03-05-2025, 12:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GqBfDpIXMAABV1P?format=jpg&name=large

03-05-2025, 12:45 PM
Back to the team that was winning

Hoilett and Myk in for Campbell and Bowie

03-05-2025, 12:47 PM
Pleased to see Hoilett back in for Campbell, did expect both him and Myko to return.

Was just a question if Miller and N.Cadden would return.

Mon the Hibs, let's get back to winning ways.

supermcginn
03-05-2025, 12:48 PM
Glad to see Hoilett back in, very surprised N Cadden is still on the bench.

03-05-2025, 12:48 PM
Back to the team that was winning

Hoilett and Myk in for Campbell and Bowie

Happy with both changes to be honest.

I'm sure we'll see Nicky and Bowie make an appearance in the second half

HendoDelivered
03-05-2025, 12:52 PM

Probably just being extra cautious with him after his injury.

03-05-2025, 12:53 PM
United starting a striker that’s not scored all season

You know what’s happening

03-05-2025, 12:56 PM

He’s not scoring today??!

03-05-2025, 01:01 PM
Happy with that team.

Makes sense.

A few excellent options off the bench too.

03-05-2025, 01:04 PM
Bench is absolutely stacked

03-05-2025, 01:05 PM

He's gonna get lucky today?

KdyHby
03-05-2025, 01:08 PM
Moving to meet Jim Herriot's daughter and granddaughter in Tornadoes pre match.

03-05-2025, 01:09 PM
Bench is absolutely stacked

Think when doing well we finished strongly with options off bench seeing game out. Hopefully same again today.

1875Sean
03-05-2025, 01:12 PM

Agreed I know obita has played well recently but I’d have cadden have cadden back in for him

Donegal Hibby
03-05-2025, 01:34 PM
Happy enough with the team even though I had hoped to see N. Cadden in . Maybe not quite ready to start though…

Mon the Hibs :flag:

03-05-2025, 01:46 PM
The curse of the New Contract?

I haven't liked either of our starting xi line ups since Gray got his new deal🙈

03-05-2025, 01:49 PM

The team that’s starting today was played consistently before the Aberdeen game, did you dislike it then too?

03-05-2025, 01:55 PM
Block 7 finally fixed their banner.

Cabbage-Patch
03-05-2025, 01:56 PM
Jordan Smith injured in the warm up? Disappeared about 10 mins before the rest of the players went in?

HendoDelivered
03-05-2025, 01:56 PM
Block 7 finally fixed their banner.

Oh no…..

03-05-2025, 01:57 PM

Starting XI today is almost identical to the one we played Vs Dundee barring the swap of O'Hora in for Lewis Miller

03-05-2025, 01:57 PM
Jordan Smith injured in the warm up? Disappeared about 10 mins before the rest of the players went in?

Ah i hope no.... The return of Bursik.

03-05-2025, 02:07 PM
Offer anything Boyle wants.

03-05-2025, 02:08 PM
Yeees

Total sclaff but a goal is a goal

OtleyHibs
1 nil Hibs

pollution
Braw

03-05-2025, 02:09 PM
Now thats why Holiett is in the team! great start and another from Boyler.

03-05-2025, 02:09 PM
Early goal 👍

Donegal Hibby
03-05-2025, 02:10 PM
Don’t think Boyle knew much about that but we’ll take it :greengrin

e2los
03-05-2025, 02:10 PM
Total sclaff but a goal is a goal

Great start, and I was a bit worried about this one.

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 02:11 PM
Good from Rocky

03-05-2025, 02:12 PM
Hoilett can see a pass and execute it, others think about it and the chance to play it's gone. A simple pass that opened them up, somethng we sorely missed last week.

Great start Hibs. :top marks

03-05-2025, 02:13 PM
Now thats why Holiett is in the team! great start and another from Boyler.

We look a different team when we want creativity and guile in that position rather than graft IMO.

03-05-2025, 02:15 PM
Good pressing from Hibs, forcing Utd to go long.

03-05-2025, 02:15 PM
Should have been 2

03-05-2025, 02:16 PM
Decent couple of chances to make it 2-0 after again good press from the front line.

03-05-2025, 02:16 PM
Should have been 2

Defo two great chances.

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 02:17 PM
How was that not two :(

Myko defiantly adds something to the team but I swear he’s never going to score again for us.

03-05-2025, 02:18 PM
Could (should?) be 2-0 after a couple chances for myko then snap shot from Hoilett

2 myko

Myko 2 nil

Myko!!!!

03-05-2025, 02:19 PM

Myko defiantly adds something to the team but I swear he’s never going to score again for us.There you go[emoji16]

OtleyHibs
Well this is pretty much the perfect reaction to last week so far

Good stuff Hibs

7-Heaven
how was that not two :(

myko defiantly adds something to the team but i swear he’s never going to score again for us.

ha ha

scm70nyd1973
Could (should?) be 2-0 after a couple chances for myko then snap shot from Hoilett

Should - is my view - at least one of the 2 shots should have evaded the keeper

Myko defiantly adds something to the team but I swear he’s never going to score again for us.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Paul1642
Delighted to look daft 😂😂

03-05-2025, 02:20 PM
Yaaaaasssss Myko. Buzzing for him

Great goal Myko

Credit where it’s due, a brilliant finish from Myko.

Great finish Myko.

Well done Myko 👍

scm70nyd1973
Excellent finish - I’m really pleased for him 🥳

Donegal Hibby
2-0 .. never doubted ya big man :thumbsup:

e2los
03-05-2025, 02:21 PM

Love it, will do wonders for his confidence.

He's got a nose bleed from scoring 🙈🤣

Brilliant stuff. Great reaction from last week

HendoDelivered
He will score another, looks in the mood!

Just_Jimmy
03-05-2025, 02:22 PM
Get a few here, chance to really make statement and to bump the goal difference even more.

Great response to last weekend so far.

Come on!

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

03-05-2025, 02:22 PM
Finish this in the first half hibs

MacGruber
03-05-2025, 02:23 PM
Sub Myko for Bowie, why give them an advantage

MacGruber
03-05-2025, 02:24 PM
Sub Myko for Bowie, why give them an advantage

Settle down ya panic merchant!

03-05-2025, 02:26 PM
Boo, Aberdeen 1 up

03-05-2025, 02:26 PM
Ross County 1 up

OtleyHibs
03-05-2025, 02:27 PM
Couple of chances for a third

We look really up for this today

03-05-2025, 02:28 PM
Hertz getting beat! Oh dear, how sad... :greengrin

Edit: Nohan Kenneh assist.

Boo, Aberdeen 1 up

FFS, could do with them not winning

Boo, Aberdeen 1 up

Disallowed

OtleyHibs
03-05-2025, 02:29 PM
Disallowed

Lovely stuff

Boo, Aberdeen 1 upCheck for handball....

...disallowed

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Disallowed

Better news.

OtleyHibs
03-05-2025, 02:30 PM
I'd happily take full time in Edinburgh, Paisley and Dingwall now 😁

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 02:30 PM
Hibs cruising it
Aberdeen goal disallowed
Hearts 1 - 0 down (despite LiveScore telling me they are 1 up.

What a day.

03-05-2025, 02:32 PM
Dundee 1 up as well, doesn't help Hearts.

Only 2 points above play off, as it stands

03-05-2025, 02:33 PM
Well done Myko, delighted for the big man. 👍👍

Dundee 1 up as well, doesn't help Hearts

Hearts down to 10th

To say Beaton is favouring DU with his 'decisions' would be a wee bit of an understatement

OtleyHibs
Dundee 1 up as well, doesn't help Hearts

2 points above play off as it stands, potential Carlsberg season here

03-05-2025, 02:34 PM
Hearts down to 10thOr as the BBC Heartsound boys might say, Hearts consolidating 10th.

03-05-2025, 02:35 PM
Hearts down to 10th

They’re 9th, they have a better goal difference

03-05-2025, 02:36 PM
Hoilett is such a clever player. Dominating a man a good head taller. Winning headers and fouls

Love him

03-05-2025, 02:36 PM
I'd happily take full time in Edinburgh, Paisley and Dingwall now 😁

If all 5 SPL games finished as they are now would be ideal. :thumbsup:

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 02:37 PM
If all 5 SPL games finished as they are now would be ideal. :thumbsup:

The in play table is a thing of beauty.

Boyle. Hit it man

This United defence are rank rotten.

e2los
03-05-2025, 02:38 PM
Can't remember the last time I won a bet so I just put a £5 bet on Aberdeen and them double.

I'm guaranteed to lose.

03-05-2025, 02:38 PM
This United defence are rank rotten.

Yup, surely we're scoring a few more today.

03-05-2025, 02:39 PM
My record for home games missed this season, all through family illness, is won 3, drawn 2.

Today's result was never really in doubt the minute I couldn't come.

Paul1642
Yup, surely we're scoring a few more today.

3 goal cushion would have me feeling much better. We are by far the better team yet 1 goal to them has it very nervous.

Hoilett superb today

03-05-2025, 02:40 PM
They’re 9th, they have a better goal difference

I'm blaming sportsound!

03-05-2025, 02:41 PM
Boo 1-1 Ross county

03-05-2025, 02:42 PM
Hearts equaliser

Back up to 2nd top in the bottom 6.

03-05-2025, 02:45 PM
Hoilett is such a clever player. Dominating a man a good head taller. Winning headers and fouls

Love him

And again. The boy's getting frustrated

03-05-2025, 02:46 PM
Just rocked up now to watch the second half and dozens of worse for wear Arabs leaving already.

I take it everythings going to plan :greengrin

e2los
03-05-2025, 02:47 PM
Dunno how Adegboyega gets away without a booking for persistent fouling after taking out Hoilett.

Rank rotten refereeing.

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 02:47 PM
Dunno how Adegboyega gets away without a booking for persistent fouling after taking out Hoilett.

Rank rotten refereeing.

Staggering it wasn’t booking in its own right - but should have been one for persistent fouling.

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 02:51 PM
Close from Myko

03-05-2025, 02:52 PM
A brilliant first half performance, should be about 4-0.

Hoilett is an absolute class act and stand out at this level despite his age.

Levitt also been brilliant imo.

Delighted for Myk getting his goal.

Hopefully we get an early third goal in the second half to kill the game off

03-05-2025, 02:53 PM
Great half hibs. Total domination

Should be 3/4 up here.

Hibs strolling it.

Good first half. Kinda fell out of it a bit in the last 15ish minutes though, at least compared to how we were in the first 20.

03-05-2025, 02:54 PM
The game went a little flat when we got our 2nd, comfortable first half from Hibs with some good early pressing and fight to win the ball back.

HendoDelivered
03-05-2025, 02:54 PM
Hoilett superb today

Chances of an extension, Jeffers?

03-05-2025, 02:55 PM
Great first half but another goal needed before I can start supporting St Mirren for a brief spell.

03-05-2025, 02:55 PM
A brilliant first half performance, should be about 4-0.

Hoilett is an absolute class act and stand out at this level despite his age.

Levitt also been brilliant imo.

Delighted for Myk getting his goal.

Hopefully we get an early third goal in the second half to kill the game off

Yeah 2 early goals and really comfortable through out the half.

03-05-2025, 02:57 PM
Good first half. Kinda fell out of it a bit in the last 15ish minutes though, at least compared to how we were in the first 20.

Not surprising as pressing so hard in first 30 that brought the goals and created so many chances. Expect energy early 2nd half to try kill game off. Think we need a 3rd to be sure.

Coach Jon
A great first 20 minutes, with United looking nervy at the back. We have come off it a bit allowing them to get a foothold in the game, need a third to make sure here.

Good half. Everyone doing well. Utd trying to play a passing game much more than any other time I've seen them this season but our pressing has been superb. Looking dangerous every time we go forward so hopefully kill this game off early second half.

1875M
03-05-2025, 02:58 PM
Kill the game off early 2nd half and get some squad players on, keep everyone fresh.

03-05-2025, 02:59 PM
Chances of an extension, Jeffers?

BBC were reporting a couple of weeks back that Hibs had begun talks to keep him.

Dmas
03-05-2025, 03:00 PM
Good first half could have had a couple more as well, they looked nervous at the back, looks like Middleton coming on for them

Donegal Hibby
03-05-2025, 03:01 PM
Really good first half with some very good performances , big Myko having a fine game and took his goal well .

03-05-2025, 03:01 PM
What a difference playing a footballe rather than a grafter, quick 3rd goal to kill it off

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 03:07 PM
Kill the game off early 2nd half and get some squad players on, keep everyone fresh.

That’s what I am praying for - come out all guns blazing and score early - then game manage - I’d be surprised if the Arabs would be as poor again - all you need is some stupid hand ball penalty for them and it’s squeaky bum time 😬

03-05-2025, 03:08 PM
Trapinovski and Middleton on for Babunski and Van Der Sande

Change of shape you’d imagine, they’ll be getting it wide and launching it in to Dalby now

03-05-2025, 03:10 PM
Smith made a great save there. Now down injured.

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:10 PM
Brilliant save.

03-05-2025, 03:11 PM
Smith made a great save there. Now down injured.

That was some Goalkeeping from Smith, Very brave and down quick.

Jordan Smith, that is unbelievable.

crash
Brilliant save by Smith, that should have been 2-1

OtleyHibs
That looked a great save

Heads came off the post, glad he's alright

Paul1642
Aww naw

Unbelievable keeping from Smith

A real let off and wake up call

Please get up

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Utd score

2-1

03-05-2025, 03:12 PM
**** sake. Myko total air kick gifts them a goal.

Goal Utd, Smith still groggy?

Naw poor defending

Slack defending from Hibs there.

Mon Hibs Heads up.

HendoDelivered
03-05-2025, 03:13 PM

Myko at fault not smith

Poor defending there

Jesus Christ Hibs

Paul1642
**** sake. Myko total air kick gifts them a goal.

Very poor :(

Naw poor defending

Not Smith’s fault at all, Myko should have done better with the clearance.

Im right behind him and looks like it. Why noone checking it i dont know

OtleyHibs
Let them back in it, Myko needed to clear that

Big next 10 mins here

03-05-2025, 03:14 PM
Constant pressure. This is mad.

03-05-2025, 03:14 PM
Hibs need to keep the ball for 5 minutes here

03-05-2025, 03:15 PM
Piss poor start, sloppy from the ko, then a fresh air swing...jeez

Wull
Myko just used up all his brownie points

We’ve lost all composure and look panicky

03-05-2025, 03:16 PM
Couple of instances of not taking the easy pass/option and we're under pressure again. Need to settle it down for a wee minute

e2los
03-05-2025, 03:17 PM
urgh they score: ross county 1-2 them

03-05-2025, 03:17 PM
This is bad how much we are falling out this game. Start of the season stuff. So so poor this half

03-05-2025, 03:18 PM
Wtf, get your head on it!

03-05-2025, 03:18 PM
Or as the BBC Heartsound boys might say, Hearts consolidating 10th.

This is bad how much we are falling out this game. Start of the season stuff. So so poor this half
Strange turn around

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:19 PM
Saint Mirren Score. Make it count Hibs!

VAR check for ‘a foul’

Wtf

1-0 St Mirren

VAR checking

Thought Boyle could’ve headed that. Great work from Myko

Bit of calm leadership needed just now.

03-05-2025, 03:20 PM
St Mirren 1-0

What clown is on VAR this week

Need to get O’Hota off.

03-05-2025, 03:21 PM
Wake up Hibs ffs

Struggling this half, can't get a foot on the ball.

We so need a 3rd now to settle us down

goosefat
03-05-2025, 03:22 PM
Kuhfreshairkickvich

03-05-2025, 03:22 PM
1-0 St Mirren

VAR checking

Goal stands

Donegal Hibby
03-05-2025, 03:23 PM
What’s happened to us ?

03-05-2025, 03:23 PM
Few players need to waken up

Slack passes and our shape has went a bit all over the place

Humo
03-05-2025, 03:24 PM
Freshen things up with Bowie, Nadden and Miller please

Wull
United pressing us like we pressed them 1st half, need to get a grip o the ball

Campbell on for Hoilett

Paul1642
Campbell on for Holliett. Not the move I’d have made.

03-05-2025, 03:25 PM
We've lost control of the game and decide to bring on Campbell. Not for me.

goosefat
Not really helping, has something happened?

Referring to him not really helping for the Dundee Utd Goal

Campbell for Hoilett WTAF!

Why?:rolleyes:

What’s happened to us ?
Bit of complacency by looks of it.

Second half has been slightly concerning.

Sub incoming - Campbell for Hoilett which I think might prove to be shrewd. Games move by very quickly just now.

Bit of a frustrating one taking Hoilett off

He’s not had much of the ball this half but that’s because everyone else lost composure and stopped picking him out

Sioux
03-05-2025, 03:26 PM

Joke substitution.

Hoilett has been Hibs' best player today.

Paul1642
We can’t sustain this pressure for 30 more mins. Need to get a grip of the ball, or even better a 3rd goal against the run of play.

This team are lots of things, they're not complacent. It's two fairly evenly matched teams, United are going to have a spell in the game.

03-05-2025, 03:27 PM
It's never easy following Hibs.

We MUST win this game!

e2los

I'd have been Bowie for Myko and be looking for N Cadden or Miller to come on

An early goal and some pressure, hopefully that's us through the storm as we're a bit better now.

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:28 PM
I'd have been Bowie for Myko and be looking for N Cadden or Miller to come on

Yep. We have a very strong bench and the way the game is playing out, I wish we’d use it.

03-05-2025, 03:29 PM
Josh Campbell doesn’t half get caught on the ball or give it away needlessly at times

goosefat
Ah, relying on .net for updates

I do rely on hibs.net for updates on the posts on Hibs.net, yes

This team are lots of things, they're not complacent. It's two fairly evenly matched teams, United are going to have a spell in the game.
Sounds like a little more than a "spell"

03-05-2025, 03:30 PM
Bowie getting stripped now, would imagine it’s for Myko

03-05-2025, 03:32 PM
Sounds like a little more than a "spell"

Perhaps give the team a bit of credit rather than labeling them being complacent?

We're still winning and United are not a bad side Theres two teams out there, we won't get it all our way throughout the 90 minutes.

goosefat
03-05-2025, 03:32 PM
Eh?
Nae need.

For updates on the game I just watch from my seat in the stand

OtleyHibs
03-05-2025, 03:34 PM
We've looked a bit better since subs imo

03-05-2025, 03:35 PM
Back on top now, Bowie and Campbell have dragged us 15 yards up the pitch.

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 03:35 PM
A cheeky wee Rocky header in the onion bag right now would be most welcome 🙏

e2los
03-05-2025, 03:36 PM
We've looked a bit better since subs imo

Yup, some nice play.

Hope that settles us/ we can get another.

03-05-2025, 03:37 PM
Get a third please, Hibs. My pulse is racing here.

Good news 👍

Good subs

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:39 PM
This is looking much better again. Let’s get this over the line for the biggest 3 points of the season.

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:40 PM
There’s gonna be about 10 mins added :(

Don’t say that

Get him off ffs, Goodwin demanding Adeboyega stays on? Interesting attitude to player welfare.

scm70nyd1973
HIBS back to how they were in the first half but obvious as it sounds we so badly need a third

Can't make it today, heading to Glasgow, watched the 1st half which I thought we played very well, disappointed to see they scored, hopefully get back on top and at least another goal.

03-05-2025, 03:41 PM
Mon Hibs let's wrap this up.

03-05-2025, 03:41 PM
Good subs
Manager knows best 👌

crash
03-05-2025, 03:44 PM
We are making heavy weather of this.

e2los
Time to sub Obita?

scm70nyd1973
Sitter of a header miss by them - poor defending

Paul1642
03-05-2025, 03:45 PM
Ffs, that would have sealed it.

03-05-2025, 03:45 PM
Their keeper has pulled off a few great saves today.

03-05-2025, 03:46 PM
How that never went in from Campbell!

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 03:46 PM
Bad miss by Josh ☹️

03-05-2025, 03:47 PM
Some strength and unselfish play from Bowie to put it on a plate for the shot.

Triple sub, Cadden off for miller, Obita off for N Cadden and Boyle for Gayle.

OtleyHibs
Iredale is a quality defender, been a great signing

Paul1642
Bowie playing some good crosses.

03-05-2025, 03:48 PM
Massive 10 minutes or so here. Dig in Hibs

scm70nyd1973
03-05-2025, 03:48 PM
Bowie looks like a nightmare to play against- a real pest - love him

pollution
03-05-2025, 03:49 PM
Hold on Hibs

Yasssss

Paul1642
Yeeeee. 3-1

And relax....

3-1

Gayle

And relax

Gayle has been a superb signing.

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaasssss

03-05-2025, 03:50 PM
Never in doubt. No complacency from this Hibs team.

Well done lads.

And breathe

Yasssss 3-1

Ya Beauty, Gayle to the rescue to secure the 3 points.

Get in!

Nicky Caddens left foot to the legendary Dwight Gayle

Yass!!! Gayle! Beautiful goal that was.

Nicky Cadden cross, you know the rest.

Hold on St Mirren now !

TF for Gayle 3-1

Great to have such a strong bench that can make a difference to a game

Gayle has proved a great signing.

And breathe.....

3-1

Gayle

Gayle - the LEGEND! :thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
03-05-2025, 03:51 PM
Nicky Cadden to Dwight Gayle

That is brilliant squad depth to bring quality like that off the bench

Cadden and Gayle my heroes <3

e2los
Gayle has been a superb signing.

And such a class goal that we were desperate for.

Yeeeee. 3-1

Woohoo!

scm70nyd1973
All eyes on Paisley now

Paul1642
Heart rate dropping at last. See it out hibs and pray St Mirren don’t concede with last few kicks of their game.

03-05-2025, 03:52 PM
All eyes on Paisley now

When have I heard that before

HendoDelivered
Gayle is the GOAT

Donegal Hibby
Thank you gayle :greengrin

Up-the-slope
03-05-2025, 03:53 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

scm70nyd1973

Circa 39 years ago methinks and during the COVID period when Saints played the Poppy Pilferers - at the very least

e2los
6 mins injury time here.

Safe now anyway thanks to cads and gayle.

You haven't, you're just Kidd ing us on.....

Albert Kidd 86’
03-05-2025, 03:54 PM
Great quick pass from levitt to start the move for the third goal.