View Full Version : Hertz Identity

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 04:01 PM
Thread start on their forum about the “ hertz Identity “ which starts … How would you sell the hertz managers job? What is our identity these days ..

Identity these days ? Probably a team that has been unable to win any big games this season for starters including derbies, cup semi final etc etc ..

05-05-2025, 04:30 PM
If you take the gig you get a very nice blazer,as many pens as you need to fill the top pocket, unlimited corduroy strides from our sponsors Snipcock & Tweed and you will automatically get maximum airtime on Scotland's premier regional BBC service (radio sub division) where you will instantly be the messiah until Hibs roll up.

You will get regular invites for tea & Battenburg's from Mrs doctor Budge when you get your weekly instructions and deliver progress reports.

Budget is no object, so long as the donations continue.

Our identity is generally around debt,thievery,bigliness and pomposity. Until Mikey tells us otherwise.

05-05-2025, 04:31 PM
I still always picture them as establishment Tories: Plays golf, wears slacks and cardigan with maroon carpet slippers indoors. Might have a greenhouse and a caravan. Suspicious of immigrants and ‘leftie intellectuals’. Enjoys game shows and Radio 2. Thinks Jeremy Clarkson is great and Jim Davidson is funny. Thinks of Hearts as a sleeping giant with massive potential.

Aye that’s him.

Roxyhibee
05-05-2025, 04:46 PM
An organisation with ludicrous unachievable expectations, that requires underhand financial dealings to gain any success for their talentless, souless, boring stakeholders.

05-05-2025, 04:55 PM
If you take the gig you get a very nice blazer,as many pens as you need to fill the top pocket, unlimited corduroy strides from our sponsors Snipcock & Tweed and you will automatically get maximum airtime on Scotland's premier regional BBC service (radio sub division) where you will instantly be the messiah until Hibs roll up.

You will get regular invites for tea & Battenburg's from Mrs doctor Budge when you get your weekly instructions and deliver progress reports.

Budget is no object, so long as the donations continue.

Our identity is generally around debt,thievery,bigliness and pomposity. Until Mikey tells us otherwise.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalk...and the ability to ignore the stench of the distillery and the smog from the methadone factory next door.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

05-05-2025, 05:21 PM
...and the ability to ignore the stench of the distillery and the smog from the methadone factory next door.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkMethadone down Gorgie way?

Harvey's Bristol Cream surely.

BS44
05-05-2025, 05:49 PM
Boycie off Only Fools and Horses.

05-05-2025, 05:56 PM
Boycie off Only Fools and Horses.

Cross between him and Big Jock from Chewin the Fat

05-05-2025, 06:11 PM
Hearts fans like folding things. They like their scarf immaculately folded and left in the same space in their bungalow.

All Hearts fans are exactly 47 years old, and are starting to feel a gnawing anxiety about the direction their life is going in, and if the League cup actually exists. Sex only existed for jambo in the form of the missionary position. These days are sadly long gone, astheir sister has moved down to Stoke Poges.

All Hearts fans drive Rovers, which they wax lovingly. They slip their hands into their leather murderers driving gloves and slide into the sticky leather seat, they feel a sense of bonding with the british leyland factory where they were made.

Ribs1875
05-05-2025, 06:33 PM
How to describe hearts identity?

The marksman who shoots and missed every shot fired at Vincent and Julie's in the movie pulp fiction. Fun fact the actor who shot and missed was having identification issues of their own during their life and had transitioned from male to trans woman.

05-05-2025, 06:36 PM
I still always picture them as establishment Tories: Plays golf, wears slacks and cardigan with maroon carpet slippers indoors. Might have a greenhouse and a caravan. Suspicious of immigrants and ‘leftie intellectuals’. Enjoys game shows and Radio 2. Thinks Jeremy Clarkson is great and Jim Davidson is funny. Thinks of Hearts as a sleeping giant with massive potential.

Aye that’s him.

I actually work with a jambo like that. The description is scarily accurate!

K-Zazu
05-05-2025, 06:38 PM
Mciness getting the hearts job apparently, team full of cloggers incoming.

05-05-2025, 06:45 PM

Made for eachother. Some job he's done at Killie to be fair...

So their state of the art supercomputer has went from Critchley to McInnes. Something seems off about that. Couldn't be further apart.

05-05-2025, 06:45 PM
Mciness getting the hearts job apparently, team full of cloggers incoming.Jumping before killie sack him? Wonder what part the analytics played in this one if true.

He's here!
05-05-2025, 07:40 PM

Be a wise appointment for them if true which makes me think he might not. Don't think he'd want his signings chosen by computer, which they've made clear will be the case for whoever takes the job.

05-05-2025, 07:48 PM

I said they should go for McInnes. I think he’s a good manager for the Scottish game and could do well there, sadly. Hopefully, it won’t work out as they hope.

05-05-2025, 08:07 PM
Hope Jamestown Analytics have a British-only clogger filter for McInnes!

05-05-2025, 08:13 PM
Hope Jamestown Analytics have a British-only clogger filter for McInnes!If they've spun it through the Brighton tumble dryer again and Mcinnes was there when the music stopped why didn't it pick him last time?

Their golf guy said there was only one candidate.

05-05-2025, 08:14 PM
McInnes was made for Hertz. A pragmatic grinder of a manager these days taking over at the club whose fans crave that sort of thing.
A match made in the depths of Hell.

05-05-2025, 08:17 PM
Given the analytics approach and methods, I would have thought it would be against all McInnes‘s principles and management style. Mind you, he needs something to lift his dwindling career, so it wouldn’t surprise me.

05-05-2025, 10:04 PM
Given the analytics approach and methods, I would have thought it would be against all McInnes‘s principles and management style. Mind you, he needs something to lift his dwindling career, so it wouldn’t surprise me.He likes to be boss. How is he going to cope with the board picking the team each week?

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

06-05-2025, 12:47 AM

Aye that’s him.

C’mon - a jambo isnt going to have anything green lol

06-05-2025, 06:16 AM
C’mon - a jambo isnt going to have anything green lol

Aye, but he refers to it as his solarium. His tomatoes are doing well this year. Wee radio in there for Radio 2 as he tends to his vegetables, though it just isn’t the same as the Terry Wogan/Ken Bruce era.

06-05-2025, 06:43 AM
Staunch. Tory. Big, physical, direct style. Deluded fanbase. League cup trophy avoiders.

That's their identity.

06-05-2025, 06:55 AM
The auld Jambo who lives next door but one from us will be looking forward to hanging up his loyalist flags in the back garden soon. It’s a tradition every July, ahead of the twelfth. His Union Jack was out there for several weeks after the queen died. Sadly, nae flagpole to fly it at half mast, which must have hurt. Staunch.

06-05-2025, 06:59 AM
In my experience the word that best describes hearts (their staff and supporters) would be pompous.

Football clubs and fan bases tend to be composed of all sorts but that's one trait that they all seem to share (or inherit) at Tynecastle.

You just don't get those levels of pomposity at Hibs

06-05-2025, 09:49 AM
Cross between him and Big Jock from Chewin the Fat

Big Jock says hes a jambo but has enjoyed hospitality at Ibrox on more than a few occasions.

Percy, now he's a Hearts fan.

06-05-2025, 10:35 AM
In my experience the word that best describes hearts (their staff and supporters) would be pompous.

Football clubs and fan bases tend to be composed of all sorts but that's one trait that they all seem to share (or inherit) at Tynecastle.

You just don't get those levels of pomposity at Hibs

It probably comes from a desire to be seen as Edinburgh's club, which is why having Hibs around really boils the coolant in their Rovers. They would love a Nottingham style situation where they are by far the bigger club and the fact it's never going to happen is a constant irritation to them .... they just don't get why anybody would choose to support the spoon burning, peg selling, dockside 'Hobos' over them :greengrin

There's always a bit of a stuffy old school tie corridors of power feel around the Jambos that Hibs certainly don't have and their reaction to that is to look down their noses at us ..... though to be honest their propensity for referring to us as 'vermin' on JKB does seem a bit extreme. Perhaps it can be summed up by saying I can't see any universe where Hibs producing 2nd kits to honour some upper class family, or presenting strips to members of the royal family, would go down well with most of our fanbase as symbols of our 'identity'

06-05-2025, 11:12 AM
Hearts Twitter;

"We can confirm that Tony Bloom has made a proposal to invest capital of £9.86m into Heart of Midlothian for which he shall receive a 29% stake in the club via non-voting shares.

A consultation period with our majority shareholders – @The_FOH – will now begin"

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/club-announcement-investment-proposal

06-05-2025, 11:21 AM
The Foundation statement waffling on about changing the face of Scottish fitba etc.

Will they ever learn?

06-05-2025, 11:22 AM
The Foundation statement waffling on about changing the face of Scottish fitba etc.

Will they ever learn?

"Why should FOH members vote in favour of the proposal?

You made the club survive, now you have the opportunity to help it thrive."

:sick::sick:

06-05-2025, 11:28 AM
Definitely going to be an interesting few years up here. Seems to be investment coming into Scottish teams from everywhere. Have to think the Huns will be next.

Hope both the Huns and diets investments go spectacularly wrong.

06-05-2025, 11:31 AM
Hearts Twitter;

"We can confirm that Tony Bloom has made a proposal to invest capital of £9.86m into Heart of Midlothian for which he shall receive a 29% stake in the club via non-voting shares.

A consultation period with our majority shareholders – @The_FOH – will now begin"

He's offering £9.8m

They have won zip with FOH/Benefactors £50m so I expect a fresh demotion will be coming soon after this news. Its the YoYo club, after all

06-05-2025, 11:35 AM
I assume the £9.8m is for Budge shares and goes towards her not the club?

06-05-2025, 11:39 AM
I assume the £9.8m is for Budge shares and goes towards her not the club?

Don't think so, no.

"FOH and the other existing shareholders in the club hold ordinary shares which have voting rights attached to them.

Alongside these voting ordinary shares, the club will create a new class of ordinary shares which have no voting rights attaching to them. These non-voting ordinary shares will be issued to Tony Bloom in exchange for his capital investment in the club.

Both classes of shares – ordinary voting and ordinary non-voting - will each be worth the same in monetary terms."

06-05-2025, 11:46 AM
Don't think so, no.

"FOH and the other existing shareholders in the club hold ordinary shares which have voting rights attached to them.

Alongside these voting ordinary shares, the club will create a new class of ordinary shares which have no voting rights attaching to them. These non-voting ordinary shares will be issued to Tony Bloom in exchange for his capital investment in the club.

Both classes of shares – ordinary voting and ordinary non-voting - will each be worth the same in monetary terms."

So FOH are having their shareholding percentage reduced but keep their 75% voting rights?

06-05-2025, 11:47 AM
Don't think so, no.

Thanks. So that should be proper capital investment into the club e.g. for player investment. Good news for them.

Rick Rude
06-05-2025, 11:50 AM
'I don't want Scottish teams to become part of multi-club system' - Hearts CEO Andrew McKinlay

So what happened in the season since? 😂

06-05-2025, 11:52 AM
'I don't want Scottish teams to become part of multi-club system' - Hearts CEO Andrew McKinlay

So what happened in the season since? [emoji23]He's put on 3/4 of a stone?

06-05-2025, 11:55 AM
Hearts Twitter;

Who is Tony Bloom?

06-05-2025, 11:56 AM
Who is Tony Bloom?

Owns Brighton football club

06-05-2025, 11:57 AM
Who is Tony Bloom?

Some chopper looking to invest in Hearts. Looks like a jambo as well.

06-05-2025, 11:59 AM

"No. This proposed investment is being made by Tony Bloom on a personal basis as an individual. Although Tony Bloom does have ownership interests in three other football clubs he has never sought to tie those clubs together in a “multi-club system”. The transaction has also been structured carefully to ensure that it remains compliant with football regulations relating to multi-club ownership"

So, part of a multi-club-system then. Morons.

06-05-2025, 11:59 AM
So FOH are having their shareholding percentage reduced but keep their 75% voting rights?

FOH will retain their 75% holding of the voting shares.

Their % holding in the overall club will reduce, though.

06-05-2025, 12:01 PM
Do the biggest maroon fan owned club in the universe not want to be fan owned anymore?

Hibees1973
06-05-2025, 12:02 PM
Euan Murray won't like this.

Sure he wrote an article slating Hibs when the Black Knights invested in us. Said we lost our identity.

Seems to me this is exactly the same.

06-05-2025, 12:02 PM
Fan owned 😂

More like Fannies

Hibees1973
06-05-2025, 12:06 PM
Staunch. Tory. Big, physical, direct style. Deluded fanbase. League cup trophy avoiders.

That's their identity.

It is.

Their identikit centre forward is invariably a huge hulking no 9.

Big Fashanu, Big Zeefuik, Big Uche, Big De Vries and several others, mainly foreign, who I don't remember the names of.

Chorley Hibee
06-05-2025, 12:10 PM
"No. This proposed investment is being made by Tony Bloom on a personal basis as an individual. Although Tony Bloom does have ownership interests in three other football clubs he has never sought to tie those clubs together in a “multi-club system”. The transaction has also been structured carefully to ensure that it remains compliant with football regulations relating to multi-club ownership"

So you can sense the desperation throughout that statement.

They might as well have just said "We're not the same as Hibs, okay!"

Even though it quite clearly is.

06-05-2025, 12:21 PM
Owns Brighton football club

Interesting. Brighton is a very well run club; we don’t want Hearts going down that road.

06-05-2025, 12:25 PM
It is.

Big Fashanu, Big Zeefuik, Big Uche, Big De Vries and several others, mainly foreign, who I don't remember the names of.

Big Sandy Clark was surely the prototype, no?

Big. Ugly. Abrasive.

06-05-2025, 12:29 PM

"Aye but Tony has Brighton but he doesn't "own" us, he just wants to give us money, but wur no Hubz, they've got 12857 teams abuv them in a piramid, we're just us wi just Brighton and Tony's geein us the laptop every other Thursday to look a playurz".

Fuds. Fuds that have pished £50m up the wall and another £10m is a drop in a very leaky bucket. A big drop, but a drop.

06-05-2025, 12:30 PM
It was mentioned on Sportsound / Hearts Radio about James Anderson donations coming to an end in the future / or being reduced.

Does anyone know anything about this or the timescale ? I thought he had recently said he was continuing to back them / waste money on them?

Thatdayinmay16
06-05-2025, 12:31 PM
It was mentioned on Sportsound / Hearts Radio about James Anderson donations coming to an end in the future / or being reduced.

Does anyone know anything about this or the timescale ? I thought he had recently said he was continuing to back them / waste money on them?

I was about to ask a similar question, had heard he wasn't even a supporter of them he just gifts them money now and again? Seems a pretty stupid way to waste your hard earned cash.

06-05-2025, 12:36 PM
Looks a good deal for them unfortunately.

06-05-2025, 12:38 PM

Anything that levels the playing field in Edinburgh football, im all for it. Its been getting embarrassing lately.

Gordy M
06-05-2025, 01:06 PM

Exactly, lets see if all the journalists and pundits who were so sceptical of BKG bring that up with Granny Budge and co.

06-05-2025, 01:51 PM
On the basis of what has been disclosed, the deal values the club at £34m. Possibly more, since TB's shares are non-voting, and minority

Wow.

06-05-2025, 01:53 PM
I was about to ask a similar question, had heard he wasn't even a supporter of them he just gifts them money now and again? Seems a pretty stupid way to waste your hard earned cash.

I'm sure he welcomes your view :greengrin

JA has always been about the community aspect. In that light, his main focus in recent times has been on the women's team.

AIUI, he also contributed towards the hotel-build. It remains to be seen how that will play out.

06-05-2025, 02:00 PM

I got the feeling that was the case when Mikey Stewart said on Sportsound he was aware McInnes had scored highly in the analytics last time around. This was the 1st time anyone has said that so it seems highly likely to me that the gaslighter McKinlay has leaked that to get the narrative out there before an announcement McInnes has got the job in a desperate attempt to make it look like they haven't abandoned the analytics already. That's nonsense because they have abandoned it because it doesn't take analytics to pick McInnes. The next part of their gaslighting narrative will be that it also ratifies the qualities of the usual names that come up.

The Tubs
06-05-2025, 02:03 PM
It is.

How could you forget Nade?

Thatdayinmay16
06-05-2025, 02:06 PM

JA has always been about the community aspect. In that light, his main focus in recent times has been on the women's team.

AIUI, he also contributed towards the hotel-build. It remains to be seen how that will play out.

I know he's richer than I'll ever be, it just seems mental he's put in about 50 million quid over the years and that lot haven't even won a singular trophy.

Each to their own, could just think of better ways to waste money as that's what he is effectively doing. But If I supported them and the club effectively wasted that amount of money and all to show for it was a new stand a hotel with nae windows and an absolute slob up front then it's safe to say I'd be a tad frustrated.

Because it is them, its ******* hilarious.

06-05-2025, 02:26 PM
Hearts Twitter;

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/club-announcement-investment-proposalBeginning of the end of their silverware laden period of fan ownership?

Hibees1973
06-05-2025, 02:29 PM

Apart from the cash he has ploughed into the PBS and dubious players & managers, I haven't seen any ripple effect in the immediate community down Gorgie way.

JA was nowhere to be seen when all their creditors needed paying during their administration.

06-05-2025, 02:31 PM
I know he's richer than I'll ever be, it just seems mental he's put in about 50 million quid over the years and that lot haven't even won a singular trophy.

Each to their own, could just think of better ways to waste money as that's what he is effectively doing. But If I supported them and the club effectively wasted that amount of money and all to show for it was a new stand a hotel with nae windows and an absolute slob up front then it's safe to say I'd be a tad frustrated.

Because it is them, its ******* hilarious.

But they may win the top of the bottom six cup this season!

Thatdayinmay16
06-05-2025, 02:36 PM
But they may win the top of the bottom six cup this season!

They can place that trophy next to the famous Tynecastle cash cow.

06-05-2025, 02:50 PM
Another summer listening to them talk about splitting the old firm 🙄 Are the weirdos calling him Mr Bloom yet?

06-05-2025, 02:55 PM
No need to reinvent the wheel, they've already got a pithy slogan they use for advertising:

The *rsehole of Edinburgh

At least I think that's it.

06-05-2025, 03:05 PM
On the basis of what has been disclosed, the deal values the club at £34m. Possibly more, since TB's shares are non-voting, and minority

Wow.CWG, any chance Mrs doctor Budge could just offload whatever holding she still has as part of this sale?

If so there's potential for her "saving" of the flumps to turn into a very nice ROI for her & associates directly and indirectly?

06-05-2025, 03:07 PM
Hearts Twitter;

So that values the club at £34m and also means Budge isn't going anywhere. Meanwhile after having her £2.5m repaid in full (plus interest at market rates), her 17.4% she held onto is worth £6m. Well done Jambos for your donations lining her pockets. 😂😂😂

Who says you can't make money from owning a football club?

monarch
06-05-2025, 04:08 PM

Tom English mentioned on Saturday’s Heartsound broadcast that he believed he was stopping his donations to Hearts. Very much involved in a research facility in Bologna to whom he gifted £80m a couple of years ago. Obviously minted.

Paul1642
06-05-2025, 04:16 PM
Tom English mentioned on Saturday’s Heartsound broadcast that he believed he was stopping his donations to Hearts. Very much involved in a research facility in Bologna to whom he gifted £80m a couple of years ago. Obviously minted.

Say they loose around £5m in donations per year from Anderson, but take in £10 from the new owner. I’m not the best at maths but even I can tell that over 3 years they are worse off unless Bloom invests more.

Yes I’m clutching at straws a lot but Anderson Stepping back is definitely a good thing :)

06-05-2025, 04:19 PM

JA said he's help out for 5 years. Must be coming to an end soon.

06-05-2025, 04:20 PM
So that values the club at £34m and also means Budge isn't going anywhere. Meanwhile after having her £2.5m repaid in full (plus interest at market rates), her 17.4% she held onto is worth £6m. Well done Jambos for you donations lining her pockets. 😂😂😂

Is £34m good value? What would we be valued at?

06-05-2025, 04:28 PM
Is £34m good value? What would we be valued at?

Around £24m going by the Black Knights investment

06-05-2025, 04:33 PM

~£26.3m at the time of the June 2024 share issue.

06-05-2025, 04:34 PM
As ever the Jambos are top of the delusion league.

They think this is gonna transform their squad but in reality, so far they've been given this Steinwender boy, Kartum who clearly cannot run and is 29 years old with no goals or assists in 9 league games. And a Norwegian right back to come in the summer who looks a journeyman. Is Kartum any better than Spittal?

We thought we were gonna have some game changing approach last summer. In reality our fortunes have changed by signing a guy freed by Barnsley and a centre back who presumably wasn't wanted at Bolton. Amongst others of course.

So there really isn't gonna be some massive impact of these different recruitment models IMO, when you're fighting for 3rd place in Scotland. It's still gonna take a lot of luck and then a good coach to tie it all together.

Jock O
06-05-2025, 04:44 PM
Although it is saying non voting shares, it also talks about changes to board. If as I suspect he gets a seat on the board, maybe even with some exec role, he then effectively gets as much say in the clubs directions as he would if his shares were voting would he not?

hibeerealist
06-05-2025, 04:49 PM

Poor Tony is being ripped off by the poppy pilferers

06-05-2025, 05:13 PM
Hearts Men’s team struggling
Hearts women’s team under performing
Hearts B team getting beat by lowland league teams every other week

Seems like all the money is being well spent. Amazing to think fans continue to donate to FOH etc.

06-05-2025, 05:30 PM
Although it is saying non voting shares, it also talks about changes to board. If as I suspect he gets a seat on the board, maybe even with some exec role, he then effectively gets as much say in the clubs directions as he would if his shares were voting would he not?

He is entitled to a seat, but it will be an associate, not him.

Sioux
06-05-2025, 05:31 PM
I'm not seeing anywhere that Bloom is investing cash. It's specific that it is termed as a "proposal to invest capital of £9.86m".

If it was cash you'd think it would say that on the tin - "a cash injection". But it doesn't.

Perhaps the capital injection is intellectual property, (copyrights, trademarks, patents, and trade secrets) which in this case might simply be a license to use the analytics created by bloom, at no cost to the club.

The devil might be aware of the detail!

06-05-2025, 05:38 PM
I'm not seeing anywhere that Bloom is investing cash. It's specific that it is termed as a "proposal to invest capital of £9.86m".

If it was cash you'd think it would say that on the tin - "a cash injection". But it doesn't.

Perhaps the capital injection is intellectual property, (copyrights, trademarks, patents, and trade secrets) which in this case might simply be a license to use the analytics created by bloom, at no cost to the club.

The club is issuing new shares -> he’s buying those shares -> the money for those shares goes to the club = cash injection.

MelbourneHibees
06-05-2025, 05:41 PM

You cannot buy shares with trade secrets. Unfortunately.

06-05-2025, 05:58 PM
Anything that levels the playing field in Edinburgh football, im all for it. Its been getting embarrassing lately.

Sioux
06-05-2025, 06:07 PM
The club is issuing new shares -> he’s buying those shares -> the money for those shares goes to the club = cash injection.

Shares can be exchanged for consideration or money's worth. It doesn't need to be cash.

monarch
06-05-2025, 07:51 PM
So that values the club at £34m and also means Budge isn't going anywhere. Meanwhile after having her £2.5m repaid in full (plus interest at market rates), her 17.4% she held onto is worth £6m. Well done Jambos for your donations lining her pockets. ������

Now valued at £34m. That’s considerably more than the CVA value of £2.5m which Budge paid to get them out of administration. Of course the value of £2.5m was massaged to that level on the basis that any accident at the neighbouring chemical works would have blown everything between Sighthill and Haymarket to kingdom come. Funnily enough the next set of accounts miraculously showed the value at £10m after the revelation that in fact any explosion would have little effect on the stadium.

All helped along by Salmond and Foulkes dabbling in the political black arts.

06-05-2025, 08:35 PM
So that values the club at £34m and also means Budge isn't going anywhere. Meanwhile after having her £2.5m repaid in full (plus interest at market rates), her 17.4% she held onto is worth £6m. Well done Jambos for your donations lining her pockets. ������

Isn't it about 12%, after the share issue?

So about £4m.

Your point stands, though.

06-05-2025, 09:13 PM
What I find odd is that the documents FoH sent to their members is at pains to say it's not a multi club model, and all Bloom gets is a board seat and non voting shares.

That is fine and dandy, but once Hearts spend his £10m he still has someone on their board and they have nothing.

Nobody can convince me that this guy is just giving them his cash and starlizard thing just for the giggles.

07-05-2025, 06:13 AM

It does.

If they've managed to attract £10 million of investment while keeping the Foundation's voting majority to safeguard the club... I'd be delighted with that if I was a hearts fan

07-05-2025, 06:41 AM
So the Tony Bloom era starts with Gary Locke getting a say on the new manager.

Computer must've told them to do that.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

07-05-2025, 06:54 AM
It does.

If they've managed to attract £10 million of investment while keeping the Foundation's voting majority to safeguard the club... I'd be delighted with that if I was a hearts fan

It is a good deal on the face of it - £10m for free, it should be a no brainer.

But -

Lets not forget how Hearts have blown £millions over the last few years;

They finished 3rd in 2022 and 2024, presumably got about £12m from UEFA for those campaigns, as well as £10-£12m from Anderson and FoH in those seasons.

So ~£24m more than some other clubs over that 3 year period, FFS !

That is a ludicrous sum of money and where are they now? Bottom 6, playing crap and have fired 2 managers this season.

The elephant in the room for the FoH members as I mention above it gives Blooms rep a seat on the board and 29% of the club.

I have seen the FoH detail on this deal and its clear they (or is it the Hearts board?) want this deal approved - which is odd, for "the biggest fan owned club in britain" they are voting to give up a third of the club, something they always said post Romanov they wouldnt do.

If Anderson (as rumoured) is stopping his donations, this money plugs that gap, but then what?

Hearts are always entertaining, just not on the pitch...............

Hibs4185
07-05-2025, 07:28 AM
They lose £3-4 million a year which JA covers. JA is seemingly walking away. Tony Bloom’s initial cash will finer losses for a couple of years but what happens after that? Do they cut their cloth or need more investment? Is Tony Bloom going to pump money in like JA for no return?

Sounds like an exciting deal but if I was them, I’d rather have JA pulling cash in any day of the week.

What do I mow though, I’m just a jealous hobo

07-05-2025, 07:29 AM
So the Tony Bloom era starts with Gary Locke getting a say on the new manager.

Computer must've told them to do that.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkMaybe they've named the computer after this Hearts legend?

07-05-2025, 07:38 AM
Maybe they've named the computer after this Hearts legend?

The PeeCee?

07-05-2025, 07:39 AM
Maybe they've named the computer after this Hearts legend?

Locke knows all about management. Despite his record (relegated with hearts, sacked at raith after 14 games without a win, sacked at killie, only avoided relegation at cowdenbeath by winning a playoff against the mighty east kilbride), he will at least be well placed to tell hearts who NOT to employ.

On the other hand hand, it could usher in a golden era for hearts and Locke could be showered with plaudits. Hopefully they’ll pish it all away.

ShadesLongThrow
07-05-2025, 07:40 AM
I’m just not sure what Bloom gets out of this. He puts in £10m but apparently has no voting rights in decisions affecting his cash. It can’t be that he just wants to test his analytics model in Scotland. And it’s a huge leap to assume the software will be so successful that it will massively increase the value of the business and he makes money out of it.

07-05-2025, 07:45 AM
Locke knows all about management. Despite his record (relegated with hearts, sacked at raith after 14 games without a win, sacked at killie, only avoided relegation at cowdenbeath by winning a playoff against the mighty east kilbride), he will at least be well placed to tell hearts who NOT to employ.

On the other hand hand, it could usher in a golden era for hearts and Locke could be showered with plaudits. Hopefully they’ll pish it all away.There must be a case for the computer maybe getting the old band together one last time?

Lockey, medals Mackay, Frail & Stendel dream team.

07-05-2025, 07:47 AM
I’m just not sure what Bloom gets out of this. He puts in £10m but apparently has no voting rights in decisions affecting his cash. It can’t be that he just wants to test his analytics model in Scotland. And it’s a huge leap to assume the software will be so successful that it will massively increase the value of the business and he makes money out of it.

He has a seat on the Board, albeit rhrough an associate. So, through that Board vote, he does have a say in how the cash is spent.

And, I have no doubt that there will be conditions attached to the investment.

tonyrougier123
07-05-2025, 07:54 AM
I think fan ownership has probably been a failed venture over there, do they have more say on how the club is run at the moment? I’m not so sure about that. This is another investment with a lot of money being poured in, despite it being reported that Tony bloom doesn’t want any say, I’d find it very hard to believe anyone would buy 29% or whatever the figure is without some invested interest in how things are working, add in Anne Budge still hanging around the club despite a few opportunities to call it a day. One would assume the club can’t operate without an overseer of some sort.

The Anne Budge scenario is a strange one, again all assumptions for me but surely the reason she isn’t leaving or trying to is because she now employs so many people at hearts she feels required to keep them in a job and the reason she can’t fully walk away.

07-05-2025, 07:54 AM
Sounds decent enough on paper, but let’s not forget for all they will insist this will be the best thing ever using Bloom’s analytics they still signed McCart, Steinwender, Kartum, brought Taylor in on loan and ran Critchley through the software and subsequently appointed him. So it’s not infallible.

07-05-2025, 07:58 AM
I think fan ownership has probably been a failed venture over there, do they have more say on how the club is run at the moment? I’m not so sure about that. This is another investment with a lot of money being poured in, despite it being reported that Tony bloom doesn’t want any say, I’d find it very hard to believe anyone would buy 29% or whatever the figure is without some invested interest in how things are working, add in Anne Budge still hanging around the club despite a few opportunities to call it a day. One would assume the club can’t operate without an overseer of some sort.

The Anne Budge scenario is a strange one, again all assumptions for me but surely the reason she isn’t leaving or trying to is because she now employs so many people at hearts she feels required to keep them in a job and the reason she can’t fully walk away.

See my previous post :greengrin

People are getting their voting rights mixed up. Bloom's shares have no voting rights in shareholder votes. He, through an associate, will have a seat on the Board with the vote that goes with that.

He will very much have a say in the running of the club.

07-05-2025, 07:59 AM
He has a seat on the Board, albeit rhrough an associate. So, through that Board vote, he does have a say in how the cash is spent.

And, I have no doubt that there will be conditions attached to the investment.

Undoubtedly Bloom will want to be CC’d in on all key decisions.

07-05-2025, 08:03 AM
Sounds decent enough on paper, but let’s not forget for all they will insist this will be the best thing ever using Bloom’s analytics they still signed McCart, Steinwender, Kartum, brought Taylor in on loan and ran Critchley through the software and subsequently appointed him. So it’s not infallible.[emoji106]

It's fair to say Hearts are fallible. Throughout the decades I've never really worried about them getting access to the cash they have, it often whiffs of dead fish and they invariably end up no better off and in the case of their dear leader figure, Mr Romanov sir's era out of business but for some clever manipulations.

It's always been a case of not what they've got but what they do with it. The saying Hoisted by your own petard was invented for them

07-05-2025, 08:04 AM

Took me a minute, but.....

:greengrin:greengrin

tonyrougier123
07-05-2025, 08:07 AM
See my previous post :greengrin

People are getting their voting rights mixed up. Bloom's shares have no voting rights in shareholder votes. He, through an associate, will have a seat on the Board with the vote that goes with that.

He will very much have a say in the running of the club.

Ah right I see, so a partnership already built on a tall tale then.
Money poured in is great for them no doubt but there’s far too many spinning plates in that board room. Too many people with invested interest canny be good for the product. And if the system they are using to appoint coaches and buy players fails how do you keep unity in the club.🤷🏼*♂️.
Be interesting to see how it plays out over there.

07-05-2025, 08:17 AM
Took me a minute, but.....

:greengrin:greengrin

:partyhibb

Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2025, 08:34 AM
You've got to love that the focus of bloom coming in is to split the uglies. Not steady the ship and bring in the right type of player. Even if it were to happen you've got to reckon on at least a minimum of 3 years ?

Ribs1875
07-05-2025, 08:52 AM
Tbh it's a complete waste of time investing in Scottish football unless it's the old firm. How much money have Celtic made in transfer fees over the last 10 year? More than a 10mil investment share in hearts. Look at us we got investment from Bill Foley last season and still ended up making a heavy loss.

It does annoy me the heads of English football are happy to let Cardiff, Swansea and Wrexham entry of their system, but unwilling to offer any club in Scotland an invite.

07-05-2025, 08:58 AM
I don’t really understand their FOH donations after this. Why would you keep pumping money in when one guy has put in £10m and now owns 29% and between them Anderson have put in £50m for 71%. Anderson’s investment gives him personally no shares, is that right? What is it Bloom is after?

07-05-2025, 08:58 AM
Did we not have to let the SFA know how the initial Foley investment was going to be spent etc? Something like that anyway. Wonder if they'll ask the same of Hearts, given Bloom will own more of Hearts than the Black Knights own of us.

07-05-2025, 09:05 AM

07-05-2025, 09:12 AM
I don’t really understand their FOH donations after this. Why would you keep pumping money in when one guy has put in £10m and now owns 29% and between them Anderson have put in £50m for 71%. Anderson’s investment gives him personally no shares, is that right? What is it Bloom is after?

Why wouldn't they continue? The FoH still effectively owns the club, still has the most shares, still holds the majority of the shareholders voting rights. Why wouldn't they continue to pour £125-150k a month in? They do it because they think they're helping their club, which is great imo. Not their fault that the club hierarchy continually makes an awful mess of things. Maybe they think this new guy will help sort that out.

07-05-2025, 09:12 AM
Tbh it's a complete waste of time investing in Scottish football unless it's the old firm. How much money have Celtic made in transfer fees over the last 10 year? More than a 10mil investment share in hearts. Look at us we got investment from Bill Foley last season and still ended up making a heavy loss.

It does annoy me the heads of English football are happy to let Cardiff, Swansea and Wrexham entry of their system, but unwilling to offer any club in Scotland an invite.

Why on Earth would you want to play in England?

Mid-table Championship obscurity until the end of time is about all we could hope for. We'd never see silverware again, barring maybe the odd league 1 title.

07-05-2025, 09:13 AM

So in theory 30% of every FOH subscription belongs to Bloom.

SickBoy32
07-05-2025, 09:16 AM

Mid-table Championship obscurity until the end of time is about all we could hope for. We'd never see silverware again, barring maybe the odd league 1 title.

We already play in a league system that we canny win, and the cup competitions are close to being the same these days.

FWIW I wouldn’t want to see us move into the english league setup either, but playing Motherwell and St Mirren 4 times a season is hardly a utopia.

07-05-2025, 09:20 AM
So in theory 30% of every FOH subscription belongs to Bloom.

Yes that’s about it.

07-05-2025, 09:20 AM
We already play in a league system that we canny win, and the cup competitions are close to being the same these days.

FWIW I wouldn’t want to see us move into the english league setup either, but playing Motherwell and St Mirren 4 times a season is hardly a utopia.

So we just play Preston North End, Hull City and QPR instead, with a vague hope of finishing 17th in the Championship?

No thanks.

I'd rather stay in Scotland and compete for European football and get to semis/finals. Look at Aberdeen, 90 minutes away from the Scottish Cup - they probably won't win it, but anything can happen.

Hibs4185
07-05-2025, 09:21 AM
Just a bit above about FOH.

Surely now that they have a private investor who has made an initial investment, it now becomes more of a commercial structure, by that I mean, if FOH continue to invest monthly then essentially Bloom stands to gain?

They’d be better stockpiling their cash and then every 6 months to a year, having a share issue where Blool and any other shareholder has to maintain their shareholding?

Surely continuing to pump money in every month when their is external investors now is just sheer stupidity?

Ps, maybe that’s how they sold it to Bloom? Put your initial investment in, keep your shareholding and watch these muppets give you it back plus interest, said Dr Anne Budge.

babahibs
07-05-2025, 09:36 AM
undoubtedly bloom will want to be cc’d in on all key decisions.

:lol:

Alan62
07-05-2025, 10:20 AM
While FoH owns the majority of the shares, FoH Ltd has an agreement with HoMFC plc that means it does not control the club. It has board representation (I think 2 out of 7 directors) but Hearts specifically state in their Annual Report and Accounts that the board does not consider the parent entity (FoH) to have a controlling interest in the club.

Tony Bloom's representation on the board may replace James Anderson as his contributions come to an end.

It's obvious from Hearts' accounts that they are dependent on significant donations to supplement their revenue.

Bloom, who is a professional gambler, may see Hearts as an interesting punt. He may also see a medium-term route to acquisition through a cycle of lending followed by debt-to-equity conversion. Unlike Anderson, Bloom wants something for his money.

It doesn't take much imagination to foresee a future where FoH convinces its membership that being owned by someone with the financial capability to fund their ambitions is a much better situation than being the world's bigliest fan-owned club - especially if we continue to progress.

07-05-2025, 10:31 AM
While FoH owns the majority of the shares, FoH Ltd has an agreement with HoMFC plc that means it does not control the club. It has board representation (I think 2 out of 7 directors) but Hearts specifically state in their Annual Report and Accounts that the board does not consider the parent entity (FoH) to have a controlling interest in the club.

Tony Bloom's representation on the board may replace James Anderson as his contributions come to an end.

It's obvious from Hearts' accounts that they are dependent on significant donations to supplement their revenue.

Bloom, who is a professional gambler, may see Hearts as an interesting punt. He may also see a medium-term route to acquisition through a cycle of lending followed by debt-to-equity conversion. Unlike Anderson, Bloom wants something for his money.

It doesn't take much imagination to foresee a future where FoH convinces its membership that being owned by someone with the financial capability to fund their ambitions is a much better situation than being the world's bigliest fan-owned club - especially if we continue to progress.

This is key the what happens their fan owned experiment in the future I think.

There is one thing Hearts fans live in fear of and that's being the second biggest club in their city. Losing derbies and being shaded out by Hibs in league performance and trophies. The mere idea of it gives them a cold sweat and sleepless nights. You can be certain that if seasons like this one become the norm then more than a few FoH contributers and members will be thinking they could do better under private ownership.

Here's hoping it's something that they have to get used to. I missed the 70s. I want to dominate them for at least a decade.

07-05-2025, 10:34 AM
The reality is the money we get from Gordon’s/Foley or Hearts from FoH/Bloom and Aberdeen from McCormack won’t even touch the sides in terms of challenging the duopoly in Scotland.

Hearts are getting a much needed one off cash injection of ~£10m while Celtic are turning over more than that a month. With the loss of guaranteed European group stage football for the rest, the gap will only continue to widen unfortunately.

07-05-2025, 10:43 AM
The reality is the money we get from Gordon’s/Foley or Hearts from FoH/Bloom and Aberdeen from McCormack won’t even touch the sides in terms of challenging the duopoly in Scotland.

Hearts are getting a much needed one off cash injection of ~£10m while Celtic are turning over more than that a month. With the loss of guaranteed European group stage football for the rest, the gap will only continue to widen unfortunately.

It's highly unlikely anyone will be taking the crown off celtic any time soon, not even Rangers. We all know that.

However, there's another thread on here this morning highlighting the incredible Hibs run over the last 5-6 months. Outperforming Celtic since early December, outperforming Rangers since October. Those aren't little mini runs of 5 or 6 games. They're massive chunks of the league season. There were also a lot of games in that wretched early run that we realistically should have won but for individual errors and referee decisions.

Look, a hell of a lot of things have to go your way to get a run like that. So many variables and a lot of stars have to align. But I just don't accept that it's impossible to imagine us, or Hearts, or Aberdeen at least splitting the old firm. Maybe not winning the league but certainly getting a lot closer to them. If we'd taken some of the points we could and should have then we'd be there, challenging Rangers for 2nd.

Alan62
07-05-2025, 10:48 AM
Surely continuing to pump money in every month when their is external investors now is just sheer stupidity?

It would be churlish to not recognise FoH's part in saving their club. They've raised an incredible amount of money and managed to keep the donations coming in.

The reality is, however, that while they own the majority shareholding, they don't control the club. That responsibility is delegated to the board of HoMFC plc and FoH Ltd only has a minority representation on that board.

FoH is a bit weird. Basically, its members, having achieved their 'ownership' objective now gift money which is used as working capital.

07-05-2025, 10:50 AM
It would be churlish to not recognise FoH's part in saving their club. They've raised an incredible amount of money and managed to keep the donations coming in.

The reality is, however, that while they own the majority shareholding, they don't control the club. That responsibility is delegated to the board of HoMFC plc and FoH Ltd only has a minority representation on that board.

FoH is a bit weird. Basically, its members, having achieved their 'ownership' objective now gift money which is used as working capital.

I suppose in that sense is it much different to the days of Tom Farmer here? He wasn't running the club but he did own it and kept funding it.

Alan62
07-05-2025, 10:54 AM
It's highly unlikely anyone will be taking the crown off celtic any time soon, not even Rangers. We all know that.

However, there's another thread on here this morning highlighting the incredible Hibs run over the last 5-6 months. Outperforming Celtic since early December, outperforming Rangers since October. Those aren't little mini runs of 5 or 6 games. They're massive chunks of the league season. There were also a lot of games in that wretched early run that we realistically should have won but for individual errors and referee decisions.

Look, a hell of a lot of things have to go your way to get a run like that. So many variables and a lot of stars have to align. But I just don't accept that it's impossible to imagine us, or Hearts, or Aberdeen at least splitting the old firm. Maybe not winning the league but certainly getting a lot closer to them. If we'd taken some of the points we could and should have then we'd be there, challenging Rangers for 2nd.

This is what keeps us going and, presumably, what motivates the many external investors who have recently got involved in Scottish football. Celtic are miles ahead. We know that. But when a few things fall into place at a club, there's a chance to push up the league. Add a few seasons of European revenue, some good organisation from the top down and a sprinkling of high-quality coaching and it suddenly becomes possible to imagine winning cups and, at least, splitting the uglies.

Jock O
07-05-2025, 11:36 AM

The point I was making is he will get his vote on the operating of the club, recruitment manager etc, by his seat on the board as FOH effectively devolve their responsibility to their member on the board, so at that level he will have an equal say, via his associate, to them effectively. It seems like its mostly ownership related questions that FOH put to their members, as obviously it makes no sense for daily operating decisions to be done by them. In effect if he has support on board then they can have a large input into the day to operations of the club. Arguably I would have thought that is actually what they want/need.

Does anyone know anything that FOH have put to the vote over this time, other than this one?

07-05-2025, 12:52 PM
I suppose in that sense is it much different to the days of Tom Farmer here? He wasn't running the club but he did own it and kept funding it.

Not even close STF could have sold up and got some, if not all of his money back.

FOH Subscribers just post away a cheque at the end of every month and end up in the bottom 6.

If Bloom improves them, he could sell his shares on to another individual for a profit.

07-05-2025, 12:55 PM
If Bloom improves them, he could sell his shares on to another individual for a profit.

https://youtu.be/YBQvt-t6NcA?si=6COoB5rwk9dhz7D6

Ribs1875
07-05-2025, 03:35 PM

I disagree, we are probably equal in stature as the likes of Cardiff and Swansea who have made it into the Premier league

07-05-2025, 03:55 PM
Is this not just mirroring Hibs and Foley? A percentage in the club and a cash investment?

07-05-2025, 04:03 PM
Is this not just mirroring Hibs and Foley? A percentage in the club and a cash investment?

Exactly the same.

Well not to them, where they're adamant they are absolutely, 100% in no uncertain terms NOT part of a multi-club set up. Even though the deal is structured in such as way to pass the criteria if asked.

07-05-2025, 04:09 PM

The slight difference is Bloom has no shareholder vote.

hibeelin
07-05-2025, 04:28 PM
If this share issue goes thru, does this mean they will have to alter all their paraphernalia stating they are the world’s fully fan owned club?

BS44
07-05-2025, 04:42 PM
If this share issue goes thru, does this mean they will have to alter all their paraphernalia stating they are the world’s fully fan owned club?

Nah it's common knowledge that Bloom would play three and you're in only when his pals let him be Wally Kidd.

07-05-2025, 07:23 PM
Surely there isn't a bottomless pit on earth which has had more money poured into it with such little effect?

07-05-2025, 07:27 PM

Yup.Likewise fans donating money to the clubs. Basically no difference there either.

Probably a good thing for them but unlikely to be game changing in any meaningful way.

07-05-2025, 07:36 PM
The slight difference is Bloom has no shareholder vote.

Does that matter? He will now be one of the most influential people at the club and his word will count.

He's obviously comfortable with that for now, but if things change and he needs / wants shareholder votes I'm sure there would be a mechanism for it to happen?

Again similar to Foley, this sounds like a next step for Bloom before buying Budge out.

FoH can bang on about fan ownership all they like, but if Bloom wants 100% before pumping zillions in, they'll have no choice but to sell to him.

Hibs4185
07-05-2025, 07:39 PM
Just seen on Reddit someone saying McInnes has missed killie press conference and has signed for them

07-05-2025, 07:40 PM
I disagree, we are probably equal in stature as the likes of Cardiff and Swansea who have made it into the Premier league

And Cardiff have now been relegated to the 3rd tier of English football. A club with atleast, if not bigger, a similar sized support as Hibs.

Bristol City are probably similar in size too and I don't think they've ever played in the Premier League.

I wouldn't want it to be honest. We'd be made to feel pretty unwelcome at a lot of these grounds down south, travelling to away games would be a nightmare and we'd likely never win a major trophy ever again or play in Europe.

07-05-2025, 07:44 PM
Does that matter? He will now be one of the most influential people at the club and his word will count.

He's obviously comfortable with that for now, but if things change and he needs / wants shareholder votes I'm sure there would be a mechanism for it to happen?

Again similar to Foley, this sounds like a next step for Bloom before buying Budge out.

FoH can bang on about fan ownership all they like, but if Bloom wants 100% before pumping zillions in, they'll have no choice but to sell to him.

Not at all. I was just pointing out the slight difference.

On your other points:-

1. FOH's share of the club is now 53%, so I reckon there would be a reluctance on their part to have that reflected in voting rights. Quite understandably, 75% is important to them.

2. Bloom can't have any more shares under the current rules while he has Brighton.

Gordy M
07-05-2025, 08:08 PM
Just seen on Reddit someone saying McInnes has missed killie press conference and has signed for them

Would Hearts not have to ask Killie for permission to speak to McInnes? Killie would prob make that public id imagine?

07-05-2025, 08:12 PM

Think he just skipped it so he didn’t have to answer endless questions about it. He sent his assistant instead.

Ribs1875
07-05-2025, 08:13 PM
And Cardiff have now been relegated to the 3rd tier of English football. A club with atleast, if not bigger, a similar sized support as Hibs.

Bristol City are probably similar in size too and I don't think they've ever played in the Premier League.

I wouldn't want it to be honest. We'd be made to feel pretty unwelcome at a lot of these grounds down south, travelling to away games would be a nightmare and we'd likely never win a major trophy ever again or play in Europe.

Pros and cons I suppose.

07-05-2025, 08:15 PM
Not at all. I was just pointing out the slight difference.

On your other points:-

1. FOH's share of the club is now 53%, so I reckon there would be a reluctance on their part to have that reflected in voting rights. Quite understandably, 75% is important to them.

2. Bloom can't have any more shares under the current rules while he has Brighton.

Ach, as soon as a Bloom experiences that Tinycastle arena, he’ll sell Brighton and pile all his money into HOMFC

08-05-2025, 06:03 AM

Always thought he'd do very well at Hearts. I rate him highly as a manager but don't think he'd last five minutes at Hibs soon as the inevitable poor run came. His football is traditional Hearts style, not Hibs.

08-05-2025, 06:06 AM
Yup.Likewise fans donating money to the clubs. Basically no difference there either.

Probably a good thing for them but unlikely to be game changing in any meaningful way.

That's what I thought. People seem to be getting pretty excited on the socials saying this will be a revolutionary and there will be a 3 horse race bla, bla, bla. Hibs have already done it!

Great for Hearts like you say but Hibs are already further down the road with it.

08-05-2025, 06:52 AM

Not sure they would have a press conference until at least a Thursday before a weekend game

08-05-2025, 06:54 AM

Once upon a time they did, that Swansea team were a joy to watch when they were in the premier league.

I don’t think 150 years of Scottish football history is worth throwing away for the sake of a couple of seasons in the EPL, never playing In Europe again and never lifting another trophy.

08-05-2025, 06:54 AM
I wonder if the Hearts Cardigans had to go in front of the SFA blazers and present (grovel) detailed plans how the money won’t be spent on players and invested in the game like we did.

08-05-2025, 07:55 AM
Once upon a time they did, that Swansea team were a joy to watch when they were in the premier league.

I don’t think 150 years of Scottish football history is worth throwing away for the sake of a couple of seasons in the EPL, never playing In Europe again and never lifting another trophy.

Compared to the vast majority of football clubs in the uk we don't have it too bad.

cocteautwin
08-05-2025, 08:57 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250508/4c7ab524880f85876396d91111635180.png

Bridge hibs
08-05-2025, 10:55 AM
Here is their identity and has been since the cavemen days, they call themselves the “wee team” you cant rewrite history ya jambo tramps

**Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle
Park**
There's a wee football team that aye makes its mark

08-05-2025, 11:02 AM
Hearts ITK’s claiming McInnes has got the job

08-05-2025, 11:07 AM
Hearts ITK’s claiming McInnes has got the job

Killie fans were turning against him earlier in the season, not sure how they have been feeling about him recently. I'm sure a few of them are probably still happy he's gone especially if they are getting compensation for him.

08-05-2025, 11:13 AM
I wonder if the Hearts Cardigans had to go in front of the SFA blazers and present (grovel) detailed plans how the money won’t be spent on players and invested in the game like we did.

Their statement acknowledges that they will have to.

08-05-2025, 12:41 PM
Killie fans were turning against him earlier in the season, not sure how they have been feeling about him recently. I'm sure a few of them are probably still happy he's gone especially if they are getting compensation for him.

The only Killie fan I know absolutely hates him and can't wait for him to leave. Appreciate that's only one fans view though haha

13-05-2025, 07:52 PM
Heres a wee snippet from the FAQ document FoH have sent the "members"

What will the investment be spent on?

Put simply, to take the club forward into a new era. On the pitch, there will be investment in the first-team playing squad through the assistance provided by the Jamestown Analytics model. Off the pitch, the investment will help to futureproof a sustainable business model, one which reduces the reliance on external benefactors and maximises our earning potential.

Are they being taken for idiots?

They want to spend some of the cash on players and "reduce the reliance on external benefactors" (clearly that means Anderson).

Its £10m, not £50m - I ask again, are they really that daft?

Earlier in the document they talk about disrupting Scottish fitba........again, with £10m, only part of which is being spent on players !!

14-05-2025, 11:31 AM

Put simply, to take the club forward into a new era. On the pitch, there will be investment in the first-team playing squad through the assistance provided by the Jamestown Analytics model. Off the pitch, the investment will help to futureproof a sustainable business model, one which reduces the reliance on external benefactors and maximises our earning potential.

They want to spend some of the cash on players and "reduce the reliance on external benefactors" (clearly that means Anderson).

Earlier in the document they talk about disrupting Scottish fitba........again, with £10m, only part of which is being spent on players !!

Also, just a thought, but are they ever planning on building a training facility of their own?

14-05-2025, 11:44 AM

Put simply, to take the club forward into a new era. .

Geological era = hundreds of millions of years.

Gorgie Flump era = eighteen months tops.

14-05-2025, 11:44 AM
Also, just a thought, but are they ever planning on building a training facility of their own?They repeatedly claim the own the one they rent from someone else.

14-05-2025, 12:26 PM
Only One man to save them all …
https://i2-prod.mirror.co.uk/article7625013.ece/ALTERNATES/s1200c/CBeebies-Mr-Blooms-Nursery.jpg

14-05-2025, 12:33 PM
Does anyone think we have ever been in for McInnes as manager over the past few years? I suspect we haven’t.
Which is pleasing in some way as it shows we don’t really rate him.

14-05-2025, 01:17 PM
https://youtu.be/oCe69LhjULw?si=cQxVM9Q6ggI039bv

14-05-2025, 01:29 PM
Does anyone think we have ever been in for McInnes as manager over the past few years? I suspect we haven’t.

His name was certainly discussed during one of the periods we were looking for a manager but as far as I know it never went beyond that.

14-05-2025, 02:01 PM

Earlier in the document they talk about disrupting Scottish fitba........again, with £10m, only part of which is being spent on players !!Yes, they are that daft, very easily led if impressive words are used around their bigliness.

Definitely exploited by Romanov who moved it onto Pavlov's dog level of gullibility, something the current real owner hasn't failed to notice.

14-05-2025, 02:09 PM
Yes, they are that daft, very easily led if impressive words are used around their bigliness.

Definitely exploited by Romanov who moved it onto Pavlov's dog level of gullibility, something the current real owner hasn't failed to notice.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalk"they are simple fans"

14-05-2025, 02:59 PM

did Killie not put the shackles on him with a new contract which he promptly signed so no chance….

14-05-2025, 03:00 PM
"they are simple fans"

hey that’s my quote! :)

14-05-2025, 03:18 PM

It is probably telling that, in not getting McInnes, we never even appointed a McInnes type. The managers we get in always promised more than the robust and effective style he offers.

Always looking in another direction I fancy.

14-05-2025, 04:35 PM
It is probably telling that, in not getting McInnes, we never even appointed a McInnes type. The managers we get in always promised more than the robust and effective style he offers.

Always looking in another direction I fancy.

Jack Ross? Granted he was appointed before DM was available but the fact we had him and he split opinion probably fed into our subsequent appointments.

K-Zazu
14-05-2025, 04:49 PM
I was under the impression we didn’t go for Mciness because of his Rangers connections

14-05-2025, 04:51 PM
I was under the impression we didn’t go for Mciness because of his Rangers connectionsLike Alex Miller and Terry Butcher?

14-05-2025, 04:51 PM
Like Alex Miller and Terry Butcher?

And Bobby Williamson.

And Jimmy Nicholl.

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 04:54 PM
hey that’s my quote! :)

Missed out the “nie” there - spell check does my head in ☹️

K-Zazu
14-05-2025, 04:56 PM
Like Alex Miller and Terry Butcher?

A lot more hatred these days

14-05-2025, 04:57 PM
A lot more hatred these daysThat's some take.

There's more hatred than when Terry Butcher was around?

Victor
14-05-2025, 05:03 PM
I was under the impression we didn’t go for Mciness because of his Rangers connections

I think it was more likely that he would have cost too much, wanted too much control, or a combination of both. It will be interesting to see how things work out at Hearts, if they truly have an analytical approach to player purchase, or if the Scotland job becomes vacant. Personally I think it’s all going to end in tears!

Billy Bunter 07
14-05-2025, 05:07 PM
That's some take.

There's more hatred than when Terry Butcher was around?

Yes, there is more hate between the clubs since the ***** booed Ron.

14-05-2025, 05:15 PM
Yes, there is more hate between the clubs since the ***** booed Ron.

So, because of that, we didn't approach someone to be manager who played (only 30-odd times) for Rangers 25 years ago?

14-05-2025, 05:32 PM
Yes, there is more hate between the clubs since the ***** booed Ron.Sure.

14-05-2025, 06:27 PM
A lot more hatred these days

There were plenty who never liked Miller because he had played for the old Huns.

Trust me, we didn't like them any better back then.

14-05-2025, 06:35 PM
There were plenty who never liked Miller because he had played for the old Huns.

Trust me, we didn't like them any better back then.Exactly. Throughout the 70s Rangers coming to Easter Road was horrendous, never mind a trip to theirs. We still took Alex Miller as manager. Some people didn't like it and others allowed him to prove himself, which whatever the opinion of the quality of teams he did.

14-05-2025, 06:44 PM
Exactly. Throughout the 70s Rangers coming to Easter Road was horrendous, never mind a trip to theirs. We still took Alex Miller as manager. Some people didn't like it and others allowed him to prove himself, which whatever the opinion of the quality of teams he did.

Agreed. Say what you like about Alex but he’s a cup winning manager and some of the financial circumstances he had to deal with were horrendous. The derby record killed any possible acclaim he’ll receive. Both his boys, who I know well, are great lads and never ever have I heard them say anything negative about Hibs, even when they were players. That said, neither were good enough to play for Hibs and that’s my only annoyance about Alex, the nepotism. But he is a great guy and his football knowledge is exceptional.

14-05-2025, 06:49 PM
Exactly. Throughout the 70s Rangers coming to Easter Road was horrendous, never mind a trip to theirs. We still took Alex Miller as manager. Some people didn't like it and others allowed him to prove himself, which whatever the opinion of the quality of teams he did.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkAlways been a fan of what Alex Miller did, especially during those dark days, cup winning manager and achieved a lot in the game.