View Full Version : Season ticket application

17-03-2025, 07:30 PM
**** but it's hard work trying to complete an application with CCU or is it just me where forms take ages to load or sometimes don't load at all not to mention full pages not being displayed.

Think I got there eventually but not 100% confident I did.

18-03-2025, 08:35 AM
I found it to be an absolute cluster****.

It said I didn’t have an account already but when I tried to put in my details it said that email account registered. Eventually I managed to get round that, after re-setting passwords etc 3 or 4 times. I then had problem on that stupid website that wanted access to my online banking, wasn’t happy with that in the first place, what’s wrong with a normal credit check?! My online banking is all done through my phone through face recognition and I can’t remember all the passwords so it almost got me locked out of there before I eventually gave up.

I’ve decided to sack it and just get a 0% on purchases credit card instead. Actually makes sense to do it this way anyway so I’m not sure why I bothered with the credit Union stuff, wrongly assumed it would be easier.

Apologies to all for the long and boring story, had to get it off my chest though.

18-03-2025, 08:46 AM
Took the 0% option everything seemed to go through smoothly with no form filling

Makes me think I have done something wrong 😀

Edit:

Emailed TO everything cool their end just as long as you have confirmation email

Simples no form filling painless

18-03-2025, 08:50 AM
I found it to be an absolute cluster****.

It said I didn’t have an account already but when I tried to put in my details it said that email account registered. Eventually I managed to get round that, after re-setting passwords etc 3 or 4 times. I then had problem on that stupid website that wanted access to my online banking, wasn’t happy with that in the first place, what’s wrong with a normal credit check?! My online banking is all done through my phone through face recognition and I can’t remember all the passwords so it almost got me locked out of there before I eventually gave up.

I’ve decided to sack it and just get a 0% on purchases credit card instead. Actually makes sense to do it this way anyway so I’m not sure why I bothered with the credit Union stuff, wrongly assumed it would be easier.

Apologies to all for the long and boring story, had to get it off my chest though.
That access to my bank account bit really threw me. Have borrowed much more without having to do that in the past.
I couldn't remember the username for my bank account as the app uses memorable words to log in.
A monumental pain in the erse.

18-03-2025, 09:09 AM
That access to my bank account bit really threw me. Have borrowed much more without having to do that in the past.
I couldn't remember the username for my bank account as the app uses memorable words to log in.
A monumental pain in the erse.

Yes, exactly my thoughts and what happened to me.

I’m not precious about protecting my data and all that kind of thing, if it worked easily I probably wouldn’t bother but it never so it’s got me riled, they’ve no ****in business looking at my online banking! Just do a credit check like every other credit provider.

As I say, I’ve sacked it now and just got a 0% credit card anyway but thought I’d pitch in to give you some reassurance you’re no on your own Flash.

whereswallace?
18-03-2025, 09:25 AM
On the back of this thread I went to have a look at the season tickets I bought on 5th March only to realise I ever got a confirmation email so checked my Hibs account and there was no history of purchase. I 100% got a message on my screen after buying them that it had been done. I went through all the DD form too. Emailed the ticket office this morning and they tell me no season tickets associated with my name. Very bizarre

18-03-2025, 09:37 AM
Just renewed this morning on the six month direct debit option and couldn’t have been any easier. It’s not actually that much more expensive per month than the finance option over 11 months and gets it paid up nice and early

18-03-2025, 10:16 AM
Well after all the grief trying to fill in the forms I have been knocked back by CCU which I certainly wasn't expecting.
Looks like it's a different option for me.

18-03-2025, 10:26 AM
Well after all the grief trying to fill in the forms I have been knocked back by CCU which I certainly wasn't expecting.
Looks like it's a different option for me.

Might be worth trying the 0% option Flash you just tick the Direct Debit and is underwritten by a different Company

Worth a go

18-03-2025, 10:32 AM
Might be worth trying the 0% option Flash you just tick the Direct Debit and is underwritten by a different Company

Worth a go

Yeah that's what I did last year without any issues.

18-03-2025, 10:34 AM
Yeah that's what I did last year without any issues.
Monthly payments might be slightly higher but painless no hassle no interest

18-03-2025, 10:40 AM
Monthly payments might be slightly higher but painless no hassle no interest

To be honest I am hacked off that they knocked me back as my credit rating is absolutely fine but what can you do.

18-03-2025, 10:44 AM
To be honest I am hacked off that they knocked me back as my credit rating is absolutely fine but what can you do.

If you were accepted last time and never missed a beat you will sail through

Different company

18-03-2025, 11:24 AM
If you were accepted last time and never missed a beat you will sail through

Different company

All done in about 3 minutes.

18-03-2025, 11:30 AM
All done in about 3 minutes.

👍

18-03-2025, 06:20 PM
Paid the full whack today , Extra £5 for a digital & physical card which is cool , Doesn't say when they are posted out but plenty , Plenty time :aok:

19-03-2025, 10:41 AM
That's my 3 renewed

23-03-2025, 07:13 PM
Paid the full whack today , Extra £5 for a digital & physical card which is cool , Doesn't say when they are posted out but plenty , Plenty time :aok:

Posted out in July I think

Bainsford hibby
24-03-2025, 12:38 PM
What happens if want to move seats?.Do i need to wait till all the seats are realised.:flag:

24-03-2025, 12:43 PM
What happens if want to move seats?.Do i need to wait till all the seats are realised.:flag:

Not if the seat you want isn't currently taken.

24-03-2025, 12:44 PM
https://i.ibb.co/GvrX5VB3/IMG-3378.png (https://ibb.co/gMcGRDHF)

24-03-2025, 12:49 PM
Finally renewed on a one off payment after 4 ( four ) attempts doing exactly the same thing and that same thing finally working on attempt 4 with a stored card I've used countless times to buy match tickets and season tickets. I go through this same pish every year, why is giving money to Hibs so bloody stressful ? :grr:

In better news, at least the site recognised that I've turned 65 and offered me a concession renewal :greengrin

24-03-2025, 12:54 PM
https://i.ibb.co/GvrX5VB3/IMG-3378.png (https://ibb.co/gMcGRDHF)

That's last seasons? Seat release is Monday 31st this year.

24-03-2025, 12:58 PM
That's last seasons? Seat release is Monday 31st this year.

👍

https://i.ibb.co/QFcr6HKJ/IMG-3379.png (https://ibb.co/3ysB0FCT)

24-03-2025, 01:10 PM
👍

https://i.ibb.co/QFcr6HKJ/IMG-3379.png (https://ibb.co/3ysB0FCT)

Still seems a bit mental to make the release date weeks before the current season ends and the day folk get paid rather than about a week after to allow them a bit of time to get on line and renew. Not very well thought out IMO.

24-03-2025, 01:35 PM
Still seems a bit mental to make the release date weeks before the current season ends and the day folk get paid rather than about a week after to allow them a bit of time to get on line and renew. Not very well thought out IMO.
Just trying to get the money in asap

Good that they have held the prices

Big difference being an OAP though other clubs start their concessions from 60 and it all depends when your 65th birthday falls with Hibs :confused:

Ardenttwo
24-03-2025, 02:04 PM
That's my 3 renewed

Renewed my “Behind the Goals ST. No concessions for seniors. Must be £800 for all

24-03-2025, 02:05 PM
Just trying to get the money in asap

Good that they have held the prices

Big difference being an OAP though other clubs start their concessions from 60 and it all depends when your 65th birthday falls with Hibs :confused:

I get that, but it would be interesting to see where our seat release date measures against similar clubs when you consider the next league season doesn't start for another 4 months ... doesn't seem a big ask to wait another week to me. Especially when on the back of an upturn in our fortunes we will no doubt be looking to sell more STs than last season.

Agree the holding the prices is a good move by Hibs, one a lot of fans will appreciate, so fair play to the club on that one.

As for the age thing. I turned 65 at the end of February, I presume if you turn 65 after the new season starts you are goosed for a concession until the following season.

24-03-2025, 02:06 PM
I get that, but it would be interesting to see where our seat release date measures against similar clubs when you consider the next league season doesn't start for another 4 months ... doesn't seem a big ask to wait another week to me. Especially when on the back of an upturn in our fortunes we will no doubt be looking to sell more STs than last season.

Agree the holding the prices is a good move by Hibs, one a lot of fans will appreciate, so fair play to the club on that one.

As for the age thing. I turned 65 at the end of February, I presume if you turn 65 after the new season starts you are goosed for a concession until the following season.
Pretty much

Pete70
24-03-2025, 05:45 PM
Renewed mine for the lower west on the 6 month Direct Debit option. Same as last season. No problems and took about 2 minutes.

Two Halves
24-03-2025, 06:19 PM
Was just about to renew mine and the kids. Son turns 18 in July so listed as an adult price for next season. He has conditional offers for Uni so has student numbers, but i cant see a way of renewing but changing his to be a student membership. Assume a phone call to the ticket office tomorrow will be the simplest way?

EH54
24-03-2025, 06:50 PM
Was just about to renew mine and the kids. Son turns 18 in July so listed as an adult price for next season. He has conditional offers for Uni so has student numbers, but i cant see a way of renewing but changing his to be a student membership. Assume a phone call to the ticket office tomorrow will be the simplest way?

if you email [email protected] they were pretty quick in updating it on the client ref for you to then purchase the correct category. Phoning will do the trick too

24-03-2025, 08:03 PM
Finally renewed on a one off payment after 4 ( four ) attempts doing exactly the same thing and that same thing finally working on attempt 4 with a stored card I've used countless times to buy match tickets and season tickets. I go through this same pish every year, why is giving money to Hibs so bloody stressful ? :grr:

In better news, at least the site recognised that I've turned 65 and offered me a concession renewal :greengrin

A cynic might think that at the 4th attempt you finally did it properly :greengrin.
As an old codger it took me a minute and a half (he said smugly).

Two Halves
24-03-2025, 09:52 PM
if you email [email protected] they were pretty quick in updating it on the client ref for you to then purchase the correct category. Phoning will do the trick too

Brilliant, cheers. Will give them a buzz in the morning.

25-03-2025, 08:01 AM
Can you just go to ticket office and pay cash up front for your season ticket Haven’t had one for a while but that’s whst I used to do

25-03-2025, 08:57 AM
Renewed my “Behind the Goals ST. No concessions for seniors. Must be £800 for allHow did you do that? It isn't available via online I dont think and seems to be waiting on a phone call from hospitality

I guess we will just ring them up instead ?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

andrew70
25-03-2025, 09:11 AM
Can you just go to ticket office and pay cash up front for your season ticket Haven’t had one for a while but that’s whst I used to do

sure the club is cashless now but not 100% on that.

PHeffernan
25-03-2025, 10:03 AM
Brilliant, cheers. Will give them a buzz in the morning.

You would probably be better sending them an email [email protected]
They will phone you back.
They tend not to answer the phone especially in the lead up to a home game.

Two Halves
25-03-2025, 10:41 AM
You would probably be better sending them an email [email protected]
They will phone you back.
They tend not to answer the phone especially in the lead up to a home game.

Cheers again, have sent off a mail as no answer on phone this morning, as you’ve suggested 👍🏼

28-03-2025, 02:02 PM
‘ Following record numbers of Season Ticket sales up to this point, we can confirm that the Seat Release Deadline will not be extended.’

Funny what a good team on the park does eh! Loving it.

28-03-2025, 02:06 PM
7k sold already

Sleeping Giant

28-03-2025, 02:10 PM
Its quite interesting and slightly unnerving how they are handling BTG STs

Doesn't look like we can renew online so had to reply to an email to confirm we want to renew

The ticket office will then phone to organize payment

I chased them up a few days ago on the payment side and was told that someone will be in touch over the coming few weeks

I'd rather just get payment done by Mondays deadline and be done with it

Anyone else in the same boat?

28-03-2025, 02:19 PM
Its quite interesting and slightly unnerving how they are handling BTG STs

Doesn't look like we can renew online so had to reply to an email to confirm we want to renew

The ticket office will then phone to organize payment

I chased them up a few days ago on the payment side and was told that someone will be in touch over the coming few weeks

I'd rather just get payment done by Mondays deadline and be done with it

Anyone else in the same boat?

At £800 a pop one would think they would give the matter priority

28-03-2025, 02:21 PM
Good to see they are selling well. I can understand the frustration of some who are saying it’s too early but given the instalment options available it’s not that bad.

Thatdayinmay16
28-03-2025, 02:23 PM
7k sold already

Sleeping Giant

Unbelievable effort so far.

I suspect with it being the 150th year and our current league position, we could be on for record numbers.

28-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Good to see they are selling well. I can understand the frustration of some who are saying it’s too early but given the instalment options available it’s not that bad.

0% option is a no brainer in the current economic climate and only takes a couple of minutes to set up

28-03-2025, 02:33 PM
At £800 a pop one would think they would give the matter priorityEdit - out of curiosity I just had another look online after the flurry of emails about Monday

Turns out they have now added the option to renew online and I've just done that

It was a bit strange as I was offering to pay for mine and my dad's - £1600 but didn't seem to be high on the list

Either way adding the renew online option makes things much easier

Number of renewals is very impressive

I wonder if BTG will sell out next season

28-03-2025, 02:40 PM
Edit - out of curiosity I just had another look online after the flurry of emails about Monday

Turns out they have now added the option to renew online and I've just done that

It was a bit strange as I was offering to pay for mine and my dad's - £1600 but didn't seem to be high on the list

Either way adding the renew online option makes things much easier

Number of renewals is very impressive

I wonder if BTG will sell out next season

👍

mcohibs
28-03-2025, 02:52 PM
Unbelievable effort so far.

I suspect with it being the 150th year and our current league position, we could be on for record numbers.

What’s the record? 13.5k?

28-03-2025, 03:37 PM
What’s the record? 13.5k?

Whoops, that’s Hearts

Helensburghhibs
28-03-2025, 03:57 PM
Hypothetical I know. But do you think we will ever regret selling the old car park. With arowss going up (as well as population) we haven't now left much room for redevelopment have we. I was also thinking the same with the new buildings going up around tynecastle

Renfrew_Hibby
28-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Hypothetical I know. But do you think we will ever regret selling the old car park. With arowss going up (as well as population) we haven't now left much room for redevelopment have we. I was also thinking the same with the new buildings going up around tynecastle

Hypothetical I know, with loads of ifs and buts, there's the potential to fill in a couple of corners (3000 in total) and a small upper tier could be added to the East, another 3000 potentially.

So 26,000 is what our current footprint could realistically be. If the buildings in front on the west could be cleared then a much larger main stand could be build. Around 30K would be the max stadium capacity then.

Of course none of that will probably ever happen for a whole host of reasons. I would say the corners are the only area likely to be developed in the immediate years to come.

28-03-2025, 05:06 PM
I renewed pretty early on, and these numbers are already sounding good, I wonder how many are waiting on seat release before buying ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

28-03-2025, 05:40 PM

You may have got this resolved now, but the easiest way is to complete this form.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/seasontickets/student-application-form/

My son did and the Full was changed to Student allowing me to pay as a student for him.

28-03-2025, 07:30 PM

I recollect we were asked in a supporters survey a couple of years ago how we’d feel about a relocation down to Leith Docks. So I do think, ultra long-term, if we ever outgrow ER, that’s what we’d do. Similar to Everton. Unlike our Gorgie chums, we will always have that option. They could…move to Livingston? 😂

Two Halves
29-03-2025, 08:44 AM
You may have got this resolved now, but the easiest way is to complete this form.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/seasontickets/student-application-form/

My son did and the Full was changed to Student allowing me to pay as a student for him.

Yeah this was what I ended up using. Ticket office received it and updated him to a student straight away. Cheers though 👍🏼

Thatdayinmay16
31-03-2025, 09:23 AM

Whoops, that’s Hearts

400k? I thought that was the number of folk on the season ticket waiting list for them:tee hee:

31-03-2025, 10:09 AM
400k? I thought that was the number of folk on the season ticket waiting list for them:tee hee:

Ok 419k :greengrin

ruthven_raiders
31-03-2025, 12:01 PM
Was renewing season ticket just now and for some reason access card says sold out, anyone have an explanation as it doesn't see to be an option when you go thru payment plan....

31-03-2025, 12:11 PM
Was renewing season ticket just now and for some reason access card says sold out, anyone have an explanation as it doesn't see to be an option when you go thru payment plan....

I did my dad’s access card renewal separate to the ST renewal. Despite it saying sold out it allowed me to do it. It should be there when you click the wee red dot up the top right hand corner of the screen.

31-03-2025, 12:31 PM

Of course the caveat to that is that because the seat renewal deadline ends today perhaps sales are reflecting folk buying early in order to save their usual seat. Me and the two folk I go to games with would never have renewed this early without the threat of possibly losing good seats in the FF upper, normally we would do it nearer to the early bird deadline, which is the 2nd of May this year.

Don't get me wrong, I do think we will sell more for next season than this due to the upturn in our fortunes and with it being our 150th anniversary, not to mention the prices being kept the same. But I will reign in my excitement at 'record sales at this point' until we see figures for the end of may.

It's a nice thought that we only need to sell another 7000 between now and the end of July to break our record, but as things stand it's just that, a nice thought not a certainty.

31-03-2025, 12:48 PM
I recollect we were asked in a supporters survey a couple of years ago how we’d feel about a relocation down to Leith Docks. So I do think, ultra long-term, if we ever outgrow ER, that’s what we’d do. Similar to Everton. Unlike our Gorgie chums, we will always have that option. They could…move to Livingston? 😂

A move further into Leith is probably the only relocation proposal our fans would buy into :agree: If Hibs started speaking about a smaller version of the new Everton stadium in the middle of Leith Links* or on the site of Ocean Terminal it would probably go down a storm. Folk should take a look at the inside of Everton's new place, it's magnificent ... not so sure about the outside to be fair.

As it is ER can easily be upgraded to 25,000 by filling in the corner at the FF / East and to a lesser extent the FF / South corner, possibly even the southwest corner. Raising the height of the east is a non starter IMO ... the new east was, at least in part, built when it was because the planning permission was running out and Hibs were far from convince it would be renewed because of issues with light to the new flats behind it.

Don't see what's to stop us building a 3rd tier on the west stand mind, all that's behind that is offices and the like, not residential buildings.

* I know a stadium on Leith Links is an absolute fantasy .... but it's nice to think about :greengrin

31-03-2025, 12:58 PM
Of course the caveat to that is that because the seat renewal deadline ends today perhaps sales are reflecting folk buying early in order to save their usual seat. Me and the two folk I go to games with would never have renewed this early without the threat of possibly losing good seats in the FF upper, normally we would do it nearer to the early bird deadline, which is the 2nd of May this year.

Don't get me wrong, I do think we will sell more for next season than this due to the upturn in our fortunes and with it being our 150th anniversary, not to mention the prices being kept the same. But I will reign in my excitement at 'record sales at this point' until we see figures for the end of may.

It's a nice thought that we only need to sell another 7000 between now and the end of July to break our record, but as things stand it's just that, a nice thought not a certainty.

The seat deadline was the same date last year too.

ruthven_raiders
31-03-2025, 01:02 PM
[QUOTE=overdrive;7927565]I did my dad’s access card renewal separate to the ST renewal. Despite it saying sold out it allowed me to do it. It should be there when you click the wee red dot up the top right hand corner of the screen.[/QUOTE

Cheers when paying for tickets did give choice of Physical & Digital Season Ticket, so paid £5 for each one, £1360 for four of us, paying over six months, not sure I could afford it but heart ruled the head....

31-03-2025, 01:25 PM
What's the process for relocating seats after the seat release deadline expires?

31-03-2025, 02:19 PM
The seat deadline was the same date last year too.

We moved to the FF last year, so I didn't realise it was that early in 24/25. Oh well then, perhaps 7K by this stage is a good sign after all ... would certainly hope so :aok:

Tully
31-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Over 10 thousand sold excellent

31-03-2025, 04:11 PM
Over 10 thousand sold excellent

What is our record for season ticket sales?

Guessing it would have been around the time of Mowbray as manager?

31-03-2025, 04:15 PM

It was certainly around 14k at one point

Scotty Leither
31-03-2025, 04:16 PM

I think we sold in excess of 14k the season after the Cup win.
10k plus already sold is a phenomenal uptake at this time of the season.

If Hibs put a team out that plays with a bit of spirit and dig, and wins the majority of its home games, then the support is out there.

31-03-2025, 04:34 PM
I think we sold in excess of 14k the season after the Cup win.
10k plus already sold is a phenomenal uptake at this time of the season.

If Hibs put a team out that plays with a bit of spirit and dig, and wins the majority of its home games, then the support is out there.

I asked Chat GPT and they’ve said the following:-

“Hibernian Football Club has reported record season ticket sales for the upcoming 2025/26 season, though the exact number has not been publicly disclosed. Historically, the club’s highest recorded season ticket sales were approximately 13,500 during the 2017/18 season. Given the current trend, it’s likely that the 2025/26 sales have surpassed this previous record.“

Scotty Leither
31-03-2025, 04:54 PM
I asked Chat GPT and they’ve said the following:-

“Hibernian Football Club has reported record season ticket sales for the upcoming 2025/26 season, though the exact number has not been publicly disclosed. Historically, the club’s highest recorded season ticket sales were approximately 13,500 during the 2017/18 season. Given the current trend, it’s likely that the 2025/26 sales have surpassed this previous record.“

Thanks 🙏🏻