15-03-2025, 07:25 PM
Didn't celebrate his goal.
15-03-2025, 07:26 PM
Didn't celebrate his goal.
Neither did I 🤔
MacGruber
15-03-2025, 07:38 PM
Did he mean to score? Tame tap down the middle of the goal for easy save - not his fault the goalie jumps out the way. Good lad Murray
15-03-2025, 08:47 PM
Did he mean to score? Tame tap down the middle of the goal for easy save - not his fault the goalie jumps out the way. Good lad Murray
BBC report saying it took a deflection off Bushiri.
I had hoped that he would have made it at Hibs, but glad to see that he seems to have found a starting place at Killie
dirtydirk
15-03-2025, 11:44 PM
Out of contract this season. I’d defo take him back. He’s class when playing out on the left
PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 01:29 AM
Neither did I 🤔
PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 01:38 AM
Fraser has had a real break through this season which is just as well given he is out of contract at the end of May the same month he turns 26.
It was telling that Armstrong and Kennedy both got hooked today and Fraser remained on.
He is the only Hibs youngster released after playing for the 1st team that is currently playing in the SPL.
16-03-2025, 06:27 AM
Neither did I 🤔
Always liked him at Hibs but looked lightweight
Still looks a bit light but fair play to the boy has been outstanding the last few months given the opportunity just knew he would come back and haunt us
Like Magennis wish him nothing but the best but not playing against us
16-03-2025, 07:53 AM
Always liked him at Hibs but looked lightweight
Still looks a bit light but fair play to the boy has been outstanding the last few months given the opportunity just knew he would come back and haunt us
Like Magennis wish him nothing but the best but not playing against us
I don’t think he could be described as light these days. I noticed a considerable bulked up version at ER in the last game.
16-03-2025, 08:03 AM
I don’t think he could be described as light these days. I noticed a considerable bulked up version at ER in the last game.
Agree has added to his upper body strength
16-03-2025, 08:07 AM
Out of contract this season. I’d defo take him back. He’s class when playing out on the left
I agree.
My only issue would be that he doesn’t really fit into the formation we play so it would feel like a slightly pointless signing unless we were truly going to make wholesale changes to the entire team.
16-03-2025, 08:18 AM
He was great at getting into good scoring positions with us but I can't recall him ever scoring. He's added a few goals to his game in the last couple of seasons but DMc plays him wide. I did have high hopes but he's hardly kicked on to the next level since he left us. I was pleased to see however he wasn't celebrating the goal, with or without the deflection.
16-03-2025, 03:51 PM
Fraser has had a real break through this season which is just as well given he is out of contract at the end of May the same month he turns 26.
It was telling that Armstrong and Kennedy both got hooked today and Fraser remained on.
He is the only Hibs youngster released after playing for the 1st team that is currently playing in the SPL.
Paton of Dundee United?
16-03-2025, 04:43 PM
Paton of Dundee United?
Don’t think he played for the 1st team, in a competitive game anyway
16-03-2025, 06:11 PM
Naaaaah.
I wouldn’t have even had him on our bench with the squad we had yesterday.
And that’s with Youan, Newell, Cadden all to come back tae.
It’s just par for the course recency bias. In a months time nobody will be talking about Fraser Murray.
16-03-2025, 06:30 PM
Naaaaah.
I wouldn’t have even had him on our bench with the squad we had yesterday.
And that’s with Youan, Newell, Cadden all to come back tae.
It’s just par for the course recency bias. In a months time nobody will be talking about Fraser Murray.
I’m sure we’ve been talking about him for months now.
PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 07:20 PM
Paton of Dundee United?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xU5mOT57ghM
As per Billy Whizz, Ruiri didn't play a competitive game for Hibs
16-03-2025, 07:33 PM
I’m sure we’ve been talking about him for months now.
Who has? He didnae even score his first goal of the season til the end of January. 3 goals in 31 games all season.
Hibs won’t resign Fraser Murray anyway. Couldnae be more certain of it. Not good enough to start, pointless signing for the bench. Would be another Drey Wright type signing, Murray is nae better than him.
16-03-2025, 07:51 PM
Who has? He didnae even score his first goal of the season til the end of January. 3 goals in 31 games all season.
Hibs won’t resign Fraser Murray anyway. Couldnae be more certain of it. Not good enough to start, pointless signing for the bench. Would be another Drey Wright type signing, Murray is nae better than him.
Bit harsh on Murray that - Drey Wright is absolutely murder. Proven pish.
16-03-2025, 10:34 PM
We have. There’s a thread about him after he scored a brace iirc. Wasn’t yesterday. I’m sure even before that as his performances have been good all season.
17-03-2025, 08:57 AM
Bit harsh on Murray that - Drey Wright is absolutely murder. Proven pish.
We have. There’s a thread about him after he scored a brace iirc. Wasn’t yesterday. I’m sure even before that as his performances have been good all season.
Drey Wright is far more proven at SPL level than Fraser Murray. I get that Murray came through at Hibs so folk want to like him, but to think he's a better footballer, or proven un-pish compared to Drey Wright is just completely wrong in my opinion.
Fraser Murray has only started 25 SPL games (subbed on another 49) in his whole career. Drey Wright has more starts than that this season alone, 121 starts overall (subbed on another 28 games).
To say Fraser Murray has been good all season is nonsense, he's only been a regular part of their team since December.
17-03-2025, 06:22 PM
Drey Wright is far more proven at SPL level than Fraser Murray. I get that Murray came through at Hibs so folk want to like him, but to think he's a better footballer, or proven un-pish compared to Drey Wright is just completely wrong in my opinion.
Fraser Murray has only started 25 SPL games (subbed on another 49) in his whole career. Drey Wright has more starts than that this season alone, 121 starts overall (subbed on another 28 games).
To say Fraser Murray has been good all season is nonsense, he's only been a regular part of their team since December.
I’d take him over drey wright any day of the week. I reckon he’s probably more valuable on the park in general terms than Youhan or Miko from our squad.
cameronw-hfc
17-03-2025, 08:13 PM
I’d take him over drey wright any day of the week. I reckon he’s probably more valuable on the park in general terms than Youhan or Miko from our squad.
i dont think drey wright is anywhere near as bad as he showed at Hibs. he had a really bad time off the field here and didn't really recover.
Also suggesting Fraser Murray is more valuable on the pitch than a Youan is insanity imo. Youan when fit is levels above fraser, and i rate murray but they're not even in the same league of ability
18-03-2025, 09:44 AM
i dont think drey wright is anywhere near as bad as he showed at Hibs. he had a really bad time off the field here and didn't really recover.
Also suggesting Fraser Murray is more valuable on the pitch than a Youan is insanity imo. Youan when fit is levels above fraser, and i rate murray but they're not even in the same league of ability
I didn't think Drey Wright was that bad.
The problem he had was that when he came in he was expected to replace Martin Boyle and we had the perception that he was like for like - a fast winger who beat people. He simply wasn't that player.
We had many problems in our team at that time and Wright certainly put in a good few below par performances. He also put in a few decent enough shifts, and whilst it wasn't really happening for him he always stood up to be counted and gave his all.
I don't hold any ill will towards him and I don't think he registers in any of our "worst ever" chats.
18-03-2025, 10:00 AM
Agree. I think if Fraser Murray wasn't an ex Hibs academy player no one would even think twice about him. 3 goals and 3 assists at this stage is relatively fair enough for a squad player in this league but it's not like he's done it consistently for years. This is his first real spell where he's looked like he belonged at this level for me.
With McGrath coming in and Campbell in the squad still I don't really see where he would fit in as I don't really picture him as a winger for Hibs.