View Full Version : Sportscene tonight

14-05-2025, 10:14 PM
Who’s the melodramatic twat commenting on the Hearts-St Johnstone game. I thought he was reciting poetry when talking about Shankland. Embarrassing.

14-05-2025, 10:20 PM
Yup.
Total slaver.

Ron D Hibbie
14-05-2025, 10:45 PM
Yup.
Total slaver.

Nice to see us on last. 🙄🙄

14-05-2025, 10:50 PM

Has there ever been a team who have had as a remarkable season as us who have been so totally sidelined by the national broadcaster, both on television and radio? No wonder some folk think there's an anti Hibs bias at BBC Scotlandshire.

Houston7
14-05-2025, 10:52 PM
Has there ever been a team who have had as a remarkable season as us who have been so totally sidelined by the national broadcaster, both on television and radio? No wonder some folk think there's an anti Hibs bias at BBC Scotlandshire.

I 100% agree!

TrumpIsAPeado
14-05-2025, 10:53 PM
So what?

If the British Broadcasting Corporation hate us now. Let's give them a reason to really despise us by making our mark on the European stage.

Posh Swanny
14-05-2025, 10:56 PM
Game introduced as an opportunity for St Mirren to move up to 5th. 😂😂😂

LEaston87
14-05-2025, 11:06 PM
Never even showed Triantis chance at the end 💩

14-05-2025, 11:06 PM

……. ‘ and that’s all for tonight, folks, …….. oh, sorry, nearly forgot, there was a game in Paisley tonight where St Mirren had a chance to claim a European spot. Sadly they just missed out to a team who somehow managed to clinch 3rd place in the league.

Davy Mac
14-05-2025, 11:10 PM
They are trying so hard to justify the offside and the disallowed goal, absolute ********s.

14-05-2025, 11:11 PM
It just pains Michael Stewart doesn’t it. Didn’t even show a replay of Myko’s goal or Triantis chance at the end

Davy Mac
14-05-2025, 11:12 PM

It was a truly outstanding footballing moment, not just for Hibs, absolute dicks the BBC.

14-05-2025, 11:15 PM
Nice to see us on last. [emoji849][emoji849]https://youtu.be/ihKlT73phxQ?si=b8xb_J4WpKwmiR9W
There us a song about that.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 11:15 PM
Hibs finishing 3rd is THE story of the season.

Bottom of the league up to as late as 14th Dec and finished 3rd. Equaling a 85 year club record with a 17 game unbeaten run. 8 home wins in a row and counting….

Yet we got 2 mins on Sportsound and last up on Sportscene with minimal highlights. “David Gray has done very well”.

What’s the point?

14-05-2025, 11:35 PM
It is really puzzling - like there's not a clear reason you can think of but they actually seem bitterly disappointed that Hibs have had such a great season - they actually seemed to go out of their way to play it down!

Not showing what sounded like a great bit of football and a clear cut chance to win in the dying moments of a game where a team's clinching 3rd place is just beyond parody and into the realms of surrealist farce

14-05-2025, 11:46 PM

Bottom of the league up to as late as 14th Dec and finished 3rd. Equaling a 85 year club record with a 17 game unbeaten run. 8 home wins in a row and counting….

Yet we got 2 mins on Sportsound and last up on Sportscene with minimal highlights. “David Gray has done very well”.

What’s the point?

Grudging praise from MS but had to round off his comments with a negative ‘Hibs will be disappointed that they haven’t managed to beat St Mirren this season’ ( with a wee smirk on his face toboot). Twat!!!!

Cabbage-Patch
14-05-2025, 11:59 PM
This is to the British West Coast Broadcasting Corporation. To Allan Preston, Micheal Stewart, Kenny Mcintyre, Neil McCann, Kris Boyd, Willie Millar, Steven Naismith, Stephen Craigan, Tam Cowan get it right up yeh ya sycophantic a***holes

15-05-2025, 12:07 AM
This is to the British West Coast Broadcasting Corporation. To Allan Preston, Micheal Stewart, Kenny Mcintyre, Neil McCann, Kris Boyd, Willie Millar, Steven Naismith, Stephen Craigan, Tam Cowan get it right up yeh ya sycophantic a***holes

They’ve rolled out Peter Grant the last fortnight 😂 The BBC Scottish football coverage is tartan shortbread tin amateur **** ! It’s embarrassing and I’ve no doubt Willie Miller will be covering Aberdeen and Scotland games when he’s in a nursing home!

15-05-2025, 02:53 AM
Grudging praise from MS but had to round off his comments with a negative ‘Hibs will be disappointed that they haven’t managed to beat St Mirren this season’ ( with a wee smirk on his face toboot). Twat!!!!

Even that wee did misses a wee bit of context that we had to play them away three times.

15-05-2025, 07:16 AM

What’s the point?

The point is that we got third - not that, like hearts, we are some media pet who has objectively failed every test given to them.

I would far rather fly under the radar and perform than be expensive failures like Hearts this season.

I should say that fans of many other clubs think that Hibs have done fantastically well this season.

I was working in the home of a Rangers ST holder this week and he said we would tie up third, and probably beat them on Saturday - thats the kind of commentary I am interested in.

DIXIHIBS
15-05-2025, 07:20 AM
I was thinking Hibs fans were getting a bit paranoid about sportsound etc, but after listening to open all mics then watching sport scene last night, I was wrong. The negativity and grudging praise for Hibs was obvious. After getting a remarkable 3rd place from where we were, all I heard was plucky st mirren, shankland turned his season around, nmcinnes, etc etc, barely a mention of the hibees. Then Preston saying Penrice could have been player of the year ffs. Embarrassing.Then a couple of minutes chucked in at the end of sportscene. Poor show all round.

15-05-2025, 07:27 AM

What’s the point?

Got to laugh. The culmination of one of the most astonishing managerial turnarounds in years - and a rookie manager at that.

BBC Scotland, our very own version of Comical Ali.

15-05-2025, 07:29 AM
Watching Aberdeen tonight the Scottish FA Cup final this year is going to be the biggest non event in the history of non events

rossevenil
15-05-2025, 07:33 AM
And why on earth was there a picture of Derek Mcinnes front and centre on the table for the duration of the show??? Pathetic

15-05-2025, 07:57 AM
And why on earth was there a picture of Derek Mcinnes front and centre on the table for the duration of the show??? Pathetic

To wind up people who get wound up about these kind of things? :greengrin

scm70nyd1973
15-05-2025, 08:25 AM
I was thinking Hibs fans were getting a bit paranoid about sportsound etc, but after listening to open all mics then watching sport scene last night, I was wrong. The negativity and grudging praise for Hibs was obvious. After getting a remarkable 3rd place from where we were, all I heard was plucky st mirren, shankland turned his season around, nmcinnes, etc etc, barely a mention of the hibees. Then Preston saying Penrice could have been player of the year ffs. Embarrassing.Then a couple of minutes chucked in at the end of sportscene. Poor show all round.

I am as the same as you.

One club who wiped out £50million of money thieved, laundered and continually fail since being found out = revered and drooled over

Another club who has played with a straight financial bat for many years now, and has never shafted anyone and has had the story of the season (incl the young lads and our wonderful girls teams) = glossed over and trivialised

You just couldnae make it up.

I already despised the BBC but I didn’t think I could despise them even more - the sooner the whole organisation is shut down the better as far as I am concerned 😡

Rant over 🤭

15-05-2025, 08:39 AM

Travelling back last night one of our group suggested that the great run and chance soul probably be left on the cutting room floor

Thanks for confirming!

It really is a pointless show. It’s more aligned for radio than TV - more talking about games than actual match footage.

I’m surely not in a minority who would rather see extended highlights rather than listen to pundits droning on.

15-05-2025, 02:21 PM
Game introduced as an opportunity for St Mirren to move up to 5th. 😂😂😂

That really was taking the pi$$. Would it really have been that hard for Steven Thompson to add that Hibs could guarantee 3rd place with a result.

15-05-2025, 03:25 PM

You think he'd have a better understanding being an ex player as well. Does Michael really believe the overriding emotion last night was one of disappointment? That having achieved the highest realistic finish we could expect, and aimed for, that it was soured in any way at all?

We got the point in a game that previously we might have lost. A hard fought point. In a game away to a team in good form - a team that wanted the win and went all out for it. We were ecstatic.

Stewart should get it. Stewart should translate that knowledge into his reports. That he doesn't makes him a really poor pundit.

15-05-2025, 03:27 PM

Ironic considering your post on the match thread

15-05-2025, 03:54 PM

Literally called Hibs disappointing. :greengrin

15-05-2025, 04:03 PM

Literally called Hibs disappointing. :greengrin

Yes and I stand by that……. we were very disappointing to let slip a 2 goal lead. My point was that MS claimed that the team would be disappointed not to have beaten St Mirren this season.

TrumpIsAPeado
15-05-2025, 04:23 PM
Yes and I stand by that……. we were very disappointing to let slip a 2 goal lead. My point was that MS claimed that the team would be disappointed not to have beaten St Mirren this season.

Taken in isolation, he's probably right in that regard. But it's a pretty odd thing for him to bring up all things considered. How well a team does in the league ultimately comes down to the bigger picture. Not how well a team does or doesn't do against any other particular team in the league. From what I saw from the dressing room post match, the lads were too busy celebrating finishing 3rd to give a rats erse about our record against St Mirren this season.

On a similar note, has MS ever stated at any point that Hearts will be disappointed not to have beaten us this season? Because if they had done in any of their 3 matches against us, they wouldn't have landed themselves in the bottom 6.

15-05-2025, 04:35 PM
So what?

If the British Broadcasting Corporation hate us now. Let's give them a reason to really despise us by making our mark on the European stage.

The blame doesn't lie at BBC Scotland, its the producer and so called pundits that have an issue with us. The coverage is excellent but those running it and producing it are duff..
I am actually quite enjoying it now, seeing and hearing them try to sound pleased for Hibs while they are spewing inside is becoming great entertainment.

Fifeshirehibs
15-05-2025, 04:58 PM
Three trees could have presented last night and the show would have been less wooden. Charles Mulgrew , probably the worst managerial record in the history of Scottish Football and here he is masquerading as an analytical expert that we are meant to listen to. MICHAEL JUST FOR YOUR INFO NOT BEATING ST MIRREN DOESNT MATTER A JOT YA WEE ONE EYED GUNNER IN THE PURPLE HELMET.

15-05-2025, 06:35 PM
On the BBC Scotland radio news programme this morning they said the scores from last night, wee interview with the St J manager who said everyone was crying. Mentioned Hibs finished 3rd then 3 minutes on Newcastle changing their badge with an interview with a Newcastle fan who collects strips.

15-05-2025, 06:46 PM
That cow Moira Anderson is on the sportsound podcast.

Digging at Hibs and the fans saying fans had removed Sir David’s Knighthood in November but now reinstating it.

She’s like Brian McLaughlin’s twin sister with her inability to be impartial and continually put a negative spin on it.

She was absolutely dripping when chatting before about Hertz and Shankland. Thought they’d finished third the way she was going on.

Her and her twin try to be subliminal and subtle and fail drastically- brutal that national broadcasters entertain their blatant bias

Paul1642
15-05-2025, 06:48 PM

Digging at Hibs and the fans saying fans had removed Sir David’s Knighthood in November but now reinstating it.

She’s like Brian McLaughlin’s twin sister with her inability to be impartial and continually put a negative spin on it.

She was absolutely dripping when chatting before about Hertz and Shankland. Thought they’d finished third the way she was going on.

Her and her twin try to be subliminal and subtle and fail drastically- brutal that national broadcasters entertain their blatant bias

Never heard of her.

15-05-2025, 06:48 PM

Any need?

15-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Never heard of her.https://images.app.goo.gl/j8ghmb5BZsdu5S85A
Good singer by the way [emoji16]

15-05-2025, 06:57 PM

Moira Gordon?

Dripping quite appropriate for “Armitage” Shanks. :greengrin

He's here!
15-05-2025, 07:41 PM
Who’s the melodramatic twat commenting on the Hearts-St Johnstone game. I thought he was reciting poetry when talking about Shankland. Embarrassing.

The Shankenstein love-in is bewildering. It's his non-contribution this season that's got a lot to do with Hearts bring bottom six.

15-05-2025, 09:37 PM
Moira Gordon?

Dripping quite appropriate for “Armitage” Shanks. :greengrin

Aye that’s her !!

15-05-2025, 09:38 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/j8ghmb5BZsdu5S85A
Good singer by the way [emoji16]

Aye [emoji23][emoji23] Meant Moira Gordon [emoji23]