View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibernian (away)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

05-04-2025, 03:31 PM
Boyle offside goal

Referee is absolutely itching to give them a big decision. Nobody tell me this isn’t corruption.

OtleyHibs
Boyle scores flag up

badabing67
Yes Boyler

Boyle 1v1 scores and given offside- VAR check

That is close

Is it off?

Quick photoshop here to make him offside I bet.

TrinityHFC
Not much difference from penalty v Ross Co. Didn’t mean it but ball travelled a long way.

05-04-2025, 03:32 PM
Offside don’t think so

Bet that was checked quick enough

Own half no?

Goal stands!!!! 2-0

Looks on from that still

Very close var check

OtleyHibs
Looks on to me

Trinity Hibee
Onside here. Should be 2-0

onside :flag::flag:

0-2

Looks like Boyle is onside - amazing run and what a pass by Obita

Get in

12 mins Injury time incoming !

OtleyHibs
05-04-2025, 03:33 PM
Given!!!!!

Trinity Hibee
In his own half and the RB is keeping him on

Cmon Boyler

Wow wow

Keep gon hibs!!

Yaaaasssss

McHibby
Yes!!!

andrew_dundee
Is that goal 95? :)

Booooyyyyyylllllleeeeeeerrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOAL!

hibeez1875
Belter

badabing67
Yes Boyler...... What a ball from Obita

Yes var loves us

Boyler! VAR check…
Goal!!

Would love a 3rd 😁

Yass goal given

MartinfaePorty
Yasssssss

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

05-04-2025, 03:34 PM
Brilliant from Boyle to take a chance on the ball from Obita and then clinical finish

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

no way the huns are scoring three here

no way i say

gordie18
In his own half, hope the linesman is getting his jotters after that one

That pass took out about 8 rangers players from Obita.

no way the huns are scoring three here

no way i say

Oi, stop that

we want three

05-04-2025, 03:35 PM
Would love a 3rd 😁
This is murder, as someone said earlier it was easier when we were mince.

HendoDelivered
Come on the Hibees!!!!

Absolutely mental that people were claiming earlier in the season that Boyle was finished.

Rocky booting the ball into the Hibs fans 😂

Outstanding second half so far, let's make it 3.

Huns walking away again. :greengrin

ooooohh so nearly a 3rd

Absolutely mental that people were claiming earlier in the season that Boyle was finished.

Hopefully gets another contract signed

126 mins Injury time incoming !

Fixed that.

OtleyHibs
05-04-2025, 03:36 PM
Corner Hibs

Doing really well here

In his own half, hope the linesman is getting his jotters after that one

He had to flag to prove to to his Lodge mates haw staunch he is.

Well didn't expect to get that Boyle goal but he did look onside, intae these vermin :greengrin

I had this as 1-1 in the prediction league, happy to be wrong though.

So how goals for Boyle now this season ?

Think he’s now 1 away from his best season.

Yass Hibs!!

Oi, stop that

trust me

I ****ing love Hibernian Football Club.

Let’s all do the Hibees bounce. Luv it :thumbsup:

leith lynx
Ian Mcall on BBC commentary showing his true colours, earlier said "we" have got to combat Levitt and quickly said Boylers goal was offside. Must be gutted!

This’ll be double figures injury time

Your defence is terrified Boylers on fire

Cliff should stop apologising for the Huns behind him.

Well on top here unlucky not to be 3

05-04-2025, 03:37 PM

It’s not, he was very poor at the start of the season.

Back to his very best again and both he and the coaching staff deserve massive credit.

:music:walking away
:music:the rangers way

ChicoM1875
Cliff should stop apologising for the Huns behind him.

Well on top here unlucky not to be 3

Think he's trying to make a point

OtleyHibs
Hibs fans chanting Barry Fergusons name 😅

Ohhh Barry Barry

Canny believe he’s no blew for full time yet

So how goals for Boyle now this season ?

Think he’s now 1 away from his best season.

16 according to Hibs TV. 1 better than last season

05-04-2025, 03:38 PM
Hopefully gets another contract signed

Be crazy if we don’t take up the additional year. Or maybe two on slightly reduced terms…

We r ra peepul!!!!!

Get right ****ing in there. Only watching sporadically on a crappy phone stream but this is brilliant.

If Gray can get us a win v the Huns then that's another hoodoo put to bed.

We are just a shower of sexy *******s

we arra peeple

:music:walking away
:music:the rangers way

Where are the people?

05-04-2025, 03:39 PM
Rangers got some amount of forwards on now, no idea what shape they’ll have but we’ll need to be careful

On the other hand, hopefully a chance to get a third with them being open

Be crazy if we don’t take up the additional year. Or maybe two on slightly reduced terms…

I didnt realise we had the option. We absolutely should in that case

We are the People Ringing out :faf:

come on josh wisen up young man

badabing67
Ian Mcall on BBC commentary showing his true colours, earlier said "we" have got to combat Levitt and quickly said Boylers goal was offside. Must be gutted!

Then he has said he isn't sure if Obita's ball was a pass and more of a clearance

USA_Hibee
05-04-2025, 03:40 PM
Outstanding Hibs! I love SDG. What a man!

Just need to keep calm.

Hopefully Ross County score against Aberdeen too.

This is astonishing. Don’t think we will ever see a run like this ever again - what a team. What a manager. What a club.

HarpOnHibee
The only thing giving way are The Rangers. They'll get frustrated, over commit and we'll sucker punch them.

:smug:

Trinity Hibee
Funny thing is we’ve looked quite comfortable here. They’ve rarely threatened

Think he's trying to make a point

To who though, only Hibs fans will be watching Hibs tv and we already know what they are like.

It’s not, he was very poor at the start of the season.

Back to his very best again and both he and the coaching staff deserve massive credit.

The whole team were, but there is a big difference between being off form and finished as was being suggested. Anyway we are doing really well today so I’ll leave it at that.

Outstanding Hibs! I love SDG. What a man!

Just need to keep calm.

Hopefully Ross County score against Aberdeen too.

That’s what I’m hoping to see soon

05-04-2025, 03:41 PM
Triantis touch of an elephant

Where are the people?

at the start

28,035 the now

Levitt has been unreal.

Hoilett absolutely brilliant too before he went off.

Levitt is class.

Trinity Hibee
Bowie hold up play is night and day compared to Myko

Levitt has been unreal.

Hoilett absolutely brilliant too before he went off.

Best game in a Hibs jersey today.

05-04-2025, 03:42 PM
Time for cool heads and discipline. The officials will be panicking.

We are the People Ringing out :faf:

I just heard Zombie Nation by Kernkraft 400 being sung by the Hibs fans.

iredale telling dessers he's a diving cheat

05-04-2025, 03:43 PM
Triantis having one of those days today.

No wrong

You just got to love Rocky.

2-0 up and could easily be more 2nd half plus the blatant handball we didn’t get at 1-0.

ChicoM1875
How many time does Dessers cheat before he gets booked?

McHibby
05-04-2025, 03:44 PM
This is murder, as someone said earlier it was easier when we were mince.

Totally agree. I was going to reply to the original poster to say the same.

I think what makes it worse against them is that it isn't just about managing the rest of the game 11 v 11, you always have the jeopardy of *knowing* the officials are going to do their very best to help them out.

On the Boyle

Rangers 0-2 Hibernian
That's 16 goals for Martin Boyle this season, which makes it his best return in all of his years at Hibs.

How many time does Dessers cheat before he gets booked?

Often as he likes

NC1875

Yeah not his best game, Levitt has been the player we all thought we were signing. Good to see

pollution
Blow your whistle ref

05-04-2025, 03:45 PM

I love Iredale. Proper hardman weve not had forawhile.

ChicoM1875

Aye - excellent all round

It’s a pity Aberdeen have found form again

Must be a Hun penalty or three incoming …

05-04-2025, 03:46 PM
oooohh VAR checking for a hun penalty

VAR says naw

at the start

28,035 the now
16900 now

Getting the fear Boyle will get sent off here

On a booking and is trying to block free kicks etc

ChicoM1875
Some clearance from Rocky

And a deceptively good footballer.

badabing67
This is astonishing. Don’t think we will ever see a run like this ever again - what a team. What a manager. What a club.

The back 3 have been outstanding

Just as well we are two nil up then 🤣

Is Soapy Soutar taking over from Fat Boab? 🤔🤣

leith lynx
Player of the year for me.

one day maybe...
How biased is this *** commentary, almost willing Hibs to make a mistake, for a non handball to be given as a penalty. Its ridiculous

Only positive is they play Hearts in semi final.

Trinity Hibee
Superb defending there

Some clearance from Rocky

Warrior

1875M

Game at Pittodrie will be huge after the split.

boyle and levitt off for

gayle and MW

05-04-2025, 03:47 PM
Just as well we are two nil up then 🤣

Absolutely.

Superb defending throwing everything at the ball, var checking for a handball, no penalty given, lol

OtleyHibs
Boyle and Levitt off for NMW amd Gayle

Well played both

Levitt playing well and lasting nearly a full game, what a transformation. Brilliant today

And a deceptively good footballer.

The new David Murphy.

VAR says naw

Absolutely wild they even checked that - absolutely non existent.

Very impressed again with the structure of the whole team and the fight every player has been giving for the club.

How biased is this *** commentary, almost willing Hibs to make a mistake, for a non handball to be given as a penalty. Its ridiculous

Rangers tv is a joke. They are making out the Rangers are world class and hibs are lucky to be ahead 😅

ChicoM1875
Levitt playing well and lasting nearly a full game, what a transformation. Brilliant today

Man of the match for me

Poetic justice with the hand ball

05-04-2025, 03:48 PM
If we don’t get our customary 3-0 win I’ll be disappointed!

Much better second half.

Rangers tv is a joke. They are making out the Rangers are world class and hibs are lucky to be ahead [emoji28]They've probably got to think of their windows if they actually say what they see they'll be put in hun style.

lol loud and clear

oh the rangers are s hoite

OtleyHibs
If we don’t get our customary 3-0 win I’ll be disappointed!

Absolutely, it's tradition!

05-04-2025, 03:49 PM
I just don't feel Hibs will lose today.

This team is just different

What do we think? 20mins added in time.

VAR says naw

Desperate to find something to give them a penalty.

Fuds.

ooft Gayle just about caught buttland there

Why, we are the inform team in the league right now, teams will fear us, got to be positive Stu.

OtleyHibs

I think if they do we will win by 3 or 4

USA_Hibee
05-04-2025, 03:50 PM

I'm going 8 - for no reason at all, obviously

seanshow
"90+16" minutes of injury time predicted :whistle:

Fuds.

45 mins added

05-04-2025, 03:51 PM
Why, we are the inform team in the league right now, teams will fear us, got to be positive Stu.

Aw there’s no doubt about that, it’s just a pity they have.

3rd could’ve been wrapped up the way we’re going

The Sundance Kid
How long added on?

Reckon at least 7 mins injury time to go with the 3 from first half = 10
Mins extra for Huns to score.

ibrox is a sea of blue

seats

05-04-2025, 03:52 PM
How long added on?Couple of days, with a pause in between for the lodge meeting?

Not many left in the home stands

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

gordie18
Lots of empty seats in the “we don’t do walking away” end [emoji23][emoji23]

AdidasHibernian
Extra time coming up then penalties

7 mins added on 🤣

Reckon at least 7 mins injury time to go with the 3 from first half = 10
Mins extra for Huns to score.

Well done !

I predict There will be 9 minutes of added time if rangers arent winning.

Only 7. Papist cheat.

05-04-2025, 03:53 PM
Ibrox looking very empty.

Hibs fans been taunting them since 2-0.

Beautiful.

McHibby

Oh, I am going for them deciding cup rules should apply; extra time plus penalties.

7 minutes 😂

Honest to god man

announcer has asked hibs fans to stay

to make it look busy

Seven minutes???????????

7 minutes is a trucking joke.

Time for a third.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

ChicoM1875
05-04-2025, 03:54 PM
Seven minutes???????????

Less than I thought they would get to be fair

AT8
SEVEN minutes. WTF?

Fuds.

7 minutes injury time. See my post above.

Ridiculous

7 mins dearie me

Time for a third.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Do it Hibs!

A sea of blue seats according to Sportsound🤣🤣

How long is Iredales contract

1.03 expected goals v 0.07 :faf:

Weve only completed 150 passes to their 498. Just shows hiw good our defence has been

They can’t hide the corruption 😅 and we’ll end up playing 9 !

About time there was some transparency about additional time.

If they gave 3 mins first half for nothing.

Was always going to be loads in 2nd half added on.

10 mins extra time - no penalty for handball and 2-0 up and could have been more.

05-04-2025, 03:55 PM
WTF cheating Hun *******s

OtleyHibs
Hibs fans having a party in the away end.
Comfortable here

HarpOnHibee
1.03 expected goals v 0.07 :faf:

Weve only completed 150 passes to their 498. Just shows hiw good our defence has been

Shows how laughable the xG statistic is along with possession and passes. Utterly meaningless when the tactics are spot on.

05-04-2025, 03:56 PM
o'hora for c cadden

12 mins added

NC1875
7 mins 😂 it’s about time someone asked them to explain the obvious bias ?

o'hora for c cadden

Rangers announcer didn't even want to say his name.

05-04-2025, 03:57 PM
Best display of the season from us, we have been excellent today.

more away fans than home now i think

OtleyHibs
Cadden beaming being serenaded by the hibs fans as he comes off 😁

Shows how laughable the xG statistic is along with possession and passes. Utterly meaningless when the tactics are spot on.

I dont disagree really.

Do you think we'll get to do a wee SOL at the end?[emoji23]

Rangers announcer didn't even want to say his name.

The seats have ears..

05-04-2025, 03:58 PM
two defeats in 20 now

both against the other old firm e rse cheek

I genuinely think we’re the second best team in the country under SDG

hopefully sevco buck up their ideas for pittodrie

05-04-2025, 03:59 PM
Get in!! Great result

FT

By far 👍

What a result….well done Hibs !!!!!

Unbelievable that.

What a ****ing result hibs!!

AdidasHibernian
hopefully sevco buck up their ideas for pittodrie

Could be even better the result today for that fact as even more pressure on them to get a result now.

one day maybe...
Winning away the Hibees way

Full time…absolutely amazing result.

We have broken the 25 game streak !

16 unbeaten.

Massive 3 points for Europe and 3rd.

First time we beat Huns at Ibrox since 2018.

This team is just incredible.

05-04-2025, 04:00 PM
woopw oop

damn well fine result

hibeez1875
Beautiful. Sweet 16

Get in!! Great result

Hope McCann gets his wish for the job permanently

pollution
MASSIVE well done to the manager and players !!!

badabing67
Yes well done HIBEES

Lendo
“Couple of thousand fan in that away end celebrate”

I thought we only got about 800 for Ibrox?

I wonder what could have been if we had a decent start to the season. If we can carry this on next season then we can have a real go

Yassssss

Brilliant win

What an amount of big performances and results we’ve had the last couple of months

Unbelievable from Gray, the staff and players

Pure sex

ChicoM1875
Brilliant again Hibs

OtleyHibs
05-04-2025, 04:01 PM
Massive result, what SDG has done with this team is phenomenal

The consistency is something I never thought I'd see

lol brilliant the camera stuck on the fat old hun with no one within 50 yards of him in either direction

Fantastic HIBERNIAN 💚💚

Tremendous result and second half performance from everyone.

Silversand
Wow [emoji50] great result [emoji16][emoji106][emoji482]

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

Superb win, always happy to take any wee thing we can get there, so to win like this is top notch, delighted for the players and coaching staff.

With Aberdeen winning this is a massive result.

05-04-2025, 04:02 PM
Hope each and every one of you fine ladies and gentlemen enjoy your alcoholic beverages tonight 💚💚💚

But think what a sicking result the Hibs score will be for them.

Sell out Dundee game.

This team deserve everything.

05-04-2025, 04:03 PM
But think what a sicking result the Hibs score will be for them.

Yup - Huns v Dons next week too.

ChicoM1875
Bloody Aberdeen matching us since we leapfrogged them

HendoDelivered
Unreal

Brilliant result Hibs. Not the most flowing performance but played superbly as a unit with everyone playing their part. The understanding and unity of this team is something very special.

LunasBoots
Suberb from Dave and the boys.

05-04-2025, 04:04 PM

Sevco have asked if we can take the whole of the Broomloan next season

Huge 3 points.
What a result.

Sell out Dundee game.

This team deserve everything.

Funnily enough, with Dundee and Killie winning it’s going to be a difficult game.

HarpOnHibee
Picking up points in every game. It's just routine now.

e2los
Pretty comfortable despite the ref.
What a great result.
GGTTH.

With Aberdeen winning this is a massive result.

They will absolutely have been banking on Hibs getting nothing at Ibrox, a draw would have been very good result, but to pick up a full 3 instead? Unreal.

Just hope Rangers absolutely scud them next week and we pick up another 3 points.

ehf
05-04-2025, 04:05 PM
Chuffing brilliant! Well done SDG, the players and the fans that went.

NC1875
05-04-2025, 04:05 PM
Winner on the national and then that result. What a day 💚

05-04-2025, 04:06 PM
Great 3 points puts the hun in their place, the Hibs keep on trucking. Not that much of a surprise as this team is getting better and better, time to tie some of them down to good contracts for next year.

:flag::flag:

Hibees1973
05-04-2025, 04:06 PM
Wow.

05-04-2025, 04:07 PM
Amazing result, what a season this is turing out to be.

lol brilliant the camera stuck on the fat old hun with no one within 50 yards of him in either direction

Did anyone get a screen grab pic of that it was magnificent. I was too slow.

What a result :thumbsup:

3rd place was always likely to go to the team that goes out and takes it. Today's result is a huge step and massive statement win by Hibs. It's a crushing result for Aberdeen and DUFC. Just a pity Hearts look likely to get into top 6 now and would like nothing more than stopping us getting 3rd place.

We are the person.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250405/850ff5e4213de416f1db651829e13f8b.jpg

Sent from my SM-S711B using Tapatalk

Sevco must hate the very sight of SDG, he probably haunts their dreams at this point. Hahahahahahahahaha..
.. **** 'em.....

YETI1875
05-04-2025, 04:08 PM
Pretty comfortable despite the ref.
What a great result.
GGTTH.

Scared to comment but I’ll f*%#%n take that🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

dmc1875
Great result. Was pretty convinced the penalty check on Tavernier was a penalty - looked like he moved his arm towards the ball

jakedance
So proud of this team. To be where we are now a few months was completely unthinkable when I thought relegation was a near certainty. I desperately hope we can keep this going and finish third.

Funnily enough, with Dundee and Killie winning it’s going to be a difficult game.

Why, this is a winning team we have now.

EGL2000
That second half was sooooo easy, what a performance.

05-04-2025, 04:10 PM
That was bloody torture :confused: :greengrin

What an absolutely OUTSTANDING result .... Well done to every single player, their confidence must be through the bloody roof after that :thumbsup:

05-04-2025, 04:10 PM

Just shows how out of touch the Sportsound crew really are. Pathetic.