View Full Version : Congratulations Hearts
03-05-2025, 06:36 PM
Managerless, haunted by Albert Kidd day, they STILL fought back from a goal down to subdue their opponents. What a club. What a team. Well done!
03-05-2025, 06:44 PM
Managerless, haunted by Albert Kidd day, they STILL fought back from a goal down to subdue their opponents. What a club. What a team. Well done!Formality now, Shankland for Sports personality of the year, biggest sulk at club held event ever and the Tony Macaroni pizza gut for a professional sportsman has to swing it surely?
03-05-2025, 06:47 PM
Fair play to the yo yo club for pretty much putting the issue of expungation (or whatever they’re calling it this year) to bed nice and early this season.
03-05-2025, 06:51 PM
Fair play to the yo yo club for pretty much putting the issue of expungation (or whatever they’re calling it this year) to bed nice and early this season.Maroon slippy joes and nylon shirts with matching crimplene yellow strides all round Corstorphine tomorrow morning in celebration of this famous victory.
03-05-2025, 06:53 PM
So, so brave.
03-05-2025, 06:56 PM
Not even top of the Diddy League
Paul1642
03-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Shankland remembering how to score goals once it not longer matters and a few weeks before his contact expires. Funny.
03-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Shankland for Scotland, and every other accolade that the Heartsound boys think is appropriate.
03-05-2025, 07:00 PM
Another day since they last won the league cup… 22834 days and counting.
That’s…62.5 years or 750 months
Tick tock…
03-05-2025, 07:03 PM
Enjoyed seeing Kennah ragdolling Banigame for the County goal. Forrest putting the ball out of the stadium when 1 on 1 with the keeper was good.
03-05-2025, 07:06 PM
Free pizza deal that their golf guy had maybe maxed out at his last weigh in so he transferred it to Captain courageous for the bottom 6 clash of the titans?
Deep pan for every goal, chips or a side of your choice for an assist?
Can't think of any other explanation for this 100% improvement.
AltheHibby
03-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Another day since they last won the league cup… 22834 days and counting.
That’s…62.5 years or 750 months
Tick tock…
As they won it the day before I was born,could you please stop remeinding me that I'm an old fart?
03-05-2025, 07:27 PM
It's good for the city to see Spartans do well, and anything the big spending wee team can do to raise the profile of football elsewhere in Edinburgh can only be good. 8th position is surely within their reach.
03-05-2025, 07:29 PM
Apparently their fans were chanting 'Anne Budge, you're yesterday's news' when they were losing. Don't mind it, fair play.
03-05-2025, 07:32 PM
Yesterday's news. I'm going in here.
Paul1642
03-05-2025, 07:32 PM
It's good for the city to see Spartans do well, and anything the big spending wee team can do to raise the profile of football elsewhere in Edinburgh can only be good. 8th position is surely within their reach.
Not Edinburgh but I was disappointed to see Bonnyrigg Rose come bottom on goal difference despite a win today. The point deduction was always four. To be tough to overcome.
Hopefully they have enough about them to beat East Kilbride over two legs, who in turn have won their playoff against Bora Rangers.
Hibs4185
03-05-2025, 07:39 PM
There will be a memorial service tomorrow morning for all that gave their weekend to watch the famous score 3 goals in service to their clubs survival
james62
03-05-2025, 07:46 PM
Top of the 'Since Critchley was sacked' league table, a tremendous achievement.
03-05-2025, 07:50 PM
As I said on another thread, today’s rout of Ross County, has really gone to their heads. Apparently, Hibs and Aberdeen in Europe next season, offers them guaranteed 3rd place. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
03-05-2025, 07:52 PM
Just watching sportscene, serious question, is Shankland even more out of shape than he was a month ago or is it that colour of top making him look that way?
03-05-2025, 07:54 PM
As I said on another thread, today’s rout of Ross County, has really gone to their heads. Apparently, Hibs and Aberdeen in Europe next season, offers them guaranteed 3rd place. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Just like splitting the OF this season.
Shankland and Kabangu away next season as well. They have a pretty pish squad with almost zero pace.
03-05-2025, 07:57 PM
Not Edinburgh but I was disappointed to see Bonnyrigg Rose come bottom on goal difference despite a win today. The point deduction was always four. To be tough to overcome.
Hopefully they have enough about them to beat East Kilbride over two legs, who in turn have won their playoff against Bora Rangers.
Bad run did for the RPs; I've a very soft spot for them having worked in Bonnyrigg for years but I can't see them surviving a home/away against EK.
03-05-2025, 08:07 PM
Here's hoping[emoji1696]Nae idea about East Kilbride but Bonnyrigg is where my loyalties lie here
03-05-2025, 08:08 PM
Top of the 'Since Critchley was sacked' league table, a tremendous achievement.Unbeaten run, Heartsound tracking it already
03-05-2025, 08:13 PM
Did someone mention the famous Brora Rangers - the Highland league team that beat Hearts 2-1 only a few years ago! Thank you Robbie Neilson.
03-05-2025, 08:16 PM
Did someone mention the famous Brora Rangers - the Highland league team that beat Hearts 2-1 only a few years ago! Thank you Robbie Neilson.Brora'd
03-05-2025, 10:26 PM
They were maybe a bit hasty in making a victory against Dundee their highlight of season at the recent awards night.
Maybe still time to arrange a one off black tie event in recognition of this special day, and perhaps reallocated the POTY to “Shanks”.
Billy Bunter 07
03-05-2025, 10:27 PM
Formality now, Shankland for Sports personality of the year, biggest sulk at club held event ever and the Tony Macaroni pizza gut for a professional sportsman has to swing it surely?
I hope not for his case, he's already quite big headed.
04-05-2025, 05:28 AM
Unbeaten run, Heartsound tracking it already
In a just world that will would enable them to move up into the big league
04-05-2025, 06:01 AM
The preparation for the League Cup group stages starts here
04-05-2025, 06:28 AM
Stendels got them playing Hearts are back
04-05-2025, 07:35 AM
In a just world that will would enable them to move up into the big leagueBut they can't beat anyone there. Better to be a bigly fish in a small pond.
scm70nyd1973
04-05-2025, 08:12 AM
As they won it the day before I was born,could you please stop remeinding me that I'm an old fart?
… a month before I was born but it is useful as a reminder coz I often forget 🤭
Fifeshirehibs
04-05-2025, 09:03 AM
Fatty Arbuckle finally scores, the sour milk coloured strip suits him too.
04-05-2025, 09:08 AM
Bad run did for the RPs; I've a very soft spot for them having worked in Bonnyrigg for years but I can't see them surviving a home/away against EK.
Sorry to say this but I agree. EK are a pretty decent side and on a very good run and will be favourites to win.
05-05-2025, 07:23 AM
Got a feeling that Shankland will stay at Hearts mainly because no one else will want him.
05-05-2025, 08:01 AM
In a just world that will would enable them to move up into the big league
Reconstruction "for the good of the game" needs re-proposed by Budgie.
05-05-2025, 08:33 AM
I would argue that their failure to beat us this season will hurt more than failing to make the top six.
They'll be wounded and will be spending big again in the summer trying to outdo us. We'll need to match them.
05-05-2025, 08:39 AM
I would argue that their failure to beat us this season will hurt more than failing to make the top six.
They'll be wounded and will be spending big again in the summer trying to outdo us. We'll need to match them.That tends to be their way, but as successive owners and directors have demonstrated superbly, it's not how much you have, it's how you spend it.........
05-05-2025, 08:46 AM
They'll be wounded and will be spending big again in the summer trying to outdo us. We'll need to match them.
As long as we don’t match them in signing Gerald Taylor or Yan Nostradhanda im fine with that :agree:
Hibs4185
05-05-2025, 09:33 AM
Hearts have blown through £50 million, even an extra £10 million won’t make a difference at the moment…..it’s still the same decision makers and whoever says yes to Budge in the weekly bowling club-es que committee meeting.
05-05-2025, 09:42 AM
Apparently Fatso ‘wears number 9 and scores all the time’ according to one Hertz friend on Facebook. I wouldn’t rely on his timekeeping given that bizarre statement. Different breed.
Ship of Hope
05-05-2025, 09:49 AM
Hearts are no longer in bottom six.. budge is proposing that they are actually in the top 8.
HFC93
05-05-2025, 09:55 AM
It's good that they can now look forward to the League Cup group stages. Some potential exciting trips for them.
05-05-2025, 09:58 AM
It's good that they can now look forward to the League Cup group stages. Some potential exciting trips for them.
:agree: An exciting long hot summer ahead for the famous. Can anyone dig out the 'what all the beautiful people will be wearing' advert?
Hillsidehibby
05-05-2025, 10:31 AM
Congratulations on Shankland equalling Dwight Gayle's goals tally for the season so far.