View Full Version : “1902” show back in August at Hibs Supporters Club!

Hibs114
06-04-2025, 09:33 AM
Alright troops,

Just a wee heads up — the play 1902 is back at the Edinburgh Fringe this August, and this time it’s on home turf — the Hibs Supporters Club on Sunnyside. Couldnae be more fitting.

For anyone that missed it, it’s set against the backdrop of that day in May 2016 — the Cup Final. A proper buzzin’ day. The play follows four young Hibs fans in Leith dealing with life, loyalty, and everything else flying around them while history’s being made at Hampden. It’s funny, tense, a bit wild — and aye, emotional. Proper working-class theatre with heart, written by folk who’ve lived it.

It’s on from 2nd to 24th August at 7:30pm every night, but tickets are limited and already shifting fast — we’d love to see as many Hibbies through the door as possible.

You can grab tickets here:
https://www.edfringe.com/tickets/whats-on/1902

Beers are cheap, you can take your pint in, and you’ll be in and out in an hour — plenty time for a catch-up after. It’s something special, this. If you were there in 2016 or just love this club, you’ll feel this one.

Cheers — GGTTH