we beat Ayr in the cup. Seemed to me there was a long way to go before we could harbour thoughts like that, but he proved to be spot on.
15-05-2025, 09:50 AM
I remember being a bit sceptical when Scott Brown described us as the side which were going to finish third after we beat Ayr in the cup. Seemed to me there was a long way to go before we could harbour thoughts like that, but he proved to be spot on.
I was thinking about that this morning. I hope he had a few quid on it.
Trinity Hibee
15-05-2025, 09:51 AM
Felt a bit premature but fitbaw folk ken whits gaun oan!
15-05-2025, 09:53 AM
We were 5th at the time, too!
15-05-2025, 10:36 AM
I put a fiver on hibs to finish top 6 at 14/1 maybe 2/3 games into our unbeaten run
Couldn’t believe the odds.
15-05-2025, 10:38 AM
I put a fiver on hibs to finish top 6 at 14/1 maybe 2/3 games into our unbeaten run
Couldn’t believe the odds.
Well done.
You can afford to get 190 beach balls with the payout! :greengrin
Trinity Hibee
15-05-2025, 10:39 AM
Well done.
15-05-2025, 10:42 AM
Well done.
Plenty of beach ball types will be there in the away end come Saturday.
15-05-2025, 10:46 AM
He's already touting himself to be next Hibs Manager - he might have a few years to wait though.
15-05-2025, 10:47 AM
We were 5th at the time, too!
How far behind third?
Was thinking about SB saying that last night - kudos.
15-05-2025, 12:02 PM
I was thinking about that this morning. I hope he had a few quid on it.
:shocked:
He ain’t allowed to bet Mr Radge.
15-05-2025, 12:03 PM
He's already touting himself to be next Hibs Manager - he might have a few years to wait though.
Probably looking at the Killie job for now.
15-05-2025, 12:37 PM
How far behind third?
Was thinking about SB saying that last night - kudos.
We had 33 points, 4 points behind Dundee United in 3rd and 2 behind Aberdeen.
15-05-2025, 12:39 PM
:shocked:
He ain’t allowed to bet Mr Radge.
That's usually the case, but Scott Brown used to captain Celtic so he's allowed to do anything he wants.
15-05-2025, 01:18 PM
He said it before tbe game as well. Andy Halliday was also saying we would finish 3rd around that time as well.
15-05-2025, 01:21 PM
In the eyes of the Ayr fans that would equivalent of him becoming the next Rangers manger to Celtic fans they would disown him.
Musselbound
15-05-2025, 10:49 PM
Not a bad shout. Might be the kind of step up he'd be looking for.
16-05-2025, 06:18 AM
In the eyes of the Ayr fans that would equivalent of him becoming the next Rangers manger to Celtic fans they would disown him.
After their wee rendition of Joy Division whilst they were drawing with us in the cup I'd find that highly amusing.